OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family and Pet Friendly 4 Star Lakeside Luxury Accommodation with Wifi

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom,2 bathroom Lakeside House within walking distance to all ammenities

This house has a great balcony views of the Lake. Perfect for BBQ. This house has an open plan layout with stylish design features. It has living room, kitchen and balcony upstairs with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms downstairs. It has gas fired central heating, on-suite bathrooms and private decking areas for watching the sun set while sipping a glass of wine.It also has it's own private jetty.......


Property Manager
Lakeside Holidays Ireland
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

Why Lakeside Holidays Ireland chose County Clare

Mountshannon is a beautiful and scenic village with its foundation in the 18th century. It is located on the shores of Lough Derg, one of Ireland's biggest lakes, in East County Clare, in the west of Ireland.

The atmosphere is warm and welcoming and the population is made up of many different cultures and nationalities. The village itself is elevated on a hill overlooking a beautiful harbour with an exceptional vista of the lake.

What makes this house unique

The properties at Lakeside Holidays are beautifully located to take advantage of this idyllic setting, offering high quality self-catering properties for the discerning holiday maker.Each property has it's own berth for a boat on our own private Jetty located on site with CCTV for security and piece of mind. With lots to do, from fishing, cycling, boating, horse riding to golf and much more, make Lakeside Holidays one of your first ports of call when looking for a special holiday experience. With cable TV and now High speed Wifi available (at a fee) in each property , your communications needs are taken care of, but most of our residents just want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax on the shore of Lough Derg or explore the surrounding countryside

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mountshannon, Ireland

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Main bathroom with shower and En Suite
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 En Suite - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 Twin - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 Twin - 2 Single Bed , This bedroom has a pullout full size single bed
  • 3 bedroomed, 1 Double En Suite,1 twin Room and 1 Single Room with optional full size sinle bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please click on this link for attractions around our house. http://www.lakesideholidays.ie/local-area-guide.asp

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

4

A spacious, clean abode in a lovely setting.

  • 4 of 5

Our unit had a great parking spot right in front, which made life easy! All inside was clean and fresh, although perhaps the mattress on the double bed could've been thicker. Wifi worked well; hot, lovely flowing shower, good amount of utensils, with an outdoor relaxing area. Had lovely meals, and a night of pub music. John was great, supplying us with any help or information.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We flew into Shannon airport, Mount Shannon was a breathtaking area to stay in...we stayed for 3 nights. The condo, was much larger than 2 people needed - next time we need to bring friends! But it had every comfort of home, the village and surrounding one's are beautiful, the people were wonderful & being so near the water is always a huge bonus!

John who is the caretaker, is a wonderful man! We enjoyed our conversations with him thoroughly! He helped us figure out our phone/sim card issue that we were having & made some amazing recommendations to us on places to see/visit. We loved him as much as our stay! Thank you so much for everything!

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property needs a bit tlc

  • 3 of 5

The single bedroom downstairs had a smell of urine, the tv only has two channels that work and the kitchen light didn't work. The toaster only toasts one side and there were only one pillow on each of the single beds.

Very basic accommodation for a property that looks so lovely from the outside.

Apart from that Mountshannon has been a perfect base for a lovely holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will take on board your comments with regards to the bedroom. As regards tv , toaster ect we have maintenance on site to deal with these issues. If previous guests don't let us know we can't fix them. You should have called us and John would have dealt with them immediately. However thanks for letting us know and I am glad ye still had a nice stay with us. Regards Lakeside Management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed by both the house and the location. The house was much bigger than we expected, next time we may bring more people! Huge bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the upstairs living area.

Alongside the house is the breathtaking location. Looking out onto the lake made for a relaxing breakfast on the balcony.

For the price and quality we will definitely be returning sooner rather than later.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time and will be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future. Many Thanks Lakeside Holidays ireland.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wow AMAZING. .BEAUTIFUL.

  • 5 of 5

Wow was so amazing. ..although it was freezing outside the warmth through the entire house upstairs and down stairs was so welcoming. ...I must say John who had the heating on the fire going and so much local info for us as we arrived was a blessing. ..we had a wonderful week and were close to so many people. .things. .towns. .nothing was too far. ..had a Christmas to remember forever. ...definitely look forward to coming back in summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Anthea for the kind comments and we are looking forward to having you back with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Germany
2

Personal sehr zuvokommend und freundlich ,

  • 2 of 5

Personal sehr zuvorkommend , Küche sehr spartanisch mit Geschirr ausgestattet , 2 Bratfpfannen defekt ,,keine Kaffeemaschine wie angegeben ,

die Spülmaschine lohnte sich nicht zu benutzen da nicht genug Porzellan vorhanden war , Dusche sah sehr schmutzig aus ,Sealer war braun und schwarz, das ganze Haus und hauptsächlich die Türrahmen brauchen einen neuen Anstrich ,

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Aistear Park mountshannon
Killaloe

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak Season
25 Jun 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£316
for 3 nights
From
£105
£632
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£126
for 2 nights
From
£63
From
£76
Fri,Sat
£248
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £21.05
Refundable Damage Deposit £84.22
Tax Rate 9.0%

Terms and Conditions

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. The following charges will then apply:-
Over 8 weeks before date of arrival Booking Deposit
8 - 4 weeks before date of arrival 50%
4 - 2 weeks before date of arrival 75%
Less than 2 weeks 100%
It is strongly advised that clients take out holiday insurance to cover the possibility of cancelation charges.

3. Electricity and gas used for heating and light is an extra charge payable by the client to the Supervisor before departure.The rates for these can fluctuate due to price increase/decrease from the providers. Water is also chargeable at a rate of €1.00 per day. The charge is based on the individual meter reading and it is recommended that the cost per unit be checked at the outset.

4. The Property must be left as it is found and the cost of repairs to or the replacement of property will be the responsibility of the client.

5. A security deposit from €100 per week of rental must be given to the Supervisor on arrival. This will be returned provided the supervisor is satisfied that the terms and conditions of rental have been complied with. In the event that the supervisor is unable to check the Property at the clients departure, the security deposit will be forwarded within 7 days. Clients are expected to leave the Property clean and tidy otherwise a charge of €35 will be made.

6. Rental of Property may be terminated with no refund at the discretion of the Supervisor or any officer of the company if clients/occupiers behave in a disruptive manner, cause a nuisance or disturbance, cause damage to the property or in any other circumstance deemed reasonable by the Sup

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable