OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Apartment within complex with 3 pools

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Aloha Gardens, Marbella / Puerto Banus, Spain - Complex Is Within Superb Sub-tropical Gardens Only 1.8 Km From The Puerto Banus Marina And Beaches

The complex is built on a number of levels in the style of a large Andalucian village, within a secure gated community, the buildings are set in superb sub-tropical gardens and most have spectacular views of golf fairways and mountains. The gardens include waterfalls and pools. As well as the superb central swimming pool and its surrounding terrace and Mediterranean Gardens, there are another 2 pools in the resort, a heated pool with a Jacuzzi of which is enclosed with a sliding canopy in the winter months and the third pool has a shallow area for small children. Other amenities onsite include; Lounge with card tables plus and a fitness room with Hydro spa and sauna. The Aloha area has many excellent restaurants, bars, cafes and a supermarket all within walking distance. The sports centre just opposite the Aloha Gardens has 2 tennis courts and a court for soccer, basketball and paddle tennis and a supervised programme for children aged from 5 to 12 years old during the school holidays.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

Location

Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Nueva Andalucía in Marbella

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Apartment within complex with 3 pools
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5

Just spent an amazing long weekend with the girls at this beautiful apartment/resort... couldn't ask for a more perfect place, the apartment is situated in walking distance to great bars and restaurants and just a taxi ride to the port..the pool was wonderful and gardens were very pretty and extremely well looked after, the apartment itself was very clean and very well equipped, great coordination in colour and super comfy...will definitely be returning, the owners were extremely helpful and helped make our stay just the best

Can't wait to return, also an amazing place to go as a family

Many thanks

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location, pools are fabulous and not too busy. Everything is on your doorstep with a choice of amazing bars and restaurants.. close enough to all major towns and just out a little enough for some peace and quiet. Great private garden too!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Aloha Gardens..and we will be back again!!.Following a couple of initial mishaps, left the key back home, Deborah was very good at sorting it out for us! The apartment was comfortable and the surrounding area had everything we need, shops restaurants etc..Thank you Deborah for all your kind help..

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eilish We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were more than happy to help with the key situation :-) We look forward to you staying again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this apartment last September and couldn’t have been more pleased with the decision. We were looking for a place where we could be close the port and the liveliness that comes with it, but at the same time be far enough away for some chill out time and peace when needed. This location really was perfect on both fronts – a 15minute walk or 3-4min cab (less than 5 euros) to the port – although what I wasn’t necessarily expecting was how pleasant the immediate locality was going to be – the bars and restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk of the complex had a great atmosphere and served up a good standard of food (especially Tuk Tuk).

The apartment itself was great – 2 beds and 2 bathrooms, very spacious and kept nice and cool. I loved having the patio space and garden for early evening drinks and snacks in the warmth.

This was the first time I’d been to Aloha gardens – it’s is an immaculately presented complex – the shared gardens and pools areas were completely spotless. We only ventured as far as the main pool which was perfect for us, but there are apparently other pools to be found.

Overall – I found the apartment to be the perfect mix of near to the port, but far enough to feel peaceful.. Great rental – highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marcello we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a fantastic weeks break with my boyfriend staying in this apartment. Ticked all the boxes for both of us. Used the smaller pool (still pretty big) beside the apartment every day because I'm not beach girl. It was kept so clean and so refreshing for a swim as it was so warm when we were there. There was a supermarket at the bottom of the road so we had breakfast and lunch in the apartment most days. The inside of the apartment is lovely and good to have 2 bathrooms but for us the best part was the garden terrace. Totally private and lots of space to eat, drink or sunbath. The only minor issue was the air con which just didn't seem strong but it was very hot at the time 😊 In the evenings there are so many beautiful restaurants right on your doorstep, I love my food and thought the restaurants close by were hard to beat. If you fancy a change of scenery the marina at Puerto banus is only 5 euro in a taxi (which are basically parked and waiting at your front door) and Marbellas promenade with restaurants etc about 15 euro. Can't recommend this apartment enough. Found the owner Deborah really great to deal with and her guide and info that she sent before the trip was really helpful 😊 This place perfectly suited us as a couple on holiday but I also recommend it for group of girls, will definitely be booking again 😁

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A lovely apartment, in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

Two friends and I enjoyed a lovely 8-night stay in this apartment!

Booking:

Booking the apartment was made extremely easy through owners direct.

Any questions or queries we had were usually answered within an hour (if not within a couple of minutes!) and Deborah who owns the apartment was always extremely friendly and attentive.

Value for money and facilities:

We all agreed that this property is good value for money considering the cost of the majority of the properties around Puerto Banus.

The apartment itself was very well looked after and very clean, has two big bathrooms and two bedrooms one containing a big double bed and another containing two singles. The double bed was very comfortable but unfortunately the two singles felt like sleeping on a bed of daggers as one usually woke up with a spring digging into one's side, but they sufficed.

The kitchen was okay... the fridge freezer was great, and the kitchen contained the necessities to get through a week but don't expect to do doing anything more than very basic cooking with the pretty awful set of pans provided along with the out of date cooker. (However this was good enough for three boys on holiday!)

We all loved the lounge area which contained perfect seating and a large flat screen tv with satellite channels, as well as this, the wifi was really reliable!

The patio and outside area was by far the highlight of this apartment. You walk out of the glass doors to a large patio with large table and chairs and then a further set of seating with a lower table more for lounging. There is also a fair sized grassed area with sun loungers which we used almost every day (although the sun loungers are a little broken and do not prop up).

One very large disappointment was the lack of any decent air conditioning... we spent most of our evenings sweating into our sheets and not being able to sleep properly and when getting ready to go out to Puerto Banus; sweating out of our shirts.

Location:

The location was good! We went into Puerto Banus every night and a cab from the apartment to the centre cost around €7-8. Moreover, the apartment felt safe being within a guarded complex with coded doors and full-time security.

There are a number of great restaurants literally on the doorstep of the complex and others just a short walk away.

There is a handy supermarket just down the road and a larger one just a few minutes further walk.

We would certainly stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us – I am sorry you had a couple of issues we take great pride in our apartment so would always want to rectify a situation. You were in contact with us whilst you stayed so I am surprised you didn’t mention the Air conditioning as I would have had someone come in and as I would have had someone come in and sort this issue for you. We have taken on board your comments and have made suitable changes. I look forward to you staying again :-) 
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Nueva Andalucía, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
winter1
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£282
for 4 nights
From
£71
From
£79
Fri,Sat,Sun
£494
 
 
xmas
18 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£349
for 4 nights
From
£87
From
£106
Fri,Sat,Sun
£608
 
 
rate 1
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£317
for 4 nights
From
£79
From
£87
Fri,Sat,Sun
£494
 
 
easter
1 Apr 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£349
for 4 nights
From
£87
From
£106
Fri,Sat,Sun
£608
 
 
summer 1
16 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£349
for 4 nights
From
£87
From
£106
Fri,Sat,Sun
£525
 
 
summer2
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£349
for 4 nights
From
£87
From
£106
Fri,Sat
£608
 
 
summer3
16 Jul 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£547
for 4 nights
From
£132
From
£150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£926
 
 
late summer
4 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£349
for 4 nights
From
£87
From
£90
Fri,Sat,Sun
£494
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£196
for 3 nights
From
£128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£458
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes: all bookings must be paid in full. Upon arriving at reception to "check-in" you would be required to fill out a registration form with your contact details, passport numbers and your credit card details in case you were to cause any damage to the property and its possessions during your stay. No admittance to single sex under 21 groups.



Changeover Day:
Bookings are usually Saturday to Saturday, around 4pm checking in and 10am check out. However we may be able to be flexible and accommodate other times and days at no extra charge.


Notes on prices:
For bookings of less than 7 nights, there is a surcharge to cover the cleaning and additional costs of 80 euros

We are able to take 4 adults maximum but may be able to accommodate in addition younger children please send us a message if this is a requirement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable