OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 3-Bed Holiday Home, communal heated pool, Free Wifi & Beach 5mins

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Parking


About the property

Ideal for family self-catering holidays close to beautiful beach and restaurants

Luxury Holiday Home Rental in Costa Caleta, Fuerteventura with 3-bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and a heated communal pool. The Townhouse sleeps up to 6 guests and has a superb, large corner patio and cactus gardens, perfect for al fresco dining. The Townhouse is situated just 5 mins. walk to the beach and 2 mins. walk to numerous bars and restaurants. A 5 mins. drive brings you to the Championship Golf Course. They house may also be rented as a 2-bed, 1-bath. Please enquire for pricing.

Perfect for family self-catering holidays giving you the freedom a hotel cannot offer. The Casa Caleta Townhouse is situated on the Amuley Mar 1 complex in the centre of Costa Caleta. It is a new development of 3 and 4 bedroom Villas & Townhouses, perfect for family holiday rental. The Villas & Townhouses all surround a fabulous heated communal pool, with wonderfully landscaped gardens. The exclusive complex is very peaceful, but has the benefit of being only 5 mins. walk to the main Caleta beach and the numerous bars and restaurants Caleta has to offer. Free Wifi plus UK Television incl. BBC & ITV channels.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Antigua in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • There is one full bathroom with bath, shower, wc & bidet. There is one en-suite shower room attached to Double Bedroom 2. There is a separate wc/cloakroom on the ground floor.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , with ensuite bathroom
  • Double Bedroom 1 and the twin bedded room both have their own small private balconies, one with a view over the swimming pool. Double Bedroom 2 has an en-suite bathroom. We also have an additional pull out single bed, suitable for a child, which will allow for a 7th guest. All bedrooms have built in wardrobes and plenty of storage space. They each have ceiling fans to help keep you comfortable. Double bedroom 2 has a free standing fan.
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3-Bed Holiday Home, communal heated pool, Free Wifi & Beach 5mins
average rating of 4.642857 based on 56 reviews

1 Amuley Mar complex apartment No. 25

  • 4 of 5

We all had a wonderful time at these apartments, we stayed here from 14th of January for 1 week, there where 6 adult family members and there was plenty of space for us in the 3 bedrooms,there is also a lovely sheltered patio area where you can relax and enjoy the sun. Wendy met us on arrival and made us all very welcome ,showing us the apartment and how to use the appliances washing machine, 2 fridges, wifi ,TV etc. Wendy was always available at the end of the phone if we needed any help or information. The apartment is in an ideal location 10 minute walk from the beach. All shops, bars and restaurants are also within a 5 minute walk. We will definitely be going back to these apartments in the future.Would highly recommend .

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Casa Caleta and enjoyed our holiday home, complex and resort of Caleta. We do find guests like the fact our property manager meets them upon arrival at the house and is also on hand in case of any problems during their stay. It gives added reassurance when booking independently that someone is there to help if needed. Thank you very much for being great guests and for looking after our home during your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property furnishings need updating - towels, bedding, etc. Could be cleaner. Outside area was nice.

  • 2 of 5

Didn't realise one bedroom was in the basement and two on the first floor. That wasn't ideal for us and if it was mentioned on the website, it didn't register with us. We were disappointed with some of the furnishings - eg - the bed in the basement needed replacing, most of the towels, bedding, curtains looked old and not all that clean. The pool was advertised as heated - but it was freezing - it was more comfortable to swim in the sea at the time we travelled. The smoke alarm in the twin bedroom had no batteries. The UK TV channels were temperamental - they kept freezing or cutting out completely. We've been to fuerteventura many times but have never had to deal with cock roaches to the extent we did in this apartment.

In general we had high expectations from the website but were disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to learn that you were so disappointed with your stay. This is a surprise to me as the only concern you raised when I e-mailed you upon your return was that the pool was cold. No mention was made re the others issues you mention in your review. I explained re the pool that although it is heated it is only heated to a max 22deg. When the weather isn’t very good, as was the case when you visited unfortunately, the pool loses its heat overnight and struggles to regain it the following day. It will never be as well heated as say an indoor heated pool in a hotel. Re the 3rd bedroom with ensuite bathroom, it clearly mentions on the website this is on the lower ground floor, but does have a window with natural light. We are aware some of the furnishings need updating and we will be visiting in April specifically to do this. I always provide guests with contact details for both myself and our property manager so If guests do encounter any problems whilst there we can rectify it. Unfortunately, I wasn’t informed of the issues with the Tv or the cockroaches as this could have been rectified. The Tv is an internet tv so the disruption could have been caused by the inclement weather. Re the smoke alarm I will make sure the batteries are replaced. This must have been an oversight by our property manager, but again, had we been informed would have been easily rectified as our property manager lives just 5 mins walk away. We have the house sprayed every year to protect against cockroaches which are usually brought out by hot weather. I can only assume the heavy rain may have brought them out, unusually in February, but again had we known we could have sprayed any areas affected. I do urge guests to get in touch if they aren’t happy with anything as it is important to us also that you enjoy your stay. As you may read from previous guest reviews this experience is not the norm, far from it, and I apologise once more that you were disappointed with your stay. Best Regards, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrington, England

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We were allowed in early which was a godsend after an early flight, and were shown around the accommodation.

There are 3 good size bedrooms - two of which are upstairs with balconies, and one below ground level with a en suite,

The ground floor facilities comprise of a lounge diner, with 2 x 2 seater settees, occasional table, tv, dvd, midi system, and table with 6 chairs, as well as a wi fi router. The kitchen is compact and well equipped and leads onto a fabulous large patio area and to the communal pool. The location is central and is only a few minutes walk to a well stocked supermarket as well as bars and restaurants, as well as the beach. It really is a great location, just a few miles from the airport.

The place is clean and there is good communication and help. If I have one criticism, it is that some of the furnishings are a little tired and would benefit from some re invigoration.

Overall, 5 of us had a great and comfortable week staying here away from miserable British February weather.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephen, we are so pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay at Casa Caleta. No doubt you enjoyed a welcome reprieve from the awful UK winter weather! Many thanks for your kind comments re the house in general, we are pleased you liked it. We do appreciate that some of the furniture is ready for replacing and we are actually visiting in April to get this sorted. We had hoped to do this in January, but unfortunately due to family reasons, we were unable to. Once a few items have been replaced and updated, we hope the house will be back in tip-top condition. You are correct with your comments re location of the house, it really is very convenient for everything from shops, bars, restaurants to the beautiful beach, just 5 mins walk away, yet still in a quiet location away from any noise. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. You were great guests and we really do appreciate you looking after the house whilst there. Best wishes, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

from booking to departure excellent

  • 4 of 5

The town house was exactly as the listing said.

very clean, very good location, layout, and facilities,

I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

perfect place to stay in Fuerteventura.

and looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic family holiday

  • 4 of 5

As a family of 6 we stayed in this lovely house in the Amuley Mar complex. Booking was straightforward with Dawn and we were sent all the details we needed in plenty of time. Wendy met us at the house and was lovely and very helpful. House was clean and had everything we needed including a hairdryer in each room - very handy with 4 daughters! The complex is well kept and not too busy and no battling for sunbeds round the pool was great. Wifi worked really well and breakfast on the lovely outside patio area (that the other holidaymakers envied) was fab. The house is a 10 minute walk from the main bars and restaurants and the same from the beach. We all fell in love with Caleta de Fuste and are really hoping to book this house again next year as it was pretty much perfect for us. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Another great holiday in Caleta

  • 5 of 5

Amuley Mar 1 is a great wee complex in Caleta, close to most amenities and with its own oool area. We have gone there now, year after year, particularly in the winter months to ascape the UK weather!

We have stayed in a number of the villas available for rent and number 25 is a corner plot with a very large private patio area in which to relax. The rest of the villa is well appointed and clean. The owner and local management are easily contactable and very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Caleta - 2 courses
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: not necessary

About 10km south of the airport lies Costa Caleta, one of the major tourist towns on the island. Caleta is conveniently situated on the east coast approx 30 mins south of Corralejo, 20 mins south of Puerto del Rosario and 50 mins north of Jandia.

Costa Caleta has one long main street where the main bars and restaurants are concentrated. There is a multitude of excellent restaurants in Caleta, catering for all tastes at very reasonable prices. Steaks and fish are particularly good. Nightlife is varied too with plenty of bars offering all kinds of entertainment, from live music to karaoke. For children, activities on offer include mini-golf, tennis courts, trampolines, pool tables and volleyball plus much more.

The beach has been carefully constructed to avoid currents thus ensuring it is perfectly safe for children of all ages. The resort also boasts 2 Golf Courses, one of which was host to the Spanish Open in 2004.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Antigua, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Jan - March 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 27 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Easter 2018
28 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April - July 2018
14 Apr 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Sept-Dec 2018
5 Sep 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Xmas '18-New Year '19
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Jan - March 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Easter 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May-July 2019
1 May 2019 - 19 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer Holiday 2019
20 Jul 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Sept - Dec 2019
7 Sep 2019 - 17 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

The above prices are based on renting the property as a 3-bed, 2-bath. To rent as a 2-bed, 1-bath please send an enquiry to bookings@casacaleta.co.uk

Free wifi available. The house is cleaned prior to arrival and upon departure. For stays of 2 weeks or more a mid-stay towel and bed linen change is provided free of charge. Property Manager available 24hrs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question