Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ground Floor Condo Located a Bldg 1 with 2 King beds & Kids Room

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,408 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Tropical Treasure | 3 Bed 2 Bath Condo

This heavily upgraded condo will get you in the vacation spirit! With an amazing 1,480 sq. ft. of carpet-free living space, this large 3 bed/2 bath Windsor Hills condo is filled with everything you’ll need on your next Florida vacation.

With a premium location on the ground floor of building #1, you are just a short walk from your door to the tennis, basketball and volleyball courts. Relax in your own private, enclosed patio and enjoy Florida sun and sunsets with this west facing position.

The owners have invested heavily in new flooring, furniture, all granite surfaces, and stainless steel Samsung appliances.  The living room has a new 55-inch LG smart TV, and each of the three bedrooms has new 49-inch LG smart TVs.  Environmentally conscious guests will appreciate the LED lighting, high-efficiency front loader LG washer and dryer, and the new high-efficiency HVAC system.

The luxuriously decorated and the spacious main living area is complete with a brand new sofa and comfy love seat, Sony PlayStation 3--all perfect to keep the whole family both comfortable and entertained.

From the living room, make your way over to the galley kitchen, where you will find all that is needed to rustle up anything from a quick snack to a gourmet dinner; including stove, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, and all essential utensils, crockery, and appliances.  The attached dining space will be the perfect setting to share stories and enjoy your family meal.

At night, get ready to cozy up in comfort in one of the three elegant bedrooms. The master suite comes complete with a king sized bed, telephone, clock/radio, walk-in closet and private en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has a plush king bed, telephone, and clock/radio, while the third has two twin sized sleeping quarters and is adjoined with the family bathroom. Best of all, all bedrooms feature personal cable TVs and DVD players as well as ample dresser and closet space, ensuring everyone has all the comforts of home.

With these amazing features, as well as free access to all the wonderful facilities of the Windsor Hills Resort, your treasure hunt for paradise is finally over!

More Details

Property Manager
Magical Vacation Homes
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 April, 2018

About Magical Vacation Homes

Established in 2007, Magical Vacation Homes is a family owned and operated business that welcomed over 16,000 guests within the last year. We started out as owners renting our personally owned Windsor Hills and Reunion properties. Today we manage and offer the best of over 150 Windsor Hills and Reunion Resort vacation homes. Based locally in Davenport, we have assembled a diverse and experienced management team. Our team share a passion for doing things right and delighting our customers with friendly, quality service and affordable prices.

Magical Vacation Homes purchased this condo in 2007

Why Magical Vacation Homes chose Kissimmee

If you are planning a vacation to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all the amenities of a high end resort paired with comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just fraction of the cost! Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills! Experience you magical vacation today!

What makes this condo unique

Windsor Hills Resort ticks all the boxes. There is no other resort that offers the same level of amenities, and located only 2 miles from Disney.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1408 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Ground Floor Condo Located a Bldg 1 with 2 King beds & Kids Room
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Erie
5

Clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5

Loved the pool area for us and our children. So near to Disney. Wonderful experience. Would rebook!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, thank you for taking the time to review your vacation home. We are thrilled that you loved the convenient location of the home, and that you had time to enjoy the pool. We are even more delighted that you would rebook in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Disney area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY!!!! VERY EASY TO CHECK IN WITH THE KEY CODE..VERY QUIET PROPERTY AND VERY SAFE WITH A SECURITY ON STAFF 24 HOURS. WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE PLACE TO EVERYONE I KNOW..ONLY THING THAT THEY FORGET WAS TOILET PAPER HAD TO RUN TO 7 ELEVEN TO PUT SOME UP..BUT MISTAKE CAN HAPPEN

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, thank you for the review! We are thrilled that you would recommend the property to future Guests. We apologize for the lack of toilet paper, and have followed up with our cleaners. We hope to see you real soon on your next trip to the Orlando area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I loved the property

  • 4 of 5

This property was great as expected. This is my 2nd year staying at this property. We did have a minor bug problem. I'm not sure if they come out at the smell of food, or if they're stuck in the cracks of the table but it was horrible. The home was properly cared for and dated, looks the same as the picture. This property is within 5-10 of the parks, which is always a plus.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review the property we apologize about the bugs and will take measure to ensure they are removed and we hope that you had a safe journey home we look forward to your return stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property was clean and close

  • 2 of 5

The property at Windsor hills was great. Clean, appliances and furniture was up to date with a Mickey and Minnie room for the kids. The rental agency Magical Vacation Rentals was not so great. Rental contract was signed for 7 days , charged for 6 . Called and asked about the 7th day and was told we would probably be better off staying at a hotel. After a brief description of the situation the reservation agent said she could take off 30% but would still have to pay the cleaning fee. Advise to all, DOUBLE CHECK YOUR RESERVATION BEFORE YOU ARRIVE. I gave it a 2 star. Would have got 4 if not for the reservation company.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Thank you also for the great advice to future guests that double checking your travel dates before you arrival is helpful for your vacation. I apologize that you feel we were only worth a 2 star rating and would have given us a higher rating had you read the rental agreement with the correct dates. I am glad to see everything with the property was as advertised and met your vacation needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

From the moment we walked in, we were awed!

  • 5 of 5

I was extremely skeptical to book online but I did it. And I am so very glad! The property was far beyond my expectations from the cleanliness, the decor, the location and the ease of entering. We felt like we were in a private getaway as the property was so well built that we couldn't hear any neighbors! The info received had prepared us to bring extra essentials, such as beach towels, trash bags, etc. We didn't need a thing! we truly felt that we were at a friend's home, with everything waiting for us to relax and enjoy. I cannot express enough to anyone out there hesitating to book this property - DO IT . The absolute best experience we have ever had on vacation. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that felt like a house. Three adults and two children, two miles from the entrance to Magic Kingdom. I would recommend for anyone that plans to visit Disney to stay at Windsor Hills Resort and book through HomeAway. I have absolutely no complaints and all of the compliments possible for the homeowner, the property manager and the reservations clerk that I dealt with. Thank you for making our vacation a truly memorable one!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation. We are so glad to hear that everything exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will look to us again for any future stay in Orlando. Don't forget to ask about our repeat guest discount! Your Friend, Magical Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Would be perfect if they fumigated

  • 3 of 5

This condo is beautifully decorated, and in a nice quiet location. However, when we arrived we noticed tiny bugs, not sure what kind, in the kitchen and living room. I emailed Magical Vacation Homes the next morning and they sent a pest control company to spray that day. This reduced the number of bugs but we continued to have problems throughout our stay. I was unable to relax on the couches after a long day in the parks because I would have bugs crawling on me. There was a bug in my daughter's cereal on two consecutive mornings, not sure if it was from the table or got into the box. I emailed Magical Vacation Homes a couple more times letting them know that we were still having pest problems, but of course I didn't want them to spray again so soon while we were staying there; at this point they just didn't respond. It's a shame about the pest problems, because otherwise it really is a beautiful condo in a great location.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, Firstly, thank you for staying with us. Our goal at Magical Vacation Homes is to achieve complete customer satisfaction. In order to do this, we value the opinions and comments of our guests on how to improve our efforts. As a gesture of goodwill, a 10% discount has been refunded. While certain types of weather does increase the opportunity for pests, our team maintains a preventative schedule and routine pest control for each property, and your experience is not typical of what a guest would encounter staying in our homes. We appreciate your business and I sincerely apologize that everything was not the way you expected it to be. Your Friend, Magical Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Station-KIS
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Daytona Beach/Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

If you’re planning to travel to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all of the amenities of a high end resort paired with the comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just a fraction of the cost! Windsor Hills’ gated security will ensure you and your family’s safety, so you can have peace of mind on your vacation. Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Mid Season 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£483
for 4 nights
From
£87
 
 
Peak Season 2018
10 Jun 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£113
 
 
Mid Season 2018
20 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£483
for 4 nights
From
£87
 
 
Low Season 2018
3 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Peak Season 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 27 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£113
 
 
Low Season 2018
28 Nov 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Holiday Season 2018
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,149
for 7 nights
From
£145
 
 
Low Season 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 10 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Mid Season 2019
11 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£483
for 4 nights
From
£87
 
 
Peak Season 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£113
 
 
Holiday Season 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,149
for 7 nights
From
£145
 
 
Low Season 2019
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Mid Season 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 9 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£483
for 4 nights
From
£87
 
 
Peak Season 2019
10 Jun 2019 - 19 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£113
 
 
Mid Season 2019
20 Aug 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
5 night minimum stay
£570
for 5 nights
From
£87
 
 
Low Season 2019
3 Sep 2019 - 21 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Peak Season 2019
22 Nov 2019 - 2 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£701
for 5 nights
From
£113
 
 
Low Season 2019
3 Dec 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Holiday Season 2019
19 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,149
for 7 nights
From
£145
 

Additional pricing information

Accidental Damage Waiver £48.38 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £70.71 + Tax

TERMS & CONDITIONS:
• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM
• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed
• Tax is not included in nightly rates
• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking
• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival
• Last minute bookings made within 20 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable