OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Brand New June 2015, former showhouse overlooking the golf course and Lagos

Overview

Property

Updated: 07-Nov-2016
Beautifully presented 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom contemporary villa with great views

Luxury two bedroom townhouse, brand new June 2015, sleeps 4, in a fantastic location overlooking the 3rd green. This property was formally a showhouse and is rented fully furnished in showhouse condition. It is an end townhouse with sunshine moving round all three sides to settle in the afternoon/evening sun on rear patio and upstairs terrace. Nearby is a fantastic outdoor pool complex (heated Mar-Oct) as well as a Spa Centre with all year round heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym and health centre to fully pamper yourself. Relax or be as active as you wish. Take a morning stroll along one of the many golden sandy beaches, then challenge one of the Algarve’s best golf courses, right on your doorstep. Maybe spend a lazy afternoon at the Spa, sunning on the beach or napping next to the tranquil pool, totally relaxed and stress free or simply unwind on the balcony as nature provides an amazing display of sunsets.

Step into a cool, light space with new (2015) contemporary furnishings, comfy beds and sofas to lounge on and adore the scenery. Free high-speed wireless internet access is also available in the townhouse, great for keeping in touch while on holiday. An electronic security safe is permanently fitted to store your valuables. The townhouse is also protected by electric roller shutters to all windows, which in addition to keeping the property secure, also keeps it cool during the day.

The dining area downstairs leads out onto a South/West facing balcony receiving afternoon/evening sunshine, enabling pure relaxation and tranquility in the Algarve. The terrace has a garden table with 4 chairs which leads onto the small garden area which is always tended. Upstairs leading from the lounge is an open terrace which has sun loungers with which to relax and enjoy the views. As the day comes to an end, relax and look out over the manicured greens and enjoy the spectacular, multi-coloured sunsets. There is parking directly outside.

Accommodation (2 Bedrooms. Sleeps 4)

The townhouse has a fantastic view from the rear terrace and upstairs balcony. The front balcony has views over Lagos and the sea.

Downstairs: Bedroom 2: Twin beds downstairs. Mirrored fitted wardrobes, drawers

Bathroom: Main bathroom has bath with shower, vanity basin, wc, bidet and under floor heating.

Kitchen/Diner: Fully fitted open plan kitchen/diner with 4 ring hob, grill, microwave, oven, dishwasher, freezer, fridge, washing machine, clothes dryer. Dining area has table and seating for 6 people and has side unit and flat screen TV

Upstairs: Lounge: Panoramic view out of patio door and balcony to the golf course. Two twin sofas and table and storage units. Lounge has flat screen TV and satellite with Sky Movies and Sports etc.

Bedroom 1: King-size master bedroom upstairs with option for separating to twin beds, en-suite bathroom has shower, vanity basin, bidet and wc. Mirror fitted wardrobes, drawers, safe

Other: Air conditioning, with dual heating/cooling settings, electric security shutters to all windows.

Boavista golf and country club is a great holiday location not just for golf but also to enjoy many of the other leisure facilities on site together with the close proximity of the beautiful port of Lagos with it’s wonderful sandy beaches, restaurants and bars along cobbled streets or at the marina.

Whether a golfer or a family this is a great resort where you will never but bored. The resort contains an 18 hole championship golf course, with driving range and practice facilities to match any other course on the Algarve. The clubhouse is a great place to retire to, having bars, restaurants and outdoor terraces to relax and enjoy the views down to Lagos and the Ocean.

As a resident guests can obtain a 35% discount on golf and a 10% discount on food and drink.

The indoor spa facilities are available for a small fee (€7 for half day) so in addition to the heated (Mar-Oct) outdoor pools there is a year round large heated indoor pool plus jacuzzi, gym, and spa treatment centre where guests receive 10% off treatments.

Two floodlit tennis courts, 5 a side football pitch, archery centre, volley ball and a large children’s play area completes the facilities available to residents.

Boavista Golf & Country Club is on the west cost of the Algarve close to the pretty port of Lagos. It is approx a 5 min drive or 30 min walk to the centre. Buses run regularly next to the resort plus the option of an €8 taxi fare. The nearest beach is approx. a 25 min walk from the property and there are further beaches in Lagos just a short distance further. These are some of the finest beaches on the Algarve and a great place to spend the day.

In the evening explore Lagos’s narrow cobbled streets, lined with white washed architecture and some of the best restaurants in Portugal. The marina is a vibrant place filled with yachts and motorboats and, sitting in the adjoining bars and restaurants you can enjoy lunch or dinner just watching the numerous comings and goings.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Regular visitor to the Algarve over the last 20 years and now in the fortunate position to be able to buy our dream home. We will be using it as a holiday home for the next couple of years before spending future winters down there

Call Owner
Speaks English

8 Reviews

4.5
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

5

Wonderful holiday, reluctant to leave

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time visiting the Boa Vista resort and our holiday was perfect. Stuart’s property is wonderful, a true home away from home. From the moment we walked through the door we were struck at how clean and well maintained the property was, having the daily maid service was an added bonus. The property has everything you need with wonderful views across the third green which we regularly enjoyed whilst eating our meals out on the patio.

The Boa Vista resort was wonderful; immaculately clean, well maintained, quiet with excellent facilities. The property is in an ideal location being only 5 minute drive from some wonderful beaches and supermarkets. We regularly visited Praia Porto de Mos which was just down the road, and although it was peak season we could always find a nice quiet spot and enjoy the sunshine, cooling off in the Atlantic when needed. Although having been to Lagos before we got to truly explore it this year with its quaint cobbled streets, variety of shops, abundance of restaurants /cafes and lovely promenade, which became our regular morning walk.

The communication with Stuart was great from the instant we booked his property, we had regular emails and spoke to him on the phone if we needed to discuss anything in greater detail. Prior to arriving he forwarded us an information pack which we found very useful and the whole booking in process was flawless with us even being able to get in a few hours before the official time. All in all we had a great holiday and were very reluctant to leave. We are looking forward to making Stuart’s property our regular holiday destination and are already looking at dates for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Rachel for your positive review. It is wonderful when guests enjoy our home and Lagos as much as we do. I am staying here at the moment and have just ordered a number of improvements to further enhance the property including a new patio at the side of the property and new balcony furniture. Let me know if you are interested in next year as I have taken a coupe of bookings already. Best Regards Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifull villa, great resort!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation, the villa was truly wonderful, modern and Well equipes. The swimmingpool was great with plenty of sunbeds, the nearby beaches were beautifull and all four of us were sad that we had to leave! We would definetly recommend it to friends and family!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Frank, much appreciated and glad you enjoyed your holiday so much. Hope to see you again in the future Best Regards Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here in July and we had a fantastic time, villa was great, weather was great, a thoroughly relaxing holiday. This was our third visit to Lagos and we would definitely return to Boavista

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stuart. Really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic townhouse in a superb location

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and it was one of the best holidays ever!

The owner provided very detailed and useful pre-holiday instructions which assisted us greatly.

The townhouse/accommodation far exceeded our expectations and was very spacious, modern, a fantastic layout for a family with a teenager and a young children and with beautiful views overlooking the golf course.

We have to totally disagree with the comments concerning building work. Even though building work carried on, in the 7 days we were there we didn't hear a thing and the work site is nowhere near this accommodation at the present time.

The resort itself is surperb, with outstanding leisure and restaurant facilities. We used the outdoor pool daily, even in peak season it wasn't busy. We went to the gym, used the indoor pool and my younger son and hubby played the golf course also. All on-site facilities are excellent. The staff at the resort, cannot do enough to please you and we found the all facilities on offer very reasonable priced.

We visited the club house restaurant on 3 separate occasions and it was always perfect with good service, delicious food and very reasonable priced. Even a children menu on offer too!

The location is near to many family attractions and we found ourselves spoilt for choice. We did hire a car for our stay also which is necessary for getting about.

We normally go long haul for a different holiday experience, however, this holiday rates top of our list. We will definitely be back! Thank you.

Mrs and Mr Wright, Oxford.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Ashya for your kind words and really glad you enjoyed your holiday so much. Hopefully see you again next year Stuart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Vacation in a construction zone

  • 1 of 5

The excellent photos fail to show, and the owner did not divulge, that there is active construction of new homes both in front of and behind the unit, creating noise from heavy equipment from 0800 until 1900, 6 days a week. In addition, the environment is hardly vacation like with workmen and trucks constantly around the unit.

The soundproofing between units is almost non-existent, to the point that one can clearly hear conversations from the unit next door, as well as the TV.

The same type of units are rented by others, but come with better amenities such as free access to the gym and spa, and discounted golf packages, all for the same rate.

We asked to leave a week early and have our payment refunded, but the owner refused. We left early in any event as there was no enjoyment in vacationing in a construction zone.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you obviously did not enjoy your holiday. The resort is developing close to but not adjective to our property and we were there with friends the week before your stay and the week after and we had no concerns. They are building a couple of villas exactly 100m away across the other side of the 3rd golf hole and finishing a block of 4 townhouses across the road and 75m down the hill. We did not think this too adjacent or intrusive at this time. I will continue to monitor the situation, take new photos and advise future guests of where any work is going on at anytime. I believe they are stopping for the peak period of July and August and am currently not taking any bookings beyond that period unless I can guarantee no adjacent work. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine villa with stunning views

  • 5 of 5

Great location overlooking the 3rd green and as the villa is virtually new it is in pristine condition

The large screen TV complete with SKY was ideal on the 1 Day it rained

We were also able to keep in contact with home thanks to the fast internet connection

The large swimming pool of Bella Colina was closeby and again was spotlessly clean and very quiet

Food in the clubhouse was both tasty and competitively priced ( Sunday Lunch with 3 courses was only £12 each)

Lagos itself is a beautiful, unspoilt and interesting town and Luz (also closeby) has a great beach and outstanding views

Stuart provided us with all the details we needed to have a wonderful holiday

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your very positive review and most of all pleased that you had such a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Lagos is our favourite area in the Algarve with a pretty town centre inside the medieval walls, with cobbled streets, white washed walls and plenty of excellent restaurants. Add to that great beaches and a relatively new marina and it is a great place to visit or live. We had been looking for a property and when we first went to Boavista we were immediately sold. The quality of the properties is extremely high, just like a Jones home we previously owned in the UK. The resort was being maintained to a high standard with staff everywhere. We checked out all of the facilities and made a decision there and then we just had to buy here

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 90 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 1 Kilometres Nearest Golf : at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Train : Lagos at 3 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : at 3 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Clubhouse at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Lagos at 2 Kilometres Car: recommended

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer 2017
15 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£835
for 7 nights
£835
 
 
Late Summer 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Notes on prices
Prices are for the property per week (7 night stay) in UK Pounds. For shorter periods, excluding UK school holidays, the day rate can be used for the minimum period. For Euro pricing, please contact the Owner for an attractive rate. Bookings will be subject to the following terms: On receipt of a Booking Reservation, a contract will be entered into for the dates reserved. A Deposit of £200 (or €250) is required, whereupon the Booking will become confirmed. Cots and highchairs can be provided. Children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed. Weekly maid attendance with a towel and linen change.

Checking In / Changeover day
“Careways” provide an onsite management service and will check you in and provide keys and access cards for the facilities, which must be returned on departure. Changeover day is flexible. Arrival time is after 3:00 pm and departure time is before 11:30 am. If arriving late (after 6pm) Careways provide a key collect service at the reception. This must be pre-arranged.

Booking notes
A £200 (or €250) reservation/security deposit is required on booking within 5 days. 50% of the Rental Charge is to then be paid within 60 days of the arrival date, the remaining 50% to be paid within 30 days prior to arrival. The reservation/security deposit is refundable within 14 days after your stay, providing everything is found to be in order after your departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 120 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 1: En Suite to main bedroom Bedroom : Downstairs next to Bedroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1: King-size master bedroom upstairs with option for separating to twin beds if required Bedroom 2: Downstairs with 2 x single beds and next to bathroom

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot