OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Waterfront 3 BR Suite-Best Location - WIFI - Close to Cruise Ports/Airport -BBQ

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Why is this the best location? You cross the avenue and your in the lagoon

Three Large Bedrooms with Closets Each.

Master Bedroom has it's own Bathroom.

Five beds: one king, three full and one twin.

Sleeps 12 people if necessary.

Large Balcony with view of Condado Lagoon.

TWO Central Air Conditioning units - always ON 24/7

Access to full kitchen, laundry and living area.

Prime location, walking distance to all major attractions in San Juan area.

Old San Juan is 2 miles away, supermarket in 400 yards away, fine dining restaurants are 300 yards away.

BEST location in Miramar.

Easy access to major highway and old san juan.

Nearby bus stops to all metropolitan areas.

Front patio for smoking, dining or relaxing.

WALK 100 FEET TO THE BEACH !!!

RENT A PADDLEBOARD, JET SKI OR KAYAK WALKING DISTANCE !!! NO OTHER AIRBNB PROPERTY IS CLOSER TO THE WATER IN THIS AREA !!!

Guests have access to large kitchen, washer and drier.

2 car garage.

WIFI access - 200 MB download and 20 MB upload

Dish Network with 300 channels in 2 separate TV sets.

Host is available to solve any situation that may arise.

Miramar is a great and lively neighborhood. It is famous for its restaurants, coffee shops, cinema, art and music. There are over 14 great restaurants/bars walking distance from my apartment. Here are a some of them:

Melanzanna (italian), Pizza Birra (italian), Abreu's Wine Cellar (spanish), Casita Miramar (puertorican), Café Miramar (puertorican), Lima (peruvian), La Jaquita Baya (puertorican), Papillon Bistro (french/provençal), Soda (artesanal), Bistro 606 (french), Augusto's Cuisine (international), La Pradera (puertorican), Osaka (Japanese), Bartola (mexican), Los Pinos (24/7) (puertorican).

Miramar is very close to Condado (walking distance) and Old San Juan (5 min. in car or public transportation). It is a very popular neighborhood that appeals to young and old alike because of the many things to do and visit.

And best of all everything is walking distance: the supermarket, a pharmacy, a post office, UPS store, banks, deli, bars, restaurants, hotels, convention center. So if you come for business or for pleasure, you have all you need close by.

Bus Stop is one block away and for $0.50 you can go to all San Juan hotspots or Plaza Las Americas (Caribbean Largest Shopping Center).

Please lock all door and gates at all times.

Doors and gates work with keyless entry.

Guests have access to large kitchen, washer and drier.

2 car garage.

WIFI access.

Dish Network with 300 channels in 3 separate TV sets.

Host is available to solve any situation that may arise, otherwise not much contact with host unless required.

Miramar is a great and lively neighborhood. It is famous for its restaurants, coffee shops, cinema, art and music. There are over 14 great restaurants/bars walking distance from my apartment. Here are a some of them:

Melanzanna (italian), Pizza Birra (italian), Abreu's Wine Cellar (spanish), Casita Miramar (puertorican), Café Miramar (puertorican), Lima (peruvian), La Jaquita Baya (puertorican), Papillon Bistro (french/provençal), Soda (artesanal), Bistro 606 (french), Augusto's Cuisine (international), La Pradera (puertorican), Osaka (Japanese), Bartola (mexican), Los Pinos (24/7) (puertorican).

Miramar is very close to Condado (walking distance) and Old San Juan (5 min. in car or public transportation). It is a very popular neighborhood that appeals to young and old alike because of the many things to do and visit.

And best of all everything is walking distance: the supermarket, a pharmacy, a post office, UPS store, banks, deli, bars, restaurants, hotels, convention center. So if you come for business or for pleasure, you have all you need close by.

Bus Stop is one block away and for $0.50 you can go to all San Juan hotspots or Plaza Las Americas (Caribbean Largest Shopping Center).

Please lock all door and gates at all times.

Doors and gates work with keyless entry.

Guests have access to large kitchen, washer and drier.

2 car garage.

Lightning Fast WIFI access.

Dish Network with 300 channels in 3 separate TV sets including Premium Channels and many sports channels.

Two spacious bathrooms.

Large kitchen

Host is available to solve any situation that may arise, otherwise not much contact with host unless required.

Miramar is a great and lively neighborhood. It is famous for its restaurants, coffee shops, cinema, art and music. There are over 14 great restaurants/bars walking distance from my apartment. Here are a some of them:

Melanzanna (italian), Pizza Birra (italian), Abreu's Wine Cellar (spanish), Casita Miramar (puertorican), Café Miramar (puertorican), Lima (peruvian), La Jaquita Baya (puertorican), Papillon Bistro (french/provençal), Soda (artesanal), Bistro 606 (french), Augusto's Cuisine (international), La Pradera (puertorican), Osaka (Japanese), Bartola (mexican), Los Pinos (24/7) (puertorican).

Miramar is very close to Condado (walking distance) and Old San Juan (5 min. in car or public transportation). It is a very popular neighborhood that appeals to young and old alike because of the many things to do and visit.

And best of all everything is walking distance: the supermarket, a pharmacy, a post office, UPS store, banks, deli, bars, restaurants, hotels, convention center. So if you come for business or for pleasure, you have all you need close by.

Bus Stop is one block away and for $0.50 you can go to all San Juan hotspots or Plaza Las Americas (Caribbean Largest Shopping Center).

Please lock all door and gates at all times.

Doors and gates work with keyless entry.

No smoking inside apartment.

Guests have access to large kitchen, washer and drier.

2 car garage.

Lightning Fast WIFI access.

Dish Network with 300 channels in 3 separate TV sets including Premium Channels and many sports channels.

Two spacious bathrooms.

Large kitchen

Host is available to solve any situation that may arise, otherwise not much contact with host unless required.

Miramar is a great and lively neighborhood. It is famous for its restaurants, coffee shops, cinema, art and music. There are over 14 great restaurants/bars walking distance from my apartment. Here are a some of them:

Melanzanna (italian), Pizza Birra (italian), Abreu's Wine Cellar (spanish), Casita Miramar (puertorican), Café Miramar (puertorican), Lima (peruvian), La Jaquita Baya (puertorican), Papillon Bistro (french/provençal), Soda (artesanal), Bistro 606 (french), Augusto's Cuisine (international), La Pradera (puertorican), Osaka (Japanese), Bartola (mexican), Los Pinos (24/7) (puertorican).

Miramar is very close to Condado (walking distance) and Old San Juan (5 min. in car or public transportation). It is a very popular neighborhood that appeals to young and old alike because of the many things to do and visit.

And best of all everything is walking distance: the supermarket, a pharmacy, a post office, UPS store, banks, deli, bars, restaurants, hotels, convention center. So if you come for business or for pleasure, you have all you need close by.

Bus Stop is one block away and for $0.50 you can go to all San Juan hotspots or Plaza Las Americas (Caribbean Largest Shopping Center).

Please lock all door and gates at all times.

Doors and gates work with keyless entry.

No smoking inside apartment.

More Details

Property Manager
Anthony Coto
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Learning German
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Anthony Coto

Mechanical Engineer and extreme sportsman (triathlon, cycling, golf, surfing).

My goal is to provide all valued guests a comfortable stay with all the amenities that are listed, any problems that may occur are immediately addressed.

I am focused on providing a smooth and good experience to all my guests.

Any issue that may arise will immediately be addressed and solved.

I appreciate all comments and critique to help improve the experience of future guests.

----------------------

Denver Broncos fan since I am originally from Colorado.

Anthony Coto purchased this apartment in 1995

Why Anthony Coto chose Miramar

LOCATION !!

IN FRONT OF CONDADO LAGOON AND IN THE HEART OF MIRAMAR !

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU MAY NEED !

FAST WIFI

LOTS OF SPACE

FREE PARKING

What makes this apartment unique

FAST WIFI

PARKING

FULLY AIR CONDITIONED

WALKING DISTANCE TO SUPERMARKET, FINE DINING AND WATER SPORTS

TWO FULL BATHROOMS WITH SHOWERS

Guestbook comments from the manager

Anthony is as awesome as others had previously reviewed. We had an amazing stay in the apartment! As soon as we arrived at Puerto Rico, he sent us necessary information and we were able to get in promptly. Whenever we had issues in the apartment (e.g. how to use the oven), he responded immediately and even came to the apt to check them for us! Super cool, chill guy who knows how to feel all of us welcomed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and had one of the best experiences! The house is very close to Condado beach, which is about 30 minutes casual walking distance (with nice scenic views to make up for the walk). And we mostly moved around using cars, but there were a lot of convenient buses nearby that can get us to other parts including old San Juan. If you are thinking of a beach house where a family or group of friends can chill together, this is a place. I've searched through airbnb quite a bit before booking with Anthony, and I can assure you that he provides one of the most affordable houses that still guarantees quality (AC, comfortable beds, towels, hot shower, good living space for socialing, proximity to everything, and good, trustworthy host!). HIghly recommend to everyone.
May 2016
  • 1 of 6

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Port o Call
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
San juan Ferry to Cata~no
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Tren Urbano
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Ave. Baldorioty de Castro
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Los Pinos Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Condado Lagoon Beach
Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Miramar in Santurce

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Common Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master BR
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Office BR
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , KID's BR
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , FULL SIZE FUTON
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
Waterfront 3 BR Suite-Best Location - WIFI - Close to Cruise Ports/Airport -BBQ
average rating of 3.6923077 based on 19 reviews
Columbia SC
4

We love the proximity to the condado area, to the old San Juan, the place needs some maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

The time and proximity to the city is amazing, me. Coto gave us a wonderful place to stay and enjoy, it is big.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dauphin Island, AL
5

Exactly what we expected to get!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time got exactly what we signed up for!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

Anthony was very nice, he allowed us to chexk in earlier. Very nice property, easy to find, convenient to everything. Only issue was the bathroom, which I informed Anthony about. Overall experience was good and would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jazmine ! Bathroom drain has been unclogged and shower head replaced, pardon the inconvenience. You're great guests !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • 1 of 5

I have rented from Home Away dozens of times and never have I been disappointed until now. The building you see is across the bay, it is not where you will be staying. The photos you will see are of the beds and deliberately zoom in so you don't see that it is a private home vacated temporarily when innocent renters take the bait. Most windows are broken or fail to have glass. The floors are all uneven and the place is horrible. It looks like someone bought a fixer upper and has tried to fix it piece-meal the cheapest way possible. In the first bathroom, the tub is covered in what looks like old paint. In the 2nd bathroom, the vanity is cracked and the shower has mold. One of bedrooms is actually a porch with on old futon tossed in. The noise that comes in there is ridiculous! Read the description carefully, you will find the owner is careful not to say you are actually staying in the building that is photographed) The owner should be ashamed. We took pictures in case you want to see just how bad this place really is.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very unfortunate to read your review. Fortunately the previous groups in the past three years don't share the same opinion. I'm pretty sure that the response is a reaction for the claim to HomeAway insurance policy for the damages your group caused during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

The Property needs a lot of work.....

  • 2 of 5

The property needs a lot of work done, I stayed there February 24th- 27th. When we arrived in San jaun we were lost, he tried to help but was very aggitated with us, The place in down a narrow alley, Hard to find. The bathrooms in both bathrooms leaks water on the floor and the tub needs to be replace, plaster not done right, , The place would be a great place to stay with a lot of repairs done, and a more equipped kitchen. The owner came when we called about the issues we had, But he has a really bad attitude, He called people names for not understanding how things work in his place and helded a very long arguement over the phone about the problems in his place. Not a very passionate person. Never apologized for the living room flooding from the guess bathroom that we had to mop up. So I would never return. But you may have a diffrent experience. I think he was prejudice..

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests were a problem since the beginning. I have hosted over 50 groups and never encountered the problems I had with these people. The kitchen is not incomplete and they cooked every day with no problem. The second bathroom tub was actually cracked by one of the persons in this particular group that weighed over 300 pounds and was probably jumping on the fiberglass tub. Every single complaint and issue they brought up was addressed and resolved. They called me one of the two nights at 11 pm to complain that one of them has stepped on wet paint and wanted to go to the hospital, totally ridiculous things. I contacted HomeAway since the first night to have them evicted but decided them to stay another night and that was a mistake. Ironically they did not check out at the 10:00 am check out time and ended up leaving close to 1:30 pm despite the new guests arriving and having to wait outside for this group to leave. Totally inconsiderate and rude. I would never accept a reservation from this group of people ever again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

I was pleasantly surprised with this property. We stayed for 4 nights while attending a BBQ competition. We had plenty of kitchen space and a large refrigerator for our needs. For the price and location it was perfect. It was gated with a place to park inside the gate. It is an old building and was a bit hard to find but once we figured out where it was it was easy to get in and out. For a convenient place to stay that is close to Old San Juan this is it. The owner is in the process of making upgrades to the property. I hope he starts with the showers. I will definitely stay here again.

Thanks Dennis

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dennis was a great guest ! A+ communication and very friendly ! It was a pleasure having Dennis stay at this listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £59.66
Damage Insurance £44

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable