OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury villa in the most exclusive part of Corfu

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Double Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6/7. Internet access and private pool

Private Villa in the most exclusive area of Corfu, with pool and weekly maintenance. Villa Kalithea is located high up on the hillside of Nissaki with magnificent sea views overlooking both Greece and Albania. The Villa is also near a wildlife reserve which you can enjoy.

Violette Simons
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Greek
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kassopei in Europe

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , open to Balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Open to Balcony
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • bay
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Villa Kalithea’s facilities include: Swimming Pool, Satellite TV + DVD, Stereo, Sun Terrace. Fully Equipped Kitchen (dishwasher, fridge, freezer, gas cooker, oven, grill, washing machine etc.). Fans or Air-conditioning (air conditioning facility is at an extra cost of £100). 3 Bedrooms (six beds + baby bed and high chair), 2 bathrooms, Downstairs Terrace, BBQ Furnished to a high standard throughout. Also included in the price are: Complimentary Welcome Hamper, Representative Services, Maid Service 3 times per week, Pool Services (maintenance), Gardener, Linen/laundry change twice per week Insurance, Local Taxes.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)


Holidays of my dream!

  • 5 of 5

I spent there with my family the best holidays in my life! Wonderfull viwes, excellent services such as cleaners or Lynn who taken care of us during our stay! You should defenetly try greek restaurant nearby. They speak great english, the food is such amazing as viwes from there!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Great view but a bit outdated

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property on one of the most beautiful parts of the island and the view are amazing. The villa is comfortable but the fittings and decor are outdated. It would have been OK if we would not have paid such a high price for our stay. It's sometimes small things that spoil a bit the overall impression, like in this case old stained umbrellas at the pool, old and broken outdoor lighting, old towels, broken net to clean the pool during the day, as the leaves and insects need to be removed more than once a day. We had a nice stay because we were there with dear friends, but overall the value for money was really not great.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thats the first time, people are complaining about the towels or the pool umbrellas, but thanks for letting us know. You have complaint from the first day you arrived and did not stop phoning us. and for all your request we did the best we could to satisfy your needs. But i guess some people are never happy :(
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A week at Kalithea

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week away staying at Kalithea Villa. The drive up through the hills to get to the villa was fun and then so worth it for the wonderful sweeping views across the bay to Corfu town and the south of the island. Nisaki beach, 2 minutes drive away, to us was the best as it was tiny with lovely clear waters - great for snorkelling.

The villa itself was very clean, well-equipped and had a homely feel. It is located in a very quiet area with little traffic yet only a couple of minutes drive down the hill to lots of small supermarkets and restaurants, where the locals spoke English and were so friendly.

For those who love walking carry on up into the hills and you can walk for miles into the countryside which is teeming with wildlife. June was a great month to visit as the temperature was perfect.

The children loved the pool and Aqualand was worth a visit with all the fun slides. We also hired a boat from Nisaki Harbour twice to snorkel and find coves accessible only by boat, so all in all a fantastic holiday! I would definitely recommend Kalithea for your stay, and would love to return again one day.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much :):):)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great quiet location

  • 5 of 5

The villa is in a lovely, quiet part of Corfu with spectacular views of the sea. The villa is also beautiful and my family loved our stay there.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your booking and we hope to see you again:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic views, peaceful location.

  • 4 of 5

Violette is very helpful and her directions to the villa were perfect. We found the villa very clean, comfortable beds, mosquito screens and air conditioning added to the comfort level. There is a very pleasant covered open air dining area - and we very much enjoyed the views from there. The villa is a fair drive from the main road, and not walkable unless you are super fit!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Holiday

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at the Villa. The area is outstanding and the views from the villa were great.

There was no water in the village for two days. The owner sent the rep from the management company to see us but there was nothing that could be done This meant that we had to use water from the swimming pool to wash and try and flush the toilets. This was not ideal given the hot weather.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, unfortunately some things are beyond our control. we did contact he water company in Greece in order to sort this out. and have done all we could to get the water company fix the water problem they had in the mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
low season
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
mid season
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
high season
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
high season
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
mid season
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
low season
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

20% Deposit required to secure booking. • Rental Rates include all local taxes, utility bills and final cleaning. No additional fees to pay when you leave. • Maid Service, Laundry and Towels included within rental rates. • Breakage security deposit £150 is required see our Terms & conditions at www.holiday-villa-corfu.com, which will be returned to you if you do not break or damage anythin

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals