OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

New (2015) Luxurious 6 bed, 5.5 bath villa, south facing, extended private pool

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 29-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 12
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Luxurious villa with large living areas, 6 Beds, 5.5 Bathrooms

Brand new, 2015 luxurious executive villa with large living areas, 6 Bedrooms and 5.5 Bathrooms. The villa is only a short drive from Orlandos Disney and Universal.

Situated on the exclusive Watersong development; this luxury Florida villa has two separate living areas downstairs. It is fully air/heat conditioned with additional ceiling fans and is tastefully decorated and furnished throughout. For your security there is also a 24 hour monitored alarm system. It has a large executive kitchen with top of the range electrical goods. As well as a sepeate bar nook with a wine/beer cooler and area ideal for fixing drinks and snacks. There are two dining areas, one seating 10 near the kitchen and the other seating 6, near the lounge area, it also has a breakfast bar with 4 stools. The family area has 2 x 3 seater sofas, plus a 2 seater sofa and 2 lounge chairs, a large flat screen cable TV and blue ray player. The front lounge area has a 3 seater sofa, 2 seater sofa and a lounge chair, seating up to 6 people and a TV. Upstairs there are 6 large bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms, and also flat screen TVs in each room. The bedrooms consist of two King Masters, two Queens, a full and single bunk bedroom which will sleep 3, sharing a bathroom with a bedroom with a double and single bed that will also sleep 3. There is a loft area with a sofa and separate Flat screen TV with a xbox 360 and a selection of games for those that want to be away from the family areas downstairs. The upstairs also has the utility area with a washing machine, separate dryer and an Iron / Ironing board.

There is an enclosed heated pool with a spa, the southerly facing extended deck area with conservation view of the lake and trees is ideal for relaxing and entertaining. There are loungers and tables on the extended decking area A large table with 6 chairs is located in the patio area. The pool has a pool alarm on the patio door, as well as a safety protection fence which guests can easily open or close depending whether children are with them. There is also free WIFI and also a telephone providing free land line calls within USA. For those needing sporty entertainment there is a games room with Pool Table, Electronic Dartboard and Air Hockey tables. For those with small children a high chair, travelling cot and monitors are provided for use.

Watersong Resort is a gated community with a club house, offering leisure facilities Gym, Tennis, children's pool. You can safely walk around the resort looking at the conservation views and can often see the Cranes walking about in pairs.

You have a number of options for food shopping, there is a Petrol Station with shopping facilities 2 miles away, if you need a bigger shop you have Walmart, Aldi and Publix stores within 10 minutes drive. For those who do not want to cook there are Chinese and Pizza takeaways who will delivery to the villa. Located a mile away is the Providence Golf club for the golfers but also provides a lovely restaurant.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Deborah and Richard Andrews
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

About Deborah and Richard Andrews

Richard and I live in the north of England, with our 2 children. We love to take holidays in Florida and recently took the opportunity to purchase our own villa, which we take pleasure in offering for rent so that other people can enjoy the wonderful area. Our house is set within the gated community of Watersong, just 20 minutes south of the main Disney attractions and only 5 minutes from the nearest golf course. It is also only 8 minutes drive from Interstate 4 which gives easy access to many other visitor attractions that the Florida area has to offer. All this yet you can return to the serenity of Watersong at the end of each day to relax and enjoy the evening sun.

Deborah and Richard Andrews purchased this villa in 2015

6 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

5

Great property in central Fla.

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 days at this property and it was perfect for our party of 2 families. Plenty of room and a great layout. We didn't find ourselves saying "I wish this place had...." since everything we needed was there. There was a small issue with the upstairs air that was addressed quickly and had no impact on our stay. The reason we looked in this area was it was central to all the activities we planned (theme parks, Orlando, Tampa and some Spring training baseball). We would certainly recommend this location to others and will book again if we had back to the area.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the villa

  • 4 of 5

Some good points. One The Villa was laid out very nicely with all the Sleeping areas on the second floor it was also helpful to have the washer dryer on the second floor. The pool and hot tub for excellent

As to what could be improved first all the carpets need a good cleaning. Second the cleaning of the of the villa could have been better. Some of the cooking utensils or dirty and the stove top was very dirty. This did not affect us as we did no cooking at the Villa except for a breakfast which was just coffee and maybe cereal we ate all our meals out after all that was a vacation . With all this said we would return to this Villa because we found it very comfortable and of good size and in fact do plan to return but for a longer stay. The Noonans

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time at the villa. We also enjoy the pool and spa area which is why we had this extended (we can't wait to go back ourselves at Easter). We appreciate your comments and since your stay the annual deep carpet clean has taken place puting the villa in tip top shape, which is how we like it. We look forward to you staying again. Regards Debi and Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5

There was a large group of 11 of us, plenty of room to get away and get your own space. We didn't even use the front living room/dining room. The decor is very modern with everything you would need. The pool was lovely and got a lot of use. Perfect location for all the parks.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented many homes before but this home, by far was the best. First sight of the house was AMAZING! (Inside & out) Everything was perfect! there was plenty of space. The neighborhood was quiet. The staff pleasant. Also excellent, attentive communication with the owner. Will DEFINITELY do business again!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing highly recommend !

  • 5 of 5

An amazing beautifully furnished villa with eveything you could want - highly recommend! A couple of problems but dealt with by management company promptly! Debbie villa owner such a lovely lady, emailed me to check everything was ok and and always reply if any questions from start of the booking until finished hols:-) wish we were there again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review Denise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. We try to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A beautiful home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful villa for two weeks in May. The villa was absolutely immaculate and much larger than we had expected. As four adult couples it was perfect for us as we could spend time together in the evenings but also had plenty of our own space. The evenings spent by the pool with the barbecue going were just perfect.

As a general rule most attractions (Disney Parks) are about half an hour away. This suited us perfectly as we wanted somewhere quiet to relax by the pool but could also get to the hustle and bustle of Disney quickly and easily.

The owners, Mr and Mrs Richards could not have been any more helpful. Whilst going through the booking process they were quick to answer all of our questions. We received a welcoming email from them when we arrived and when we had an issue with one of the fans (completely user error) this was solved quickly.

We could not have been more impressed with our stay and we would highly recommend this villa to others wishing to embark on a Florida/Disney adventure.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review Laura. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our villa. We have tried to make it a home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Orlando International Airport at 30 Miles Nearest Golf : Providence Golf Club at 1.5 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-4 at 4 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Providence Clubhouse at 1.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Cocoa Beach at 60 Miles Car: necessary

Watersong is a gated community. The villa has a south facing pool and has lake and conservation area views.

The Orlando area is home to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, Legoland and many excellent golf courses.

The Walt Disney World resort is the area's largest attraction and includes: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach, and Downtown Disney.

SeaWorld Orlando is a large park that features numerous zoological displays and marine animals alongside an amusement park with roller coasters and water park. SeaWorld Orlando includes Aquatica and Discovery Cove.

Universal Orlando is another major tourist attraction comprising Universal Studios Florida, CityWalk, and Islands of Adventure. The Wet 'n Wild water park is another famous attraction.

Legoland Florida has also recently opened.

The Watersong resort is convenient located within easy driving distance of all these attractions.

Florida is also home to many quality golf courses including Providence Golf Course which is found next door to the Watersong Resort.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season 1 - 2017
3 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,015
for 7 nights
£1,015
 
 
Mid Season 1 - 2017
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,085
for 7 nights
£1,085
 
 
High Season 1 - 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,155
for 7 nights
£1,155
 
 
Mid Season 2 - 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,085
for 7 nights
£1,085
 
 
Low Season 2 - 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,015
for 7 nights
£1,015
 
 
Christmas / New Year - 2017
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 7 nights
£1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 7 nights
£1,050
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

We require a Non-refundable £200/$400 USD deposit to secure your booking. The balance is payable 8 weeks prior to arrival, along with a security deposit of £250/ $360 USD which is returnable approx 1 week after vacating the property providing that no damage is found by our management company who will inspect the property

Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.
Rental charges are inclusive of all US taxes
Pool heating is an optional extra £105.00 per week.

BBQ rental is an optional extra of £30.00 per week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 29-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Jack and Jill Bathroom - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 6 - Toilet, Downstairs
  • Every Bedroom is en-suite

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master King Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 2nd Master King Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Queen Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Beach Bedroom - 1 Double Bed, 1 Single Bed
  • Mickey Bedroom - 1 Double Bed, 1 Single Bed

Outside

  • Barbecue ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot