Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Holiday Bungalow near Penzance - 4 Park Bungalow

Bedrooms 2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Indoor Pool
  • Parking


About the property

2 Bedroom bungalow

This block built bungalow is on the tranquil Kenegie Manor Park. The park is set in the grounds of a former beautiful grade 2 listed Tudor Manor. The facilities available include The Old Forge Bar, heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi (small weekly charge), table tennis, tennis court, putting green, small child's play area, laundrette, coffee shop and free WiFi in the reception area. These facilities are available from late March until the end of October. The bungalow commands beautiful countryside views and is set near the entrance of the park in a small cul de sac. It has been refurbished and includes; one double room, one twin bedded room, shower room, kitchen with oven, hob, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, and all crockery, utensils etc. There is an iron, ironing board and a hair dryer. The lounge has a TV, DVD player and a CD player, plus a selection of books, CD's and DVD's. Electric heaters are in the bedrooms and lounge. There is a patio table and chairs outside overlooking the countryside. Parking for one car is available outside the property, plus a large car park outside the bar area. This is a Non Smoking property (please). Some dogs allowed (max of 2) £30 per pet, please ask first. Electricity is included in the price. This property is next door to my other property also listed so is ideal if more than one unit is required e.g. two families. Cleanliness is very important to us and we try to ensure that the property is always presented as we would like to find if we were away.If you would like me to do a small supermarket shop (at cost price) in readiness for your arrival please contact me two weeks before you come to arrange it.

Joy Polglase
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

About Joy Polglase

We live locally in Penzance, so are always available to deal with any queries or give advice. We were both born in the area, one in Pendeen and one in Marazion, so will (hopefully) have plenty of local knowledge if needed. We have just retired and look forward to putting our energies into our holiday let bungalows.

Joy Polglase purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Joy Polglase chose Madron

This bungalow is sited on a small holiday park which in the countryside, yet close to the beach. From the bungalow you should see many birds (yes we feed them), and woodpeckers are a common sight Squirrels roam freely. We care passionately about providing a spotlessly clean place in which to stay. We provide bed linen but not towels.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Electricity is included in the prices. It is advised that you take out cancellation insurance. If the booking is cancelled 8 weeks prior to arrival a full refund will apply (less admin costs of £20). If the booking is cancelled with less than 8 weeks notice a refund will only be made if the property is re let.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Madron in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , basin
  • wall heater, towel rail
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Twin beds, bedside table & lamp, wardrobe, drawers, heater
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Wardrobe, drawers,bedside table, lamp, electric heater
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Park Bungalow
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Everything needed was there plus great views and so accessible to so many places

  • 5 of 5

Spotlessly clean and ideal location for so many places

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully presented fully equipped accomodation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 days over the xmas period. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleaniness of the bungalow. The decor was very modern. Everything we needed in the kitchen to cook a full christmas lunch was provided. On arrival the bungalow was lovely and warm and cosy. The cream tea which was left for us was a lovely touch. Even an xmas tree was left in the lounge. I would highly recommend this property. Thank you so much to Joy for making us feel so very welcome in your lovely bungalow. Mr & Mrs Ford.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Venue great, accommodation cosy , clean ,everything you need.

Hope to return soon

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, well furnished and good value bungalow.

  • 4 of 5

The property was well situated on the site with easy access from the entrance. It was scrupulously clean, well furnished with modern furniture and equipment, well decorated and comfortable. One minor issue was that the shower room basin had an electric water heater for the hot water supply and was slow and less convenient to use than a simple hot tap would have been. However, the owner said he was changing that for next season. The kitchen was clean and well equipped although we could not find a grater (the owner said one should have been supplied). We also found that the vacuum cleaner was quite smelly when in use. Finally, the single bed duvets were not really big enough for a tall adult to stay covered during the night. They were probably OK for smaller adults and children however. Other than these minor points, the bungalow was probably the best we have stayed in at Kenegie Manor. We very much appreciated the cream tea left by the owner for our arrival, and for her visit on the first morning to check everything was OK. Overall, we were very happy with the property and would book again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Many thanks for your review, it was lovely having you stay at one of our bungalows. As my husband stated we do plan to change the basin heater in the bathroom for next season and hopefully it will work better than the heater we have at the moment. I am sorry that the grater was not in the kitchen, there was one in there but for whatever reason was not there when you were there, sorry about that. I have placed a new one there now. The duvets on the single beds are a normal standard size duvet for a single bed, I am sorry you had a problem with them but a double duvet on a single bed would be too large. Please accept my sincere apologies about the smelly hoover, I did not realise that my cleaner had not been emptying it, this problem has now been fully resolved. My husband and I try to provide everyone with a hassle free stay and are always available if problems or queries arise.I would be delighted to welcome you back to stay and if you did return would hopefully have a problem free stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous! From booking until leaving anything was great.

  • 5 of 5

It was our first visit to the U.K. and we had a lot of questions, just before our holidays started. Any question was answered in detail and helped us a lot. The accommodation was clean and friendly and its location perfect for a lot of daily trips through Cornwall.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you both, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Cornwall.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean, tidy, perfectly equipped and ideally located

  • 4 of 5

From booking to leaving our experience was superb. Joy was in contact to answer any questions throughout the entire process. On arrival we were greeted with a cream tea and a booklet with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. We visited the on site swimming pool on rainy days, I enjoyed a few runs to marazion and back to Penzance along the 2.5mile coastal path. The Coldstreamer pub in Gulval served great food with welcoming service. The beaches in the locality are 2nd to none in the U.K. We took the Opportunity to have a day trip by ferry to Scilly. The Scillonian do a great family ticket for £89! Only 5 mins drive from Penzance town and harbour which has great eateries and supermarkets. The bungalow itself was great, the beds were so comfortable I slept like a log! Easy to heat on the chilly evening, all the utensils you'd need and a collection of cd's and books, I even rediscovered my love of Sherlock Holmes! A great time was had by all.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely, helpful review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we are both delighted you enjoyed your stay in West Cornwall. Best wishes Mel & Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

The property is just a 5 minute drive to Penzance. Lands End, St Ives, Sennen, Newlyn and Mousehole are all within a 25 minute drive. We have many beautiful local beaches and coves near by and many local attractions, which includes The Tate Gallery, St Michaels Mount, The Minack Theatre and Geevor Tin Mine Heritage. Cornwall is famous for it's surfing and we have local good surfing beaches to include Praa Sands, Sennen and Newquay. The area is well known for walkers, with the beautiful coastal path just a 5 minute drive away. There are moorland walks and many inland walks through the Cornish countryside. The local train station (which is the end of the line) is at Penzance, and next to it is the local bus station. If you wish to go and visit the beautiful Isles of Scilly, the Scillonian, the local ferry, goes from the pier in Penzance 6 days a week during the summer months. Flights are available from Skybus all the year around from Lands End airport.