OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fantastic sea views in Ventnor

Overview

Property

Updated: 07-Nov-2016
A spacious, light apartment with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a garden area, & wifi

Perfectly positioned, between Ventnor and the picturesque village of Bonchurch, the apartment offers stunning sea views to the front and beautiful Downland views to the rear. Ventnor town centre, its shops, cafes, restaurants and amenities, as well as family friendly beaches are just ten minutes walk away in one direction. Quaint Bonchurch with its lovely pond, excellent restaurant and pub and the secluded beautiful beach at Monks Bay are just a few minutes walk in the other. Ventnor offers a wide range of activities ranging from boat trips, to spa treatments and botanical gardens makes the lovely town an attraction for all ages. The whole apartment has been refurbished to a high standard and this character home has a fantastic feeling of space, comfort and light. With 2 double bedrooms (1 with plenty of space for a travel cot) and 1 twin bed room, the proper sleeps 6 comfortably, with a sofa bed accommodating another person. There is a secluded garden area, with table chairs and line for drying laundry, wetsuits etc. The apartment has been furnished and equipped to a high standard and there is free wifi as well as flat screen HD TV and dvd player. There is plenty of free, on-street parking all around the building.

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We fell in love with the Isle of Wight several years ago and our now family spends as much time there as possible. We have enjoyed creating a home from home in our apartment and hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Call Owner
Speaks English

15 Reviews

4.6
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

4

Lovely Apartment in Ventnor

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is clean and spacious and has everything you need. It is in a good location with lovely views. Ventnor town centre is within easy walking distance and has everything you need, great restaurants, shops and beach (a visit to Steephill Cove is recommended!)

Jacquie is very helpful and provides all the information you need before your stay and if necessary during your stay. We had a lovely time! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean spacious and very well managed. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Hugely recommended

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment in Ventnor

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is in a good location within walking distance of the lovely seaside town Ventnor which has great beach and some lovely shops and restaurants to choose from. The house which was converted into 2 apartments was once lived by Karl Marx so it has a lot of history. Our apartment was spacious and well equipped plus any problems we had during our stay were resolved quickly by the owner. We had great communication with the owner before, during and after our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice apartment but very noisy. Difficult parking.

  • 2 of 5

Although the communal entrance hall made a poor first impression, the property itself -once you reached the living quarters (there are 27 stairs) - was bright, airy, spacious and well-equipped.Communication with the owner was good.

The location, however, meant that the apartment was very noisy. We were there during a very warm week in August and needed the windows open day and night. Unfortunately, it is situated on a busy hairpin bend with traffic circling 3 sides of the property. This, combined with being directly opposite a church which chimed the hour every hour, made sleeping with the windows open impossible and led to very uncomfortable nights.

The property overview on the website is very misleading with regard to the parking. It shows a 'P' which usually denotes dedicated parking which was very important to us when selecting the property. However, it became apparent when the check-in arrangements arrived 2 weeks before we were due to go, that there wasn't any dedicated parking, onlyon-street parking (if it was available-which we were assured it would be!) However, on 4 out of the 7 days we were there, there was no near parking available as many building contractor vans were working nearby.

The owners have since made some attempt to rectify this by adding a sentence about the parkingsituation in the full property description. We were also offered a small refund. However,concern over parking each day was not conducive to a relaxing holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy about your stay. In all the years that we have owned the apartment, we have never experienced problems with either noise or parking, and all our reviews show how happy our other guests have been. Owners Direct confirmed that we had supplied factual information about parking in our details, and we put you in touch with them so that they could assure you there was absolutely no intention to mislead. When we realised there was a misunderstanding about there not being a private parking space, we did everything we possibly could to make amends, including making a partial refund. When you suggested that your fears about parking was going to spoil your holiday, we offered you the chance to cancel. As you decided against that, we gave you very detailed information about all the parking available within 200m of the building, in every direction. To correct any misimpressions created by your review - there is ample, free, on-street parking all around the building and neither we, our neighbours or guests have ever had to walk more than 3-4 minutes at the very most from car to building. There is also a lay by immediately outside the front door for loading and unloading. The building is on a bus route, but Ventnor is a quiet town and there is very little traffic in the evenings. I'm sorry if the church bells disturbed you - as I say, noise has never been an issue for anyone in the past.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ventnor apartment

  • 5 of 5

Spacious apartment, had a great view, on a sunny day, comfy and clean. The parking could have been an issue but luckily we were able to park down a side street not too far from the apartment. Jacquie was very helpful in sending us information regarding the Isle of Wight/Ventnor as it was our first time on the island. The play-station was a hit with the children when we were stuck in on a rainy day and there was a large selection of games to play as well.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, UK
5

A lovely converted apartment with a mix of very modern amenities and older features. Great views.

  • 5 of 5

This property and the area are delightful. Wonderful views. A spacious apartment which has been modernised by the owners 3 years ago. Fully catered for by the owner, bed linen and towels included. Clean, tidy and decorated nicely. A home from home experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

The apartment is full of character and has fantastic views of the sea from several rooms, as well as the beautiful Downs to the opposite aspect, so when you are tired from exploring the island, it is so lovely to be able to relax but still appreciate the stunning area. The large windows also make it wonderfully light. It is great to have a garden area, where outdoor meals or an evening drink can be enjoyed.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Beach : Ventnor or Bonchurch at 1 Miles

The Isle of Wight is a refreshingly charming place, with breathtakingly beautiful scenery without the crowds and traffic. Whilst it is possible to tour around the island in a day, there is such a variety of picturesque small towns and villages, each with their own character, lovely shops and fabulous restaurants/ cafes, as well as tourist attractions, that it is well worth taking time to linger. The island products include excellent artisan foods and drinks and there are many individual and stylish shops.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid season
17 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£435
for 3 nights
From
£120
£825
 
 
Summer Holiday
29 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£985
for 7 nights
From
£130
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£100
£675
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £25
Cleaning and laundry £75

If guests would like to use the sofa bed for a 7th person, they need to provide their own duvet and sheet. There are enough pillows and towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

We have completely renovated the property, retaining the Victorian features but ensuring a high standard of comfort, with new kitchen diner and a shower room separate to the bathroom. The furniture and fittings have been chosen with comfort and style in mind, so we are regularly complemented on our super comfy beds and sofas.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Suitability

  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bath, toilet and vanity sink in bright bathroom New shower room with separate shower, toilet and basin

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • 2 double bedrooms and 1 twin bedded + sofa bed in lounge

Outside

  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot