OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

QUIET RESORT, Ideal for sea life and visit the island.

Bedrooms 1
Space 36 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking


About the property

Bright and comfortable apartment in the highest and sunniest part of Puerto Rico

If you are looking for a comfortable apartment as a base for your vacation in a quiet resort, this is the place for you (sunbathing, sea life, hiking, visit the island or relax...).

My holiday apartment is close to the Best beaches in the south of Gran Canaria. No windy beaches, perfect starting point for visit the island, sunbathing and spend in a warm place the cold months.

The mild climate, the area sheltered from the wind, makes Puerto Rico a welcoming place in any season. Ideal climate to alleviate joint, respiratory osteoporosis and psoriasis diseases.

The apartment is located in a PRIVATE TOURIST COMPLEX, with pool and tennis court, at the top of the Puerto rico hills: 1,5 km from the city center and shopping area.

Grocery store to 50 mt from the residence.

This is my family holiday apartment, I do not live in Gran Canaria. We rent it only when do not use it. I prefer to accommodate quiet and respectful people, couples, lone adventurers, pensioners...

Do not hesitate to send me a message to get more info or to get a quote.

I reply as soon as possible.




Puerto Rico has a bus station. There are departures to destinations all over the island including the airport and the capital city: Las Palmas.


A taxi ride from my apartment to the city center/beach/bus station costs about 3 Euros/2,2 pounds.

50-70 euros To get to the airport.



Utilities: water and electricity

Blankets and bed-sheets. Towels in the bathroom and kitchen.

Detergents for the cleaning of the house.

Hairdryer, Iron, Microwave, fridge with small freezer, kettle...

TIVù SAT: BBC, France 24, Bloomberg (hotbird satellite)...

Final cleaning is not required but please do not leave the apartment in bad condition.

NO maid service during the stay

NO air conditioning, it is not necessary: the apartment is well ventilated and has several windows in every room.

PAID SERVICES (optional):

-Shared washing machine in the laundry area (3 euro a wash).

-WI-FI 1a-hotspot system wave net canarias: (7 days costs 20 euro or 40€ a month). It works in and out the apartment: pool, terrace and beaches.

You can buy access to this network directly with secure payment online.


The apartment is 35 sq.m.+ 16 terrace and it is perfect for 2 people.

A large double bed in the bedroom.


Yes, A 30 and 50 mt. from the resort there is a large open space used for parking and It's free for those staying in the area. There is enough parking for all guests.


I do not live in Gran Canaria. Self-check-in with private code: the keys are in a small safe. You will be given your personal code a week before the stay.


On requested before booking in order to avoid overlap guests.


STAFF: Receptionist can help you in case of need, during the hours of her shift (12:00-13:00h monday to friday).

If you need we can interact via email, SMS, What.App (preferred option) or mobile (I speak a Basic english).

THINGS TO DO starting from Puerto Rico:

. Relaxing in Playa de Amadores or Anfi del Mar.

. Do water sports in Playa de Puerto Rico.

. Take the ferry to go to the famous street market of Mogan or Arguineguín.

. Play golf at nearby Tauro,

. Walking in the dunes of Maspalomas (15 km from the residence)

. A walk (Trekking or Nordic walking) or a bike ride along the paths of the mountain,

- Visit the island's hinterland with its typical villages in the Canarian style...

there is something for all tastes.

If you need more info, do not hesitate to contact me.


More Details

Moira R.
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Italian
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About Moira R.

Hello everybody!

This is my family holiday apartment, I do not live in Gran Canaria. We rent it only when do not use it. I prefer to accommodate quiet and respectful people, couples, lone adventurers, pensioners...


Moira R. purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Moira R. chose Mogán

The location on the hill overlooking the valley, is very bright and with a nice breeze (usually no windy area). The communal pool is on the roof equipped with sun beds.

Quiet nights.

What makes this apartment unique

Apartment with a large terrace, very private.

Tennis court.

Table tennis.

Large pool.

Sunny area.

Place with the best climate of the island.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Mogán on Comarca Sur

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 36 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • I expect to accommodate civil, respectful and responsible people. 1. This apartment is NOT a Hotel so, please, take care of it.
  • Injuries are your responsibility, I recommend you take out a personal insurance policy.
  • CAR or Taxi Recommended if you do not used to walk. Steep road. Self check-in/out 24h with code OPTIONAL: PAID WIFI and communal washing machine.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Walk-in shower, wc, large mirror, dryer...
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Large bedroom 190x180 cm
  • Books ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
QUIET RESORT, Ideal for sea life and visit the island.
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews

Bright quiet flat with hills view

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Moira’s flat for a week at the end of January and beginning of February. I was looking to recharge my batteries and this really did it for me, thanks to the peace and quiet of the flat coupled with the comfort of having all the facilities and amenities offered by the residence. The flat was spotless and very well equipped and organised, I could find everything I needed. The mood is very uplifting thanks to the large French windows letting in a lot of light. I particularly appreciated the TV with international channels, the large comfortable bed and the spacious shower but the icing on the cake was the terrace overlooking the hills, a picturesque view that instantly clears your mind and makes you feel at peace with the world. Here you can dine al fresco in total privacy, except for the hills nobody else can look at you, literally. You can reach downtown and the beach in about 20 minutes walk but, unless you wish to get a really good workout, you do need a taxi or a car on your way back as it is uphill. I found the self check in very handy. The communication with the host via WhatsApp was always smooth and timely, I did not really have any problems as everything is conveniently organised to make you independent (she even sent me a very informative guide), but I did feel like I had somebody to rely on just in case and felt taken care of from afar. All in all, excellent value for money. Thank you Moira

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Monica. Guests like you are the joy of every landlord. A true traveler, not just a tourist. You are always welcome :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Expensive, cramped, old furniture

  • 3 of 5

Sofa old and uncomfortable as were the beds, 1 small cupboard utilised as a wardrobe. Lots of bits in cupboard, but think previous user's left them. Awful choice of English TV.

The view was a dirt track up a hill.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do not know what to answer to a review like that. The thing I do mind more, is not the severe criticism at home but to think that what I did make available for you in the cupboard, by the cleaning lady, is the drink/food that previous guest's left over. - Everyone sees the world for what it has in the heart. - TV: We're not British so we do not know what the English channels are. The reception of the channels depends on the satellite. Price: 1 month, in February in Puerto Rico. I invite you to find better. I do not know how much you paid, but between condominium expenses, income tax, water and electricity, cleaning staff ... I do not earn more than € 500 (not pounds). And we talk about high season. The sofa is not the best, I admit, in fact it is one of the things that I will change as soon as I return to holidays in Gran Canaria. Have a nice life.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thoroughly enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

The location was high: pick of puerto Rico hill and the descent into town was easy for us. The return was always by taxi! Puerto Rico is an attractive tourist resort with pubs and restaurants. Buses are cheap and frequent to the many interesting nearby locations. Thoroughly enjoyable 2 weeks.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice balcony, quiet complex

  • 3 of 5

We found this small compact flat on the edge of Puerto Rico a good base for 2 weeks over Christmas. Furnishings and appliances are basic and a bit worn out and hot water in shower did not last for long so not for those looking for modern luxury. It was a shame that the towels smelt of mildew until we had chance to wash them. On the positive side, the little kitchenette is well equipped and the large balcony kept the sun right through until lunchtime. We also found it nice and quiet. And the host was helpful and informative in her communications.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed a pleasant holiday. I confirm, the apartment is not luxury is mostly stocked with furniture and Ikea objects: it seems clear also from the photos but you did well to highlight it in case someone looking for something different. 1. By renting a house, I change worn things at least once a year, and when I come back in the spring, I'll do the same. 2. The boiler is 15 liters: hot water is sufficient for 2 consecutive showers (normal shower). 3. I pay a cleaning agency that takes care of the reorganization and cleaning of the house and the washing of linen/towels. I would have liked to be informed (email and phone are provided to my guests) in order to call the agency and have the towels replaced. I'm sure you'll find better next year. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect November stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment, clean and tidy, well equipped. Good beds, enough hot water, everything you need for a good stay! Many long time-stay guests in the complex, nice people. Handywoman Laura in reception/everywhere is the brain, the sun and the heart of the complex. A nice new shop is 100 steps away. Long sunny breakfasts, 45 minutes walk to Norskeplassen and then you can choose a longer walk or return. Lunch under sun umbrella and then a relaxing afternoon with a good book in pool area. A perfect November!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

It was a very clean well equiped property to which was perfectly situated. Tremendously peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I was pleased how our holiday came together as we booked everything individually through different organisations. From the flights, accommodation, airport parking and car hire. After a long day travelling, it was such a relief to walk into an apartment so warm and comforting. The locality of it was just what we was hoping for.

We enjoyed our week of relaxing in the pleasant surroundings in between our touring around this wonderful Island.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
LPA Gran Canaria
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Puerto Rico Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Tauro golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Exit 62
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
shopping center
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa de Puerto Rico
Car: recommended

If you want to relax, hiking, love beach life or visit Gran Canaria, my holiday apartment is a great starting point for do everything.

1. Sunbathing in one of the many beaches in Gran Canaria:

-Playa de Puerto Rico (1km) no windy, best for water sports

-Playa de Amadores (3km) no windy beach

-Anfi del Mar (5 km) no windy beach

-Maspalomas Dunes (15 km)

-Playa del Ingles (18 km)

You can also take the ferry to go to the famous street market of Puerto de Mogan, (10 km)

-Play golf in the near Tauro, (3km)

-A walk or a bike ride through the trails of the mountain ...

there is something for all tastes.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 19.0%

I do not ask for a deposit, but I expect to accommodate civil, respectful and responsible people.
This apartment is NOT a Hotel so, please, take care of it and do not disturb the neighbors.

ATTENTION: Minimal damage due to wear, will not be counted if you send a message to inform us so my housekeeper can buy/fix it before the new guest arrives.

DAMAGE: For a serious damage ( mirrors, broken glass. walls smeared...) or loss of keys you are required to pay for damages.
ACCIDENT: Injuries are your responsibility, I suggest you take out a personal insurance policy.

Wifi paid service, if you need. 20€ a week.
Self-check-in: No one welcome on arrival.
As far I am always available by phone to help my guests, it requires a bit of autonomy during the stay.
Car recommended. This apartment is located in a tourist complex that is owned by a community of owners. Peak of puerto rico, canarias.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.