OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

les Petits Plages- Ile De Re Beach side location . - House

Overview

Property

Updated: 11-Nov-2016
1 bedroomed villa with pool beside beach

This property includes 2 separate properties 1 is an studio style open plan . There is a mezzanine bedroom, studio is suitable for up to 4 people. 1 bathroom and a kitchenette with living area.

The 2nd property is a separate 3 bedroomed house sleeps up to 6 people 3 double beds 1 bunk beds for 2 kids .

This ideally to rent separately or for a group .

There is plenty to do on the island of Ile de Re. There is a pool which is shared with 2 other houses and a garden which is also shared. Each studion has a private terrace. The location is excellent. The property is located in the centre of the village of Rivedoux.

50m stroll to the nearest beach. All amenities walk away.

few steps to shops and market.

Ile De Re: Ile de Re is a beautiful island off La Rochelle it is linked by bridge to the mainland . It offers an ideal version of french life. Cycling is the prefect mode of transport with people using cycle paths across the island. There are many vineyard and pine forests to cycle through in addition to the coastal routes.On the southern side of the island you will find the glorious sandy beaches. all within a short walk .Though most visitors arrive in Summer Re has much to offer throughout the year.

La rochelle has a famous music festival in July with many family and adult events in July .

There is a lot to do on the island and something for everyone's tastes.

Transport to ile De Ree : By car

Calais to Ile de Re 450miles

Caen to re 290 miles

Cherbourg to Ile DeRe 320 miles

By plane

London Gatwick easy jet

London Stansted Ryanair

Dublin Ryan air

Southampton Flybe

Cork - aer arann

More Details

Details for holiday home House, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 3 Bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

This is a 3 bedroom house which will sleep 6 people

2 bedrooms with double beds 1 bedroom with bunk beds

1 double sofa bed

Travel cot

There are 2 bathrooms and 2 WC`s

Upstairs there is a bath downstairs there is a shower,

This house has been newly decorated and tastefully furnished .

The sitting room opens onto the patio doors with dinning alfresco and bbq

This house has been newly decorated with new furniture high quality beds this house is used as a holiday home by the owners and all has been done to a high standard .

The

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 2 Separate Toilets
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks English, French

9 Reviews

4.2
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Ireland
5

Loved this property and Ile de Re!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the bungalows at this property. They were compact but well decorated, clean and equipped. Half doors and a locked gate meant the pool could be kept out of reach from our young kids when necessary. However, the pool was lovely and benefitted from sun most of the day. We loved it! Barbecue equipment was available which we enjoyed using and eating al fresco at night. Rivedoux was lovely. The house us right beside the daily Market selling Graham fruit and veg, cheese, fish, clothes and shoes. There is a lovely boulangerie- Freds- across the road. The property is in an excellent location and also close for trips to La Rochelle. The lovely beach is 5 minutes away and for further afield we rented bikes very reasonably and delighted in using them on the numerous cycle lanes across Il de Re. In summary reasonably priced excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
4

Nice Property in great location with lovely pool

  • 4 of 5

We really liked this property and had a great holiday.

The house is spacious, comfortable and informal with a cool mediterranean feel. The upstairs bedrooms (double and bunks) are spacious and the downstairs double is adequate. The beds are comfy and the house is quiet and peaceful despite it's central location.

The dining / living / kitchen area is a really good size (you could probably leave the sofa bed up permanently if needed) and the two large sliding doors onto the suntrap of a courtyard make this room bright and airy. it also has a large corner fireplace (not that we needed it in July).

The upstairs bathroom is bright and fairly modern. There is a second (excellent) shower in the downstairs utility room together with a 'state of the art' washing machine.

The kitchen area is a bit dated but well equipped with a full oven, hob, microwave, fridge freezer and dishwasher. Loads of crockery and cutlery (and no twee matching sets so no need to be too nervous about the kids dropping a mug!)

The house isn't luxurious, but it's clean,nicely decorated and simply furnished. It feels relaxed...which is what we (at least) want when we're on holiday.

The pool isn't heated but it's really nice. It's shared with the two bungalows at the other end of the courtyard (same owners) so it would be perfect for three or four families to rent all three properties.

The pool area is a real suntrap with a table, chairs, sunbeds, gekkos and a barbecue that needs a little bit of 'work' to light and keeping going.

Rivedoux Plage isn't as obviously 'picture postcard' as some of the resorts further up the island but it's less crowded has better beaches, excellent restaurants, and Fred's famous boulangerie that people travel miles to visit (only 50 yards from the front door!). The North and South beaches are one and five minutes walk away, the daily market is across the road and there are five restaurants within five minutes stroll (try 'pubby' La Chaloup and foody 'Le Grand Large', both with sea views). Busy La Flotte and St Martin are both an easy (and lovely) bike ride away and 'Fun Cycles' give you a discount if you rent this house.

The alternative to the bike is the hourly bus (100 yards to the stop). We used this to visit La Rochelle. We thought it was expensive at 5 Euro pp each way (and it'll whizz past if it's full), but cheaper than a taxi.

So those are the 'facts', but the house also had a nice 'feel' and we'd happily rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely house in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This spacious property felt like a home from home for our family. Everything was spotless and in order when we arrived. The location was also fantastic with the market, lovely restaurants, the best boulangerie we have ever come across and a lovely beach on our doorstep. Having our own lovely well maintained pool which has the sun all day was the icing on the cake. Everyone who visits this property will want to return again and again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Everything was pefect

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my husband and young child. We arrived in La Rochelle and the airport was a breeze to go through, no hassle! The accommodation was about a 10 minute car ride. The main house where we stayed was beautiful. Now I am fussy when it comes to cleanliness and the maintenance of a house. Everything was perfect. It was spotless. It had everything we needed, from dish washer to tumble dryer. Everything worked. The house was clean safe and comfortable. The pool and grounds were spotless. My brother and his three children stayed in the apartment. They were more than pleased with their accomodation. The housekeeper met us on arrival and went through everything with us. Throughout our stay the pool maintainer came at least three different days. The pool was cleaned everyday by Eric! The island itself is to die for. It is beautiful. If you like tacky then don't go there!! It is quintessentially French and the style, food and weather were superb. I had contacted the owners prior to going and they were more than helpful and seemed to be very nice people. Would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Disappointed with lack of care/cleanliness

  • 1 of 5

The property is very well positioned for the baker as well as a daily market selling fresh fish, meat and veg, all just across the road. There’s a late store close by. The beach is within walking distance. We didn’t use a car, but hiring bikes (also close by) allowed us to explore the island.

On arrival, we found the bathroom light needed a new bulb, there were no dish cloths, and there was 1 wine glass and 1 cereal bowl, virtually no toilet paper and the thinnest pillows ever seen. All of these items were rectified by the owners, who were holidaying on site.

Additionally, the TV service wasn’t working. The owners lent us some DVD’s instead.

We found the property wasn't especially clean and the common areas very untidy and scruffy. An ice-lolly stick in the kids’ bed area was evidence that the cleaners were not doing their job properly. The pool walls had staining. In the garden area, a fence was near collapse and a shed had several panels missing from the door.

On departure we made an arrangement to meet the owners’ agent around 9am to hand back keys. She failed to arrive. The owners were supposed to return a security deposit cheque as we left, but they were up until about 3am chatting round the pool area. By 9.30, unable to wait any longer, we left. A follow up email requesting the deposit cheque be returned or destroyed remains unanswered.

We were disappointed by the lack of attention to detail with the property and inadequate cleaning. We felt the property needed a bit of TLC and upgrading and decorating. A significantly higher standard of preparation prior to guests arriving would be appropriate. The owners might remind themselves that they are charging a lot of money for the property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you felt the need to review our property so poorly . It is a pity you never mentioned this while you stayed with us for a week . All your intitial concerns bulb crockery were dealt with immediatley on your request. You never mentioned the cleaning if you had, the cleaners could have been sent back in to re do . It is impossible to deal with issues you are not made aware of at the time.I would also like to point out your cheque was destroyed as per our agreement. Luickily most of our guests are extremely happy with our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 6
Ireland
5

Loved this property and Ile de Re!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the bungalows at this property. They were compact but well decorated, clean and equipped. Half doors and a locked gate meant the pool could be kept out of reach from our young kids when necessary. However, the pool was lovely and benefitted from sun most of the day. We loved it! Barbecue equipment was available which we enjoyed using and eating al fresco at night. Rivedoux was lovely. The house us right beside the daily Market selling Graham fruit and veg, cheese, fish, clothes and shoes. There is a lovely boulangerie- Freds- across the road. The property is in an excellent location and also close for trips to La Rochelle. The lovely beach is 5 minutes away and for further afield we rented bikes very reasonably and delighted in using them on the numerous cycle lanes across Il de Re. In summary reasonably priced excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Location

From the Owner

Superb location on island , A few steps away to market , beach , supermarket, bakery, bike hire , shops , church , beaches , promenades. Pool is really great , Rivedoux has the best restaurants of any village , everything is on your doorstep . wifi included . Bbque all things on your finger tips . FREE WIFI

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : La Rochelle at 8 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : la chaloupe at 100 Metres Nearest Golf : driving range at 1 Kilometres Nearest Train : La Rochelle at 10 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : across the road at 50 Metres Nearest Beach : rivedoux plage at 50 Metres Car: not necessary

Property with beachside location and pool. Excellent location.

Our home is in the centre of village all amenities on our doorstep.

Ile de Re is an exceptional Island, truly unspoilt and typically French. It benefits from a micro climate which means more sunshine. This property is in a prime location 100 metres from a long sandy beach and across road from a promenade. The property is in the centre of the village with a market , shops, restaurants, bars, bakery and activities within 1 minutes walk. There are watersports, sailing and kite surfing on the beach.The islands main form of transport is cycling suitable for all ages on the islands cycle lanes. Bike rental close by.

There are many interesting day trips in the area ,La Rochelle, aquarium, green Venice canal trip, Bordeaux, La palmyre zoo , Baleine Lighthouse , Fort boyard.Many kids activities available, beach clubs July /Aug, horse riding , tennis, sailing playground.

The city of La rochelle is across the bridge 5 km away. Bordeaux 2 hours.

La rochelle airport is 4 kilometres away.

Other Activities: Day trips boat to Fort Boyard, Aquarium , Zoo, Bordeaux. 2 hours drive

la rocehelle 8 km can get bus there .

Golf: 18 hole golf course and driving range a close drive away

18 hole excellent course in La Rochelle

Ski: none

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
low
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£435
for 3 nights
£1,014
 
 
mid
1 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£471
for 3 nights
£1,099
 
 
medium
6 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£579
for 3 nights
£1,352
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £845

Sheets can be arranged , towels not provided.
There may be a possible discount for More than 1 week bookings .
A security deposit of 1 week rental in cheque will be required this will not be cashed unless there are damages this will be assessed by a management company after departure and cheque will be destroyed

50% deposit and 50% 8 weeks prior to travel balance must be paid before arrival. no refund if canceled 6 weeks prior to departure

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 11-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Located on the island of Ile de re , a very special place, unesco world heritage , fishing villages retain charm and Small houses studio style. with private terrace and Pool. FABULOUS POOL AND LOCATION .

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Tiled Stove
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Onsite Services

  • Staff

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • village
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 125 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 3 - Bath (no shower)
  • Room 4 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 5 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Outdoor shower,please use before entering the pool. downstairs shower room and sparate wc upstairs bath and separate wc

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon, sititing room
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, bunk bed
  • Bedlinen and towels can be arranged at extra cost need to bring beach towels

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • wi fi iNCLDUDED FREE OF CHARGE A management company employed to look after property and a pool company are responsible for the pool hygiene . All pool rules must be adhered to . The location of this house is excellent , it is in the centre of the village which has many shops bakery amenities 1 minute walk away. You are across the road form a promenade with a beach restuarants hotel etc , the best beach on the island is 200 metres away. There are cycle paths to cycle all over the island and this is the main mode of transport . There is a kids club on the beach during summer holidays A sailing club all watersports the house is located in the centre of the south part of the island close to the bridge for day trips which are numerous . Ile De Re has everything you could wish for for a holiday . both relaxing by the pool or beach , activities and excellent French food to either cook yourself or eat out .

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot