Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Bedrooms 5
Separate WCs1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Sleeps 10. 5 Bedrooms. 2.5 Baths.

This beautiful Air Conditioned Hampton Lakes home has been recently updated and decorated and provides a perfect retreat to relax after an exciting day. A private lake view pool with heating option is surrounded with plenty of patio furniture on a SSW sundeck to enjoy the sunshine, alfresco dining and the stunning sunsets.

The property has an airy open plan layout with huge living, kitchen with breakfast bar & dining area, great for families and friends to spread out and enjoy with a large screen TV, free WiFi, DVD player, wrap around reclining sofa and also free local, US and Canada phones calls, especially handy for take outs after an exhausting day. Downstairs has the Master suite which has a large walk in closet with safe and ensuite with bath, separate shower and twin basins. A twin room is also on the ground floor along with the half bathroom and laundry area with full size washer and drier, great for water park/pool days or just catching up before returning home. Upstairs you have three further bedrooms - 1 x Queen and 2 x Twins all with plenty of closet space in each along with a family bathroom with in bath shower. There is a pack and play travel cot and a High Chair, but a cot may be hired separately if required. The door to the pool deck is fitted with a child alarm.

The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need for all your self catering/entertaining needs including dishwasher, garbage disposal, kettle, toaster, coffee machine and large fridge/freezer with ice maker. A selection of plastic ware is also supplied for use around the pool area.

The games room has a slate pool table and full size ping pong table and there are several TV's around the home for individual viewing. A small selection of DVDs are kept below the player and a selection of family games within the footrest/pouffe are also provided.

A charcoal BBQ for your convenience is situated just outside the pool area. A gas BBQ can be hired from the management company if required.

KEYLESS ENTRY, so no having to collect a key from the management company.

Driveway parking.

Hampton Lakes is a lovely community and has tennis courts, volleyball court, children's play area and picnic area which is situated just along the road, a short 2 min walk, but far enough away not to be bothered by any noise issues. There is plenty of birdlife and turtles in the lakes and visitors can enjoy their antics while watching the spectacular florida sunsets.

Hampton Lakes is a pretty, lovely well cared for estate of permanent residences along with rentals. The landscape is always kept neat and tidy with two fountained lakes. There is CCTV installed around the communal areas and it is quiet and peaceful with neighbourhood watch and regular security and police patrols so is very safe with no disturbance issues.

Close by there are many restaurants including an English Fish and Chip Shop and an Irish Pub amongst others. A small convenience shop is across the main road outside the estate which stock British branded goods and a supermarket (Publix) 2 minutes down the road or Walmart 5 mins. Shopping areas, the Champions Gate and Celebration resorts, Golf courses are all very close by and of course Disney which is a 25 min drive away although in peak periods this can take quite a bit longer. The I4 is only 5 mins away giving easy access to all of Orlando's varying attractions. Lake Louisa State Park 34 mins away with a great variety of outdoor activities including hiking, horseback riding, kayaking amongst others. Please be aware that driving times can vary considerably due to traffic and weather conditions. Ideally situated with east and west coast beaches around an hour away.


More Details

Denise & Peter Murray
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Hampton Lakes in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Pack and Play cot and High Chair are supplied with bedding, A Full size cot can be hired from our management company.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
A safe is available Keyless entry so no having to go to management company to collect a key.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

Lovely villa in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained and very well equipped. The owners were excellent and very helpful throughout. Our family loved the villa and it's location. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed our home and we would welcome you back anytime. We appreciated your understanding of the problem we had and that it was unforeseen and hope that you and your family made memories that will last a lifetime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton keynes

Very basic

  • 1 of 5

Not ideal for groups with only 2 bathrooms and one is en suite

The laminate floor all upstairs makes very loud and not very homely

Pool and area outside very dirty

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely shocked you felt this way about our home and are baffled as to why you never contacted us or our management company if you were unhappy with what you found. They report that upon their courtesy call to yourselves, you did not have any problems apart from the AC and they dispatched and engineer to the home to show you how to operate it. No other calls were received. The bathroom situation is clearly indicated on our details and there are 2 full bathrooms, the ensuite clearly stated as such and a separate toilet. If this was not going to be suitable for your group of 5 as stated on your rental agreement then you should have maybe considered a different home with more. Our previous guests of 10 did not find it a problem. Laminate flooring is the norm in the majority of homes in Florida and has also never been a concern of previous guests and is a personal preference as to homeliness. Our description of our home is very accurate and the photos clearly show what you are booking, unlike some. We have never had any complaints about the cleanliness of our home in any way before. We only wish you had contacted us with your concerns so we could have maybe rectified the apparent problem with the pool and deck. Our management company take timed and dated photos of the condition of the home before and after guests so they can identify any problems immediately and rectify as necessary and having seen these photos taken a couple of hours before your arrival, there is definitely not a problem as to the pool and the outside areas and does not support your claim. We went out of our way to accommodate your problems with booking our home and discounting the extra days requested and are deeply upset that you felt the need to give us such a poor review which we feel is totally unjustified and especially without contacting us first. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our home and felt the necessity to give us this extremely detrimental review with concerns that quite frankly are personal rather than objective, but we strongly feel that the problem was not from our end. We take pride in our home and want our guests to have the very best experience that they can and so does our management company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place and awesome location

  • 5 of 5

Denise, everything was great, very clean, had everything we need even to cook, it was in a great location ... I really don't have nothing bad to say about your place, I would recommend it to everyone and When i go back I hope your place would be available so I could stay there again ... thanks again

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are very pleased you enjoyed our home and you are welcomed back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable & Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable villa in a quiet setting. Ideal for large groups although we were only a family of 5. Close to major highways to keep you connected to the surrounding attractions.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed our home and look forward to you visiting again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideal villa in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this beautiful, spacious villa which is situated in an ideal location. We found the villa clean, well maintained, with all the amenities you need & was exactly as described. The pool area was a delight with comfortable pool furniture & a lovely view of the lake. The kids loved the pool & there were plenty of pool inflatables for them to play with. Hampton Lakes is a quiet community with shops, restaurants & supermarkets nearby - the Walmart Supercenter, Super Target & Publix supermarkets are all a very short drive away. Disney World was approx half hour drive away. We stayed here during hurricane Matthew & found the owners & management company to be very helpful in preparing us / the villa in advance for the hurricane.

I would recommend this villa to anyone & would definitely return here.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you all had a great time despite Hurricane Mathew and would love for you to stay with us again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well located for parks, shops and resturants

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with the villa, very clean and layout worked very well for our family of four. The pool and the games rooms were a great added bonus.

It took only 25 mins to the Disney Parks and 35 mins max to Universal.

We also found the owners and management very responsive to any queries we had both before and during our stay.

On the whole an amazing holiday and would recommend the villa to anyone visiting the area.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very glad that you had an amazing holiday and we welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £95
Damage Deposit £200

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Pool heating is an optional extra.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.