OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Opened - The Studio at Allanbreck Glencoe

Bedrooms 1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Parking


About the property

Beautifully appointed 5 star studio with stunning loch views

Just opened in July 2015 this fabulous Studio offers privacy and luxury to boutique hotel standard - just without the price tag!

This self contained suite boasts a luxurious king size bed, drench shower, double slipper cast iron bath, marble vanity sink and lots of beautiful fluffy towels and aromatic toiletries. The open plan design also has a real flame gas fire, two seater sofa with footstool - perfect to snuggle on. A dinning table and chairs. Internet TV, Bose sound dock and free wifi. Outside patio area with seating and stunning loch views.

This sumptuous accommodation is attached to the owners home but has been uniquely soundproofed. You will have privacy both inside and out. This fabulous Studio has its own entrance to come and go as you please with complete privacy and is completely separate from the owners own home :)

Breakfast isn't included in the advertised price and is provided as a continental option at a cost of £15 per day. Please advise at the time of booking if you wish to have this supplied for you.

If requested the following ingredients will be provided in the fridge on your arrival. Fresh fruit, a selection of cereals, ham, cheese, bread, oatcakes, fruit juice, yogurt and milk. Special dietary requests can be catered for provided they are made in advance at the time of booking. If you decide not to prepare breakfast the studio is located within easy reach of several cafe's and restaurants which can provide both a cooked breakfast and a delightful evening meal.

A nexpresso coffee machine is provided, dualit toaster with toasty making option and kettle. Bottled water is also available.

The accommodation is serviced daily which includes the replenishment of breakfast ingredients and fresh towels as required. This property is very much like a luxury hotel suite with in room continental breakfast supplied but self served please note this Studio does not have a kitchen for making hot meals and the owners would prefer only that breakfast use is allowed for eating etc.

Generally we ask our guests who are staying more than one night to vacate by 12 noon to allow us the opportunity valet the suite. If this in not convenient we are happy to make alternative arrangements where possible.

More Details

Property Manager
Mrs Mairi Mac Callum
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Appin in Highland

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Double Slipper cast Iron Bath, Separate drench shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Opened - The Studio at Allanbreck Glencoe
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews

Beautiful property and fab hosts

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property in a beautiful location with everything we could possibly need. Mairi and Tony are great friendly caring hosts who will do anything to help. They gave us lots of useful information about local walks and places to visit. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fargo, North Dakota

Great accommodations in the Highlands

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from our Scotland vacation and stayed here for two nights. Our lodging was very enjoyable. Mairi and her husband were great hosts and the studio is very charming. It is impeccably decorated, clean, modern and private. The views of the loch were nice and there are coffee and dining options nearby. Overall, the location has easy access to Glencoe area attractions. It was one of our favorites places to stay on our trip. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location horrible service

  • 3 of 5

The studio overlooks the lovely Loch Leven and is very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Upon arrival Mairi greeted me kindly and made me feel welcome. During the first two nights the upstairs guests made lots of noise and woke me up several times in the middle of the nights. I wrote a polite note to Mairi and her husband Tony. Instead of addressing my concern, they accused me of being noisy myself and cancelled my reservation. They forced me to move out of the studio during the high tourists season when hotels nearby are all booked. It is most disappointing that the management is so unprofessional. They could have simply asked the other guests to be quiet and that would be the end of their responsiblity. Instead they choose this hostile attitude. I have stayed in many vacation rentals and this is the first time I have this type of experience. Most disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to the nature of this review we feel that a response is necessary however, we do wish to maintain our professionalism. This guest was asked to vacate our property as we could not tolerate her behaviour and the reasons were provided in full to the booking agent prior to the guest being asked to leave. However, for clarification no other guests were resident and noise was not the issue. The Studio - Allanbreck is a self contained apartment within a larger property. Only two other people reside in the larger premises - myself and my husband. We endeavour to ensure that our establishment maintains the highest possible standards in order for our guests have a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay. Furthermore we are more than happy to address any difficulties that our guests may experience with the accommodation. Generally, all our patrons discover that we provide genuine "highland hospitality" and that the accommodation is peaceful and exactly as described.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5

Incredibly Peaceful Location

  • 5 of 5

We loved The Studio. We'd been traveling for almost two months and were exhausted. It was the perfect place to rest and recuperate. The owners, Mairi and Tony, were wonderful people and did all they could to provide us with restorative downtime. The view from this studio apartment is stunning - Loch Leven is literally yards away. We could fling open the French doors and left them wide open so that the gorgeous views of loch and mountains were right there! Beautifully decorated and outfitted, The Studio had everything we needed from tea and coffee preparations to plentiful fluffy towels. The coastal bike path is just strides away, and Mairi knows the area well and gave us great suggestions for shopping, eating, etc.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

5 star accommodation. Everything, everything was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Owner is very friendly and has attended to all requirements and has decorated the accommodation beautifully. A real treat in the most beautiful location.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

A truly remarkable little spot.

The quality of the studio itself is astonishing, every little detail is top quality.

Just opening the curtains, or taking a step outside provides breathtaking views of Loch Leven.

The property owners live on site and are really lovely people.

We were made to feel at home, offered tonnes of local knowledge and left feeling relaxed throughout our stay.

Our only wish is that our stay was longer....

If you're thinking of booking a trip to the Highlands you will not be disappointed with this place....

5***** I would give more if I could...


  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
78 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Holly Tree bar and restaurant
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Corran Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Draggons Tooth golf course
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Fort William
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Holly Tree
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
Glencoe and Annoch Mhor
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Please note this property has no kitchen , we offer continental breakfast at this property and the Studio is serviced daily at 12 noon, should you not wish continental breakfast we are happy to make a reduction in price for the amount of £15 per night

The Studio has a Dualit Coffee machine, kettle , Toaster, Boiled Egg maker, fridge,

We offer fresh fruit, fruit juices, fresh milk, break, cheese, ham and range of cereals, yogurt and Highland Spring water
Each day this Studio is serviced with fresh towels etc its very like a high standard hotel suite but with the edge of being able to have breakfast in your room :) The benefit of being able to come and go when you The Studio has its own french doors entrance and is completely separate from the owners home, seclusion is the key word here and of course peace and quiet, this is not your normal Studio or bed and breakfast :)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.