OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Alexandra Place 3 bedroom self catering holiday let for parties up to 5

People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

A modern cosey hide away with all you could need in a sort after location

Built in 2012, 3 Alexandra Place is a spacious simply decorated holiday cottage for parties of all ages in the popular village of Walberswick. The house is located on a shared drive with one other property and has an enclosed garden.

Amenities at the house include: Smart TV with integral DVD player, free wifi, woodburner, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer ground floor cloak room. Two of the 3 bedrooms can be set up as either double or twin rooms with the 3rd room as a single. A travel cot and high chair is also available on request. All bedding is provided apart from that for the cot. We ask guests to bring their own bath towels.

Please note our normal change over day is a Saturday and arrival time is no earlier than 4pm and departure time is no later than 10am. If you require something different please let us know. Have a look at our webpage for more information and the best rates.

More Details

Owner
Nathan & Sue Winyard
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

About Nathan & Sue Winyard

Nathan & Sue Live in Reading and love to retreat to Walberswick from time to time. Alexandra Cottage adjacent to Alexandra Place has been in the Winyard family since 1939.

Nathan & Sue Winyard purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Nathan & Sue Winyard chose Southwold

This house has every thing you need for a relaxing break with minimum of fuss. Its modern clean warm and spacious. It also has wifi access so you can keep in touch with the outside world should you wish to.

What makes this cottage unique

Unique benefits include a secluded location, with easy access to local amenities and internally a modern simple style with all you could want for a holiday away from it all. Additionally the cottag benefits from a wood burner, washing machine, dishwasher, tumble dryer and flexible bedroom set up so ideal for 2 couples or a family break as well as wifi and smart TV to keep in touch and keep the children entertained.

Location

Nearest Airport
57 Kilometres
Norwich
Nearest Barpub
600 Kilometres
Anchor Inn
Nearest Ferry
57 Miles
Harwich
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Southwold
Nearest Train
11.5 Kilometres
Darsham
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Anchor Inn
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Walberswick
Car: necessary

Walberswick is a picturesque Village historically the haunt of Artists, Writers, stars of film and stage. It is a very sort after location with a simple charm. There is a village shop, deli, 2 pubs and several tourist orientated shops. as well as a popular beach and crabbing to entertain the children.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Southwold in Waveney District

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Ground floor cloakroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Can be set as a Twin Bedroom if required
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Can be set as a Extra Large Double if required
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Alexandra Place 3 bedroom self catering holiday let for parties up to 5
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Newcastle
5

A fantastic holiday let highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Very clean exceptionally well equipped modern house in excellent location in walberswick village. close to shop, deli ,pub, beach.great woodburning stove and house ready for rain or shine, great for families or couples. easy to liaise with owners. Cant recommend too highly, we are definitely returning!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your for your review. We look forward to you staying again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than Expected

  • 5 of 5

Set in the most convenient location, this is one of two properties that sit within a gated shared driveway. The house is well laid out, has all we needed and allowed us as a family to just get on and enjoy our week. What more would you need? There is a small store within a minutes walk and a deli just outside the driveway. The children loved cycling around the driveway and exploring the house. Very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and booking with us we hope you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay at 3 Alexandra Place.

Lovely, homely house with all the mod-cons making the stay super easy and very enjoyable. Loads of kitchen space. Great utility room. Lovely bathrooms and comfy beds.

Lovely village. Beautiful deli/bakery/cafe less than 30 seconds walk away. Great food at local pubs - particularly the White Hart (Blythburgh) and the Bell (Walberswick). Wonderful local beach. Beautiful walks. Very peaceful part of UK. Really enjoyed our stay. Very easy, very relaxing, very good holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing break

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in your delightful house 15th - 22nd July. It had everything we needed and much more including the Mediterranean weather. The accommodation was very clean and every thought had gone into what someone might need.

We would definitely recommend the food at the Bell - very down to earth with welcoming staff and excellent value for money, we ate there 4 nights out of the 7. The Anchor, although very nice ambience was far more upmarket an establishment and the prices reflected that but sadly not necessarily to everyone's taste.

I wouldn't hesitate and pray the house is available to re-book when we are down that way again and we hope that you found everything in order when we left - we do try to leave everything as we find it.

Thanks again for the most enjoyable stay

Kind regards

Vernie Martin and Family

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vernie, Thank you for your review, we're pleased you had an enjoyable time. Nathan & Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
England
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Luxurious gated cul-de-sac smack bang in middle of Walberswick, walking distance to lovely harbour. We came mainly to bird watch and we weren't disappointed. House very tidy with everything you need and nice link through double doors from kitchen to living area making it very sociable.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb !! Relaxing and Feel at Home !

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 4 nights at Alexandra Place and enjoyed every moments .. Property was tidy and with all stuff you need to feel at home away from Home! Everything was perfect .. Given the directions , Instructions to access the property and welcome drink :) .. Nathan and Sue have maintained this beautiful place like a palace. Had a great time with our 2 year old as there were so many games and space around the house .. he called the place as NEW HOME .. will recommend to anybody who wants quick and easy access to coastal paths in east Anglia.. There was a local shop and cafe right at the door step if you forget some personal stuff..

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a great time and look forward to youu staying again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Southwold, East of England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Autumn 2017
3 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£249
for 3 nights
From
£83
£447
 
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£672
for 4 nights
From
£168
£900
 
 
Late Winter 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£237
for 3 nights
From
£79
£427
 
 
Easter 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 12 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£623
for 7 nights
£623
 
 
Spring 2018
13 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£312
for 3 nights
From
£104
£560
 
 
Late Spring 2018
25 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£414
for 3 nights
From
£138
£742
 
 
Early Summer 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 19 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£861
for 7 nights
£861
 
 
Summer 2018
20 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,064
for 7 nights
£1,064
 
 
Autumn 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 4 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£348
for 3 nights
From
£116
£623
 
 
Late Autumn 2018
5 Oct 2018 - 25 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£282
for 3 nights
From
£94
£504
 
 
Autumn 1/2 Term
26 Oct 2018 - 1 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£623
for 7 nights
£623
 
 
Winter 2018
2 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£243
for 3 nights
From
£81
£434
 
 
Christmas 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£861
for 7 nights
£861
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
From
£200
£1,400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and deposit paid.
The Cot and High Chair can be hired at a rate of £5 / booking.
You may want to check out our website www.3alexandra.place for the best price and our terms and conditions and access statement and customer reviews. Reviews are also on Trip Advisor.
Check In Time 4pm Check Out 10am alternative times may be available on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable