OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Regal Palms Resort with tropical pool complex

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,389 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

The 4 bedroom townhouse is situated within a gated community of Regal Palms Resort. The master bedroom has a kingsize bed and ensuite bathroom. There is another double room on the ground floor which also has an ensuite bathroom. The other two bedrooms are both furnished with twin beds, and share the third bathroom. All bedrooms have tvs and 3 have dvds. All bedlinen and towels are provided. Please note this is a self-catering unit, whilst we provide toilet rolls for your arrival, you are expected to purchase your own hereafter, you will also be required to purchase your own cleaning materials. The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, dishwasher and cooker etc., plus washer/dryer. There are parking spaces for 2 cars.

Check in is 24 hours, 7 days a week. However check in to the house is strictly after 4pm, unless prior arrangements have been made with ourselves.

The resort offers a tropical pool complex with slide and lazy river, plus jacuzzi, and kids playground. There is a newly refurbished clubhouse which is now serviced with a Frankie and Farrell’s Irish bar and restaurant. A selection of food and drinks are also served from the Tiki bar around the pool. There is an internet café for your convenience (although wifi is available in the house) The spa hosts a gym/sauna/steam room & beauty services ranging from manicures, facials and massages can be provided by the newly refurbished Cenote day spa. Banana Jacks adventure play area offers an additional activity for the children and is great value for money.

The house offers the comfort of your own home with the luxury of resort amenities on your doorstep!

We also have access to other properties so if you want to rent more than one home because you are travelling in a large group and you would like us to help find you accommodation within Regal Palms please still send us an email and we will endeavour to assist you as best as we can.

**Please note Regal Palms charges a $15 + tax fee for use of the facilities. This is payable on check in and is for the whole house regardless of whether there is one guest or eight, so be assured you are not paying that per person. The resort fee is out of our control and is paid directly to their management. Should you have any issues or concerns with the resort amenities during your stay please address this with the front desk as we have no jurisdiction over it, we are only responsible for the actual property you are staying in**

***Please be aware guests choosing to pay via PayPal will be required to increase the rate by 5% to cover the service fee that is imposed on us, thank you for your understanding.***

More Details

Alan Roberts
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

About Alan Roberts

we are a family of 4 andrea and myself with 2 children Dale And Danielle.

What makes this house unique

We do offer a discount if your booking matches another booking so we have no gaps. Please ask at enquiry stage if your booking meets the requirements to have a discount. These discounts vary depending on time of year and rates all ready advertised as some mouths are as low as we can offer. Please also note the resort has a fee of $15 + tax each night to use the resort facilities this is for the whole party NOT per person. Its is also payable only to the resort at the time you check in so NOT to the owners at booking stage.



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Regal Palms in Davenport

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1389 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We only allow 8 person in the property and they have to be supervisor by an adult over the age of 21.
  • we do not allow ball teams in this property and iof found we will remove them without any refund.
  • please make sure you follow all rules with in the house information pack
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Ground Floor Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Television and Ensuite
    Ground Floor - 1 Large Double Bed , Television/DVD and Ensuite
    Twin - 2 Single Bed , Television/DVD
    Twin - 2 Single Bed , Television/DVD
  • The master bedroom has its own television with cable. It also has an ensuite with bath and shower above. There is plenty of storage space with walk in closet and chest of drawers. The ground floor bedroom is ideal for those who have difficulty with the stairs. This too has its own ensuite with bath and shower above. It also benefits from a television and DVD player. Both of the twin rooms have two single beds, closet and chest of drawers, plus television and DVD players. These rooms share the third bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Wireless internet access is provided in the house. The ground floor is tiled throughout the living area, it also has a 42" HDTV with surround sound, ipod docking station, play station 2.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(71 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Regal Palms Resort with tropical pool complex
average rating of 4.647887 based on 71 reviews

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here, the villa was clean and nicely furnished. The resort is ideal for families and has restaurants and shops in walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a great holiday Blane, and are delighted that you plan to return in the near future. The clubhouse is in the process of upgrading the restaurant and spa, and has a new franchise opening within the next couple of weeks, so will offer an additional place for you to be entertained as well as Berry Town which is in walking distance for Applebee's etc. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family home with plenty of space

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as Alan said it would be. The home gave us the space and ability to unwind after the parks and cook our meals which was a great help. The beds are not the best quality but certainly clean. The pools and lazy river were great, temperature of the water was a little cool for evening swims but refreshing. The property was very clean amd well cared for. We will definitely be back. Thanks for everything

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Norma, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are travelling over later in the year and will be making some upgrades whilst we are there, we will be looking at new beds at this point. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future Best Wishes to you all
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not at all what I expected. Was a let down based on our expectations.

  • 1 of 5

We were super excited to stay here. It was a good price. But when we arrived we found out the bar and grill on site was closed. The bar at the Pool was closed. The front desk staff was rude and not welcoming. We had to pay for towels and the people who gave them to us were rude. The unit itself needed updates. None of the bedroom or bathroom doors locked. We didn't get a trash can for 3 days after calling the management company twice and front desk twice. There wasn't extra toilet paper and the unit was dirty. Why did I get charged 13 bucks per day which i wasnt told until the week before plus the 700 bucks for what?? Not a good experience at all.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good stay at our property. We would like to point out that the resort fee is noted on our advertisement, maybe you did not take sufficient time to read all of the information about the property and the resort. The resort is not actually under our control, and therefore we are unable to influence what they charge you for entry to the facilities. We are aware that they are transitioning to another owner and there were some areas of the business that were under restricted hours such as the bar and restaurant. You were also informed about the towel hire, which you are fully refunded when the towels are returned. With regards to the property, you can see that we have always had exceptional reviews, and if you would like to email us and let us know specific problems with cleanliness then we will address this issue. However we have an amazing management team who take extreme pride in their work, and having employed them for a long time find it difficult to appreciate that cleanliness was an issue, especially given our past reviews and the fact that we regularly obtain repeat visitors. Our house is a self catering unit, it is not a hotel. We provide toilet rolls for your immediate use, however it is down to the guest to provide all other products for their stay. We will provide all of the equipment but we cannot cater for your essentials. We already operate at an extremely competitive rate. Your stay only cost you $665 for a seven night break during the Xmas period. This included your hotel tax and the cleaning of the property after your departure. That calculates at $15.83 per person per night, I'm not really sure what you were expecting for that price? Whilst I can see you are upset, I feel that we offered you a good service with regard to the property, and have been very understatnding towards you as a guest, even making alternative arrangements for payment when checks did not arrive on the expected due dates. I believe that your issue is with the resort staff and not us directly, and if that is the case I will pass on you concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Dedham Maine

Nice place to get away

  • 4 of 5

In general set up was nice. Pool/lazy river/slide are heated, very pleasant perk, gated community that felt safe. A little bit noisier than expected, as construction trucks drive by continuously from the early morning (back yard abuts busy roadway) and neighbors were loud/banging at times. Assuredly, a great value for the price. The master bed was good, but all other beds were disappointing. The TV’s are all updated (versus the photos) multiple BR/baths were nice to have. It is a good 30 minutes to drive to Disney, most days, due to traffic (door to parking) but unless you stay on Disney, traffic is bad on 192 now, from anywhere. Would eagerly stay here in the future, especially if brought/met family and multiple children were involved.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christian Glad to hear you had a nice stay. Thank you for letting us know about the mattresses. These were only replaced a short time ago however we are visiting later in the year and will address this issue then. As you can appreciate we sleep in the master bedroom when visiting ourselves so do not know how comfortable the other mattresses are. Should you return in the future you may find it beneficial to travel the I4 to the parks, although it is a longer distance some guests say it is quicker to travel because you are not up against the lights. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome vacation ... at regal palms

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had an awesome vacation. We could not ask for a better vacation. We enjoy every minute we stay at the regal palms...we would like to thank the owners for staying in there lovely home. They was helpful from the beginning until the end..we will be returning again. I have share my experience with all my of my family's and friends. My girls and my niece enjoy the slide and lazy river..

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay for my family

  • 5 of 5

Alan, the owner, was such a pleasant person to work with. I had an issue when booking the place and he was very helpful in making sure everything got taken care of. The rooms were spacious and the condo had everything we needed for the week. The place was just a short walking distance to the pool area which my children loved! We had a few maintenance issues (wifi did not work, leak in the dining room) and they came immediately and fixed it with no hassles to our family! We will definitely choose this place again when visiting Florida!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time Sherrie. We are sorry that you experienced some minor issues, but our 24 hour management team clearly managed to rectify things to your satisfaction. We would love to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I - 4
Car: recommended

Car: recommended

Disney is only 15/20 mins away with SeaWorld, Universal, Discovery Cove, Aquatica 30 mins and Busch Gardens approx. 1 hour, so this would be an ideal place to make your base. Highland Reserve Golf Club is 3 mins drive to the club house which is a par 72 championship course. Within 15 mins drive you can discover numerous top class courses. Berry town is a 2 min drive or 5 min walk from our house and has the following outlets: supermarket, UK chip shop/bar, Pizza, Indian, Chinese, Appleby’s restaurant. USA style bar and lots of other outlets. Walmart is only 5 mins drive down the 27 and also has several other eateries along this road, the same applies to the 192 which is only a 5 min drive. One place to visit on the 192 is Old Town, every Friday night they have a parade of old cars and there is an amusement park for the kids entertainment whilst you take a look around the shops

Other Activities: hot air ballooning


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Regal Palms, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
feb - aug 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
sept - dec 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
DEC 2018
15 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
JAN 2019
7 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
FEB / AUG 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
SEPT / DEC 2019
1 Sep 2019 - 13 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning £67.38

We will confirm weekly rates at enquiry stage.UK pounds are worked out once you send an enquiry DO NOT take conversion rate on this website as it will be cheaper. A deposit of £100.00/$180.00 is requested to secure your booking. The outstanding balance is due eight weeks before the date of travel. the resort charge a resort fee of $15 per night +tax this is for the whole group and is only payable at the resort when you check in. DAmage security deposit will be taken by ourselves or our management team will confirm at booking stage.
You will be required to leave a damage deposit when you check in which is refundable if no damage found. Please note the rates DO NOT include resort fees these are payable at the resort when you check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question