OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Delightful holiday bungalow furnished and decorated to a very good standard

Overview

Property

Updated: 17-Oct-2016
Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, great for family entertainment including indoor pool

Bungalow, 3 bedrooms, 8 people

Perran View Holiday Village lies in the hamlet of Trevellas mid-way between the seaside resorts of Perranporth and St. Agnes. Packed with entertainment at Easter and from Whitsun to October this is a great family holiday village with so much to do and so much to offer, and fun, excitement and entertainment are at the top of the list! Skylarks at Perran View is a three bed property and is furnished and decorated to a very good standard. All rooms are generous in size and have good quality furnishings. The house is located on a level lawned site with children's play equipment; an indoor swimming pool and a large grass area are all close by to the property making it an ideal location for your summer holiday or for that well-earned short break.

This is a delightful holiday bungalow with the accommodation all on one level and an open plan lounge/kitchen/diner. In the lounge are two comfy sofas (one is a double sofa bed), and a television with dvd player. The kitchen/dining area is well equipped with an electric cooker, fridge, microwave and dining table with chairs. Bedroom One has a king size bed. Bedroom Two and Three both twin beds in each room (3ft). All rooms are generous in size and are well furnished. In the bathroom there's an electric shower over the bath and wash hand basin. There is a separate w.c. with wash hand basin.

Electricity is included up to £15 per week.

Heating: Wall mounted heaters are in each room

Holiday Village Information (available from mid March to end of October)

*FREE. Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and crazy golf.

*FREE. Family entertainment (during the main season).

*FREE. Children's play area, tennis courts and satellite in the clubhouse.

*Launderette, bars, restaurant and a take-away. Pool table and video games available.

*Well-stocked shop, open during the main season

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the Owner

Duchy Holidays Cornwall

Your local holidays lettings expert, Duchy Holidays have 20 years’ experience and over 130 self-catering properties to choose from in and around the Perranporth area, famed for its 3 mile stretch of golden sands popular with families, walkers and surfers, just 20 minutes from Newquay.

With so many properties to choose from, Duchy Holidays have something to suit everyone, catering for couples up to families of 12, whether you like traditional Cornish cottages or contemporary beach side apartments, stunning sea views or rural retreats there’ll be something for you!

Duchy Holidays have properties in Perranporth, St Agnes and the surrounding villages. Some properties also accept pets.

We offer low occupancy rates, special offers and short breaks throughout the year. Call us on 01872 572971 for further information, availability and prices.

Speaks English

1 Reviews

1 holidaymaker review

3

our first impression was that the outside was drab, indoors was clean and nicely decorated.

  • 3 of 5

Our first impression was that the property was very drab looking, despite the well kept gardens and roads of the complex. Inside the property was clean and roomy. The property is well equipped with everything we needed for the kitchen and a comfortable stay. Our criticisms would be that there were not enough table chairs and comfortable chairs for 6-8 people. We had to use one of our collapsible beach chairs in the evening when wanting to relax in the lounge as the sofa's were only big enough for 4 adults. The shower only worked on one heat setting, otherwise it was freezing or scalding (this would not have been good if children were using it). The extractor fan in the toilet did not work.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - we're very pleased that you found the property to be clean, spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. With regards to the shower and toilet fan, these have been working for subsequent guests, however as with any issues, had they been brought to our attention while you were here we would have done our utmost to rectify them. It is our genuine aim and sincere wish that every guest has the best possible holiday experience when booking with Duchy Holidays. However occasionally problems do occur, and in these instances we ask that guests inform us straight away so that we have the opportunity to resolve the issue and you are then able to continue enjoying your holiday. We shall certainly take on board what you have said about the number of chairs, and are sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to bring some additional seating to you during your stay. Thank you for your comments, and best wishes, The Duchy Holidays Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Newquay Airport at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : Facilities on site Nearest Golf : Perranporth Golf Club at 3 Miles Nearest Train : Truro at 8 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Facilities on site Nearest Beach : Perranporth at 2 Miles

Holiday Village Information (available from mid March to end of October)

*FREE. Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and crazy golf.

*FREE. Family entertainment (during the main season).

*FREE. Children's play area, tennis courts and satellite in the clubhouse.

*Launderette, bars, restaurant and a take-away. Pool table and video games available.

*Well-stocked shop, open during the main season.

Trevellas Porth is a quiet and secluded spot perfect for a peaceful retreat. The beach here is popular with snorkerlers, and dogs are welcome on the beach throughout the year. The picturesque village of nearby St Agnes has a good choice of pubs, restaurants and independent shops, and walkers will find this a great spot for exploring this stunning section of coastline and discovering the rich mining history and heritage of the area.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
October - December
29 Oct 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£333
for 7 nights
£333
 
 
Xmas / NewYear
23 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£377
for 7 nights
£377
 
 
January - March
7 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£454
for 7 nights
£454
 
 
April - May
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£416
for 7 nights
£416
 
 
May - June
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£640
for 7 nights
£640
 
 
June
3 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£470
for 7 nights
£470
 
 
June - July
24 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£520
for 7 nights
£520
 
 
July
8 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£865
for 7 nights
£865
 
 
July -August
22 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£914
for 7 nights
£914
 
 
August
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£881
for 7 nights
£881
 
 
September
2 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£388
for 7 nights
£388
 
 
September - October
23 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£322
for 7 nights
£322
 
 
October
21 Oct 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£355
for 7 nights
£355
 
 
October - December
28 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Christmas Period
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£399
for 7 nights
£399
 

Additional pricing information

Booking Fee £10
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

The initial deposit is one third of the accommodation cost and will be due within 5 working days of placing a booking. The full balance and security deposit will be due 6 weeks before arrival. For full terms and conditions, including cancellation policy please see http://www.duchyholidays.co.uk/tandcs/

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 17-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Great family holiday park - most activities are free (unlike many other parks these days), including swimming pool, tennis courts, entertainment, sauna and crazy golf.

Property Type

  • bungalow

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • There is also a double sofa bed in the lounge

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Holiday Village Information (available from mid March to end of October) *FREE. Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and crazy golf. *FREE. Family entertainment (during the main season). *FREE. Children's play area, tennis courts and satellite in the clubhouse. *Launderette, bars, restaurant and a take-away. Pool table and video games available. *Well-stocked shop, open during the main season.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot