OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

location says it all, modern 2 bed 2 bath ground floor apartment

Overview

Property

Updated: 11-Nov-2016
so close to all amenities,2 blue flag beaches ,bars, restaurants,old town,marina

2 bed 2 bathroom 1 double and 1 twin, property has been completely redone this season we have given the property a funky modern touch, that makes it attractive for young and old. The property is situated on a ground floor and is accessible for people in a wheelchair, fantastic location ,use of community pool,walk-able to all amenities, beach,marina ,town ,restaurants,bars, shops.The property is situated on a ground floor and will make it accessible also for people in a wheelchair, but keep in mind the doors are a normal width. When walking in the hallway you find on the end a fully fitted kitchen and a laundry room. On your left you find the living room with seating for 6 people on colourful red modern chairs. In the corner a very comfortable white sofa and a coffee table with LED colours that you can change depending your mood. Outside there is a small terrace that looks out on the swimming pool. From the living room there is a small hallway with four doors. Two lead to 2 family bathrooms, one with a walk-in shower and one with a bath tub for total relaxation. The door on the left leads to the master bedroom with a double bed that also walks out on the terrace and between master bedroom and family bathroom there is a twin bedroom with two beds. An extra in this property is that from the kitchen you walk out to a small patio only for your use of about 10m2. Here you can hang you washing or leave beach toys etc.

This modernized property is situated on the ground floor in a community called El Faro, the community has got a total of 5 blocks, and are immediately connected with Estepona port where you can find lots of different bars and restaurants for all different nationalities. There is live music in the several Irish pubs, quiz nights, happy hour in different corners of the port normally between 17:00 – 19:00 o´clock, but you also have 100 meters from the property a typical Spanish ´freshly fished food beach bar´ also called: chiringuito. You can walk to the beach easily, to the town center and also to Playa Cristo that is a known bay, especially for younger children.

New october 2015 childrens play area added, outdoors ,various games seating blackboard ect, very secure . Also now has full fiber optic wifi and smart 4k 43" tv

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Have fallen in love with Estepona, and this apartment is a great place to stay and so handy for everything. From booking to a very sad home going ,the owner and sara the lovely lady who met us on arrival, nothing was too much trouble and a very smooth experience. The apartment has everything one needs to enjoy a relaxing holiday. Is clean ,modern ,Secure ,great wifi and very well located with all you need on the doorstep. Will definitely be booking a return trip soon .
May 2016
  • 1 of 3

12 Reviews

4.7
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

4

Excellent apartment for two or four

  • 4 of 5

Super location by the port and near enough to walk into Estepona. Well equipped and we were bowled over by Belinda's generous "welcome pack."

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed your return to Estepona. Was lovely to meet you and have you to stay in our apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Belinda's apartment for a week and had a marvellous time. The apartment is beautiful and is really well equipped. Belinda has gone the extra mile and supplied every conceivable thing you could ever need to make your stay comfortable and completely stress free. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone thinking of going to Estepona. I will certainly go back at some stage.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , such lovely clients who we would love to see back soon. Glad you had a super holiday and enjoyed your relaxing time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ideal holiday pad for families

  • 4 of 5

Just arrived back from 2 weeks staying here with wife and 2 young children (2 year old and 4 year old).

From the pre holiday contact with Belinda the appt owner who contacted us to see if we had any queries, which I thought was great as put our minds at rest about the reservation. Belinda was super in replying almost immediately to any queries we had before the trip.

Upon arrival at the appt we were met by Sara (English girl) let us into the appt showed us all we needed. Sara was excellent throughout as a source of local knowledge (bus timetables etc and only a whatsapp away).

The Appartment itself was tremendous location. Right in the heart of the harbour, literally 2 mins from restaurants/cafes/supermarkets/pharmacy. 5 mins either way beaches. Christo beach tremendous for our little ones, gentle gradient kids could wander in and out of the sea, beach cafes.

The appt had everything you need from beach towels to save in luggage weight to microwave, even lilos and some DVDs to watch. The Appartment really was super, had a little courtyard that kids could play in, hang washing etc.

The only reason for 4 stars and being picky was transfer to Estepona was a little further from Malaga airport approx 50 mins. It's much easier/quicker to fly into Gibraltar only 25mins away. I'd also recommend a car hire we paid for transfers but are quite pricey at start and end of trip approx 80 euro each way. This wasn't a flaw with Appartment or service we had however, and once we reached Estepona it was worth it. Lovely tapas restaurants nearby, great beaches, lovely promenade. Ideal for families.

The only flaw with the Appartment we had (which didn't turn out to be a big deal as we were out enjoying ourselves with kids so much) was as the Appartment is ground floor the balcony doesn't really have any view. However, the safety aspect of this Appartment far exceeded this problem. No worries of kids climbing up on balconies, big spacious Appartment. Tremendous tv, 2 bathrooms.

As a picky holidaymaker I would definitely recommend this Appartment. Thank you Belinda and Sara for making it a stress free one.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your informative and kind review, We do advise our clients that gibralter is the easiest airport to come from, but some people have all ready booked flights from malaga. Glad you made full use of the wonderful cristo bay, and enjoyed Estepona. Welcome back anytime , will pass your compliments onto our little diamond in spain Sara .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great base to explore Estepona

  • 5 of 5

We chose this apartment because of its great location and were not disappointed. The apartment was exactly as described, has everything a family needs and was clean and well maintained. The owner Belinda was easily contactable and very friendly and I would recommend the property to friends and family considering a visit to the lovely town of Estepona.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for being such lovely clients, glad you had a super holiday and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent apartment and great value

  • 4 of 5

Met on arrival after 10.00pm and key handover was smooth and friendly. We needed no help throughout our stay although it was on hand if required. Wifi and UK TV was a wonderful bonus.

Apartment was spacious and tastefully furnished. It had a well-equipped kitchen. Bedrooms were as described with plenty of storage space. It would have benefitted from air conditioning but there were fans and this is reflected in the very reasonable price. The only other "negative" we found was the lack of any real view. The terrace was quite dark as many of the garden plants obscured the barred windows.

The pool area is clean and well maintained, but you have to provide your own loungers. Only one was provided at the apartment. Pool opening hours are a little strange too - it closes for siesta!

The apartment is located close to the port and there are numerous good and a couple of not so good restaurants. There is a market in the port every Sunday with the usual stuff on sale. There is a bit of an incline down to the port area and this was a little bit of a problem on the way back as one of our party has mobility issues. For most people though it would be no problem. In the port there is an internet café run by an English chap and you can print your return boarding passes there at €1 each.

The beach is within a few minutes walk and the first beach bar charges €7 for two beds and a parasol - we paid double that on Tenerife! Buses run every half an hour into Estepona town - its only a couple of minutes, costing €1.10 each way. Plenty of bars and shops and even a Burger King. McDonalds is a little further afield, near the bus station.

Marbella, Puerto Banus and Gibraltar were all within easy reach by bus so a car isn't necessary. The transfer from the airport took an hour by private taxi.

We had a pleasant relaxing break and would have no problem recommending this property. The owner was very helpful from booking to our return and was always just a text or call away. All in all, an excellent holiday apartment

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very informative review. Glad you had a lovely time and thank you for being such nice clients. Welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

very clean and tastefully furnished

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean and spacious apartment in ideal situation for all amenities.

Belinda has fully fitted the place with everything you could possibly need very home from home

Had a lovely week and would not hesitate to return.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. Was a pleasure to have you stay, welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

we just fell in love with the location , and the apartment. the locals, everything is within walking distance, and now we have put our on stamp on it it is truly our home from home, but with much better weather.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : at 50 Metres Nearest Restaurant : at 50 Metres Nearest Beach : la rada at 100 Metres Car: not necessary

This modernized property is situated on the ground floor in a community called El Faro, the community has got a total of 5 blocks, and are immediately connected with Estepona port where you can find lots of different bars and restaurants for all different nationalities. There is live music in the several Irish pubs, quiz nights, happy hour in different corners of the port normally between 17:00 – 19:00 o´clock, but you also have 100 meters from the property a typical Spanish ´freshly fished food beach bar´ also called: chiringuito. You can walk to the beach easily, to the town center and also to Playa Cristo that is a known bay, especially for younger children.There is a new heladería (ice cream parlour) close to the pool exit where you can also enjoy coffee and crepes, whilst taking in the views.The marina of Estepona is one of the most sought after locations for holidaymakers when visiting Estepona, with an abundance of restaurants and bars. The apartment is just a stones throw from the marina. There are also two supermarkets within a two minute walk of the apartment, OpenCor and Supersol. The town centre is a 10 minute stroll away from the apartment and is still unique in retaining its Spanish heritage with pretty plazas. In addition to this, Estepona has 2 main beaches, both with Blue Flag status. La Rada Beach is only 200metres from the apartment and is more than 1 km long. El Cristo Beach is a small bay approximately 10 minutes walk from the apartment. Both beaches have Chiringuitos (beach bars and restaurants) and lifeguards in season.

The Bull Ring of Estepona is situated behind the urbanisation, and although there are no longer bull fights there, there is a museum with free admission.

The apartment is an ideal location for playing golf with the following courses in the vicinity - Estepona, Valderrama, La Duquesa, Sotogrande.

The Selwo Adventure Park is a great day out and only a 10 minute drive away. Gibraltar is 30 minutes drive away, where you can go on a tour of the rock and see the famous apes - or enjoy the tax free shopping!!! The sophisticated resorts of Puerto Banus & Marbella are a 15/20 minute drive away with its new harbour, great shops and ideal for people watching!! Ronda is an hours drive away with spectacular views - well worth a visit.

Selwo Marina is 50 minutes away at Benalmadena – The park is quite small however there are dolphin & sea lions shows.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
xmas
20 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£400
for 5 nights
From
£80
£400
 
 
High
26 Jun 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£340
for 4 nights
From
£85
£450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
£350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 11-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

we now have a secure childrens play area, outside in rear courtyard, with games toys blackboard seating, as one previous client has told us, was a very peaceful holiday for them with the children as they where either in the pool or playing in the courtyard . We also have fiber optic wifi and a 4k smart tv, all these are included in price, beach towels and lounger

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • both bedrooms have fitted wardrobes and plenty of storage space

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • new october 2015, childrens play area and wifi and 43" smart 4k T.V

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot