OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Top floor one bedroom apartment with free wifi, communal pool and sea views

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Top floor one bedroom apartment equipped with wifi and satellite channels

Top floor one bedroom apartment equipped with freewifi and satellite channels. There are pool and sea views from one balcony and mountain views from the other balcony. The apartment is located in a small complex in a quiet location, but is only a five minute walk to the beachfront and all amenities.

There is a master bedroom with a double bed, built in wardrobes with safe and a door onto the balcony. Bathroom with bath and shower over and wash hand basin. Kitchen/Living area with washing machine, four ring hob, oven, microwave, under-counter fridge, dining table with chairs, sofa, coffee table, flat screen tv with satellite channels and french doors onto the balcony that has pool and sea views. There is also a side door to a separate balcony that has views towards the mountains.

Only a five minute walk to the beachfront, bars, restaurants and supermarket.

More Details

Property Manager
Vicky
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2017

Location

Car: not necessary

Los Pocillos beach is a short walk away. The area where the apartment is located is in a flat area of Puerto del Carmen

The Los Pocillos area of Puerto del Carmen offers you peace and tranquillity, yet is within reach of the centre of Puerto del Carmen which has a friendly atmosphere, vibrant night-life and a superb beach. There is a wide choice of shopping, eating and drinking establishments. There are shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Tías in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • bath with shower over, wash hand basin, wc and bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Double bed, built in wardrobe, safe, door onto balcony with sea and pool views.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The apartment is located in small, well kept complex only a few minutes walk from the main beach road.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
25% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top floor one bedroom apartment with free wifi, communal pool and sea views
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Lovely relaxing holiday just what we needed .

  • 5 of 5

Very clean exactly what we expected. Fina and Eduardo were so lovely in making the apartment ready for us. We went to celebrate our 50th birthdays and we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly. Peaceful resort can recommend El Molino restaurant fab service and perfect food each time. (We loved it so much we dined there every night !)

Fab would definitely stay there again.

Thank you once again Vicky Fina and Eduardo xxx

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the bottle of bubbly!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Good location, friendly owners next door. Quiet. Near to supermarket & a couple of bars. Easy to walk into the town of Puerto del Carmaen, or into Matagorda.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review and great to see that you enjoyed the location of the apartment!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
England
3

Disappointing and noisy

  • 3 of 5

We were told week before our holiday the pool was being repaired and offered a discount or deposit refund.Little choice but to accept .Weren t expecting a week of noise so bad it was impossible to sit on the balcony though!! And had to go out all day to get away from it! The apartment itself had good WiFi and English TV,when eventually got it working.Bit disappointed that it could have done with a makeover.Bit shabby.Pet hate of mine mismatched rubbishy coathangers and only 4 glasses all oddments! Walls very thin.Next door neighbour coughing all night and could hear them using the toilet.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately we were only told at the last minute about the work going on around the pool, however we advised all our upcoming bookings as soon as we were made aware of the renovation work.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ireland
4

WONDERFUL REPRESENTATIVE VICKY

  • 4 of 5

We booked La Colina based on the advertisement in the Owners Direct website as the property met all of our requirements. After booking, we had a number of queries, e.g. wifi, tv channels, late departure, beach towels etc. which we emailed to Owners Direct. The speed and quality of the responses we received from Vicky were top quality. A few days prior to arrival, Vicky emailed us to advise us that the tv channels would not be immediately available to us on arrival as a new system was being installed. Then Vicky called us to say that the pool and pool area would not be available to us as the area was being retiled. Whilst these were two significant issues for us, the way that Vicky dealt with us and tried to help us in terms of locating another property with a pool that we could use during the holiday and by keeping us up to date re the installation of the new television system (which was installed and worked perfectly half way through our holiday) was excellent. She was outstanding and by dealing upfront with the issues, we vowed that we would certainly book again with Owners Direct. Thanks Vicky for your top class service. Location of the apartment is very good, the balcony gets great sun right throughout the day, the apartment was extremely clean, roomy and comfortable. We like to cook in and the cooking facilities were perfect with a full hob and oven. The area is very quiet with no noise day or night. The route from the apartment to the beach and the main road is quite steep. A quiet small complex of eight apartments close to the beach and a supermarket and restaurant.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your glowing review and great to hear that you enjoyed the apartment even though the pool wasn't available during your stay. It is possible to walk to the beach and shops without taking the steep route, the next road along is quite flat. Hopefully we will see you again, and I will be able to show you the road that doesn't have the hill!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ideal small apartment

  • 3 of 5

Excellent accommodation view of sea to the front and mountain to the rear, spacious comfortable bed, close to main strip but far enough away for peaceful stay,

Just one problem TV did not work

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Great to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location. We are now in the process of installing our own satellite tv as the communal tv doesn't seem to be very reliable. This should avoid any future problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not so good second time round.

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived at the apartment other reviews said a welcome pack was awaiting them.We had some teabags, water & packet of biscuits, so after unpacking we went shopping. We put the tv on & tried to connect to the internet ( I really need Internet,which was excellent the last time we stayed in Oct 2016).There was NO tv or internet. The apartment has fantastic views to the sea & mountains. It was spotlessly clean. Plenty of good restaurants close by. When the cleaner came to collect the balance I told her we had no tv or internet & she said she would tell the owners. Four days later still no tv or internet, after six days with still NO tv or internet sadly we decided to move out. I know it sounds like we only wanted to watch tv but I cannot walk too far. We called back to see if the internet was back on six days after we had left , & still no internet. The complex is a lovely place to stay ,a lot of the other apartments have there own wifi, but don't rely on the communal wifi.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Janet. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't as good this time around. The wifi and satellite in this apartment run on the communal system, so this problem was out of our control. We were in contact with them everyday after you made us aware, but unfortunately this was not something that we could rectify ourselves due to the reception being a communal issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Tías, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Holidays
16 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£204
for 5 nights
£285
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£185
for 4 nights
From
£46
£250
£1,070
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable