OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Popa - 7 Bedroom Villa With Private Pool Overlooking Pinhal Golf Course

People14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Separate WC's1
Space 4,305 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

This villa offers plenty of room and sleeping capacity for up to 14 persons thus providing a great setting for family reunions or other groups wishing to benefit from all the infrastructures available in Vilamoura at inviting prices.

This villa has free broadband Wi-Fi and cable TV with British channels.

The kitchen is spacious and equipped with all necessary appliances for your stay. A door provides access to the barbecue area from the kitchen as well as from the laundry room, equipped with a washer and a dryer.

There are 7 bedrooms in total. 3 bedrooms on the first floor, 2 on the ground floor and 2 in the lower floor. The configuration is as follow:

1st floor – En-suite bedroom – 1 double bed.

1st floor - En-suite Bedroom – 1 double bed.

1st floor - En-suite Bedroom – 2 twin beds.

Ground floor – En-suite Bedroom - 2 twin beds.

Ground floor – En-suite Bedroom - 2 twin beds.

Lower floor – En-suite Bedroom - 2 twin beds.

Lower floor – En-suite Bedroom - 2 twin beds.

The beautiful garden which overlooks the golf course, surrounds the entire property and some large trees provide a cooling shade on hot days. The pool which is about 10-meter-long by 3,5-meter-wide and is 80 cm deep by the stairs to 2 meters in the deep end. A beautiful pergola and awnings provide shade on the comfortable outdoor furniture, positioned just next to the pool. There are plenty of sun loungers to lay around the pool and also a charcoal barbecue. There’s parking space inside and outside the property.

Ready for some exploring? Nearby, 1.5 km away clients can find Vilamoura Marina, superb restaurants and bars. In a distance of 2km you will find Marina beach. The supermarket is about 1 km.

Some of the amenities found at this Villa include:

• Golf Front

• Wireless Internet access

• Fully fitted kitchen

• Flat screen cable TV with English and Portuguese channels

• 10+ poolside sun loungers

• Pool Table

• Mini Football table

• Tennis table

More Details

Property Manager
António Palma
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2017

About António Palma

Hi, my name is Antonio, a local and connoisseur of the Algarve for over two decades. A long time established property manager. All of our properties that are available for rent are managed and looked after all Year round, by holidaying with us you can be certain that you will find a well maintained property and that you will always have a number to call for any queries or problems. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we will sort out any problem that may arise in a timely manner. Price-wise you will find that our rates are similar or lower than similar properties who are not professionally managed, why risk ruining your holiday with a problems that weren’t sorted in due time? Do it well, go with Seashell..

António Palma purchased this villa in 1995

What makes this villa unique

.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We aririved a little early to the villa but Dora met us from Seashell, she was very helpful and had a lovely way about her. She showed us around and we were all (10 guys on a golf trip) blown away by the villa. The pictures really do not do it justice. Sitting in a large plot right on the 6th tee of Pinhal golf course, this huge villa that comfortably sleeps 14 adults we were in our element. We booked this villa for its location, being 15 mins walk into the marina but did not use the marina as much as we thought because we enjoyed having the villa so much. If we are to organise another trip to Vilamoura I would have no hesitation in booking Villa Popa once again.



Via Tripadvisor
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 5

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Marina
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Pinhal
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Zagalo
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Marina
Car: not necessary

Vilamoura means luxury, the reason for that are the top quality properties, five championship golf courses, tennis centre, night clubs, horse riding centre, bowling club, Casino, fitness routes, road trains, the stunning blue flag beaches and the well-known cosmopolitan marina, front dotted with various restaurants, bars and shops. At this fine-looking resort entertaining the children is never a problem, a wide variety of activities such as family fun golf park, tennis centre, golden sandy beaches with banana boats, para-sailing, jet skis and various other water activities and last but certainly not less for the kids is the aqua show water park in the road to Almancil.

Once you have experienced the delights of Vilamoura, it will entice you to come back Year after Year.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vilamoura in Quarteira

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4305 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • All the bathrooms are ensuite with shower. There's also a service WC next to the entrance door.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Popa - 7 Bedroom Villa With Private Pool Overlooking Pinhal Golf Course
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
Stafford
4

Great Villa, Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

A group of !0 adults had 10 wonderful nights in this villa. We found it exactly as described, but were amazed by how much natural light and space it had. It isn't new, feels lived in, but has been well maintained and looked after. A couple of minor problems were sorted out by Antonio within a matter of hours.

The pool and patio area, with built in barbecue, was our favourite place, but all of the bedrooms were great, and the kitchen and living area more than adequate.

The basement is clearly a converted garage, and does not benefit from air con, and the two bedrooms have no natural light, but the en-suites were fine, and the games equipment was no more or less than we expected.

All of the appliances had instructions, but it would be helpful to have them all in a single file, along with info about getting the tv and satellite channels working, which we figured out eventually.

We would have no hesitation in going back and highly recommend the villa, which is about an easy downhill 15 minute walk from the marina, and about 4 euros in a taxi to get back.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poorly Maintained

  • 2 of 5

This house has the bones of being a wonderful holiday home, unfortunately the photos are old and do not represent the tired state the house is in. For example the awnings outside by the pool are ripped as well as the curtains in the dining room. The house was not well cleaned, floors and work tops were sticky, bathrooms smelly, bedding questionable, mattresses were disgusting, pool table unusable as it was broken in the middle, shelves in the fridge broken and unusable. Some bathrooms had no locks, one bedroom door couldn't be opened from the inside etc etc, I think you get the idea. We called the management company for things that were unsafe and needed immediate attention and they came, and to their credit, had a few things repaired while we were there. Unfortunately many of the things we pointed out they already knew about and sadly they felt our expectations were too high and we needed to understand that the house was 20 years old?!?! On the plus side the villa is massive so lots of space with beautiful gardens. It's a 15 minute downhill walk to Vilamoura Marina which is lively and family friendly.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review however it is not entirely accurate. The awning ripped between the previous departure and your arrival and we haven't noticed before your arrival, it is repaired now. The house was cleaned as it usually is, we rarely do have complaints about cleaning but it can happen once in a while, nobody's ever perfect. The 2 stones joining the pool table were a bit uneven due to it being moved around during works in the basement, it was usable except maybe for professional players. it's repaired now. The fridge shelves were swapped and i fixed it in front of your father so i don't know why you say it was broken. We fixed the bathroom locks and others while you were there, it's only natural that some things may not be 100% in such a big house but we certainly strive to mend and fix everything we can as quickly as possible. Yes, your expectations were too high, basically you wanted a brand new house as everything you've seen or touched was bad no matter what. The house is not new as you can see by the pictures. The house has its age but it is not in a disgusting state as described by you and certainly does not deserve your 2 star review. I wish you better luck on your next holiday stay, someplace else.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vilamoura, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
N
1 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,640
for 6 nights
From
£273
£1,622
 
 
O
22 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,433
for 6 nights
From
£406
£2,424
 
 
A
6 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,640
for 6 nights
From
£273
£1,622
 
 
B
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,851
for 6 nights
From
£309
£1,816
 
 
C
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,411
for 4 nights
From
£353
£2,116
 
 
D
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,657
for 4 nights
From
£414
£2,477
 
 
E
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,174
for 7 nights
£3,174
 
 
F
1 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,976
for 7 nights
£3,976
 
 
G
16 Jul 2018 - 23 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,726
for 7 nights
£4,726
 
 
H
24 Jul 2018 - 23 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,131
for 7 nights
£5,131
 
 
I
24 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,932
for 7 nights
£3,932
 
 
J
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,927
for 7 nights
£2,927
 
 
K
16 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,521
for 7 nights
£2,521
 
 
L
1 Oct 2018 - 15 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,481
for 4 nights
From
£370
£2,222
 
 
M
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,375
for 4 nights
From
£344
£2,019
 
 
N
1 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,093
for 4 nights
From
£273
£1,622
 
 
O
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£2,433
for 6 nights
From
£406
£2,424
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£3,421
for 4 nights
From
£855
£5,131
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £440.82

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable