OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Very Spacious family house, close to seafront and all amenities

People9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 22 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, very close to beach, shops and restaurants

Tilly's retreat is a spacious Victorian family semi detached house in the centre of Hunstanton. It has off road parking for 2 cars, a garden with decking and patio. There is a good size kitchen, separate dining room and lounge. Upstairs are four good size bedrooms (2 double beds, 2 single beds and one with bunk beds), two of the bedrooms are linked. There is also a good size family bathroom. The top floor has another bathroom and double bedroom, please note that the top floor bedroom and bathroom is in the eaves and does have some sloping ceilings.

All rooms have wardrobes, side tables and chest of drawers.

The house has everything you need for a lovely holiday, fully equipped with free wifi, TV (freeview), DVD and a good range of films. Underfloor heating in the kitchen with an induction hob, dishwasher, washing machine and drier. Outside is a decking area with seating, BBQ and mature garden, pets are welcome.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay.

Everything in the house is maintained to a very high standard and we have a Visit England 4 star award. Linen and towels provided, the house will be cleaned before and after you stay. There is a log burning stove for those winter days.

We are happy to let for short breaks and weekends, just contact us.

More Details

Owner
Anthony Kent
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2017

About Anthony Kent

We are a family of 5 and the house has been our family holiday home for many years, we live in Hertfordshire and thus decided a couple of years ago to rent it out to let others enjoy the area.

Anthony Kent purchased this house in 2008

Why Anthony Kent chose Kings Lynn & West Norfolk

The house has everything you need for a lovely holiday, we have used it summer and winter for many years. it is very convenient for shops etc so no need for a car if you don't fancy driving.

What makes this house unique

The area is brilliant for walking, eating out or enjoying the beach, which is just minutes away. There are farmers markets nearby, days out for all ages and lots to do. In the summer the beaches are great and in winter the scenery is spectacular and peaceful.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hunstanton in King's Lynn and West Norfolk District

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • first floor - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    ground floor - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    top floor - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The house has 3 bathrooms, on the ground floor is a shower room and WC with washbasin, the first floor has a full size bath and seperate shower, WC and washbasin. The top floor has a bathroom with shower over the bath and a WC with washbasin.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • first floor double - 1 Large Double Bed
    first floor double - 1 Double Bed
    first floor bunk bed - 2 Single Bed
    first floor kids bed - 2 Single Bed
    top floor double - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The house has two double bedrooms on the first floor and a room with full size bunk beds, it also has a room with two single beds which is linked to one of the double bedrooms. On the top floor is a double bedroom - please note that there are eaves on the top floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
changeover day is saturday

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Very Spacious family house, close to seafront and all amenities
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
3

Yes Very spacious with all mod con's

  • 3 of 5

Nice house, we all had a smashing holiday. BUT Floors were dirty Food and rubbish under the bunk beds, No lock on upstairs bathroom door plus bath and shower not working. I think we left it cleaner

PLEASE SACK YOUR CLEANER

R Smith

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I will certainly take things up with the cleaner, we have a very high standard and have just changed over so this is obviously not acceptable. As far as the bath is concerned, the house has 3 showers and 2 baths. One is shortly due for replacement but has been delayed to being let down by a contractor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location and property

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house. Really well equipped a home from home!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • 4 of 5

However we do have a few comments regarding housekeeping/maintenance of the property. The dishwasher had not been filled with dishwasher salt or rinse aid for some time so all the crockery, glassware and cutlery were very powdery. We did sort it out and everything was much better when we left. The tap on the kitchen sink was very loose. The drain outside was blocked. The filter in the upstairs shower was blocked, also the knob fell off the shower. There were copious amounts of bottles left in the shed. (We did bring ours home for recycling).

We just thought we should bring these things to your attention as I don't suppose the cleaners have time to do more than whizz round in between guests.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious family home.

  • 4 of 5

The house was big enough for our family group of 9 to live comfortably together for the week. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. And by moving the kitchen chairs in to the dining room we could all eat together easily.

Beds all very comfortable apart from one of the single kids beds. Fine for a child but not an adult I would say.

Showers and bathrooms worked well and were perfectly fine apart from the top floor ensuite. It was a shame we couldn't use that shower/bath as we could have done with that extra facility on some days. I also think we should have been told that wasn't working before we arrived as a courtesy.

The garden is very well laid out and great for bbqing and eating out (although we didn't have the weather for that).

A few things to improve, as well as the top floor bathroom, would be a good service or at least salt adding to the dishwasher as it didn't wash very well. We had to hand wash a few items after they came out.

Also I would say that the cleaner needs to do a better job on turn around days. Vacuuming properly (under the beds and the rug in the lounge) and bleaching the toilets are a must please.

Overall a good house for us and location was good for popping in to the town, heading out to the beach/coast and exploring the many things to do in the area.

Fantastic deli down the road is well worth visiting a few times for local yummies. We also found an amazing pub called The Lifeboat Inn at Thornham. Lovely staff, good food and a heated 'pod' to dine in.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely well equipped house.

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous house, well equipped, loved the well enclosed garden, only a few minutes walk from seafront, really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely comfortable house for a large family

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week here. The layout downstairs was great for little ones with the lounge leading through to the dining and kitchen areas. The beds were very comfortable. Everything seemed well kept. There was lots of equipment in the kitchen. The garden was also very safe for little ones.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Sea life Sanctuary
Nearest Airport
43 Miles
norwich airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Golden Lion Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Hunstanton Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Kings Lynn
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Peterborough (A1M)
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Chives
Car: recommended

The house is located very centrally to take advantage of all of the attractions that Norfolk can offer, 15 miles from Kings Lynn and 10 from the Sandringham Estate. Very close to the beach and all seafront facilities, lots to do for all ages. Cromer and Sheringham are a 45 minute drive away and Holkham Hall is 20 minutes by car. The beaches of Hunstanton are a five minute walk away and very wide, flat and safe. There is a park just steps from the house with childrens play equipment and plenty of space to walk pets.

The town has lots of cafes, shops and two small supermarkets. There is a swimming pool and play area in the town (10 minute walk) and a cinema with lots of shopping in Kings Lynn.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hunstanton, Norfolk & The Broads

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
October half term
21 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
8 night minimum stay
£1,100
 
 
Christmas 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
22 night minimum stay
£975
 
 
Summer 2018
14 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,400
for 7 nights
£1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£900
for 7 nights
£900
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £25

Check in is 3pm on day of arrival and check out is 10am on day of departure. Changeover day is Saturday.

In the event of cancellation, a refund of the amount paid (less a £30 admin fee) will be repaid as long as an alternative reservation is taken for the same week. Please see terms and conditions for full details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable