OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful villa in Albufeira. Perfect location, right by the old town and beach.



Updated: 26-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Beautiful villa in the heart of Albufeira. Walking distance to the beach

Sleeps 6/8 people. Has a beautiful secure garden with pool. upstairs is 2 double bedrooms with balconys and a jacuzzi bathroom. Downstairs has 2 walk through double bedrooms ideal for a family, with a power shower room. A spacious lounge diner over looking the pool and garden and a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Outside is a beautiful enclosed garden, with pool and a El fresco dining area. There is also utility area with washing machine and drinks fridge/ freezer. We have built a bigger pool for our 2017 guest, and put a new power shower in. We have also added Uk channels to the Tv via satalite.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Joanne eastman
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2017

About Joanne eastman

I live in Portugal, I do a lot of dog rescue and work for animal charities. I have 3 children me eldest 28 and my youngest is 11. My husband also lives here but is also in the UK for work.

Why Joanne eastman chose Albufeira

Location is perfect, with a short walk to the old town and beach. Close to supermarket, restaurants and medical centre. The property is very secure with high fence all round..

What makes this villa unique

We have built a much bigger pool for our guests of 2017 along with a walk in shower room. We have also connected the TV to satalite so we now have UK channels.

6 Reviews

3.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)


From a distance it looks really nice but

  • 2 of 5

On arrival we had to wait until an employee of the owner tried to finish

cleaning the villa

We were told that pool would not be available for use until the following morning

After a day or 2 there was a terribble stink in the kitchen area which in turn was a dishwasher problem - after a few visits from a very unhelpful

employee of the owner ( same as above)

Even after the pool was supposed to be cleaned the inside of it was very clearly a total joke - bits coming off the surrounding areas etc

The response from the owner/employee was to say it mildly unacceptable as we had the most memorable holiday in 2015 at a different villa farther north

I would not recommend anyone to stay in this villa and certainly wiill never ever be in this one or any owned by this unhelpful uncooperative cheeky crowd ever ever ever again

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is very sad that these people feel the need to write another review 5mths after their stay. The reason for this bad review is because I kept their deposit, after reports of the mess and damage they left at the property. It took my cleaner 7hrs to clean the mess. I had to replace a mattress that was covered in blood. Yes we had a problem with the dish washer,that caused the smell, I had someone come out straight away to find it was trapped water in a pipe, and with the heat of August wasn't very pleasant. These people were very unpleasant to my staff, and gave them a complete run around, even to the extent of the older couple not knowing how to switch the air condition on.. as you will see in the reviews there is another review like this, which comes from the same guests. As you the reader of this review can see these people are hell bent on ruining our good reputation. I would like to take this opportunity to tell you about our new pool that is being built at this moment. It's a big family size pool as we felt the other pool was too small. Please don't be put off by these people, it's a shame they feel so much malice, because we kept the deposit, and I'm sure you would of done the same when you seen what they did to my villa. Happy new yr to you all 😀
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely villa,perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at this villa,despite of few bad reviews,wich we read before booking,but still decided to give it a try.

We have been to Portugal several times before,and stayed in different properties,but this one is which we loved more,to be honest.it has 3 good sized bedroom with lots of space in the wardrobes,bath with jacuzzi,shower(wich people keep saying it wasn't working,but it did.the hand shower had a problem,but as is a very fancy shower.you had the top one that you could use.this was explain to us at arrival),well equipped kitchen(everything you may need)spacious lounge and dinning area.the outside area is lovely aswell,with Astro turf ,perfect for children's,outside dining area,huge gas BBQ ,extra fridge/freezer for pool drinks.

The pool has been clean every second day during our stay and well maintained.

The villa was spotless clean,smelled nice and so did bedding.we had absolutely no issues at all during at our stay and Cami was always helpful with everything we might need.

I'm sorry to see the bad reviews,that I do not find as being real,as we've spent a lovely week with our children's there.we will be back next year,for sure.

Thank you for everything Cami & Joanne

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I have stayed in lots of villas in portugal and had great experiences until I arrived in this one! It just got from bad to worse and I would like to warn all future potential travellers to ensure they do not experience anything similar! To begin we paid more than what was agreed! I clarified with the owner of arrival times when booking the villa however on the morning we left I get an email to sayer couldn't get access to the villa until 3pm (arrival 10am) we left our bags off but we should have been informed of this at point of booking! We arrive to find none of the TVs have any channels yet we were aware there was digital! Also wifi only works in one room! The swimming pool was all peeling with paint therefore needed cleaned everyday by ourselves as we had a little child! The pool also wasn't properly cleaned until the day after we arrived! The beds appeared extremely smelly and dirty on arrival all bedding needed to be cleaned and washed and new pillows had to be requested along with bed clothes! The shower did not drain so you were in water up to your knees by the end of the shower! There was a aweful bad smell in the kitchen coming from pipes (which the housekeeper thought we were imagining!!!)and air conditioning broke in a bedroom! I called the house keeper and both problems were fixed but at our expense!! The day before departing I contacted owner to enquire about deposit return the house keeper arrived to say we would receive in 8 days and that should could not be there in the morning to collect keys! When I arrived home I got an email saying no deposit return for reasons such as she had to pay housekeeper to come to the house 4 times ( contacted by ourselves only twice) also she made accusations the house was left a mess and sent pics through of 3 dishes in the sink and bedding and towels in each corner of bedroom needing washed, some rubbish left in the bin and that's it really! The reason then changed to be that she needed to pay for new sheets and mattress and bedding because my mums arm had cut and there were 2 spots of blood on the sheet!! ( none on the bed mattress or anywhere else!) I am sending a report to owners direct hoping to get my deposit back! It is absolutely disgusting and I feel people should not get away with this! With what should have been a relaxing lovely week turned into a week from hell!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review has come from awful guests who totally abused my villa. I have refused to give back deposit... The first they left was disgraceful. They left blood all over the bed, which we now have a new mattress. My cleaner sent me pictures, to clarify this... This villa is beautiful at cleanliness is 100%. Yes the pool had a problem and was small but now we are building a bigger one as we have just got planning...the price they paid for peak season for a villa that can sleep 8 was very reasonable.. Their review is very unfair, and this is about anger, not a true review as you can see by all the pictures. The villa now has a new sky box with 500 channels. Shocking how some people can be! Disgusting behaviour
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a week at the end of August - a party of 6 adults and 2 children. The Villa was a nice size and comfortable for the size of our group. There were a few issues with the downstairs shower, washing machine and pool but I have been contacted by the owner to advise that these are all being addressed.

There is a supermarket at the bottom of the hill which has everything you need or go the other way and there is a Lidl and Aldi.

There is also a walkway that takes you to the old town - away from traffic - which is better when you have small children with you. The walk is around 10 - 15 minutes depending on pace but worth getting a taxi back for 4 euros to avoid the hill.

The Villa itself has 3 good size double bedrooms with an adjoining room on the downstairs room, perfect if you have children. The kitchen is well stocked and a good size too.

The shower downstairs doesn't work correctly and the one in the upstairs bathroom is just a hand-held shower so can be quite awkward - no shower curtain either so floor can get quite wet.

There is also a really nice outside area to sit to get out of the sun for a while.

The Wi-Fi is just a portable dongle so can only really be used in one room at a time as the range is quite low.

I do agree that some taxis find it hard to locate the villa, but once we got to know how to pronounce the street name correctly and directed them up past the hospital, they found it fine.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for families in quiet residential area.

  • 5 of 5

I have just returned from our first family visit to Portugal and we weren't disappointed. Joanne was a pleasure to deal with, helping with Taxi transfers etc. Jacob who had been recommended couldnt have been more accommodating and was there throughout our stay for any taxi requirements we needed.

The Villa is in a lovely quiet residential area close to a large Supermarket. Although a walk to the Old town, this was very pleasant and should you wish a taxi can be picked up from most places for €3-4.

The villa is very modern and tastefully decorated and the pool area is perfect for families.

Although on arrival there were a few small issues with lights not working and the shower not being 100% I would be more than confident that Cami who lives locally would have done what she could to rectify anything during our stay.

Beautiful weather and lovely villa made for a wonderful holiday. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Villa nice, but location not perfect, pool small

  • 2 of 5

On arrival there were a lot of things either not working (lights) or already broken (shower fixings and sun loungers to name a few) but villa was fairly clean. There is only one good walk in shower in the downstairs bathroom, the upstairs bathroom has a bath with a shower attachment that has a wall mount about a metre from the floor, so no good for a decent shower - with 6 adults sharing one shower it was a bit of a pain when getting ready to go out at night. The pool is extremely small - could definately do with expanding this especially as the villa itself is so far away from everything, it's stated its in a perfect location right by the old town and the beach, this really isn't the case it's a good 20-25minute walk away which in my opinion isnt 'right by' anything, we also found that most taxi drivers didn't know where it was when given the address so we had to

Direct them ourselves (which wasn't easy at first!!) there was a bit of confusion when we arrived and the pool

Being cleaned, the manager did sort this out promptly otherwise ok, wouldn't return here, would only recommend if you want to be out the way completely and don't want to venture out much being the villa is so far away from everything

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear this review... I don't attend the property as I have a management team that does this... A new wet room is going to be built in October and a new pool is being built as we have just had the plans excepted at the local council.... So the Pool will be a extra 3ft all around...we are a 10- 15 min walk to the old town... Did you miss the walk way that takes you from the villa straight to the old town and beach... At the end of the road is a hospital, bars and supermarket... This to anyone who lives in Albufeira is a perfect location... The Portugues alphabet sounds completely different to how us Brits speak.. Every taxi driver knows this address If said right... It's always best to have the address wrote down. You knew my villa slept 6 people comfortable and you asked if you could bring 9 guests, which I agreed to as you said you will make things comfortable...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

Location is perfect, with a short walk to the old town and beach. Close to supermarket, restaurants and medical centre. The property is very secure with high fence all round..

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 45 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Fishermans beach at 1 Kilometres Car: not necessary

We are right in the heart of Albufeira. Just a short walk into the old town and beach. We have a supermarket, restaurants and medical centre right on our door. There is also a little tourist train that leaves every 1/2 hr from the old town that will take you to the new town and strip. Lots of ticket shops to sort excursions and lots more.....

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 26-Mar-2017


From the Owner

We have built a much bigger pool for our guests of 2017 along with a walk in shower room. We have also connected the TV to satalite so we now have UK channels.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Location Type

  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town


  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Jacuzzi, Bidet, Outdoor Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Sofa bed/Futon, Walk through to next bedroom with sofa bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot