OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful sunny Villa

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Situated in Sandy Ridge conservation area

A lovely spacious 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa with games room and a fully screened pool and patio deck. There are 2 master suites one with a king size bed and one with a queen bed both en suite. There are 2 twin bedrooms with a further family bathroom with bath/shower. All rooms have flat screen tv. There is a fully equipped kitchen, the living room is open plan and the dining room seats 6 people.


Owner
Dawn smith
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
7 May, 2018

About Dawn smith

We purchased our lovely villa in March 2015 after thinking about doing this for over 25 years! We have 2 children and 5 grandchildren and all went on holiday in October last year 2014, which then motivated us to actually do something about the dream of buying our own place. We were born in Scotland and were both brought up in Germany as 'army' children and now live in Perth. We love spending time with our family and friends. Travelling to different places is one of our favourite things to do.

Dawn smith purchased this villa in 2015

Why Dawn smith chose Sandy Ridge

This property is ideal for our family and a perfect size for us to be by ourselves or with friends. There is enough room for our family to take another family with them and also have room to not get under each other's feet. It is in a beautiful location and is only 20 mins from Disney parks, golf courses and shops.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful sunny Villa
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Rochester, NY (Kendall, NY) on Lake Ontario
5

Wonderful "Home Away From Home"

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa, spacious and modern. Children and grandchildren had wonderful time, totally enjoyed the poil.early morning and late night swims. Would give this place a 10 out of 10. Couldnt ask for much more. We were there 5 weeks and no problems.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary Jean Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am so glad everyone enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. If you choose to Holiday in Florida in the future, we would be happy to have you stay again. Have a lovely Summer and thank you once again. Kind regards Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa. Well equipped.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, USA
4

Great property that's close to the Disney parks!

  • 4 of 5

This was a fantastic house to stay at. It's got 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It's got a fully stocked kitchen with dishes and nice appliances. The pool was wonderful. We spent a lot of time in it! I would give this 5 stars if it weren't for one thing... the management company only supplies one roll of toilet paper per bathroom and enough bags for one load of garbage. Be prepared for this if you've got a longer stay. The location was great in being close to Disney. The garage was set up with games which is really neat too. I'd highly recommend this villa!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, USA
4

Great house with lots of space, close to Disney parks!

  • 4 of 5

The house itself was great! It has 4 bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms. There are games in the garage which are awesome. The pool was fantastic. The house was very well kept. The kitchen is big and up to date. The only reason this is not getting 5 stars is because of the little things... 1 garbage bag provided each for the kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms. Soap for one dishwasher load, and that was it. No filters provided for the coffee maker. 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, and then you're responsible for it after that!?!?! That one was the worst. Publix is right down the road, which is nice, but still... these are needs and not luxuries. Aside from those things, I would highly recommend this property. It's in a great neighborhood, and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chad Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased you liked the house. Your comments on what was provided is in line with any self catering accommodation and as such one of each item is provided for each room. This is the difference between a Hotel accommodation and self catering. Many thanks again for giving us your feedback. It is appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Absolutely Awful

  • 1 of 5

This property is very aged my son is autistic and I have two other kids and they hated every day in the villa so much so that I spent 2 days in a hotel if I could could afford it I would have spent the rest of my holiday there but I couldn’t so had return to the villa that had no heated pool working which I payed extra for when I switched the living room lights on the tv and cable would turn off and when the management company came around they said that the pump was over 5yr old when dawn told me was renewed 2years ago wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James Thank you for your review. I am not surprised by this unfavourable reviiew as this is what you threatened me with if we didn’t refund you for your stay. The issues you had with no WiFi was outwith our control as it was the router that needed replacing. It was fine for the last guests and on checking the villa prior to your stay. I am sorry that we didn’t get this repaired as soon as everyone would have liked but as you know, everyone was on holiday and no technicians were available. The pool issues were of your own making as you didn’t follow the instructions in the villa manual.and this was explained to you when the management company attended. The pool pump was new in 2015 prior to us purchasing the house and it is still in full working order. The pool heater cut out as a safety precaution because you didn’t keep the water level of the pool high enough. I wrote to you with the report from our management company of everything that happend during your stay which was when I offered you a refund of £200 as a full refund was not justifiable. This refund amount took into account the inconvenience of having no WiFi and it also included your pool heating which I gave as a gesture of goodwill as there was no fault with that and you had also enjoyed half of your holiday with the pool heating. You also didn’t mention that you caused $200 worth of damage in the villa before you left. All in all the refund I gave back to you was a fair and generous gesture considering the damage you caused which could have been taken from your security deposit. Others that read your review will hopefully see that the many reviews we have are all excellent and it will be for them to judge your review against the others. I hope you manage to find a house which meets your expectations when you next visit Florida and I would like to wish you everything you deserve for the future. Kind regards Dawn Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in this villa and we love how comfortable it is. Since our last visit in June 2016, Dawn and her family have put in brand new kitchen appliances inc fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine and an air hockey table in the garage which the kids loved. The villa is spacious, exceptionally clean and the kids love the minnie and star wars themed rooms. The beds are comfortable and the pool is fantastic. The location is great too as its not far from champions gate and there are also shops just 5 mins away, a supermarket, pharmacy, places to eat etc. Also great location for the Disney parks, Its only a 10-15 min drive away. I would recommend this villa to anyone and we wont stay anywhere else now when we go to Orlando. Thank you for giving us a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen Thank you for taking time out to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay again and hopefully we can still be your choice when you decide to visit Florida again. Best regards. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Charge for Pool heating £100 per week. £15 daily rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable