Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Refurbished Family Friendly Seaview Penthouse. Walking distance to beaches - Family Friendly 2 Bedroom Seaview Penthouse

Bedrooms 2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Seaview Penthouse St.Pauls Bay

Newly refurbished Family Friendly Sea View Designer Penthouse 2 bedroom consisting of a Master bedroom with direct access to the back terrace having Country Views, a Guest double bedroom. Brand new bathroom with walk-in shower. Open plan kitchen living dining area, including Wifi internet & Cable TV & utilities. Fully Air-conditioned, leading onto large outdoor front terrace,equipped with outdoor dining furniture & loungers great for an alfresco evening drink with seaviews of St.Paul's Island. On 5th Floor with elevator. Centrally located within walking distance from beach front, restaurants, supermarket,shops & public transport. Two minute walk to the Malta National Aquarium & Cafe Del Mar beach lido. Bus terminus is around the corner which can take you to the idyllic City of Valletta or Island of Gozo. Many boats leave the jetty to take you to the island of Comino for the day! We can also organize Airport transfers at lowest price for your convenience. Minimum stay 1 Week.

The second penthouse apartment No.10 - right next door is a one Double bedroom, Bathroom and open plan kitchen living dining area, with front terrace having deck chairs for sunbathing and couple's loungers with identical features though has a romantic fun feel & colour scheme in Black & White!

More Details

Property Manager
Sarah Zammit
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 June, 2018

About Sarah Zammit

Born in Malta. Interior Designer. Languages spoken English, Italian & Some German.

What makes this apartment unique

Owner gives attention to detail for your peace of mind spotless holiday rental!

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Long Term Renters Welcome, Children Welcome.
Payment to be made via direct bank transfer. Please contact us via email for full invoice details.
Check-Out is strictly at 10am on date of departure - Should you wish to retain the apartment until the evening, IF YOU HAVE A LATE FLIGHT YOU MUST request an extra night!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Qawra in Saint Paul's Bay

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Always TURN OFF Airconditioners when you leave the apartment, or you will be charged for electricity consumption at the highest rate per unit consumed
  • Be careful not to close terrace doors behind you or you will get locked outside!!! Owner is not liable to come and open for you in this case.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Friendly 2 Bedroom Seaview Penthouse
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Spacious and very clean apartment

  • 4 of 5

We stayed two children and two adults in this spacious and very clean apartment.

Sarah and her staff were very accommodating throughout the entire process. We felt that we were welcome.

The advantages of this apartment are the large terraces (one facing the street and one with ocean view) and the washing machine.

The apartment is conveniently located with the bus station just down the street and a large, well-assorted supermarket easily within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Henriette, Thank you for your lovely review, I'm happy to hear you liked my penthouse apartment & that you enjoyed your stay in Malta! Unfortunately the washing machine has been broken without repair and it will be removed. However there are plenty of launderette places around the corner if one would really need to have their clothes cleaned during their short vacation! Take good care and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future! Best regards Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was very clean and well presented.

  • 4 of 5

I was very impressed with the property however the washing machine broke whilst we were using it and the owner seemed to think that this was our fault. She said we must have put shoes in it or overloaded it which we hadn't she also basically said that we shouldn't have been using it. What's the point in having one there if you're not allowed to use it we were only washing a few towels and tea towels out. There were only one set of towels each for 11 days so we didn't think it would be a problem washing them out. She said we should have rung her if we wanted clean ones and that it says this in the welcome pack which it didn't. She got very rude and aggressive and then kept € 60 of our bond because it couldn't be repaired even though she hadn't had anyone to look at it. At first she said it was brand new so I then said well it will still be under warranty then so what's the problem she then admitted that it wasn't new.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill Reeve, We are very sorry about your mishap with the washing machine. Unfortunately when things are found broken these get removed from the Damage deposit, however we were extremely lenient and only charged the price for a technician to come and inspect it - we are going to have to cover the whole fixture charge ourselves. we didn't expect you not accept this minimal charge. However we thank you for your comments. Best Regards Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Penthouse and a great location

  • 5 of 5

Sarah our host was great and the penthouse is a credit to her. Tastefully decorated and everything you could possibly need

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review, you were such great guests! I hope to welcome you back soon! All the best ! Sarah!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

sarah's penthouse

  • 4 of 5

the property is very modern clean and well kept with all necessary equipment for self catering; Supermarkets and restaurants and very importantly the bus station are very close; Sarah was very welcoming . Having the big terrace with the table and garden furniture for private sunbathing was a big plus .

We didn't particularly like the area of Bugibba but that was our personal opinion and we were able to go on lots of buses and boats to other parts of the island .

I would recommend this property to friends or family

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janna, I thank you for your honest review, it was a pleasure to meet you both! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my apartment. Best regards Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer in Malta

  • 5 of 5

Everything went very well throughout our stay. We were met at the airport with driver which took us to apartment and give us a good orientation to the neighborhood. Sarah was very helpful to all of our questions and requests, before and during our visit. Her apartment is lovely, very quiet, and perfectly located. It was just what we expected from the photos and description. We especially enjoyed spending time on the balcony with beautiful see view. Bugibba is a wonderful neighborhood, with the cafes, restaurants, and small shops. Main bus stop just on the corner.We would certainly stay here on our next trip. Thanks for everything. Monika.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Monika, It was a pleasure meeting you! Thank you for your lovely comments! I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Regards, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious, bright, spotlessly clean large apartment with fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic very spacious apartment with two huge balconies, one with sea views and comfy sofas. Sarah was very helpful and easy to contact, transfers were prompt, apartment was clean with new appliances, location great just 5 mins from the beach and local bars and cafes on your doorstep. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing my apartment for your visit to Malta! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary