OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

♥Luxury HolidayVilla in CAPRI 6+2guests Beach@5min Piazzetta@5min WiFi Airco BBQ

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,368 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet


About the property

HolidayVilla for RENT in CAPRI 3bdr 3bathr WiFi Airco Beach@5min Piazzetta@5min

♥♥♥ PLEASE NOTE, WE HAVE FIXED THE ISSUE WITH THE INTERNET, NOW WE HAVE HIGH SPEED UNLIMITED WI-FI CONNECTION. WE ALSO REPLACED THE BOILER OF HOT WATER ♥♥♥ Problems mentioned in the 3 negative reviews were resolved ♥♥♥ the decor of the house you can see in the video: is the typical Caprese house, much loved by many guests;) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LZ0sA3_7jes

This delightful Villa is overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the Faraglioni rocks and Marina Piccola is set in a unique picturesque context, quiet and relaxing, very close to the beach (free and club), restaurants, town center and nightlife spots. This villa is of a unique beauty. The garden well equipped and maintained with passionate care. This is the ideal solution for a romantic escape, for a family trip with kids, for a friend’s trip. Spaces are large and comfortable inside and outside. Is priceless to wake up and admire the sea from the villa’s privileged position or just sipping a bottle of Prosecco wine looking the sunsets colors

The center of Capri is the Piazza.

Capri is home to the Mediterranean bush, the Arboreal Euphorbia, and the Ilex Wood. The native inhabitants on the island include quails, robins, peregrine falcons, woodcocks, blackbirds, geckos, red goldfish, conger eels, sargos, groupers, mullets, and the blue lizard of the Faraglioni.

Capri has twelve churches, seven museums and several monuments. The most visited attraction in Capri is the Grotta Azzurra (Blue Grotto). It is a special cave, discovered in the 19th century by foreign tourists and has been a phenomenon ever since. On one side of the cave are the remains of ancient Roman rock, with a narrow cavern.

This villa is independent, bright and charmy, the best choice for a first class stay in Capri. Here, most of the year the weather is warm. During winter as well is possible to have lunch outside frequently or read a book at the sunlight. Fresh in summer thanks to the solid large walls made by local stones and Warm in winter.

The entrance is by the garden, in the living area tastefully decorated in country-shabby style, with the predominant shade of white, creating an atmosphere of wellbeing combined with pure elegance. Adjacent to the living room there is the kitchen and the laundry (wit washing machine). There are four bedrooms (2 double, due single), and three bathrooms (with showers), two of them are en-suite bathrooms and one easily accessible from the sleep area. Large walk-in wardrobe in the corridor (and in 3 rooms).

* Wi-Fi Internet connection *

Internet wi-fi with a web pocket device available upon request. It's perfect to be carried during your day visits out of the house, however, it has limited traffic and band (up to 3Gb). Extra GB navigation costs 20€. It is good enough to download emails, social networks, exchange files and chat. Not very suitable to watch movies on-line and videos on youtube.

***Main info***

- 4 bedrooms ( 2 double beds, 2 singles beds)

- 3 bathrooms

- Large and comfortable living room (sofa bed)

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Amazing terrace with breathtaking vies over the sea and dining area

***More info about the house***

Casa Caprese is one of the very few private residences with this much adjoining space for intimate holidays, family reunions, celebrations and group vacations, and is the ideal place to spend a serene, peaceful holiday in the Island of Capri. Please note that we have walk by several dreaming properties.

The garden has 2 dining areas, both equipped with table and chairs, among typical local threes: lemon, fig fruit, Mediterranean pines and many other.

Near the property you can find all you may need to enjoy your stay in Capri, the beach is at 5 min walk from the Villa. Supermarkets, bars, restaurants all walk by…. In the heart of this Romantic city …

Location Description

This fabulous property is situated in a small laneway near via Mulo, a pedestrian street that connects the area of 'due Golfi' with 'Marina Piccola.' From the terrace of the property there are sea views with the panorama of mountainous rock formations typical of Capri. This exclusive location allows one to enjoy absolute privacy and tranquility away from busy walkways, and is less than a ten minute walk from the famous Piazzetta of Capri and from the beaches of Marina Piccola.



The most appreciate support from our guests:











******************************GROCERY LIST TO BE FOUND @ HOME!


************************************HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE


******************************************LOCAL COOKING @HOME


BOOK ON OUR WEBSITE you will find the search engines to book the best rates for car rental, airplane tickets, tours etc...

--------------------------------------------------or CALL - EMAIL us, we will can do everything for you


------------- www.italyhomexp.it -------------- rsv@medpo.it --------------- (+39) 06 56 56 7001 -------------- (google us: "italyhomexp")!

More Details

Property Manager
Beatrice Tedeschi-Schmidt
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2017

About Beatrice Tedeschi-Schmidt

Hi everyone! My name is Bea,.

I am here to propose you my beloved properties in Italy. I am a simple person passionate of art, hospitality, architecture, Italian culture and Italy, travel-enjoying places like a local with locals. During the years, I tried with my team in ItalyHomeXP & Mediterranea Property Owners to develop my dream:

***** Raise up a portfolio of properties with genuine Italian Character, prepared with all the comforts needed for international travelers for tourism of business to let them find their Italian home, including services that can help to let them experience the best of Italy, like a local, with locals (from fixed housekeeping and cooking at home to airport transfers, rent a car, guided visits etc *****

Me and my team test every house we have or we manage to ascertain our quality standards. We carefully listen to the voice of our guests to learn everyday how to improve our services and maintain fair prices and conditions.

We a registered company that pays taxes in Italy… so no fake property owners and bad surprises at arrival… booking online a temporary home from individuals every day more dangerous… no temporary workers to collect keys or clean… we have only permanent motivated staff that that take care of the properties and our precious guest with passion.

We are proud to became Premium Partners for the Housing Service of many Companies and Institutions to arrange the temporary homes for their expat or travelling employees in Italy like NATO, FAO, WFP, Procter & Gamble, Altran, BCG, General Motors – Chevrolet, Henkel, Credem, Pfizer, Protiviti, Banca Sella, Pontifical North American College of Rome, Pontifical Bishops Annual Congress and many more.


Beatrice Tedeschi-Schmidt purchased this villa in 2015


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Marina Piccola, Capri

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2368 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Salle de bains 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

♥Luxury HolidayVilla in CAPRI 6+2guests Beach@5min Piazzetta@5min WiFi Airco BBQ
average rating of 3.764706 based on 17 reviews

We loved this Villa and amazing host!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place, I am officially in love with Capri. The accommodation was lovely, all areas were well equipped and taken care of. The location was perfect and the host, Hanna was absolutely lovely. She welcomed us and even gave us some fresh fruit from the garden!

We had no problem with wi-fi (it was perfect) it nor with hot water.

We loved this amazing casa caprese!

Thank you Hanna! We will definitely be recommending to our friends!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you from all our team. We struggle to provide you the best service! We really appreciate your effort in taking some time home for your review. We know that once you are back at home you are very busy, so 2 times thank you. It is very important for us as we spend great efforts to prepare the property and all facilities. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Capri location! iWe all loved it !! Grazie

  • 5 of 5

beautiful location

plenty of space and it was easy to find because you can take a taxi right to the door

beautiful view

towels laid out

hot water wifi all great

pretty gardens

really nice stay

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keep away from this property

  • 1 of 5

We stayed for one week from 27 August to 3 September 2016. Unfortunately, it was mostly bad experience.

Location was good but description did not mention that main road is just outside front garden so when sitting outside we were frequently obscured by clouds of blue smog from heavy traffic which takes people to and from Marina Piccolo.

All three showers were broken, two always cold and one always hot, temperature control did not work. Despite many complaints, no one came to fix it. The shower with hot water had also blocked drainage so you had to stand in 10-cm deep waste water.

Wi-fi did not work half of the time. Numerous calls to customer service ended up in answering machine (during working hours!), adding costs to our mobile bill, even when answered managers did nothing for days. They always tried to blame internet provider and busy holiday period but it is not true as every beach, restaurant and even smallest cafes had perfectly working and unlimited internet.

The property itself do not match advertised level as "luxury". Kitchen and bathrooms must be from 1970s, and lacked many essential appliances: no dishwasher machine, no kettle, no coffee maker, no microwave, no wine glasses, old, cheap and mismatched cutlery, like from a junkyard, many were dirty when we arrived, etc. In one double bedroom the wardrobe inside was totally rotten and disintegrated.

When we arrived there were no soap, no dishwasher liquid, very little toilet paper and no explanation where we could buy all of that. Only in 3 days we found a small supermarket. It is very inconvenient when you arrive and can't even wash your hands. The total cost of all that would be not more than €5, the absence of such simple things is disrespect of guests. When we were leaving we left 1-litre bottle of dishwasher liquid, soaps and toilet paper but I am not sure next guests would get them.

There were no duvets, only sheets. Pillows are very thin and very not comfortable. Towels are too worn, thin and hard and at the end of the stay we found that we have to pay for them!

There was no information about the area, and about how everything works in the house.

In general, I do not recommend this property. Shabby house and horrible customer service.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, all your comments are very important for us and help us improve our work and the villa itself. Please find below my comments: 1.as you could see form the pics and the pin on the website you could see that the house is in Marina Piccola, close to everything in Capri and close to the street. 2. WiFi: as advertised there are 4gb included in the rent for the internet connections, so once finished we ave to recharge it and as stated in te contract we have to call the provided many many times and it not depends on us. 3. as stated in the advertisement there is no dishwasher, kettle or microwave in the house. We answer guests 12/7 , so it very strange that nobody has answered you. 4. Before your arrivale you ave received Home Manual and Meeting and Directions instructions: so you have received all the information about the house and the surrounding.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not so much a luxury Capri interior, more a cheap 1980's guest house feel. The laugh is on us.

  • 1 of 5

I don't know how to rate the dated interior & poor maintenance without being unfair to its 5-star gardens & location. Management communication is pathetic. In a relatively expensive rental property one might expect a good all-round experience, but in fact, I felt as if someone was cynically laughing at me for paying so much for so little. Nobody is on hand to deal with problems that cannot be dealt with by guests themselves, so get used to the the 'you're on you own' technique. Management laziness is killing the true potential of this villa perhaps because they have no real holiday rental competition in Capri.


1. No information that a wifi code was required - 2 days after arrival, information is painfully extracted from them. Two days later the wifi stops working. No response on why the wifi has stopped, so, back into Town to use cafe wifi.

2. Two days into the holiday, the tepid water totally packs up, leaving cold showers for the remainder of the holiday. Response - none, until the last day when we were told that their technician had arrived to confirm there was no problem - we spoke to this very technician who could see for himself that the shower water was cold, and when we informed the management, they were silent with nothing further to say. We had hot water in the kitchen for only 3 of the days of our stay. Who knows what's going on there with the water ... because the management certainly do not know.

3. Arrive in Capri for nobody to pick up the phone to tell you how to get the keys to the villa. Send an email and wait a further 2 hours for a reply. Make sure you know what a 'key box' looks like.

4. Send copies of your passports, but why? Nobody is there to greet you - you could be a gang of 15 students and nobody would know or care.

If you are accustomed to a Spartan, camp-site, holiday experience, then this is the place for you.


1. Frayed, dated floral spongy (non supportive) sofas - no cushions

2. A 3-channel TV with 1980s picture quality

4. Doors hanging off.

5. Small lump of carbolic soap - oh! what generosity

6. Old junky 1980s furniture

7. A single pillow for each guest

8. We were only 2, but paid full price meaning we paid for a full service, but only one double bed was made up.

9. One cheap single ply toilet roll

10.Cold water supply only

11. 2-day internet service

13. Gardener arrives (unannounced) causing a scare

14. Old dusty curtains cant be drawn back


My advice - bring a tent and live in the garden

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, all your comments are very important for us and help us improve our work and the villa itself. Please find below my comments: 1. Before your arrival you have received the Home Manual of the house where you could find all the information you may need about the house, the facilities and its use. 2. once received your call about cold water we have called the techician who tells us about the water heating and he told us that there is nothing to fix. 3. before your arrival you have also received the Meeting&Directions instrucition so how to get to the house from the harbour and how to use the keybox. Once arrived in Capri we have tried to contact you several times without succes and we received a call from you from a restaurant and we gave you all the information required. I'm sorry for the inconvenice but we set up the house for 2 people and we gave you soap and paper.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 1 of 5

This property has very beautiful gardens and a lovely view of the water. The location is ideal if you want to be on the other side of the island away from Marina Grande. Il Canzone del Mare is a beach club within a short walking distance of this home, and it is a fabulous high end club with beautiful pools and ocean swimming. The restaurant there is also 5 star.

The problem with this property lies on the inside of the home.

1-only one shower out of the three advertised was working.

2-not ONCE during our stay did we have Wifi and the property manager would not even return our calls or texts regarding this matter. The description of this property states Wifi right in the title, so, that is completely false advertsing.

3-the fine print states that you will be charged if you use their linens and towels which is ludicrous when you are a traveller. I found this out the hard way, although the owner did end up refunding me in the end.

4-the kitchen sink is stained and the cabinets don't close properly so the kitchen looks run down and not at all like the pictures. The supplies in the kitchen were lacking, as there weren't even decent drinking glasses, or, an easy to use coffee maker.

5-the house smells musty

6-not even a bar of soap is provided so be prepared to come with all essentials from laundry soap, hand soap, dish soap, toilet paper when you arrive.

7-they advertise the decor as shabby chic but I would stop at the word shabby!

8-they have such good instructions regarding how to get there and get into the property, however there is NO information in the house about how to use things in the home, or, any information about the island.

I traveled with my family of 6 and stayed in 5 different HomeAway properties. This was the only property where we were disappointed. I read the other reviews, and I realize that it seems as though everyone else was happy there. I would just say that when you make your decision, go into this with eyes wide open.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, all your comments are very important for us and help us improve our work and the villa itself. Please find below my comments: 1. we have called the technician who told us that there was no problem with the shower. 2. we do our best to give you the best service, you have included in the price 4gb and we have called several times the provider in order to fix the problem. 3. as stated in the advertisement there is an additional cost for bed linens and towels 4. thank you for the comments, we will fix the cabinets 5. sorry for this, we have fixed the problem with this 6. we provide one toilet paper and soap in each Bathrooms 7. this villa is very ancient and important in Capri, we have keep the Mediterranea style 8. you have received the Home Manual and the Video manual before your arrival
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

great location poor service

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in Casa Capresi for 1 week as a party of 6.We loved capri and the location of the house and had a great holiday

However. The house lacks basic equipment like enough water glasses,cheese grater etc.The hob gave us little electric shocks when igniting>there was no information in the house regarding how to work equipment or local services (nearest shop,recommended restaurants etc)

TV annd wifi did not work,we asked this to be fixed,did not happen.

When we arrived (inspite of sending arrival details by email beforehand)it took us an hour in front of the house to contact agent and find out how to get into the house.

One evening we locked ourselves out of house (our mistake of course).This took 3 hours to resolve and the person on other end of phone was unhelpful to start with and in the end rude.

I hope the points above will be addressed as Capri is a wonderful place for a holiday !

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Dozen of lovely cafè and typical restaurants
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Dozen of lovely cafè and typical restaurants
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Marina Piccola Beach
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Marina Piccola, Capri Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Final cleaning £121.17
Refundable Damage Deposit £224.39
Stay tax £1.35 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

We offer English/Russian/Italian hospitality service. We are able to provide assistance and arrange local tours and activities... (kids and outlets shopping specials).
No charges for: Internet. Utilities are included untill thresholds based on average base consumption.
Are excluded: Bed linen and towels: 15E set p/person

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now