OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious 3 bedroom cottage sleeps 6 central location, Parking on site

Overview

Property

Updated: 02-Jun-2016
In the heart of East Looe close to the beach. Rooftop views

Onaway has very spacious accommodation for up to six people. The cottage is arranged on three floors with a kitchen and dining room on the ground floor. On the first floor is a lounge and the master bedroom. From the lounge there is a small roof terrace with seating for 4 which has views over the rooftops of Looe. Being south facing it makes the most of the sun and gives the house a wonderfully bright atmosphere.

By the lounge is the master bedroom with a large 5ft bed and vanity unit. On the second floor are two twin bedrooms. The bathroom and separate wc are located on the ground floor.

There is space for parking one car to the front (limited turning) which is quite unique in Looe. We recommend the maximum car length to be 4.5m. If your car is too large to park please contact us and we will assist with the parking in the main car park. That is approx 10 to 15 minute walk.

Fully flexible booking possible with any changeover day. Please note that due to the system on this site, the rates quoted here for stays of 4,5 and 6 nights are too high. Contact us for the correct rate.

Onaway is an ideal location for families wanting a wonderful holiday with all that Looe has to offer but is equally suited due to the layout as a perfect place for couples to enjoy during the quieter months. It is very close to the town and beach but situated in a quieter road about 50m uphill.

Note: The building also has a basement studio flat which is separately owned. This should not affect your stay, especially since the living room and bedrooms are separated by the ground floor.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

1 Reviews

1 holidaymaker review

4

A few negatives but great overall.

  • 4 of 5

This accommodation had a few negatives but these were outnumbered completely by the positives. The instructions said to call the housekeeper to organise keys etc but we couldn't get hold of her. We contacted the owner but still couldn't get the code for the key safe until just before we left home on the actual day. Once there we had problems opening the key safe and again the housekeepers phone just went to answer phone. The owner called someone to respond who arrived 30 mins later, just as we got the key safe to open! The outside of the house is a bit scruffy and there was lots of rubbish there as we arrived. As you enter the accommodation, you can see little areas that just need a little tlc (peeling paper, no toilet paper, poor quality towels etc). Despite all this poor start, the accommodation really grew on us. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds comfortable and plenty of hot water. The heating is excellent although the radiator in the main bedroom didn't work. The location is just fabulous and the patio/balcony is great. The parking space is very tight and is pretty uneven, so beware but does save a lot of money. All in all, this was great for us for a week, but with a little effort it could be really fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It's a shame about the initial negatives and I would just like to address these. We like the housekeeper to meet guests to avoid problems when guests arrive. Some days are busier but generally this works well The keysafe is a backup so we don’t normally give out the number. As you preferred to arrive independently there was a delay when the safe wouldn’t open. I will review the details we send out. Toilet paper should be there when you arrive, apologies for this. The towels will be replaced and I would have been very happy to change them while you were there. We will be getting some decorating done over the winter. As for the outside the concrete to our property is in very good condition but next door is uneven, not much I can do about that. The rubbish I am aware of and was promised that it would not be removed. Unfortunately Cornwall Council have 4 containers for recycling in addition to the bin. It is impractical with limited space for this to be outside our property so will be removed. As you say, the positives are very good and please be assured that we are addressing everything you mention and more. Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : Various at 50 Metres Nearest Train : Looe at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Various at 50 Metres Nearest Beach : East Looe beach at 250 Metres Car: not necessary

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn
29 Oct 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£234
for 3 nights
From
£78
£390
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
£645
for 7 nights
£645
 
 
New Year
28 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
£895
for 7 nights
£895
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Please note that the rates quoted for stays of 4, 5, and 6 nights are calculated incorrectly here due to the limitations of the pricing structure. Please contact us or go to our website for accurate rates which are lower.
Reservations are subject to confirmation. The availability calendar is updated directly from our booking system and is up to date excluding pending reservations,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 02-Jun-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • cottage

General

  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town

Attractions

  • churches
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed, Vanity unit with basin
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed

Outside

  • Balcony ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot