OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Venice - Large Studio (35 m2) in Historical Center

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 beds - cozy and friendly house

Large studio near Ghetto. There is a double bed and two sofa beds so it is very good for a couple (it's quite romantic: there is a wonderful wooden ceiling) and can fit if you have children or if you are travelling with friends.

There is a kitchen with a four-burner stove and a microwave.

The house is small but very well located: 15 minute walks from place San Marco and nearby the 'vaporetti' for Burano, Murano and Lido. It is only 10 minutes walk from the railway station and by train you can visit Padova (30m.), Vicenza (50m), Verona (1,5 h) and Treviso (30m)

It's on ground floor, but of course there are no cars and so it's not noisy. It is not a tourist area and there are several grocer's shops very nearby.

There era air-conditioned and wi-fi.

More Details

Owner
Marco
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Italian, I understand Spanish and French,
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cannaregio in Venice

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

Northampton MA
5

Great location, great value.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was functional, and the location was great: a residential area, a quick walk to the fondamenta dei Ormesini toward Rialto and also a short walk through the Ghetto to the train station. A short walk north to the S. Alvise vaporetti stop. All this at a fraction of the price of the hotels around the Rialto and San Marco.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kindly words. It was a pleasure to have you and your familiy as mu guests. A ben rivederci!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet studio with all the necessary amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Marco is an awesome communicator and very easy to get ahold of. He gives tons of info on Venice and everything you need to know about the studio. The studio has all of the amenities and a great kitchen for cooking. We cooked half our meals at the studio. The neighborhood is mostly quiet at night, the cafe behind the house closes at 11p. Someone will meet you and help you get to the studio which is super nice as well. It is clean and the price is awesome. If you have allergies to mold or dust the studio is older and on the ground floor. My husband was fine, I had a sneeze attack but nothing a bit of allergy med couldn't take care. The Internet is spotty so wouldn't recommend it if you have work or any online things you have to do, but Marco does specify that in his information. We loved our stay in Venice and Marco's studio was perfect for us!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good location and fine apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is not far from the station and the jewish ghetto. It is perfect for a family of 4 People.

Nothing is missing for a perfect stay !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kindly word. Hope you will come back in Venice Marco
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Affordable, quaint, small, but location location location

  • 4 of 5

First I want to say thank you Marco for excellent communication and responding to my emails promptly. The two young ladies met us in Ghetto by the tree. They were friendly and helpful with my luggage since we were going up the steps and down the steps and across the bridge. They gave great landmark locations for when we ventured on our own. I believe we contacted them once and they responded very quickly and with good information when asking about the train station. The apartment was what we were looking for, small quite away from the crowd. Close enough to the restaurants and the market place but far enough from the crowd. It took a minute to get us to the apartment because of its size but once we settled in it was no problem. Americans are us to a lot of space more then what we need. The only thing I will say is when coming from the airport on the water bus and getting off at the second stop go right until you reach the first callie or street. Then turn left on to the callie and continue straight to make it to the Ghetto. It took us a minute to figure that out and so we walked the first callie we seen soon as we got off the water bus which was right in front of drop off location. Overall Wonderful outstanding will do it again and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you Marco Lisa and the other young lady. I'm sorry I forgot your name.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kindly word. Yes: my place is small but it is cozy and it have all you need for a stay in Venice. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely apartment in great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely 4 night stay in Marco's apartment. It has all the amenities we required. The music player was a nice touch. The apartment was in a perfect peaceful location away from the busy centre but still walking distance from the main attractions (It was slightly longer than a 15 minute walk to San Marco especially when getting lost and meandering down gorgeous side streets).

Marco and Romina were both really helpful in giving information about Venice and in organising entry into the apartment.

The apartment wasn't as clean as it could be but it is to be expected in such an old building in Venice. The only downside to the apartment was that there wasn't much natural light but that helped to keep it cool in the heat.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Pleasant housing location for visiting Venice, Marco was very available to give any information. the apartment is well equipped, no problem for a family with two children.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kindly words. I hope that you will come back to Venice one of those years Marco
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
spring and sumer
1 Apr 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£227
for 3 nights
From
£76
£480
 
 
October
2 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£202
for 3 nights
From
£67
£421
 
 
Fall
6 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£126
for 2 nights
From
£63
£379
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£303
for 4 nights
From
£76
£446
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals