OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Whithaven 1 and Whithaven 2

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bathroom Oceanfront Duplex with FABULOUS views!

Whithaven is perfect for a small family or reserve both sides of Whithaven for a larger family or two families that vacation together. Excellent location by the one and only fishing pier in Atlantic Beach, and on the oceanfront with outdoor beach living in mind. Close to everything and far enough away from it all....You will want to return to this PERFECT spot year after year! Our promise to you...


Property Manager
Atlantic Sun Properties
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
12 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Atlantic Beach in Carteret County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Full Bath in the hall way to share between bedroom #2 and bedroom #3. The master has a private bathroom with a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom with private bath and oceanfront private deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom 2 with a Queen bed and TV
    2 Twins Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Bedroom 3 with 2 Twin beds
  • 3 bedrooms. Master with a King and private oceanfront deck, 2nd bedroom has a Queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 2 Twins. there is also a sleeper sofa in the Living room.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Whithaven 1 and Whithaven 2
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
5

The best beach house we have ever rented!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the townhouse!! Accommodated my entire family very comfortably. Right on the beach and walking distance to everything!! Highly recommend!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying! So happy you enjoyed your vacation! See you again....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but too many problems

  • 2 of 5

Whithaven 1 is in a great location on Atlantic Beach. There is a terrific little restaurant 150 meters away, and the ocean view off the back deck is fantastic. Inside, the house was remarkably unclean. We found numerous bugs in the kitchen, so any food had to be stored in the refrigerator or microwave. There was a gross greenish liquid in the sliding glass door tracks, both upstairs and downstairs. The cable and WIFI did not work the first two days. Worst of all, the owner and property manager ruined my birthday dinner. As we were having our main course at a local restaurant, the property manager called to say we must go home to let in the cable repair guy. Why is this my problem? The cable guy told us that the property owner made the cable repair appointment at 9am, yet they called us with no notice at 5:30pm. It was very poor coordination between owner and property manager, at my expense. This property has so much potential, but I would not stay there again until the house gets a thorough cleaning, a coat of paint, and insect extermination. On the upside, the back deck is brand new and beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Finally a Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay - great sleeping area's. Plenty of room. LOVED just walking out to the sand and the water!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

08/24/17

  • 3 of 5

The property and location is great. It desperately needs a deep clean, I have pictures of the filthy vents, dirty silverware drawers, goo dripping on the back of the stove, pot holder full of dough of some kind. I washed all the coffee cups and glassware prior to using it. Some had been put away dirty. I did report this to the office.

I have pictures if you want, I did send them to the office.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

The house was just as advertised with the exception that the television system did not work.

  • 2 of 5

The house was very dirty. We called the real estate agent about the TV and the fact that the beach access was blocked by construction due to them working on beach erosion. So we could

Not get to the beach via the property also the construction equipment ran entirely all night so there was a constant beeping when they backed up and rumbling when they moved forward. The real estate agent stopped answering the phone immediately although we called multiple times and texted. We liked the house but would encourage folks to fully vet the real estate management company. They were not professional and very unresponsive

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying Jennifer. I'm sorry you had issues and I do apologize for the lack of timely response, however you and I did speak, text and email several times prior to your stay, throughout your stay and even following your stay, so I am not quite sure what you are referring to. Whatever it is, I again, apologize and hope you visit again. Especially when they aren't dredging the channel to re nourish the beaches. (the construction)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Las Vegas
5

Great place at a great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed a two week stay this month at Whithaven 2. The place was just as described with bright colors everywhere and all the amenities needed. The beach was great! The location was perfect. Walked to four different restaurants as well as the bar at the end of the pier.

The only issue we had was figuring out how to run the main TV. (I know, who goes to the beach for that?? but it was the two weeks the Olympics were on.) Finally figured out that it was necessary to hold the batteries in the remote very tightly before it would work. A summary sheet on how to run the DVD player and TV, etc also would have been nice.

The overall stay was great! Air-conditioned parking under the cottage for the car was a bonus.

Will definitely plan to return with more folks next time.

Jay

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
New Bern, Craven Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Amos Mosquitos
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cedar Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bogue Shores
Nearest Train
100 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 70
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Island Grill
Nearest Beach
Atlantic Beach

Looking for that old family beach vacation? A time to relax and reconnect? Atlantic Beach is the place. With as much as you want to do, or as little as you want to not do, with great local seafood to eat and sand between your toes, this is it!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Atlantic Beach, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 17/18
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£762
for 3 nights
From
£233
£910
£1,757
 
 
Spring 2018
18 Mar 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£952
for 3 nights
From
£296
£1,460
£2,180
 
 
Summer 2018
3 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,079
for 3 nights
From
£339
£1,587
£3,450
 
 
Prime Season 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,587
for 4 nights
From
£381
£1,884
£5,566
 
 
Dog Days 2018
5 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,079
for 3 nights
From
£339
£1,587
£2,603
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£825
for 3 nights
From
£254
£1,249
£2,180
 

Additional pricing information

Administration Fee £56.31 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable