OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Skylarks bungalow on a family holiday village with seasonal entertainment & pool

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Indoor Pool
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Perran View 34 (skylarks), Perran View Holiday Village, Trevellas, TR5 0X

Skylarks Bungalow, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8 people.

Perran View Holiday Village lies in the hamlet of Trevellas mid-way between the seaside resorts of Perranporth and St. Agnes. Packed with entertainment at Easter and from Whitsun to October this is a great family holiday village with so much to do and so much to offer, and fun, excitement and entertainment are at the top of the list!

Skylarks at Perran View is a three bed property and is furnished and decorated to a very good standard. All rooms are generous in size and have good quality furnishings. The house is located on a level lawned site with children's play equipment; an indoor swimming pool and a large grass area are all close by to the property making it an ideal location for your summer holiday or for that well-earned short break.

This is a delightful holiday bungalow with the accommodation all on one level and an open plan lounge/kitchen/diner. In the lounge are two comfy sofas (one is a double sofa bed), and a television with dvd player. The kitchen/dining area is well equipped with an electric cooker, fridge, microwave and dining table with chairs. Bedroom One has a king size bed. Bedroom Two and Three both twin beds in each room (3ft). All rooms are generous in size and are well furnished. In the bathroom there's an electric shower over the bath and wash hand basin. There is a separate w.c. with wash hand basin.

Electricity is included up to £15 per week.

Heating: Wall mounted heaters are in each room

Holiday Village Information (available from mid March to end of October)

*FREE. Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and crazy golf.

*FREE. Family entertainment (during the main season).

*FREE. Children's play area, tennis courts and satellite in the clubhouse.

*Launderette, bars, restaurant and a take-away. Pool table and video games available.

*Well-stocked shop, open during the main season

More Details

Property Manager
Duchy Holidays Reservations Team
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017

About Duchy Holidays Reservations Team

Duchy Holidays is a Cornish family-run business with over 20 years' experience, co-founded by mother and daughter team Denise and Michelle. With a wide range of quality properties in stunning north Cornwall locations, we have something to suit all tastes and types.

Whether you'd like a cosy romantic retreat or fun-filled family adventure, you're sure to find it here in Cornwall. Our idyllic beaches and dramatic coastline are the perfect setting to escape from those everyday stresses and strains and make treasured memories with loved ones to look back on for years to come.

We pride ourselves on our outstanding levels of service and expertise and are always ready to go the extra mile to make your holiday one to remember. We hope to see you down here on holiday soon!

What makes this bungalow unique

Great family holiday park - most activities are free (unlike many other parks these days), including swimming pool, tennis courts, entertainment, sauna and crazy golf.

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Newquay Airport
Nearest Barpub
Facilities on site
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Perranporth Golf Club
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Truro
Nearest Restaurant
Facilities on site
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Perranporth

Holiday Village Information (available from mid March to end of October)

*FREE. Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and crazy golf.

*FREE. Family entertainment (during the main season).

*FREE. Children's play area, tennis courts and satellite in the clubhouse.

*Launderette, bars, restaurant and a take-away. Pool table and video games available.

*Well-stocked shop, open during the main season.

Trevellas Porth is a quiet and secluded spot perfect for a peaceful retreat. The beach here is popular with snorkerlers, and dogs are welcome on the beach throughout the year. The picturesque village of nearby St Agnes has a good choice of pubs, restaurants and independent shops, and walkers will find this a great spot for exploring this stunning section of coastline and discovering the rich mining history and heritage of the area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Saint Agnes in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • In the bathroom there's an electric shower over the bath and wash hand basin. There is a separate w.c. with wash hand basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Twin Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Twin Beds
  • There is also a double sofa bed in the lounge
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please note this property does not provide towels or tea towels. Towels can be hired from us at £6 per person (one bath towel and one hand towel), or feel free to bring your own. .

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Skylarks bungalow on a family holiday village with seasonal entertainment & pool
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

our first impression was that the outside was drab, indoors was clean and nicely decorated.

  • 3 of 5

Our first impression was that the property was very drab looking, despite the well kept gardens and roads of the complex. Inside the property was clean and roomy. The property is well equipped with everything we needed for the kitchen and a comfortable stay. Our criticisms would be that there were not enough table chairs and comfortable chairs for 6-8 people. We had to use one of our collapsible beach chairs in the evening when wanting to relax in the lounge as the sofa's were only big enough for 4 adults. The shower only worked on one heat setting, otherwise it was freezing or scalding (this would not have been good if children were using it). The extractor fan in the toilet did not work.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - we're very pleased that you found the property to be clean, spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. With regards to the shower and toilet fan, these have been working for subsequent guests, however as with any issues, had they been brought to our attention while you were here we would have done our utmost to rectify them. It is our genuine aim and sincere wish that every guest has the best possible holiday experience when booking with Duchy Holidays. However occasionally problems do occur, and in these instances we ask that guests inform us straight away so that we have the opportunity to resolve the issue and you are then able to continue enjoying your holiday. We shall certainly take on board what you have said about the number of chairs, and are sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to bring some additional seating to you during your stay. Thank you for your comments, and best wishes, The Duchy Holidays Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Saint Agnes, Cornwall

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
13.
28 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£241
for 3 nights
From
£77
£300
 
 
14.
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£322
for 3 nights
From
£104
£399
 
 
1.
6 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£256
for 3 nights
From
£82
£317
 
 
2.
31 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£471
for 7 nights
£471
 
 
3.
14 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£349
for 3 nights
From
£113
£433
 
 
4.
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£685
for 7 nights
£685
 
 
5.
2 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£397
for 3 nights
From
£129
£493
 
 
6.
23 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£542
for 7 nights
£542
 
 
7.
7 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£882
for 7 nights
£882
 
 
8.
21 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£937
for 7 nights
£937
 
 
9.
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£422
for 7 nights
£422
 
 
10.
22 Sep 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£372
for 7 nights
£372
 
 
10a
20 Oct 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£172
for 3 nights
£388
 
 
10b
27 Oct 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£277
for 3 nights
From
£89
£344
 
 
10c
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£432
for 7 nights
£432
 

Additional pricing information

Booking Fee £10
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Please take a moment to read our booking terms and conditions, including cancellation policy - http://www.duchyholidays.co.uk/useful-info/booking-terms-and-conditions

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable