OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious well located house, 4 terraces,private garden,heated pool, 2 car garage

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet


About the property

3 double bedrooms, all en-suite(sleeps up to 10),private garden. Beach close by.

This beautiful townhouse boasts space and comfort with stunning views and plenty to do all within 800metres. The private, west-facing garden enjoys the sun until late and has a gate leading to a shared swimming. There are 2 pools available. Both with loungers and umbrellas. Being front-line, there are unobstructed views of the golf course and beyond. There are tennis courts and a second shared swimming pool (heated) and sunbathing area, located near the front of the property, enabling you to enjoy the pool life 12 months a year. The house boasts a huge open plan lounge/dining area with cathedral ceiling. There are 3 leather sofas, a big screen TV with internet TV and an indoor dining area. There is also a sofa bed here to accommodate a further 2 people, making the total capacity 10, if need be.

Also on this level is the kitchen, utility room and Guest cloakroom.

There are stairs leading down to the 3 spacious bedrooms, all with en-suite and fitted wardrobes and air conditioning. All opening onto private patio areas. The back bedrooms have a large terrace leading onto the private lawned garden which has a gate leading to the communal pool and sunbathing area, just 10 metres away. There are outside steps too, leading to the upper level of the house. The house has Wi-Fi throughout and air-conditioning in the bedrooms. There is an electronic double garage with remote control and electronic gates going into the urbanisation, ensuring your safety and comfort at all times. The meticulously manicured gardens of this urbanisation are cared for by full time gardeners who have created a delightful scene of colour and fragrance. There is a supermarket, some bars and restaurants all within a 800 metre walk.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mijas in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Cloakroom - Toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , cot available, please enquire. Room leads out onto terrace
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , room has TV for DVDs and leads out onto terrace
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , room leads out onto terrace. Sofa bed available
    Sofa Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa bed in very large lounge to comfortably sleep 2 people
  • All bedrooms are en-suite and have fitted wardrobes and air-conditioning.
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Available with this villa are optional services like.. Airport transfer Private chef Bespoke shopping ( extensive food shop, al delivered to fridge so you don't waste precious holiday time) Massage with highly qualified sports masseuse (30€ per hour) Hair and beauty in the home. Starter pack


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Spacious well located house, 4 terraces,private garden,heated pool, 2 car garage
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
Port Talbot

Great property great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a great holiday with my family at this property. Julia was a star, organising our airport transfers and stocking the house up with our shopping before we arrived. Supermarket restaurants and bars at resort around 10 mins walk up the hill or beach front 20mins walk down the hill, we enjoy walking so the hill wasn't a problem for us. Lidl supermarket is around a 12 euro taxi ride away.

Electricity allowance was more than ample and we had the pool all to ourselves for the week in late June, we felt at home in this wonderful house, there's satellite TV which was great when the kids needed a rest from the sun. There is also a small park for the children 2 minutes walk from house.

This was our first visit to Mijas and we will definitely be back, can't thank Julia enough for our hassle free holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. My hard working team, the owner and I appreciate the gratitude and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Julia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

High standard, clean, good location next to open green areas, very wellkept pools and garden.

  • 5 of 5

Great stay with good updates and service from Julia both before, during and after the stay. Would be happy to return at a later time.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely property, peaceful location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this property for a week in August. From the moment I booked the villa, Julia was on hand with prompt responses to any queries.

There were five adults, two children and a baby staying in the property.

The location of the villa is perfect, superb views over the golf course, safe and secure in a gated residential complex, the pool is about 20 steps from the villa and clearly visible from the balcony.

For most of the week we had the pool to ourselves.

The property is well equipped and very spacious. The air con downstairs is very effective and was needed at night. Upstairs air con was ineffective, possibly due to the high ceilings, therefore sleeping in the lounge on the pull out bed was difficult, but I guess this would only be an issue in mid summer.

We were met by Julia on our arrival and departure, she was on hand via text throughout our stay and was prompt to reply to questions.

I would say that car hire is essential as it is a 30 min walk to the beach downhill.

Overall this place would suit groups or a family who want great views, peaceful location and a beautiful villa.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lucy for your kind review. On behalf of the owner and the team, I would like to thank you for booking and leaving the house nice and hopefully we will see you in the future...regards Julia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great luxury home. Perfect for families and golfers.

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week in August 2016 in this beautiful property which was spotless and in great condition. The host was professional and very helpful going wel beyond the call of duty with practical advice. The property has spectacular views of the golf course and the gardens, pools and tennis court are very well maintained. It's is also in a very secure development. It's an ideal holiday home for a family with children or a group of adults.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: On behalf of the owner and the team, thank you for leaving the house respectfully and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Views but in need of a good clean and TLC

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for 3 weeks with 6 of us for the 1st 2 weeks, then 6 adults and 4 kids on the last week.

Overall we had a great holiday and the views are amazing from the villa. However we had a bad start and a terrible ending when we tried to get the deposit back.

As soon as I arrived I had to wash all the seat covers as they were very dirty and then we had no shade on the main balcony as the umbrella was broken (there was a tiny red umbrella that covered 1 chair of shade). We had to make up white sheets and tie them up to make a canopy on the roof…..not the DIY you want to be doing when you 1st arrive on holiday.

We did raise it with Julia, who didn’t seem too happy or concerned about it but in the end did purchase a bright blue umbrella. It helped, but doesn’t really cover the area for seating.

£100 deducted from the deposit to pay for the sheets and the cleaners clothing due to an accident they had with a pan after we left when cleaning…not too pleased, but it was more the whatsapp abuse from Julie that was more upsetting.


• Amazing Views over the golf course

• Very quiet and nothing around you.

• Good spacious garage for 2 cars.

• Good working air con in the bedrooms downstairs

• Spacious bedrooms all with en suits & good size living room

• Krystal gives an amazing massage for €35 euros for the hour, definitely recommend her.

• Pool is very close & quiet, literally at the end of the garden


Insufficient shading

• Long walk to shops and beach, especially coming up the hill in the heat, so definitely recommend you get a car.

• Does not cater for 10 well, ie 6 chairs, not enough plates and glasses for 10. We had to buy extra glasses and plates.

• Upstairs air-con doesn’t add value, so constantly very hot in the living room.

• It’s not very clean and could do with a good clean.

• Only 1 patio that we found of use. The 1 on the front is just on the street facing the garage and other villas and the ground floor is in the garden, great for sunbathing though.

• Some things broken, like the extrator hood wood dropped off on its own; dangerous as we had small children. Also the hob is temperamental, switching off for about 5 mins whilst cooking, they did get someone out, but said they would see if anyone else noticed it before they replace it.

• Repairs need, for example the gratin on the table was falling apart with half of it missing, so we had to put a cloth under the glass to hide it.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind offer to remove the review if I refunded the deposit, but I have decided it can go ahead, because physical expenses were made and none of it was an admin cost. Upon check in you were advised that a new 3mx3m brolley would be there by the next morning replacing the one pictured in the ad, which it was. This purchase receipt was copied to and accepted by Homeaway as evidence of this. Breakages happen! UNDER NO circumstances do you have the right to take sheets, cut holes for string and make a DIY awning. If you were cold would you have chopped up chairs for firewood? The brolley was replaced like for like with a 3mx3m that more than covers the table and 6 chairs as pictured and contrary to your statement, there is enough outside seating for 10 as the front terrace table that seats 6 (as pictured) can be moved to the back. Which you did! Using fingers and toes, I make that outside seating for 12. The “accident” as you call it seemed like a nasty booby trap and not at all funny. A pan full of oil placed high on the glass cabinet in the lounge. The cleaner lifted it off and was covered head to toe in used chip oil. It splashed over the cabinet and sofa bed too. What if the cleaners were not so thorough and missed it? The next paying guest would have been the victim and I wouldn’t be able to pass it off as an “accident”! Imagine the review and the liability for clothes and distress!? Further examination found the oven pan in a cupboard still with old chicken and foil attached. Hidden. Why? The engineer was called to the ceramic hob and explained that despite your insistence of it not working properly, the hob was in perfect working order. This report was also duplicated to HomeAway. . He explained that the red ring glows red and fades , glows red again etc when reaching and maintaining temperature. You were not charged for this call out despite me trying to explain that to you in the first place. No plates and glasses were bought. Lies! so the broken glass left under the sofa did belong to the house. You weren’t charge for it anyway but dangerous to the next guests if the cleaners had not been thorough. The loose wood plinth from the extractor fan was noted by a previous guest in a review and removed prior to your check in and waiting to be replaced professionally, so tiny bit naughty copying bits. I have no need to be abusive because my point always come across just nicely and the one third deposit loss was justified and fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Lovely location but propert needs some attention..

  • 3 of 5

Location is lovely and overlooks Miraflores Golf course . Would suggest the idea of walking anywhere is unrealistic in summer - too hot and hill too steep. We had a car - I would therefore recommend to any potential tenant - you will need a car or will have to rely on taxis.

The house itself is spacious however the 4 patios are not all desirable. The one downstairs (rear) is a washing area with surrounding high concrete walls. The one to the rear upstairs is overlooked by many other apartments and has no outlook either - never used by us at all. Table provided is a mess - should be replaced

Lounge is large and well appointed and leads out onto a lovely terrace overlooking the golf course (first floor level). Cushions on chairs badly need washed though. Parasol was not ideal shape at all for terrace and difficult to manoeuvre and part way into the holiday, the string which was linked to the winder separated / split and parasol was no longer usable. This was reported to Julia but no replacement or repair forthcoming. Built in BBQ on this terrace was excellent and used regularly but we badly missed access to some shade from parasol in the early evening.

Pool is literally a few metres as described fro the house gate - lovely and clean and generally very quiet which was fabulous. Sunbeds provided at pool are ideal and outdoor toilets provided are immaculate ..... The sunbeds at house on ground level - one of them is broken and only 2 cushions provided for 4 sunbeds.

Some of the equipment and furnishings internally take the quality of the property down however - from chipped dishes to broken dust pan & bedroom chair and broken drawer handle to wooden panel falling off kitchen unit.....Air con upstairs - not effective at all. Whether it is the high ceilings or just an ineffective system I don't know but either way needs to be revisited.... We were also not advised in advance of restrictions in meter readings for electricity. We were under the allowed level but only used the air con one night so be careful !!!! Downstairs air con is either off or on - cannot differ from bedroom to bedroom. Fans available however and they are quite good.

Overall - holiday was really good - but it is reasonable to expect some of the elements highlighted to be revisited.

We have been renting property on the CdS for many years and this is the first not to provide an information manual - would be helpful to Clients.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that the main aspects of the stay pleased you as you were there for 3 weeks. Firstly, I would like to stress the point you made about the items that broke DURING your stay, they were not broken upon your arrival. I would have replaced the brolley sooner had I known and it was replaced within hours of the next guests’ arrival. I am sorry if I missed some communication. The property is a townhouse on a complex so there will be neighbours, Having as many as 4 spacious terraces is a plus. Only one is exposed and although you didn’t use it, many do, as it catches the morning sun and leads from the kitchen. Ideal for breakfast. Any onlookers are likely doing the same. The spacious terrace downstairs is walled so unexposed and is appreciated by some who wish to sit quiet away from the sun. It is the least used and allocated for putting out household washing so a bonus to not have to look through your washing whilst admiring the view. The website advertises 3 loungers and the 4th is added for anybody who is happy to use the “flat only position” and not the multi-position function of the others. The cushions are not necessary with that style of lounger and were left there for added comfort. They will be removed to save confusion. The climate control (2015 model) is from one panel controlling all rooms downstairs. This is clearly written on the website in facilities under “air conditioning” It has various fan speeds and temperatures and can be set to a timer. Guest decides on an ambient temperature for that level. Regarding the electricity consumption, , it is clearly written under “notes” on the rates page. It prevents abuse. People who don’t abuse always manage to stay within this range very comfortably. Guests have constant view of the meter , as you know because you had the reading ready for me on check out. If you used it just one night, that was your preference and not fear of use. Regarding the panel under the extractor fan, possibly dislodged by the cleaner, it will be dealt with professionally so as not to be a danger if it falls down again. The screw on the drawer handle has been duly tightened .. The cushions of the terrace sofa do get cleaned but being outside and people forgetting to put towels down with oily bodies does mean often marks remain..However any other points will be considered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Malaga Airport (30 minutes away)
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Miraflores Golf Club
Nearest Train
13 Kilometres
fuengirola train station
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
various restaurants and bars
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
La Bomba playa
Car: recommended

There is so much to do here. To start with Tennis courts and Golf Courses surround the urbanisation. There are 4 patio areas accessible from the kitchen, living room and bedrooms. Whether you are looking for sun or shade, there will be somewhere to enjoy a book and tranquility. Your private lawned garden has a gate that leads out to a swimming pool. Rattan loungers and dining furniture complete the terrace along with the purpose built bbq. You wont have to go far from the house to find Tennis, bars, supermarkets and restaurants.

The urbanisation has its own tennis courts for you to enjoy free of charge, so don't forget to bring your own rackets and balls. There is another swimming pool just by the tennis court that is heated through the winter. The blue flag beaches at La Cala are just a 3 minute drive away, (25 minute walk) with luxury loungers to enjoy the charm of this once, small fishing village. This stretch of the coast has been awarded with 8 'Q' for quality certificates making it the second best stretch of beach on the whole of mainland spain. These awards have been achieved by offering great beach services like restaurants, bars and shower facilities.

Water sport equipment is available for hire here too for those wishing to actively build up an appetite for a fresh fish lunch in one of the many chiringuitas dotted along the sand. There is a newly completed boardwalk going from la cala to Riviera giving access to a wonderful seafront walk without crossing the sand or viewing the road. This is a boardwalk that Mijas is incredibly pleased with and the intention is to join the whole of the coast to make one long walkway.

Fuengirola boasts an Aqua park for family fun and don't forget to visit the bio park where big cats and gorillas are just part of an extensive breeding programme.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Mijas, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
spring 2018
24 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
early summer
26 May 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
peak summer
14 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
late summer
8 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Price includes electricity. However, in order to prevent excessive waste, it is included but not unlimited and although money is rarely held back from a deposit for this reason, it is in place to prevent the abuse of "free" electricity

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question