OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning 3 bedroomed villa, 50 meters from beach with large pool

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Ensuite double bedrooms, beautiful sea views, large communal pool with terrace

Villa Elizabeth is a spacious luxurious fully air conditioned 3 double en-suite bedroomed villa tastefully decorated to provide comfortable living accommodation. It is located 50 meters from the beach in a quiet exclusive residential area away from the vibrant excitement of Ayia Napa – some 5 minutes drive away.

Adjoining the back of the villa is a large communal swimming pool (14m x 6m) with sun terraces to the front and rear which is planted with trees and shrubs. The villa has a large upstairs balcony and front terrace from which there is a fabulous sea view together with a back terrace overlooking the swimming pool.

The villa comfortably sleeps 6 people with 3 double bedrooms each with their private own shower rooms and toilets. The bedrooms comprise of 2 twin and 1 double four poster bed with fully fitted wardrobes. The two upstairs bedrooms have an adjoining balcony where you can enjoy beautiful views over the sea whilst sitting on the upper patio area.

More Details

Owner
Richard Marion
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sotira, Cyprus

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Patio - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Four poster bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Sea views from bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Each of the 3 bedrooms are tastefully decorated have an en-suite shower and wc. The two upstairs bedrooms also have direct access to a large furnished balcony with sea views. The master bedroom has a four poster bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In addition to all normal items mentioned , this villa includes the free use of 3 bicycles and free use of wireless internet connection. The property is equipped with a playsytion2 (and a few games). The villa is ideal for a romantic stroll along the shoreline, just 50 meters away. 2 minutes drive away is the largest water park in Europe- a fantastic amusement water park making a wonderful family day out.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

3

Beautiful villa - would not deal with owner again

  • 3 of 5

I never normally write reviews however this time I feel I need to. As soon as I showed interest in this property the owner Richard rang me the very next day and came across very knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately much of what he explained about the villa and its surroundings was not the case which became apparent during our stay. Firstly we arrived at the villa at 10.30pm and the instructions we had received as to how to get in to the complex were incorrect. The villa is set amongst other beautiful villas however the complex is not complete yet and so most days, the sound of construction work can be heard. Also be aware, at this property you are allocated a certain amount of electricity usage each day, you will be charged if you go over. Our stay was during April when the sun wasn't shining each day. This made the villa cold and as the water is heated by the sun, on the days when it was cloudy the only way to get hot water for showers etc was to put on the immersion heater (which uses up quite abit of the electricity allowance). We went for 10 days and luckily did not go over our allowance but it is something to be aware of as it was horrible to constantly be worrying whether we had used up too much electricity. The biggest disappointment for us was being told that it was a five minute walk to the beach - the sea near the villa is not a beach - it's rocky and very rough. We went with a toddler and it was extremely unsuitable even though Richard had told me it would be fine for her. This was one of the main reasons why we chose this villa. The villa itself is lovely, Richard provided a stairgate which was very useful and Gavin, who looks after it was extremely helpful. Richard unfortunately, once we had paid for the villa, did not seem to respond quickly to emails or at all and currently we are still waiting to receive back our £400 deposit even though we have been back over 10 days and have been told that there were no issues. I have contacted Richard and have not heard back as yet. It's a real shame as the place is beautiful but just a warning to anyone looking to stay here, there are better options on this website. I was foolishly charmed by the initial contact I had with the owner which swayed our decision to book.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We take huge pride in ensuring that our villa meets or, as is more usual, exceeds, the expectations of our guests. It is for this reason that we always take on board all feedback received from our guests very seriously. I would like to address each of your points : 1. Entry instructions You are right. The instructions provided to you to gain access to the villa were incorrect. Unfortunately, the access method to the estate had recently been changed and as you were the first guests this season, this had not been updated. I’m sorry for the error and the inconvenience caused, but was happy to hear that Gavin quickly provided assistance to resolve the issue. 2. Electricity usage You are also right that there is a restriction on the amount of electricity usage that is included in the villa rental price. I hope you will understand that this is a necessary condition in order to avoid excessive usage and wastage of electricity. However, as explained in the website, the rental price does include a generous electricity allowance and that despite the exceptionally poor weather that you said you encountered and hence had to use the immersion heater, you only used slightly over half of your free electricity allowance. 3. Nearby beach unsuitable for baby I’m sorry that you did not find the nearby beach within 5 minutes’ walk from the villa suitable for your baby. We try very hard to describe the area and it was personally explained to you that the beaches very close to the villa were rocky, but in places were suitable for sitting with a baby. You would need to walk / bike about 10 minutes further along the coast for the large sandy beach suitable for baby swimming. 4. Return of deposit. In order to protect our guests’ bank details privacy, security deposits are sent directly to guests by the website. I received written confirmation from the website that your deposit was returned to you on 1st May i.e. after just 7 working days, so was very surprised to hear your complaint. I will however contact the website to gain clarification as to exactly what happened and learn any lessons from this. 5. Villa and assistance Thank you for letting me know how much you liked our villa and the great help and assistance you received from Gavin. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any residual issues or, let me know if you have any suggestions as to what we could do differently.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Family Rental

  • 5 of 5

We had a very comfortable stay in this property which is in a modern but quiet development. The host was very well organised before we arrived and took care all arrangements including providing some basic provisions waiting for when we arrived which was a welcome touch. The pool was shared by a few other properties which proved to be a benefit as our 6 year old made friends with the one other child staying there. Being able to borrow beach umbrellas and inflatables from the house was very handy.

There's a small beach close to the property was nice for a stroll and the one that was five minutes drive away was one of the nicest in the area.

Highly recommended for a family.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving such lovely and positive feedback. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Cyprus and that you found the villa and its location so attractive. We look forward to seeing again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockholm
5

Nice villa in quiet area

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay here! The bedrooms are nice and big enough for two persons to share. Every bedroom had its own bathroom, which is appreciated when it is time for showering after a day by the pool.

There is a large balcony that is sunny from a little after lunch until the evening and you have a little ocean view. In the evenings we barbecued and ate outside. It was warm enough outside even though we went really early in the season.

The days were mostly spent by the pool. The 7 year old in the family hardly never went out of the pool. So we really had a nice and quiet family vacation. Richard made everything really easy for us. He made sure someone picked us up at the Airport for a reasonable price and we were met at the villa to be shown around. We had the deposition paid back to us within a few days of our return home and there was no problem getting in touch by mail or phone whenever we had questions about something.

The nearest supermarket is a 10 minute bike ride away for the most necessary things like instant coffe. To be able to by more groceries we were recommended to take the bus to Paralimni, which we did. I Think, however, it would be sufficient to go to Ayia Napa for groceries. Or just to take a taxi to Paralimni if you think it is worth to pay a little extra for a little more comfort. It was absolutely ok to take the bus though. Just make sure you know which bus stop to get off when you get back. Otherwise you could end up walking a long time with alls the grocery bags. A long time.

We frequently used the services of Georges Taxi. We left his business card in the folder at the house. Reasonable prices and a really friendly and nice guy with cars that has room for 7 passengers. George also has a cousin with a restaurant in Sotari. The name of the restaurant started with an M and we also left a business card for this Place in the folder. The best food we had all week! I strongly recommend it.

If you are comfortable driving left side traffic I would recommend to have a rental car. We did not dare to try. But I think you would see more of Cyprus of you did have one.

There is a nice fish restaurant nearby but it is a long walk there since you need to go around the water canal to get to the other side. I am not sure I would try to walk that way in the dark.

There is also a waterpark nearby and easy to go to by bus. And there is a small tivoli in Ayia Napa.

We loved our stay and will most definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotland
5

Fantastic Villa Elizabeth

  • 5 of 5

Just back from staying in this fantastic Villa. My husband and myself

stayed at this Villa for 3 weeks in June and we have had a great holiday

the Villa was very easy to find only 40 minutes from Larnaca airport. It is located in a very quiet area of Ayia Thekla but is only five minutes from Nisi beach and just a little bit along the road is Ayia Napa so although the Villa is nice and quiet it is not very far to go for shops

and the very noisy night life. To get the best of this Villa it would be better to hire a car but plenty of taxis at good prices. The Villa has everything and inside is like new outside there is sunbeds and table and chairs also large BBQ, at the back of the Villa is a large pool. We would recomend this Villa as somewhere you can have a fantastic holiday at very reasonable price.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Scotland
5

Five star Villa Elizabeth

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at Villa Elizabeth for 18 days in June 2010 this was our sixth time we have booked a Villa holiday in Cyprus and we have stayed in several locations all over the Island and everyone has been very good , but for the first time we will be returning to the same Villa and have already booked with Mr Marion for 18 days in June 2011. Not sure where to start we arrived at Larnaca airport and we had a Hired car waiting for us and with the instructions we received from Richard we arrived at the Villa 45 minutes later a very easy drive with very few turn offs no problems finding our way. We were met by a very helpful young lady who showed us everything we needed to know about the Villa and the surrounding area and if needed was on hand all through our stay. The Villa is excellent everything you need and more it is in a very quiet area of Ayia Thekla but you are never far from the beaches which are many and all excellent also Ayia Napa is a very short drive away, if you want a night on the town a taxi is always available.We liked to stay at the Villa because when you sit in the garden it is so quiet and the very large pool is ten paces from the back gate we seemed to have the pool to ourselves all day just a few more people at the weekend as a few of the Villas are owned by locals who come to stay at the weekends but leave on Sunday night so most of the time you have the place to yourself. I would highly recomend this Villa it is beautiful and the location is just right not to close but not so far away from the lively spots on the Island.A car would be recomended but there is a good bus service and plenty taxis. All in all this was our best holiday we have ever had and cant wait till 2011.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Germany Munich
5

Wonderful and restful Holidays

  • 5 of 5

The description was accurate regarding the location.

The property was clean and have a very nice pool.

We were greeted in the house and were well sent.

We have enjoyed the week very much.

To a good restaurant you have 10 minutes with the bike or few minutes with the car to agia napa, where are many restaurants.

We have felt in the house very well and would become any time with pleasure again come.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£756
for 7 nights
£756
 
 
July
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£805
for 7 nights
£805
 
 
High Season
1 Aug 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£980
for 7 nights
£980
 
 
september
10 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£630
for 7 nights
From
£90
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £400

' ALL PRICES ARE INCLUSIVE OF WATER, USE OF BICYCLES, WELCOME PACK AND FREE USE OF WIFI CONNECTION
' 25% deposit required to secure dates if made 8 weeks prior to arrival date
' Electricity is included in the rent up to a maximum of an average of 18 kWh for each day of your holiday, including arrival and departure days. Excess usage will be charged at €0.26 /kWh and will be deducted from

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals