OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

La Zenia - Immaculate 2 bedroom Apartment with Pool



Updated: 27-Nov-2016
Sleeps 4. 2 Bedrooms. 1 Bathroom.

This 2 bedroom ground floor apartment has been completely refurbished recently. Decorated in a modern contemporary style & is Perfect for a holiday in the popular La Zenia area of Oriheula Costa. All amenities are within easy walking distance - Beach (10/15 mins), supermarkets, bars, banks, bus stops, taxi ranks etc. With a communal & childrens' pool within the gated complex. It has a front terrace and a back patio area meaning sun & shade available all day.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hi, I've owned and dealt with property in Spain for 15 years now.

I've tried to make the holiday letting process as straight forward as possible from a guests arrival, airport collection (or car hire) can be arranged via a very reliable local agent.

The local agent is then on hand, to deal with any issues that may crop up during your stay.

Don't hesitate to contact me with any questions as I'm sure that you and your family or friends will have a wonderful stay.


Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have holidayed in the La Zenia area for many years and found this apartment to be perfect . close to all amenities although a 20 min walk to the La Zenia beaches. All mod cons, with a lovely pool just outside , with a kiddies pool too. There is plenty to do in the area and a car is'nt needed although we hired locally (just 80 euros for 10 days !) and had some days out including a lovely trip to Murcia city. Highly recomend this spacious apartment as a great base for a sunny holiday in La Zenia !
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 3

6 Reviews

based on 6 holidaymaker reviews


ideal location for amenities

  • 4 of 5

property nice & clean. Central for beach, bars , shopping/market & places to eat. Although front & back patio areas, they don't get morning or evening sun so eating outside not so brilliant. Had to go out more which meant a lot of walking. Not a problem for anyone who's happy to spend all day at beach. Would certainly recommend the apartment & it's location though

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paula, thanks for the review and look forward to seeing you again, perhaps at one of the other properties. Cheers Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Do Not Use 0 - Appalling Apartment

  • 1 of 5

We have just spent one month at this apartment, I'm not even sure where to start!

1)The lady (Karen) who met us at the apartment to complete the 'handover' and show us how things worked was only interested in getting her money. She rushed through the handover and left as soon as she had been paid. We had an issue with the TV the next day and called her but she would not answer. After many hours we ended up calling the owner in the UK to try and contact her, sometime later Karen's representative came round with his OWN remote to the TV, clicked a button and viola the TV came on, he charged us 20euro for this! Very strange that our remote wouldn't work but his did, this felt very dodgy to us.

2) The kitchen states it is fully equipped, I do not consider 1 frying pan, 1 saucepan fully and 1 larger pan, we do not consider this to be fully equipped. If you wanted to cook a meal there really is nothing to use, and if you have more than 2 people in this apartment they would have to eat in shifts because there are no where near enough plates and crockery.

3) The mattress's are just disgusting, there are all manners of stains and marks on them, I know everyone puts bedding on but just knowing that you are lying on unimaginable stains does not bode well for a good nights sleep.

4) The pillows are worse than the beds, they have sweat stains, blood, and god only knows what else on them.

5) The distance to the pool is fine if you are a billy goat and don't want a hike before your swim, however if you are not young at heart and do not fancy risking your life on the steep stairs down to the pool, which by the way is out of sight of the apartment then good luck to you. The why this apartment is presented in the photos, leads you to believe you can see the pool from your door, this is not the case, so beware.

6) There is no table and chairs on the patio/yard to eat your meals from, we had to go out and buy a plastic table and 2 chairs. I'm sure this may not be an issue to some people, however when you go out to Spain you would expect to at least have the option to eat outside.

7) Wardrobe space - Non existent because the owners brother has taken it up, and another point to add, we were asked to stay in one day because the owners brother wanted to come and collect some of his stuff!!! Who does that! who leaves there own personal stuff in an apartment using up space that you are meant to be renting out!

Would we use this apartment again HELL NO.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please see other reviews which are all excellent !! In reply to the specific complaints I respond as follows: Re 1), The agent (Karen) confirmed that she spent the same amount of time with these guests as always.No previous such compliant. She ensured the guests were familiar with everything incl tv, internet, washing machine, local services etc .They didn't pay her anything at all, so thats un-true ! Re tv /internet .This claim is also un-true ! The guest messed up the settings on both the internet & tv controls by interfering with them, twice !. He was offered help to re -set over the phone by me, but refused to try. He was advised that if the supplier (Ole Communications) were called out and there was no fault, they would impose a charge of 20€ for wasted time. The guest was made aware of this during a phone call and confirmed via text . Ole sent a technician ( not a representative of the agent who it is alleged pocketed 20€ for doing nothing - absolute rubbish !), The technician found the guest had messed up all the settings and hence a charge was applied by the company not owner. Entirely the guests own fault ! Re 2).Although this has never been raised before we will arrange for an additional frying pan, saucepan and oven dish. Re 3), Absolutely not true. There were mattress protectors provided & both mattress and protectors have been checked and are fine. (Did the guest stay somewhere else as its not this apartment he refers to !!) Re 4). The pillows have been checked and one had a stain on it not previously noticed and this has since been replaced. 2 harder pillows have also been added, Re 5). There is no claim, even innuendo that the pool is on the doorstep. Its a short walk away (100m ), The guest has assumed that the apartment is immediately alongside the pool however no such description or claim is made in the property details. Re 6). The allegation that he had to purchase a table and chairs is not factual. There is a table and chairs in the rear galleria area provided and perfectly adequate for 4 people. The claim of having to stay in all day to satisfy the Owners requirements is an outright lie. He was asked to provide a time convenient to himself.which was agreed and met. Guests time taken up was 10 minutes at his agreement ! The comments about the wardrobes is invalid - there are two double wardrobes. The only space unavailable to guests (for private storage) is a box 60×60×35 cm.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent family holiday with toddler and baby

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my husband and 2 kids (8 month old and 2 year old) had a very enjoyable holiday staying at this property. The description is very accurate and it's near to all amenities. The property is very clean and it is well equipped with everything you could possibly need. We would highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura , Anthony & family, many thanks for your review and I look forward to maybe seeing you all again soon. Bets wishes Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good house, but, perimeter wall at rear too high and house too close together.

  • 4 of 5

No sign of my deposit back yet!!!!!!!![[[[[[

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill. Apologies its been released Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The property at La Zenia

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is situated inside a gated community and is in a perfect position - close to La Zenia boulevard for all shopping needs,plus coffee shops and everything else one would expect. There are lots of other local supermarkets, eateries, bars etc. within a short walking distance. The beach is approximately 15 minutes by foot.

We rented the property for a month and found that a car wasn't a necessity.

The property was clean and when a maintenance problem occurred during our stay, it was dealt with quickly, cleanly and without any fuss.

The owner and the agent were quick to respond to all communications and we couldn't fault them, even though this intruded outside normal working hours.

Inside the spacious, ground floor apartment, the furnishings are well looked after and comfortable. The outside space is private with a choice of two patios.

I would certainly recommend a stay here.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, thanks for this positive feedback . La Zenia is a fabulous location and we hope to see you again soon ! Best wishes Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Lovely house in La Zenia

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this lovely little house in La Zenia. All went to plan , from the booking through to key collectuion etc and was good value for money. The house was fully equipped, though we did'nt book the tv/wi-fi.

The pool was closeby , however we didnt use it as a wee bit too cold in Jan.

Area was good , La Zenia beach and we visited the nearby La Zenia Hotel for a family gathering which was lovely too.

All round recommended for a holiday or break !

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the review and pleased to hear that all went well. Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


From the Owner

Fabulous location , near La Zenia Beaches and the amazing new La Zenia Boulevard !


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter Sun 2016/17
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Early Summer 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Winter Sun 2017/2018
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
All bookings are required as follows:
£150 or 50% of rental cost deposit to confirm booking.
Balance of rental to be paid in full by 21 days prior to holiday.
£150 returnable damages deposit is required 10 days prior to booking.
A cleaning supplement of 50 euros is payable to the local agent on arrival for all stays

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible, however that latest arrival time is 10pm, unless exceptional circumstances occur (i.e. delayed flights etc). A Late arrival supplement of 30 euros is payable after 10pm arrival.

Notes on prices:
Long stay 'Winter Sun' 3-6 monthly rental available (September to April). Please enquire for prices.

Towels and linen are included in the rental. Mid stay change of linen can be arranged at 30 euros extra.

Please Note: If Internet/Wi-Fi & TV is required, it is subject an ADDITIONAL CHARGE of £20.00 GBP (or 25 euros payable locally on arrival) for upto 30 day. BOTH SERVICES MUST BE REQUESTED AT BOOKING

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Nov-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Fabulous location , near La Zenia Beaches and the amazing new La Zenia Boulevard !

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Floor Area

  • 80 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering


  • This is an Immaculate & spacious apartment in the popular La Zenia area of Spain , near Torrevieja on the Oriheula Coast. Please Note: If Internet/Wi-Fi & TV is required, it is subject an ADDITIONAL CHARGE of £20.00 GBP (or 25 euros payable locally on arrival) for upto 30 day. BOTH SERVICES MUST BE REQUESTED AT BOOKING

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot