OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Spanish style apt close to 3 beaches & 3 golf courses. Wi Fi & Sat TV, Air con

Overview

Property

Updated: 23-Jun-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Bonita Pastor is set in a quiet peaceful location,yet only a five minute walk from an endless choice of excellent restaurants and bars(known as the golden mile) and ten minutes from three beaches. Just a 10 minute walk away is the new La Zenia Boulevard, one of the largest shopping centres in Europe.Ideal for families and golfers this holiday home is perfectly positioned between Torrevieja and Benidorm in the north and La Manga and Cartegena in the south.This apartment benefits from Wi - Fi (Fibre optic 20 GB), Satalite TV, air con, a communal pool with a separate baby and toddler section, an enclosed childrens play area, three private patios with outside dining facilities.It's fully furnished throughout in pine,with one double and one twin bedroom.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About The Owner

We have had this apartment since 2005. Initially we used it for our holidays, but after a few years decided to let it out.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2005

Why The Owner chose Orihuela Area

I think the best thing about our apartment, Bonita Pastor, is that although it's situated in a very quiet and tranquil area, just 10 minutes away is the vibrant night life of the Cabo Roig strip. Our neighbours, some of whom live there, are all lovely.

You really don't require a car as everything is within walking supermarkets, beaches, bars and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The location is second to none Nice pool. Bars and restaurants very good. If you have a car must explore the coastline You get excellent accommodation for your money. Can't wait to go again
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 4

Guestbook comments from the owner

The location is second to none Nice pool. Bars and restaurants very good. If you have a car must explore the coastline You get excellent accommodation for your money. Can't wait to go again
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 4

19 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

5

Excellent apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely well equipped apartment. We had everything we needed and it was home from home. We had the sun from waking up at the back and then in the afternoon on the front until dark.The apartment is in an excellent location near to shops, bars, beaches and restaurants but was nice and quiet at night.

Anna was very helpful and met us as we couldn't find the apartment.

David was also very helpful and answered any questions to make sure we had the best holiday.

We would recommend this property to anyone and we will certainly return again.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joy, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you and Terry had a nice holiday. I know that you're regular visitors to this area, so hopefully we'll see you again soon. Best wishes David & Pauline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

The property is in a very good location and within walking distance to La Zenia Boulevard and beaches. We hired bikes to get around and to go a bit further afield and these are available close by.

We love the area and have been back many times. This was the first time in this villa and it was comfortable and well equipped. There was always plenty of hot water and the shower was very powerful. It is in a residential area but it was very quiet and the people friendly.

Anna, who looks after the villa on behalf of the owners was very helpful and available if needed.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandra, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to have you as our guests another time. Best wishes David & Pauline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Basic but very comfortable in a great location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment had everything we needed. To be fair, the weather was so good we hardly spent any time in the apartment itself. We only slept there and had breakfast and showered. The bed was comfortable with plenty of linen and pillows. The shower was powerful with an abundance of hot water. We did ask for a hairdryer and this was provided promptly and without any fuss. What more could you ask for?

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely homely apartment close to all amenities

  • 5 of 5

We all really enjoyed our stay at Davids apartment, everything that we needed was there. Nice and quiet area with a lovely clean and maintained pool. Anna the apartment manager was fantastic, we took advantage of the airport transfer and she was very helpful in giving us directions to where everything was. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Charlotte for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. I'm so glad you all had a pleasant stay. Thank you also for your kind words for Anna, my property manager. She really does a fantastic job looking after our guests and I'm sure some of the reviews wouldn't be as good without her. Best wishes David & Pauline
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
5

Very nice and clean two bed villa.

  • 5 of 5

Villa is located in an excellent area with easy walking access to some very nice beaches. Large selection of bars and shops also within walking distance. Villa was very clean and we were met by Anna who showed us around the villa.

Would definitely recommend this villa and the area.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of our apartment and the area Thomas (Tam). I'm really happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Best wishes David & Pauline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Lothian, Scotland
4

Basic accommodation but spotlessly clean.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed here January 2017.

We had a problem with the power cutting off when overloaded.

David had warned us about this and it is being attended to but we managed by being careful to unplug the heater before using the kettle etc.

We needed the heater at night and first thing in the morning due to the unusually cold weather.

The apartment is clean if basically furnished. A coffee table would make a difference and a table lamp perhaps to give a more subdued lighting.

That aside it was fine for us and we enjoyed our stay.

A Gray.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Alex, I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the inconvenience with the electrics. As I explained to you, Iberdrola (our electric suppliers) just a few weeks ago upgraded all meters in the area to smart meters. This means that most houses have to upgrade their electric KW capacity to comply with it. We will be doing this as soon as we have a few days in between guests. At present the power in the apt is fine as long as every appliances are not on at the same time. Best wishes David & Pauline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

I think the best thing about our apartment, Bonita Pastor, is that although it's situated in a very quiet and tranquil area, just 10 minutes away is the vibrant night life of the Cabo Roig strip. Our neighbours, some of whom live there, are all lovely. You really don't require a car as everything is within walking supermarkets, beaches, bars and restaurants.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SUMMER
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£111
for 3 nights
From
£37
£265
 
 
AUTUMN
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£84
for 3 nights
From
£28
£200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£86
for 3 nights
£200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

There is a cleaning charge of 50/75 Euros (depending on number of guests), which should be paid to my property manager during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Avg/night
Enquire Now
Updated: 23-Jun-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • near the sea

Attractions

  • churches
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Both bedrooms have matching oak furniture, ceiling fans, blinds and curtains.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...

Notes:

  • Our property manager, Anna, speaks fluent Spanish and delivers airport transfers, if required.