OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury Family Holiday Villa, Private Heated Pool, in the heart of Los Alcazares

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,754 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 28 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

One of a kind Holiday Villa, much loved and maintained to the highest standards.

Based in the heart of Los Alcazares this stunning family holiday Villa with private heated pool is the ideal location for your holiday. No car is needed as the airport, the wonderful beaches of the Mar Menor and the busy town center are all within 5 minutes walk. The Villa boasts 3 bedrooms, 3 lounges, 3 dinning area's 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens and 4 terraces.

The villa has a separate "Beach Suite" above, which is a self contained annex boasting bedroom, kitchen, lounge, shower room and a private terrace.

Simply the perfect holiday home!

"We had one of the best family holidays we have been on here and will be back very soon" (Charlotte D)

"The pool is great and is pleasantly shaded in the mornings and evenings so none of us got burnt! We were often to be found having a late night dip as the water is just at a gorgeous temperature then (31 degrees C one evening!). Another excellent feature is that the pool is behind a locked gate - peace of mind with young children" (Janet C)

"The villa was modern, very clean, everything was very well thought out, even down to spare batteries, matches and plasters. Highly recommended" (Anne M)

More Details

Property Manager
Paul Arrow
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2018

About Paul Arrow

The owner Paul Arrow owns and runs a 5 star restaurant "Waterside" in Flushing Cornwall. After falling in love with the area in 2014 Paul recruited the services of "The House Hunter" to find him his perfect "LA Pad".

After a detailed search he purchased "Casa del Mar" and invested heavily in its complete re-design bringing this villa up to his 5 star standards.

Paul Arrow purchased this villa in 2015

Why Paul Arrow chose Los Alcázares

Quite simply its fabulous location!! The villa is set in a very private and exclusive quiet are but the hussle and bussle of the beaches and the town centre are a 5 minute walk away.

What makes this villa unique

This villa provides lots of outdoor and indoor space for families to enjoy time together or just to chill in more private area's. The "Beach Suite" is separate area above the main villa with includes separate kitchen, lounge, bedroom, shower room and terrace, perfect for those who want a little tranquillity.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Los Alcázares in Mar Menor

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1754 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , ...First floor Beach suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , ...These are adult size single beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Family Holiday Villa, Private Heated Pool, in the heart of Los Alcazares
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Myself my husband, son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren stayed at this property we had a lovely holiday it was easy to book up with the help of the owner Paul who replies to you very prompt with answers to all your questions. Tania and lee look after you when you are there and they are very helpful and always on hand if you need any help or information. Lee collected us from airport and gave us a short tour around advising us where to go. The villa has everything you need, the kitchen is fully equipped and up to a high modern standard. The pool is great and a nice size the grandchildren as well as the adults loved it. The beach suite upstairs is very modern bright and like downstairs all very comfortable and relaxing. TV has English channels so children can chill out of the sun. The villa is in a lovely area quiet enough to come back to sleep but easy walking distance to lots of bars/restaurants, a fair and markets. Also walking distance to a sandy safe beach for children. There is a lidl within walking distance too and another supermarket 5 minutes away that is good too and reasonably priced .Overall this is a lovely villa with everything you need for a perfect family holiday great location, the rest is up to you to enjoy and have some fun!! Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 adults stayed at this villa in June 2017.

Paul the owner answered loads of questions before I confirmed the booking, which was very helpful.

We Were picked up by Lee who along with his wife Tania runs the management side of things. He escorted us to the villa giving us keys and explaining that the door handle was missing but this woul be sorted and he would send someone round the.next dthis wasn't fixed when we left.

I texted Tania on the first day to say there were a couple of issues and these were resolved the same day.

The double bedroom downstairs is of a good size, but it doesnt have very good natural light. The twin room is very small with no air conditioning and not really suitable for a grown adult, my son who is 23 struggled all week to get some sleep, as there was only a ceiling fan in this room, and this in no way helped with the heat.

The upstairs suite is rather deluxe in the size of the bedroom and bathroom plus kitchen, much bigger with lots of natural light, air con, along with your own terraced area which has 2 sun beds and a table and chairs for 2 people, this suite feels quite seperate to the house and at times we struggled with this as we were there as a family and wanted to enjoy our time with each other . There are 3 table and chairs sets for 6 people, 1 in the dinning room, 1 at the front in the conservatory and 1 outside the kitchen door.

Overall we had a really nice stay, we did struggle to fit all 5 adults around the pool so we separated and 2 of us used the upper suite.

None of us figured out how to work the showers out the whole time we were there, it was either freezing cold or scolding hot.

The villa itself is around 10mins walk from the square, the Saturday market is on your doorstep, there is a Parking area if you hire a car. Villa nicely done inside with some lovely features, but I do feel certain areas need addressing, Like adding a mirror and a hairdryer in the upper suite, along with some coasters for the bedside drawers. More mats for the tables or a tablecloth., I also feel that the Cushion covers for the beds and chairs looked like they could do with being replaced, and there was not enough seat covers for all the outside dinning chairs or seats which resulted in us bringing a chair down from the upper suite. We also found that the awning was broken, so could not be used.

That said we did enjoy our time at the villa and just got on with our holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time at our family holiday Villa. Apologies for the broken awning (kitchen terrace). We strive to do our best to keep on top of repairs, however we had some “heavy handed” guests back in May. Maintenance is trying to locate a replacement cable, meanwhile we have left extra umbrellas in the sun lounger locker. The hot water is heated by bottled gas, for the showers they need to run for 3 minutes before getting in. This information is explained in the guest folder which is located in the lounge. Generally we have families with children stay. The pool terrace is fully enclosed and offers a safe, secluded family fun area. When guests are all adults it can be a bit of a squeeze round the pool, this is why we have the upper terrace too. Many thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. With best regards Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The villa was lovely with everything we could have wanted and much much more! Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

The villa was modern, very clean, everything was very well thought out, even down to spare batteries, matches and plasters

Lee and Tania were very helpful.

Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Villa in great location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I 2 adults and 2 children have just returned after spending an amazing week at this villa, I would highly recommend this to someone with children, having its own private pool was great for the children and kept them entertained, there was plenty of toys and inflatables already their and sun loungers so you can relax and read a book while the children play safely. There is also a play station 3 with plenty of games so when they need a break from the pool they are still entertained, making your life easy and making it a very relaxing holiday. There is also a BBQ which is great for enjoying your evenings outdoors. The Villa is very well equipped with everything you need and the air conditioning is a must have and works efficiently. The villa is in a great location walking distance to the beach with its lovely warm water and sand and plenty of beach bars to chose from. The high street is also within a 5 minute walk and has plenty of shops, restaurants and bars to chose from, all the food is fantastic and reasonably priced making it a very affordable holiday. There is a market on a Saturday just down from the villa and it has plenty of choice for gifts to take home and fabulous fresh vegetable, fruit, meat and fish. There is also a market on Tuesday in the old town you can walk along the beach front to the old town and I would recommend going for lunch in the Tropicana tapas bars in the old town which is amazing. We had one of the best family holidays we have been on here and will be back very soon.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (2 adults, a teenager and 2 children) have just returned from a fortnight at Casa del Mar and we had a great time. The villa is spacious and has everything you could need. It was brilliant not having to bring towels. The air conditioning was a must and it's such a treat at night time as it was so hot we would have struggled to sleep without it.

Our 16 year old son loved having his own quarters upstairs, complete with PlayStation 3!

The pool is great and is pleasantly shaded in the mornings and evenings so none of us got burnt! We were often to be found having a late night dip as the water is just at a gorgeous temperature then (31 degrees C one evening!). Another excellent feature is that the pool is behind a locked gate - peace of mind with young children.

There is a locked car park available if like us you hire a car.

The owner Paul, was very helpful and quick to respond to emails.

Missing Casa del Mar already!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very good villa

  • 4 of 5

This is the 3rd different villa we have used in the last 12 months in this area and it compares well with the others we have used.Inside decor is bright and modern,the upstairs suite is really nice.The pool although small is adequate for the number who will be staying at the property.The location is good being approx 10 mins from beach,the strip,and a number of supermarkets.The villa is very good but i do have a couple of little niggles that need to be seen to which i think would help improve it even more.The upstairs suite has a modern flat screen tv but this did not work during our stay.The small kitchenette in the suite has various appliances but only 1 power point,and the fridge was not within reach of it.The two single beds had poor mattresses on which would have been ok for small kids but not for teens or adults.There is games consul advertised as being at property so our 15 yr old was gutted that there wasnt one.Last of all i was told just before departure of a cleaning fee of 105 euro,i was shown this on the website but i have looked again since returning home and can still find no mention of this on the website and no mention of it on all the paperwork i have printed off,if this fee is correct it should be shown on booking form along with the price and deposit because this is a large amount that adds a lot to the total cost of the villa.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi guys Hope that you are all home safe and well. Thank you for your comments and helping us to get the villa perfect. As you know you were the first guests to use the Beach Suite. The TV engineer has repaired the faulty connection and we have added an extension cable to the upper kitchen. The previously broken games console has also been replaced. We have taken your comments onboard regarding the children's beds and have ordered two new full size ones. The cleaning & laundry fee is stated on the website under additional pricing information next to damage deposit. I appreciate that you may not have seen this at time of booking so reduced your fee to just 50e and offered discount on your winter booking. We will ensure its clearer in the future for all guests. Our property management team have an office a short distance from the villa and have 5 staff on standby 24-7 to assist with any issues at all. We welcome all guests comments and thank you again. Look forward to seeing you in the winter. Kind regards Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Murcia San Javier
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Los Alcazares
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Camellion Tapas
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Nearest Beach
Los Narejos, Los Alcazares
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Los Alcázares, Murcia - Costa Calida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter in the Sun
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Mar 2018
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights
Early Summer
29 Mar 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
High Season
5 Jul 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Late Summer
6 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

CLEANING & LAUNDRY FEES APPLY: Unless by prior arrangement.
Whole property = 95€
Just the lower section = 80€
Payable on arrival to our house management team, "Thistle Services".

This is an optional extra and charged at £8.50/€10 per 24 hours.
Thistle Services will set the pool at a "toastie" 28/30 degrees. Please note we cannot guarantee this if the outside temperature drops below the seasonal average. In this case the heater will keep the water warm but may struggle to maintain required temperature.
With the heater on. when the pool is not in use, such as overnight, please roll out the insulated cover. This helps maintain temperature and reduce energy costs. Many thanks.

Offers available call Paul on 07958364011 for details.

We accept British Pound / Euro, payable by Bank transfer.
We will provide bank details when required and let you know as soon as payment arrives.
If you require alternate payment method please contact Paul on 07958364011
Offers are available, call Paul on 07958364011

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.