OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Idyllic Setting On Valley Side 500yds To The Beach

Overview

Property

Updated: 02-Dec-2016
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Close to Beach, Coastal Path and Pub Restaurant

Self Catering Eco-Lodge on the North Cornwall Coast

New low price for week long stays in November and December £450 + service charge

Sea Whisper was new to the rental market in 2014, one of six cedar-clad eco-lodges at Wheal Friendly Gardens, Rocky Lane, St Agnes

Serene, ultra contemporary yet comfortable, the house offers the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the beach below. The accommodation spans one level with a lovely open plan living space for relaxing, cooking and catching up on the day's events. With French windows opening from the sitting area and the master bedroom, the interior flows easily onto the large enclosed deck. Dine in style or lounge about on the comfy garden furniture overlooking the treetops in the valley below.

Adventure or relaxation on your doorstep. Drift onto the beach, a 5 minutes walk away, to surf, kayak, swim or paddle under the watchful eye of the coastguard(during the summer season). Or simply relax on the beach or in the beachside Bistro with a coffee or something stronger. Delicious food an extra option.

Walk onto the cliffs to join the coastal walks. An all year round holiday where you can experience nature at its best throughout the seasons the brilliant purple heather and yellow gorse along the cliffs, sight of a seal, huge storm waves as exciting as the beauty of the flat turqoise sea in the summer sun.

Popping to the shops is a 10 minute walk as long as you you dont get delayed by the cafes and galleries on the way or simply to stop and look at the view.

Superb pubs and restaurants on the doorstep offering great local food including a fish restaurant in the Trevaunance Cove itself. A special place that is loved by the locals and visitors alike.

One allocated parking space

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

The lodge was exceptionally comfortable and catered for all of our needs. There was a generous welcome pack on arrival, lovely crisp bedding and fluffy bathroom towels in abundance.

The property has been fitted out with high quality, tasteful furniture, fixtures and fittings. This made out stay a very comfortable one.

It was ideally located for husband and sons to take the short walk to the beach to surf each day, leaving me to make use of the sun loungers in a very quiet and peaceful surroundings or to mooch round the village gift shops.

There were great pubs with local ales, good restaurants and takeaways and sufficient village shops/small supermarkets which allowed us stay local. We made good use of the gas bbq buying good priced, succulent meats from the village butcher.

There is a lot to do and see in the area, but we chose to stay put, relax at the lodge and beach as it was a perfect place to unwind.



We had a great holiday and have booked again for summer 2015.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 4

8 Reviews

4.9
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

4

Fantastic location & very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Sea Whisper is in a beautiful setting just minutes to the beach, the coastal path, and the pubs, shops & restaurants of St Agnes. Tucked away on the hillside, it is peaceful and quiet - perfect for a relaxing holiday. The lodge comes into its own in sunny weather, with a large outside terrace, BBQ, and doors out from lounge and bedrooms. As there were only 2 of us staying at Sea Whisper it felt spacious & comfortable. We didn't take the car out all week and walked everywhere, with lots of options to eat and drink within a 10 minute walk. We particularly enjoyed the 3 minute walk to Driftwood Spars pub and seafood restaurant, and the fish and chip takeaway. The lodge was very clean and well equipped for cooking. (A couple of minor points: the lodge would benefit from a more robust airer, particularly for guests who surf or swim everyday and have lots of wet towels, plus a sun umbrella with the outside table. Also, as avid coffee drinkers, we would have welcomed a proper coffee machine, rather than a food processor which we didn't use! The small cafetiere provided was broken.) We would definitely recommend it to other people, and hope to return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a good time and hope to return. Sorry about the Cafetiere it was replaced as soon as we were made aware, we are looking again to replace the airier it wasn't as robust as we expected ( although when we use Sea Whisper we dry items in the washer/dryer or hang out towels on the decking). Just in case any guests are misled we do not have a food processor so i can only guess that it was the Juicer you saw. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sea Whisper could only be Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Our 2nd stay at Sea Whisper and no change. Excellent accommodation in a location handy for just parking the car for the duration of the stay. Our daughter did just that whilst Mum and Dad came by train and bus from Hampshire. Trevaunce Cove, Chapel Porth and Perranporth within a 2 hour walk. St Agnes for essential supplies 500yds. So there you have it just perfect for all.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property in a tranquil location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 8th to 15th july , 5 adults .

The property was modern ,extremely well equipped and decorated to a high standard.furniture and beds were comfortable and the lodge was very roomy .The location was perfect for exploring cornwall and we travelled from Port Isaac in the north to porthcurno beach in the south .The beach in st agnes was short walk away , although there is a bit of a climb to get back .The coast walk was beautiful .Had a lovely week in beautiful Cornwall and would definitely return to this lodge.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb location!

  • 5 of 5

This Eco home was welcoming the moment we opened the door! It smelled fantastic-no rushing to open windows! Everything was spotlessly clean and amazingly well appointed. No hurry to leave in the mornings as the views were fantastic+on sunny days the terrace was the place to be! Our family were nearby and there was plenty of room for daytime visits.A wonderful place for a holiday!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Idyllic getaway!

  • 5 of 5

A very high quality retreat in a truly wonderful location. We stayed for a long weekend and had it all. Gorgeous weather, lovely family time and a very comfortable place to stay. Would highly recommend for a peaceful getaway, even with teenagers!! My teens particularly loved the curved TV and Bluetooth speaker system!

We shall be returning soon.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful hideaway.

  • 5 of 5

The approach is along a track with gravelled parking that may require a little thought when stopping, turning and leaving as space would be at a premium when the adjacent properties are full in peak season. A pathway leads to a very short flight of wooden steps with handrails and so to the decking and front door.

We found the property to be immaculate, comfortably furnished and extremely well thought out. Comfortable sofas, large dining table, well stocked kitchen with all that was needed and more. Two bathrooms for three bedrooms worked well and this included the en-suite shower to the largest bedroom. Smart TV, dvd player, Ipod docking station are all in situ and operational. The Wifi is free and more than satisfactory; heating is from a gas fired combination boiler, instant heat and very cosy in January.

The cove and beach is a 5 - 8 minute walk downhill, the main village approximately the same uphill then on the flat (10 minutes total). Bakers, butchers, general store/grocers and all that the village has is within walking distance for the average unfit participant. The St Agnes Hotel is recommended for drinks & the menu looked great, service was excellent and very friendly. We have used the Tap House many times without complaint and we dined twice at Taste in St Agnes. Taste is without question brilliant but you will have to book as even in January they are busy. The menu is small and perfectly formed, the owners and staff delightful and the wine list a delight.

I have already recommended Sea Whisper to anyone that would listen and the entire party of 4 x forty somethings and 2 x 16 & 17 year old ladies all agreed that we must return immediately.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We were looking for somewhere we could enjoy which had to be in a beautiful area with coastal walks on the doorstep and in walking distance to pubs, good food and the beach. We found it it here in St Agnes with the added extra of a lovely village in walking distance with a mixture of tourists shops, galleries, green grocers, butchers, fish monger, and 2 late night opening convenience stores and more fantastic places to eat and drink.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : Driftwood Spar at 400 Metres Nearest Restaurant : Driftwood Spar at 400 Metres Nearest Beach : Trevaunance Cove at 500 Metres Car: necessary

Adventure or relaxation on your doorstep. Drift onto the beach, a 5 minutes walk away, to surf, kayak, swim or paddle under the watchful eye of the coastguard(during the summer season). Or simply relax on the beach or in the beachside Bistro with a coffee or something stronger. Delicious food an extra option.

Walk onto the cliffs to join the coastal walks. An all year round holiday where you can experience nature at its best throughout the seasons the brilliant purple heather and yellow gorse along the cliffs, sight of a seal, huge storm waves as exciting as the beauty of the flat turqoise sea in the summer sun.

Popping to the shops is a 10 minute walk as long as you you dont get delayed by the cafes and galleries on the way or simply to stop and look at the view.

Superb pubs and restaurants on the doorstep offering great local food including a fish restaurant in the Trevaunance Cove itself. A special place that is loved by the locals and visitors alike.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
February Half Term
10 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£660
for 7 nights
£660
 
 
Easter
31 Mar 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£880
for 7 nights
£880
 
 
April
21 Apr 2017 - 27 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
May
28 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£775
for 7 nights
£775
 
 
Spring half term
26 May 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 7 nights
£1,030
 
 
June
2 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Early Summer
30 Jun 2017 - 13 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£1,140
for 7 nights
£1,140
 
 
Summer Holidays
14 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£1,430
for 7 nights
£1,430
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£860
for 7 nights
£860
 
 
October
29 Sep 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£740
for 7 nights
£740
 
 
October Half Term
20 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£875
for 7 nights
£875
 
 
Pre Christmas
15 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£600
for 4 nights
From
£150
£750
 
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£800
for 4 nights
From
£200
£1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£270
for 3 nights
From
£90
£450
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £20
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 02-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • hiking
  • surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, patio doors leading out to decking and ensuite shower room

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot