OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Eden Roc Villa - Beautiful 20 metre swimming pool

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, sleep 4-5, **Magnificent swimming pool**

A privately owned villa, with sea views, which is set, together with the owners’ villa, in extensive landscaped gardens with palm trees, bougainvillea, hibiscus, oleander and many other shrubs and flowers native to the Mediterranean.

The villa, which sleeps four to five people, is a 5 minute walk from Binidali bay which has a small and very pretty beach. The surrounding area is mostly privately owned villas with no high-rise apartments or noisy bars and discotheques. The villa is just 10 minutes drive from the airport, via the village of San Clemente, and 15 minutes from the island’s capital, Mahon. The well known resort of Binibeca with its popular bars and restaurants is approximately 5 kilometres away.

Interior

Master bedroom with double bed, full length fitted wardrobes, and a safe for storing valuables. Air conditioned.

Twin bedroom with two single beds and room for a third single bed or cot. Air conditioned.

Bathroom with large shower, bidet, toilet and pedestal sink

Large open plan lounge/dining room and kitchen with built in breakfast bar

Comfortable settees, breakfast bar stools, and dining table and chairs for inside or outside use

TV, DVD, CD/Radio player, dishwasher, washing machine, large fridge-freezer, oven grill and hob, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron, ironing board, fans and beach cool box

Exterior

Full width covered terrace overlooking the swimming pool with sunloungers

Magnificent kidney-shaped swimming pool approximately 20x10 metres, (believed to be the largest private pool in Menorca), with underwater floodlights, a diving board, two sets of semi-circular tiled steps at the shallow end and two ladders at the deep end

Covered pool-side bar and barbecue building with separate toilet and outside shower

Permanent pool-side tiled table and seating for at least 10 people

Driveway with ample car parking

The villa is cleaned and the laundry changed on a weekly basis on Fridays, which is also the changeover day for lets. The electricity supply is 230volts which is suitable, with an adapter plug, for UK appliances such as shavers and hairdryers.

A hire car is a necessity and can be arranged when you book your flights. Roof-racks and baby seats are available.

Please note CHANGEOVER DAY IS A FRIDAY - We only accept bookings for Friday arrivals and departures. Out of season we are able to be a little more flexible.

There are flights to Menorca from most UK airports and the low cost airline Easyjet now also fly to Menorca. Morning flights are preferable as changeover time at the villa is 11:00 outgoing and 14:00 incoming.

More Details

Owner
Christina Clark
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Binidalí in Mahón

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , Towels provided
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower , Toilet and outdoor shower for pool use
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , An extra bed can be added at a charge of £30 per week.
  • You are welcome to use the travel cot provided. Please bring your own bedding for the cot.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Eden Roc Villa - Beautiful 20 metre swimming pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Relaxing Week at Eden Roc, Binidali

  • 5 of 5

We had a mixed start to our holiday weather wise - it rained fairly heavily for the first three day, however it didn't stop us from getting familiarised with the lovely village of Binidali.

Our week at Eden Roc was just what we wanted for our break away - a home from home away from the madding crowd! Such a pleasure to be able to come and go as we pleased and not be on a regimented timetable of breakfast, lunches and dinners! The village setting was ideal for us, with one beach bar and one fantastic restaurant - both were easy to walk to. Chez Pablo is fantastic - the food is superb and if you fancy a spot of lunch and an afternoon away from the villa you can also use the pool there.

The pool at Eden Roc is AWESOME! It's the largest, deepest pool we've ever had the pleasure of using at a private villa and the water is crystal clear (credit to the pool man!).The diving board provided extra entertainment value for our 9 year old boy :-)

The barbeque and bar area are fantastic and we used them a couple of times throughout the week (once the sunshine arrived.).

We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing week at Eden Roc, however it went by far too quickly!

Andy, Mags and Adam

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased your enjoyed your stay and do hope to have you again next summer. All the best. Chrissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic family holiday at Eden Roc

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying in a villa and I think we have been truly spoiled. Eden Roc is everything that you could wish for in a holiday villa.

It was exactly as described and the whoops coming from the kids when we arrived to see the massive pool will be something we remember for a very long time! The pool which is the biggest private pool in Menorca is outstanding. The kids (12 & 9) loved the diving board and spent lots of time playing while we relaxed at the side.

The outside BBQ area is fantastic. My husband is the chef in our house and he loved it.

Eden Roc is a true home from home with all the little touches such as cool bags and games for the kids. We loved the space that it gave us for the kids to chill out in the afternoons when it got too hot. There was a heatwave when we were there! It is a very well maintained villa with the pool man and gardener visiting a few times during our stay. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Chrissy the owner but the communication with her was excellent.

We wouldn't hesitate this villa to others and when we return to Menorca in future we would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Let me start by saying that the pool is lovely, because it is. Jan and her husband who clean/manage the property are lovely and the cat is lovely. Sadly this is where my compliments stop. The sea view is only from the top of the drive and the property is completely overlooked. Fortunately, the people who own the main house were away. We paid a lot of money for a week, which was before the UK schools had broken up - so not peak time. Judging by the photos on the website, I expected the villa to be of traditional Menorcan style and from the price, I expected a better standard of decor/furniture. The villa was a mismatch of old furniture, dark wood and ill fitting cupboards, which to be honest, made the place look sad and dirty. Although I would stress that it absolutely was not dirty - it just looked dirty. I don't think my expectations were too high - I just feel we have all moved on from the days of being happy to settle for "make do" on holiday. It wouldn't take a lot to bring this villa up to scratch - paint the dark wood, sort out the kitchen cupboard doors and invest in a few bits furniture. To be fair to the owners, they have obviously redone the bathroom - which was lovely. Also, there should be some English Channels on the TV and definitely a folder to let your paying guests know how things work and where things are. As I said, the pool is lovely, but we all expect more for our hard earned money.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to make your comments. I will relay your compliment to Jan and her husband and of course Esther the cat. However to reply to your other comments, we do not boast sea views and our pictures listed are exact as the villa appears inside and out. In the pictures you can clearly see our decor in all bedrooms plus the kitchen and lounge which is traditional to Menorcan style. Kind regards and do enjoy the rest of your summer. Chrissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5

We've enjoyed a fantastic holiday at Eden roc-it's a spacious villa which is very well equipped. We stayed with our 9, 7 year old and 6 month old baby. The pool is the highlight and the kids spent hours swimming and jumping off the diving board and playing with the cat here. We spent a couple of nights in cooking at the outdoor/kitchen and BBQ and the rest of the time we dined locally, there are many places to choose from but you need a car. The beach at binidali is beautiful and our favourite was at binibeca just down the road where we enjoyed delicious pizzas from the truck but again you need a car. We had a lovely time here and hope to book for next year. We can't fault the villa it made a perfect residence for our family for the week.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Villa, Spacious Grounds, Beautiful Location & Amazing Pool

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a brilliant week at Eden Roc Villa. This was the perfect base for special family time over the Easter holidays. The Villa is well equipped for self catering, the pool is just amazing although being unheated you may want to take wetsuits if going this early in the season. The outside space was brilliant and very private. Binidali is a beautiful, quiet and small residential area but still close to amazing beaches, Mahon, supermarkets and the airport. We hired a car and visited new beaches every day before spending time round the pool late afternoon. Communication with the owners was great right from the time of booking through to leaving for home. We look forward to returning.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic! So pleased you enjoyed your stay. You were guest and we were pleased to have you. Please come again! Kindest regards Chrissy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Very dissapointment with my stay

  • 3 of 5

It was lovely to return after 15yrs we had spent many a lovley family holiday there , nothing had changed and some things had been updated which was nice, our only complaint was we were unable to access WiFi and felt there wasn't enough information for any problems you might experience, ie, General maintenance going wrong or a list of emergency numbers which should always be on hand, also having cats around the villa made, me feel uncomfortable I

Have an allergy towards cats or dog hairs and it was a night mare trying to keep the cats from coming into the villa, obviously previous guests had fed them so it wasn't their fault, but I do think when renting out this villa guests should be made aware of this problem, and not be asked to feed them, please don't think I am a cat hater but when you have an allergy it can spoil your experience

of a place, I had to go to a local pharmacy to get an inhaler so I was glad when our week was up, Eden Roc is a lovely villa but with the cats present it is not for Mr

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Eden Roc, especially after returning after so many years. The only point of contact needed for guests would be me, as any problems would be resolved quickly and with minimum disruption to guests. For other emergencies we always leave an up to date copy of the Roqueta which lists hospitals, taxi's, etc etc. This is found by the guestbook. The wifi issue that you experienced was due to putting in the wrong code, we ask guests not to reset the box as the code will revert back to the original very long password. Esther is the resident stray cat at Eden Roc. Stray cats are commonplace in Menorca and are found all over. Guests do feed her as you would have noted from past comments in the guest book. The villa benefits from tile floors and is cleaned thoroughly and regularly so dust should not upset allergies.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Binidalí, Minorca (Menorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
August-September
1 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,568
for 7 nights
From
£224
 
 
October-May
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,008
for 7 nights
From
£144
 
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,092
for 7 nights
From
£156
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,442
for 7 nights
From
£206
 
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,638
for 7 nights
From
£234
 
 
August-September
1 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,638
for 7 nights
From
£234
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,442
for 7 nights
From
£206
 
 
November-May
1 Nov 2018 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,092
for 7 nights
From
£156
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£931
for 7 nights
From
£133
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable