OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lovely 3 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool very close to the heart of Coral Bay

Overview

Property

Updated: 14-Nov-2016

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Villa enjoys a great position on the corner of the Marina View development in Coral Bay, just across from the Ascos Hotel. This is a well appointed villa, offering excellent value for money. Perfectly positioned as the heart of Coral Bay is only a short walk away. Plenty of Bars & Restaurants to chose from here from local Cypriot Cuisine, Italian, Chinese, Indian and a great Japanese Teppanyaki restaurant. The villa is a Paschali design, so has good sized, light and pleasant rooms with open plan living, dining area with patio doors to the outside patio & pool area. The kitchen is fully fitted and attractive, with breakfast bar to dining area. Downstairs there is a twin bedroom which has patio doors leading to outside patio area and pool – and also easy access to a shower room and WC. On the upper floor, are two further bedrooms, one twin and master double. These two bedrooms share a family bathroom with bath and shower overhead, as well as basin and WC. Both the bedrooms on the 1st floor have access to the huge balcony affording sea views. Table & Chairs to enjoy a Gin n Tonic at sunset. Sunbeds to soak up the sun during the day.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We have lived in Coral Bay for 8 years now. We live about 5 minutes away from the villa so we know what a suburb location it is.

Call Manager
Speaks English

5 Reviews

4.2
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

we will be back

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, the kids loved the pool, we loved the relaxing and not having to hire a car suited us perfectly after our hectic lives in the UK! Best location possible, lovely clean fresh smelling villa, gorgeous clean pool, wonderful welcome pack all in all a great break. Thank you so much , we have already booked for 2016

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi So glad you are joining us again this year! its lovely to have repeat guests! it fab for potential guests to see they don't have to hire a car its genuinely so close to all the amenities! we look forward to you and your children staying with us this year and good luck n their exams kid regards Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fabulous spring break

  • 5 of 5

We took advantage of a last minute break and are so glad we did.Even though it was early March we had superb weather, bars and restaurants were open. The villa itself was on a lovely private corner position, gets the sun all day, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The first floor balcony runs the length of the property and is great for sea views.The internet worked well as did the tv box with our UK channels, we regularly visited Phidias round the corner for their meze and Blue Olive a couple of mutes the other way for lunch. Thoroughly recommend anyone looking to holiday in coral bay to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Thank you for your lovely review and for how you looked after our villa.We are pleased you had great weather! and were able to fully enjoy the balcony and garden! You cant beat greek night at Phidias and their meze, although you dont need to eat for days afterwards! Blue Olive is lovely to sit and chill with lovely salads at lunch ( or sandwiches with amazing combinations!) Thank you for recommending our villa to potential guests and we hope you return ! Lisa and Felix x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fabulous spring stay

  • 5 of 5

We took advantage of a last minute break and are so glad we did.Even though it was early March we had superb weather, bars and restaurants were open. The villa itself was on a lovely private corner position, gets the sun all day, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The first floor balcony runs the length of the property and is great for sea views.The internet worked well as did the tv box with our UK channels, we regularly visited Phidias round the corner for their meze and Blue Olive a couple of mutes the other way for lunch. Thoroughly recommend anyone looking to holiday in coral bay to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect break

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late at night to find the lights on, welcome pack in the fridge and our preordered ploughmans, Perfect start to the holiday, we woke the next morning to sparkling pool, blue skies and the sea view. The villa was immaculate and as we found out in the perfect position for an easy walk into coral bay strip with shops, bars and restaurants,

All in all perfect location and holiday , we will definitely be back

many thanks

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank yo so much for taking the time to write your lovely review, we are so pleased you had a great stay with us, . Its great for future guests to hear for someone who has stayed about the villa and its location, we hope you choose to stay with us again kind regards Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The villa needed thoroughly cleaning

  • 1 of 5

Villa was very dirty ,I,e cooker/oven ,walls needed painting ,ceiling lights needed shades,floor was dirty had to buy mop head to clean floors .welcome pack contained cheese which was 4days out of date ,coffee was half tin left from last person,ham due date when we arrived ,road very noisy from early morning

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well words fail me! I hope guests take the time to read the truth as we have no idea where you are coming from or why you would invent such a tale?! You were a late booking and sent your friend to check the property out for you, he said it was perfect and you arrived last minute so with cash , had you not been happy no way at your welcome meeting would you have raved about the villa to my husband and paid in full, you agreed your friend had picked really well!! and enthused about the service we offered as we sorted your car hire out for you, had your dinner ready in the villa and put beer in the fridge for you along with your welcome pack.On that note I can only say you must only ever have had processed cheese, this was cheddar freshly cut from the deli wrapped in deli paper and when you buy from a deli they put the date its wrapped not a use by date! you could have checked this with us, we remember you thanking us for your welcome pack! I have never experienced anyone who has not purchased from a deli before, did you not think your freshly sliced ham was also out of date as this too is dated in the same manner?. You had a freshly sealed pot of nescafe , there was half a jar of decaf from the last guests which we leave incase one of you wanted decaf it seemed a waste to dispose of it.We also leave oil herbs, spices, I hasten to add the extensive welcome pack is provided with our compliments! The mop is brand new, only used on the morning of your arrival? this is stored to the right of the villa with the mop bucket and sweeping brush . You had a mid let change but interestingly were out? anyone with a genuine issue would raise it with those concerned and you had two such opportunities plus our mobile phone numbers nothing can be done to rectify any " genuine "issues.! The only light in the villa without a shade is one high up on the stairwell ceiling so provide maximum lighting they way you read your "piece" you would think the villa had no shades, as for painting the villa is in excellent decorative order! I honestly am appalled that you would do this after being so lovely to our faces and raving about the villa,and wanting to see our other villas. Fortunately people such as yourselves are in the minority and we are blessed with lovely guests 99% of the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

The location near to the beaches and Restaurant is a huge asset. No need for a car while you on holiday. There is also a great bus service from Coral Bay to Paphos which runs every 15 minutes.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Paphos at 30 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Main Coral Bay Strip at 300 Metres Nearest Golf : Minthis Hills, Elea & Aphrodite Hills at 20 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A6 at 15 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Main Coral Bay Strip at 300 Metres Nearest Ski : Troodos Mountains at 130 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Aqua Sol Beach at 1 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Villa Potima View is located in the Heart of Coral Bay. A short walk takes you into the main strip of Coral Bay where there are plenty of Bars, Restaurants & Shops. Wide variety of cuisine all within walking distance from Local Cypriot Meze at Phidias Tavern to Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Indian & even Japanese Teppanyaki.

There is a beach within 2 minutes walk next to the Aqua Sol hotel. The Main Coral Beach is a 10 minute walk away. Plenty of water sports available here from Jet Ski Hire to Para-sending and Banana Boat Thrill rides.

There is a great bus service from Coral Bay to Paphos every 15 minutes which runs until midnight.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Dec
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Jan/Feb
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
april
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
may
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
june
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
July/August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£975
for 7 nights
£975
 
 
sep
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
oct
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Nov
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
dec
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 14-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Private Pool. Off Road Parking Ground Floor Bedroom Huge Balcony on 1st floor overlooking the sea

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Ground Floor
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Family Bathroom
  • Ground Floor Toilet & Shower Room 1st Floor Family Bathroom - Toilet, Sink, Bath with Shower Overhead

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, master bedroom massive balcony sea facing, lots of storage
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, generous first floor twin beds, wardrobes,sea facing balcony
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, ground floor, wardrobes,patio doors to outside terrace
  • all generous bedrooms, all with patio doors leading to lovely outside space, first floor bedrooms have massive outside terrace with dining and sunbathing area ideal for the evening drink watching the sun set . Bedrooms have wardrobes, bedside tables, ac, hairdryer.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Its all about location location location,this property is situated at the top of the Coral bay strip down a quiet side road so no noise from bars and restaurants yet they are a stones throw away. Large supermarket within walking distance

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot