OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful sunny Villa

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet


About the property

Situated in Sandy Ridge conservation area

A lovely spacious 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa with games room and a fully screened pool and patio deck. There are 2 master suites one with a king size bed and one with a queen bed both en suite. There are 2 twin bedrooms with a further family bathroom with bath/shower. All rooms have flat screen tv. There is a fully equipped kitchen, the living room is open plan and the dining room seats 6 people.

Dawn smith
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Dawn smith

We purchased our lovely villa in March 2015 after thinking about doing this for over 25 years! We have 2 children and 5 grandchildren and all went on holiday in October last year 2014, which then motivated us to actually do something about the dream of buying our own place. We were born in Scotland and were both brought up in Germany as 'army' children and now live in Perth. We love spending time with our family and friends. Travelling to different places is one of our favourite things to do.

Dawn smith purchased this villa in 2015

Why Dawn smith chose Sandy Ridge

This property is ideal for our family and a perfect size for us to be by ourselves or with friends. There is enough room for our family to take another family with them and also have room to not get under each other's feet. It is in a beautiful location and is only 20 mins from Disney parks, golf courses and shops.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • rural
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Golf
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful sunny Villa
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Rochester, NY (Kendall, NY) on Lake Ontario

Wonderful "Home Away From Home"

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa, spacious and modern. Children and grandchildren had wonderful time, totally enjoyed the poil.early morning and late night swims. Would give this place a 10 out of 10. Couldnt ask for much more. We were there 5 weeks and no problems.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Awful

  • 1 of 5

This property is very aged my son is autistic and I have two other kids and they hated every day in the villa so much so that I spent 2 days in a hotel if I could could afford it I would have spent the rest of my holiday there but I couldn’t so had return to the villa that had no heated pool working which I payed extra for when I switched the living room lights on the tv and cable would turn off and when the management company came around they said that the pump was over 5yr old when dawn told me was renewed 2years ago wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James Thank you for your review. I am not surprised by this unfavourable reviiew as this is what you threatened me with if we didn’t refund you for your stay. The issues you had with no WiFi was outwith our control as it was the router that needed replacing. It was fine for the last guests and on checking the villa prior to your stay. I am sorry that we didn’t get this repaired as soon as everyone would have liked but as you know, everyone was on holiday and no technicians were available. The pool issues were of your own making as you didn’t follow the instructions in the villa manual.and this was explained to you when the management company attended. The pool pump was new in 2015 prior to us purchasing the house and it is still in full working order. The pool heater cut out as a safety precaution because you didn’t keep the water level of the pool high enough. I wrote to you with the report from our management company of everything that happend during your stay which was when I offered you a refund of £200 as a full refund was not justifiable. This refund amount took into account the inconvenience of having no WiFi and it also included your pool heating which I gave as a gesture of goodwill as there was no fault with that and you had also enjoyed half of your holiday with the pool heating. You also didn’t mention that you caused $200 worth of damage in the villa before you left. All in all the refund I gave back to you was a fair and generous gesture considering the damage you caused which could have been taken from your security deposit. Others that read your review will hopefully see that the many reviews we have are all excellent and it will be for them to judge your review against the others. I hope you manage to find a house which meets your expectations when you next visit Florida and I would like to wish you everything you deserve for the future. Kind regards Dawn Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in this villa and we love how comfortable it is. Since our last visit in June 2016, Dawn and her family have put in brand new kitchen appliances inc fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine and an air hockey table in the garage which the kids loved. The villa is spacious, exceptionally clean and the kids love the minnie and star wars themed rooms. The beds are comfortable and the pool is fantastic. The location is great too as its not far from champions gate and there are also shops just 5 mins away, a supermarket, pharmacy, places to eat etc. Also great location for the Disney parks, Its only a 10-15 min drive away. I would recommend this villa to anyone and we wont stay anywhere else now when we go to Orlando. Thank you for giving us a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen Thank you for taking time out to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay again and hopefully we can still be your choice when you decide to visit Florida again. Best regards. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Villa - plenty of space for a family of 4

  • 5 of 5

Villa was lovely and clean

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Clare. Glad you had a good holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Peterhead, Scotland

Another Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

The Villa just gets better and better. We stayed here 2 years ago and really loved the villa and decided to return this year and we were not disappointed. There have been many improvements and little upgrades, that just make it a very special place to stay and of course very comfortable. The villa is modern and immaculate throughout and its quite clear the owners take great pride ensuring all guests needs are catered for in every aspect.

We definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends alike as you will not find a better villa in Davenport, Florida. If you have any questions regarding the accommodation, just ask Dawn (owner) who will only be glad to assist where possible as nothing is too much trouble.

We have been to Florida on numerous occasions and this villa is by far the best accommodation we have ever stayed in and will return again in the near future.


  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ian &a Anne Thank you for this lovely review. So,glad you enjoyed the villa stay again. You are welcome back any time. Kind regards Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely fantastic villa in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We have just arrived back from a 9 night stay in Dawn's beautiful villa. This is our 4th visit to Sandy Ridge but definitely the best villa we have ever stayed in. It is beautifully presented, spacious, very clean and has the feeling of a cared for home rather than just a rental property. It is the perfect place to relax in after a hectic day at the parks. The location is ideal for eating out & Publix supermarket is also close by. It is also conveniently located for access to the Disney theme parks, a 15-20 minute drive away. Dawn was a joy to deal with and made the whole process very simple & straightforward. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough & would definitely return, but for longer next time.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Lorraine. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay especially as it was a special trip for you. It was a pleasure having you to stay and I enjoyed our conversations over the months since you booked. Have a great Summer. Hope to hear from you in the future if you have another holiday in Florida. Kind regards Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Charge for Pool heating £100 per week. £15 daily rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question