OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quality apartment in a beautiful location, amazing views of the sea and cliffs.

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 635 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Beautiful apartment, stunning views of the sea and cliffs.Free WIFi .

Superb one bedroomed apartment with quality furninshings and marble floors throughout, spacious living room with sofa beds, coffee table, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV, English channels, DVD player and music player., and free WiFi,modern kitchen. Electric appliences including full oven and hob and washing machine, coffe maker. Bedroom with double bed with under bed storage, tastefully decorated with plenty of storage space, hairdryer and iron/ ironing board, all bedding and towels provided, Bathroom with bath, shower and bidet.

Safety deposit box. Outside balcony with rattan patio furniture and a large balcony in front with stunning views of the sea and cliffs.Free WIFI is available in the apartment.The complex has an elevator and communal swimming pool with a sunny pool terrace area, providing magnificent views over the whole village, sea ,cliffs and marina, sunbeds are provided by the pool for your convenience. The apartment complex is situated on a quiet road, just a five minute walk into the centre of Los Gigantes with its lovely restaurants, bars, shops,village square,Church, sports center and marina

More Details

Owner
Ashlene
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Ashlene

I am a happy friendly person, who loves people , travel and animals, I worked as Management development trainer within the travel industry for many years where my job took me to some of the most amazing places in the world, where I was lucky enough to meet some extaordinary fabulous people , who I now call friends, however I retired in 2008, two years after we purchased our home in tenerife and love returning regularly to beautiful Los Gigantes. My family have spent some very happy times here and my children now return with their children.

Ashlene purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Ashlene chose Santiago del Teide

After visiting many places around the world and yet spending many holidays in tenerife we decided that the place we love returning to is Los Gigantes so it made sense to purchase in that area (and because my now grown up children had so many happy holiday memories from "LG" so they put some pressure on too)

We chose this apartment quite simply because of its position, the swimming pool and surrounding terrace with all day sunshine, even in the winter months,

the lift ,the quality of the apartment, but most of all the spectacular views.

What makes this apartment unique

Once I had seen the views from the terrace I was sold on this property and still when I sit on the terrace eating breakfast, " I think to myself what a wonderful world"

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santiago del Teide in Teno

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 635 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No extra overnight guests
  • All rubbish to be removed from the apartment on departure and place in the street bins outside on the street.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom with bath, shower , sink with vanity unit and bidet, fully tiled with matching marble tiles.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Spacious double bedroom with double bed with fitted wardrobes, bed side drawers and large chest of drawers, decorated to a high standard, 2nd flat screen TV in the bedroom. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Plenty of coathangers and drawer space.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
A welcome pack is available on arrival.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quality apartment in a beautiful location, amazing views of the sea and cliffs.
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
4

Nice property close to village centre. Poor shower and no sun on balcony at this time of year

  • 4 of 5

Nice property close to village centre. Poor shower and no sun on balcony at this time of year

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , we were not aware that the shower head was broken as this had not been reported the new guests have contacted us on their arrival to inform us of this , maintenance have now been informed and this will be replaced our apologies for any inconvenience . Kind regards Ashlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this apartment and we can't fault it. The apartment is just as it looks in the pictures. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed and more. We arrived very late after a lengthy delay so did not see the view until the next day............boy what a view it will not disappoint! We spent many a night just sitting on the balcony watching the boats come and go from the harbour and the view of the cliffs is magnificent.

We used the pool and on most occasions we were the only people around it, so it felt like a private pool. For a change of scenery we went into the village and used the Oasis public pool. It was 8 euros each but well worth it for the views from the infinity pool and the on site restaurant is very good. Overall this apartment is a very good choice for a relaxing holiday, with great amenities. The walk down the hill is fine, but not so good back up, especially in the heat, but taxis are cheap and they are used to taking holidaymakers on short trips back and forth. Los Gigantes has everything you need from shops to restaurants, but is without that touristy feel you generally get in resorts. We will certainly consider going back to this apartment if and when we return to Tenerife.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband stayed in the apartment for 1 week , very quiet , lovely place , nice to have starter pack milk ,eggs etc , very good , would recommend to friends .

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent , we loved every minute

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous holiday in a superb apartment , the village is so pretty with a lovely marina , good quality restaurants and some fantastic shops . The apartment is second to none for home from home comforts , everything you could possibly need and more , tastefully decorated with stunning views , we can't wait to go back

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Views

  • 4 of 5

I have just come back after ten lovely days at apartment found the apartment very nice inside had every thing you would need. The VIEWS outside were the best i have seen loved looking down at harbour watching the boats going in and out.

The only downside for me and my husband was the steep hills around the apartment walking found this hard with the heat but will keep you fit.

Thank you for a lovely stay

Regards

Terry & Lorraine

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the view,Buena vista has some of the best views on the Island ,it's the hills around that give the great views and keep you fit , thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

amazing holiday

  • 4 of 5

Me and my partner has stayed in the apartment for a week. This was our first time in Tenerife and we are delighted to share our good experience. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. We had breakfast every day there and we absolutely loved it. Ashlene (owner) was really nice and helped me promptly with everything. On the first floor of this building , you find a swimming pool. Really nice and quiet.

Overall the place was super relaxing and chilled.

We had such a good time there. The local restaurants near the house are pretty good.

I highly recommend to take this apartment without hesitation.

Ibi & Mario

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
43 Kilometres
Reina Sofia Tenerife sur
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Kilometres
Wine bar
Nearest Ferry
32 Kilometres
Los Christianos
Nearest Golf
22 Kilometres
La Calletta
Nearest Motorway
18 Kilometres
TF1
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Kilometres
many
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Los Gigantes
Car: recommended

Water Parks - Siam Park , Aqualand in Playa las Americas

Theme parks - Jungle Park, Monkey World, in Abona

Loro Park - puerta de la Cruz

Go Karting - playa las Americas

Whale and dolphin watching - Los Gigantes

Trecking - Masca

Cycling

wine tasting -Oratava

Golf - golf del sur, La caletta

Tennis - Los Gigantes

Local markets - Monday Alcala, Wednesday Playa San Juan

Dragon tree - Icod

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Santiago del Teide, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Easter 2018
30 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
 
 
Christmas and new year
21 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£430
for 7 nights
£430
£1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£395
for 7 nights
£395
£1,500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable