OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mar da Luz two bedroom apartment with private roof terrace, hot tub and sea view

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Indoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

On a 5* resort with indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym & free wifi in apartment

A two bedroom apartment with balcony with sea view and a roof terrace with a private hot tub and panoramic sea and mountain view. The apartment has an open plan living room with modern furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. Stairs lead to a mezzanine which makes a further living area and doors open onto the private roof terrace. The master bedroom has a double bed and ensuite with large walk in rainwater shower. The second bedroom has twin beds and a separate shower room.

There is free wifi in the apartment and communal spa and reception areas.

This stunning apartment is located in the prestigious 5 star complex of Mar da Luz in Porto Dona Maria. Situated between Luz and Burgau, both are within a few minutes drive or a scenic walk along a costal footpath. The facilities include a communal pool, children's pool, spa with indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna, turkish bath and gym. The nearby villages of Burgau and Luz have beautiful sandy beaches and numerous bars and restaurants. Luz also has supermarkets, banks and a chemist. There is a wider choice of everything in the nearby town of Lagos, which also offers historic buildings within the cobbled streets of the old town and a lively marina.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
4 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Luz in Lagos

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , Cot can be provided for £35 per week
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mar da Luz two bedroom apartment with private roof terrace, hot tub and sea view
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Fabulous apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This is by far the best apartment we have ever stayed in. Set in a quiet complex/resort with great facilities it is an ideal place for families. The apartment is well furnished and maintained with pretty much everything you need for a holiday stay. The balcony has lovely views over the sea and there is a great panoramic view from the roof terrace , too. The Jacuzzi was an added bonus that we all enjoyed. The pool was a little on the icy side but was a welcome relief from the heat of the day. A car is a must as there are no local shops and it,s too hot during the day to walk into town but also gives you the option to visit the lots of lovely beaches not too far away. We all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northamptonshire
5

Fab apartment on a well maintained complex with good facilities

  • 5 of 5

Loved the apartment, the complex and the area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
3

Good for short term rental

  • 3 of 5

The resort is in an excellent location for exploring the Western Algarve. The facilities are well maintained by courteous and efficient staff. However, the apartment is not equipped for long term renters such as us. The kitchen is lacking many items such as casseroles, microwave safe dishes, oven mitts, whisks, sieves, tongs, sharp knives, reasonably sized teapot or coffee maker and other items that enable cooking of meals rather than reheating take out food. We supplemented the kitchen items by buying a teapot and a knife sharpener.

The lighting throughout the apartment is inadequate especially in the dining area. There were no spare bedsheets and towels available without engaging the resort maid services. We bought sheets and towels locally for a few euros and made good use of the washing machine and drying rack.

As Canadian snowbirds we have rented apartments in many places every winter since 1999 but few as poorly equipped as this one. Great place to stay if all you want to do is swim, sleep and cook fry-ups or reheat take-aways.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you liked the area but disappointed you didn't contact us during your stay to discuss any of the issue you mention. If you had, we could have looked into getting a few more items for you. We have never had a complaint before about this and guests have been happy with the equipment for self catering but we do appreciate a long let may have different requirements and we could have certainly helped if we had been contacted. We could also have helped with the lighting if this had been bought to our attention. With regards to cleaning and laundry, we explained at the time of booking that we can offer a discounted rate for a long let but this would only include arrival and departure clean. Any additional cleaning and laundry could be paid for directly at the resort to keep costs down. Our normal weekly rates do include weekly maid and laundry service. Again if you had contacted us we could have asked the resort to provide some extra towels and sheets. We always strive to provide the best possible service to our guests and it's a shame you didn't contact us to give us the opportunity to help make your stay perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome vacation apartment with wonderful ocean views!!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this vacation apartment. It had everything you could ever need and was immaculately clean. It had great views from each of the terraces and you could see the Atlantic ocean. During the winter months, the hot tub was awesome to have. The Mar da Luz complex is really nice with great amenities. We recommend you have a car as there are so many great places to see within a short driving distance.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very high standard in beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing holiday rental we stumbled upon here!! Super luxurious, and relaxing. Amazing private jacuzzi and stunning view. The gated complex is secure and very well maintained. The location is tranquil and relaxing, but just a five minute drive from the beach and from Luz centre. We just loved it. Can't wait to go back for another visit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The most gorgeous, relaxing luxurious place I have ever stayed in With amazing facilities , helpful friendly staff and beautiful beaches within easy reach

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Porto Dona Maria
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Boa Vista
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Porto Dona Maria
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Praia da Luz
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Luz, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Peak
22 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Wednesday
7 night minimum stay
£979
for 7 nights
£979
 
 
Peak
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£979
for 7 nights
£979
 
 
Sept
2 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£699
for 7 nights
£699
 
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£499
for 7 nights
£499
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£449
for 7 nights
£449
£1,200
 
 
April
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£499
for 7 nights
£499
 
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£599
for 7 nights
£599
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£699
for 7 nights
£699
 
 
Peak
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£949
for 7 nights
£949
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£649
for 7 nights
£649
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£499
for 7 nights
£499
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£449
for 7 nights
£449
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £150

A cot can be provided for an additional £35 per week.
Beach towels can be hired from 2,50€ each
Peel come food packs are available on request

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable