OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Spanish style apt close to 3 beaches & 3 golf courses. Wi Fi & Sat TV, Air con

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 27-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Bonita Pastor is set in a quiet peaceful location,yet only a five minute walk from an endless choice of excellent restaurants and bars(known as the golden mile) and ten minutes from three beaches. Just a 10 minute walk away is the new La Zenia Boulevard, one of the largest shopping centres in Europe.Ideal for families and golfers this holiday home is perfectly positioned between Torrevieja and Benidorm in the north and La Manga and Cartegena in the south.This apartment benefits from Wi - Fi (Fibre optic 20 GB), Satalite TV, air con, a communal pool with a separate baby and toddler section, an enclosed childrens play area, three private patios with outside dining facilities.It's fully furnished throughout in pine,with one double and one twin bedroom.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About The Owner

We have had this apartment since 2005. Initially we used it for our holidays, but after a few years decided to let it out.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2005

Why The Owner chose Orihuela Area

I think the best thing about our apartment, Bonita Pastor, is that although it's situated in a very quiet and tranquil area, just 10 minutes away is the vibrant night life of the Cabo Roig strip. Our neighbours, some of whom live there, are all lovely.

You really don't require a car as everything is within walking supermarkets, beaches, bars and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The location is second to none Nice pool. Bars and restaurants very good. If you have a car must explore the coastline You get excellent accommodation for your money. Can't wait to go again
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 4

Guestbook comments from the owner

The location is second to none Nice pool. Bars and restaurants very good. If you have a car must explore the coastline You get excellent accommodation for your money. Can't wait to go again
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 4

13 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

5

Lovely homely apartment close to all amenities

  • 5 of 5

We all really enjoyed our stay at Davids apartment, everything that we needed was there. Nice and quiet area with a lovely clean and maintained pool. Anna the apartment manager was fantastic, we took advantage of the airport transfer and she was very helpful in giving us directions to where everything was. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Charlotte for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. I'm so glad you all had a pleasant stay. Thank you also for your kind words for Anna, my property manager. She really does a fantastic job looking after our guests and I'm sure some of the reviews wouldn't be as good without her. Best wishes David
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
5

Very nice and clean two bed villa.

  • 5 of 5

Villa is located in an excellent area with easy walking access to some very nice beaches. Large selection of bars and shops also within walking distance. Villa was very clean and we were met by Anna who showed us around the villa.

Would definitely recommend this villa and the area.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of our apartment and the area Thomas (Tam). I'm really happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Best wishes David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Lothian, Scotland
4

Basic accommodation but spotlessly clean.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed here January 2017.

We had a problem with the power cutting off when overloaded.

David had warned us about this and it is being attended to but we managed by being careful to unplug the heater before using the kettle etc.

We needed the heater at night and first thing in the morning due to the unusually cold weather.

The apartment is clean if basically furnished. A coffee table would make a difference and a table lamp perhaps to give a more subdued lighting.

That aside it was fine for us and we enjoyed our stay.

A Gray.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Alex, I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the inconvenience with the electrics. As I explained to you, Iberdrola (our electric suppliers) just a few weeks ago upgraded all meters in the area to smart meters. This means that most houses have to upgrade their electric KW capacity to comply with it. We will be doing this as soon as we have a few days in between guests. At present the power in the apt is fine as long as every appliances are not on at the same time. Best wishes David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
shefford
5

lovely thanks

  • 5 of 5

exactly as described, thanks

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little bit of everything

  • 5 of 5

Spacious well equipped apartment with all your home comforts. Suited our needs perfectly. Excellent accommodation. Great to have wifi and choice of television channels. Loved the area enjoyed shopping and markets. Amazing range of restaurants and bars. Hired a car and visited the surrounding areas. Found it very easy to drive and find way around. Apartment very comfortable and ticked all our boxes. We also had glorious sunshine during our stay. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for such a lovely review. You and Michael are amongst some of my regulars now and you know you're always welcome back. Warm regards David
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good location for Shopping & Eating

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 3 days in David and Caroline's. The house is in a large tourist development and is very close to the fabulous La Zenia Boulevard shopping centre. There are lovely restaurants and cafes within walking distance also. The house was well equipped, comfortable though a little difficult to access with our baby buggy. If TV is your thing you won't be disappointed as many UK channels are available, as well as some in German and French. Wifi access was a real bonus and it's very fast! House is on the corner of a block so you only have neighbours to one side and above.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Paul, I'm really happy you had a pleasant stay. Best regards David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

I think the best thing about our apartment, Bonita Pastor, is that although it's situated in a very quiet and tranquil area, just 10 minutes away is the vibrant night life of the Cabo Roig strip. Our neighbours, some of whom live there, are all lovely. You really don't require a car as everything is within walking supermarkets, beaches, bars and restaurants.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SPRING
1 Mar 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£66
for 3 nights
From
£22
£160
 
 
SUMMER
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£102
for 3 nights
From
£34
£240
 
 
AUTUMN
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£84
for 3 nights
From
£28
£200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£86
for 3 nights
£200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

There is a cleaning charge of 50/65 Euros (depending on number of guests), which should be paid to my property manager during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • near the sea

Attractions

  • churches
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Both bedrooms have matching oak furniture, ceiling fans, blinds and curtains.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Our property manager, Anna, speaks fluent Spanish and delivers airport transfers, if required.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot