Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Very Spacious family house, close to seafront and all amenities

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking


About the property

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, very close to beach, shops and restaurants

Tilly's retreat is a spacious Victorian family semi detached house in the centre of Hunstanton. It has off road parking for 2 cars, a garden with decking and patio. There is a good size kitchen, separate dining room and lounge. Upstairs are four good size bedrooms (2 double beds, 2 single beds and one with bunk beds), two of the bedrooms are linked. There is also a good size family bathroom. The top floor has another bathroom and double bedroom, please note that the top floor bedroom and bathroom is in the eaves and does have some sloping ceilings.

All rooms have wardrobes, side tables and chest of drawers.

The house has everything you need for a lovely holiday, fully equipped with free wifi, TV (freeview), DVD and a good range of films. Underfloor heating in the kitchen with an induction hob, dishwasher, washing machine and drier. Outside is a decking area with seating, BBQ and mature garden, pets are welcome.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay.

Everything in the house is maintained to a very high standard and we have a Visit England 4 star award. Linen and towels provided, the house will be cleaned before and after you stay. There is a log burning stove for those winter days.

We are happy to let for short breaks and weekends, just contact us.

More Details

Anthony Kent
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
9 May, 2018

About Anthony Kent

We are a family of 5 and the house has been our family holiday home for many years, we live in Hertfordshire and thus decided a couple of years ago to rent it out to let others enjoy the area.

Anthony Kent purchased this house in 2008

Why Anthony Kent chose Hunstanton

The house has everything you need for a lovely holiday, we have used it summer and winter for many years. it is very convenient for shops etc so no need for a car if you don't fancy driving.

What makes this house unique

The area is brilliant for walking, eating out or enjoying the beach, which is just minutes away. There are farmers markets nearby, days out for all ages and lots to do. In the summer the beaches are great and in winter the scenery is spectacular and peaceful.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hunstanton in King's Lynn and West Norfolk District

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • first floor - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    ground floor - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    top floor - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The house has 3 bathrooms, on the ground floor is a shower room and WC with washbasin, the first floor has a full size bath and seperate shower, WC and washbasin. The top floor has a bathroom with shower over the bath and a WC with washbasin.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • first floor double - 1 Large Double Bed
    first floor double - 1 Double Bed
    first floor bunk bed - 2 Single Bed
    first floor kids bed - 2 Single Bed
    top floor double - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The house has two double bedrooms on the first floor and a room with full size bunk beds, it also has a room with two single beds which is linked to one of the double bedrooms. On the top floor is a double bedroom - please note that there are eaves on the top floor.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
changeover day is saturday


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Very Spacious family house, close to seafront and all amenities
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews

Family holiday we had a lovely time.

  • 4 of 5

The property is a lovey size plenty of comfotable bedrooms. Only disapointment were the bathrooms. I booked the house one because of the amount of bedrooms but mostly the amount of bathrooms. Although there are three bathrooms we were only able to use one. Ground floor one was blocked and didnt drain away the top floor had a note not to use due to leaking which only left the middle floor between 5 adults and 2 children. Over all the house had everything we needed and the location was perfect....would recommend this property and I would definately book this property again. You can see the owner take care of the property so im sure our issues will be resolved in the very near future.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Yes Very spacious with all mod con's

  • 3 of 5

Nice house, we all had a smashing holiday. BUT Floors were dirty Food and rubbish under the bunk beds, No lock on upstairs bathroom door plus bath and shower not working. I think we left it cleaner


R Smith

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I will certainly take things up with the cleaner, we have a very high standard and have just changed over so this is obviously not acceptable. As far as the bath is concerned, the house has 3 showers and 2 baths. One is shortly due for replacement but has been delayed to being let down by a contractor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location and property

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house. Really well equipped a home from home!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • 4 of 5

However we do have a few comments regarding housekeeping/maintenance of the property. The dishwasher had not been filled with dishwasher salt or rinse aid for some time so all the crockery, glassware and cutlery were very powdery. We did sort it out and everything was much better when we left. The tap on the kitchen sink was very loose. The drain outside was blocked. The filter in the upstairs shower was blocked, also the knob fell off the shower. There were copious amounts of bottles left in the shed. (We did bring ours home for recycling).

We just thought we should bring these things to your attention as I don't suppose the cleaners have time to do more than whizz round in between guests.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Spacious family home.

  • 4 of 5

The house was big enough for our family group of 9 to live comfortably together for the week. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. And by moving the kitchen chairs in to the dining room we could all eat together easily.

Beds all very comfortable apart from one of the single kids beds. Fine for a child but not an adult I would say.

Showers and bathrooms worked well and were perfectly fine apart from the top floor ensuite. It was a shame we couldn't use that shower/bath as we could have done with that extra facility on some days. I also think we should have been told that wasn't working before we arrived as a courtesy.

The garden is very well laid out and great for bbqing and eating out (although we didn't have the weather for that).

A few things to improve, as well as the top floor bathroom, would be a good service or at least salt adding to the dishwasher as it didn't wash very well. We had to hand wash a few items after they came out.

Also I would say that the cleaner needs to do a better job on turn around days. Vacuuming properly (under the beds and the rug in the lounge) and bleaching the toilets are a must please.

Overall a good house for us and location was good for popping in to the town, heading out to the beach/coast and exploring the many things to do in the area.

Fantastic deli down the road is well worth visiting a few times for local yummies. We also found an amazing pub called The Lifeboat Inn at Thornham. Lovely staff, good food and a heated 'pod' to dine in.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely well equipped house.

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous house, well equipped, loved the well enclosed garden, only a few minutes walk from seafront, really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Sea life Sanctuary
Nearest Airport
43 Miles
norwich airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Golden Lion Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Hunstanton Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Kings Lynn
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Peterborough (A1M)
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Car: recommended

The house is located very centrally to take advantage of all of the attractions that Norfolk can offer, 15 miles from Kings Lynn and 10 from the Sandringham Estate. Very close to the beach and all seafront facilities, lots to do for all ages. Cromer and Sheringham are a 45 minute drive away and Holkham Hall is 20 minutes by car. The beaches of Hunstanton are a five minute walk away and very wide, flat and safe. There is a park just steps from the house with childrens play equipment and plenty of space to walk pets.

The town has lots of cafes, shops and two small supermarkets. There is a swimming pool and play area in the town (10 minute walk) and a cinema with lots of shopping in Kings Lynn.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hunstanton, Norfolk & The Broads

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer 2018
14 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Half term 2018
27 Oct 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
February halt term 2019
16 Feb 2019 - 23 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Easter 2019
6 Apr 2019 - 20 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May 2019 haf term
25 May 2019 - 1 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2019
13 Jul 2019 - 7 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £25

Check in is 3pm on day of arrival and check out is 10am on day of departure. Changeover day is Saturday.

In the event of cancellation, a refund of the amount paid (less a £30 admin fee) will be repaid as long as an alternative reservation is taken for the same week. Please see terms and conditions for full details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question