OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Casa Cloud 9 is Perfect for Your Family/Dive Dream Vacation!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Great, affordable place, in perfect location, for vacation with friends, couples, families and diving buddies! 3BR, 2.5B house on private street in Villas del Caribe on Calle 4 between 30 & 35 Aves.

Park your rental or scooter on the safe private street or in the carport. Just 6 blocks and a quick 10 minute walk from the center square and ferry to Playa del Carmen. Excellent restaurants from budget to gourmet within walking distance, or walk 1/2 a block to 30th street and catch a cab at a moment's notice. 2 supermarkets, liquor store & laundromat just around the corner. Full kitchen, 2 refrigerators, hot & cold bottled water dispensers. US standard pressurized water in showers. Beautifully designed & landscaped rooftop terrace complete with eating area, hammocks, 1/2 bath and 8 person, cool water Jacuzzi, perfect for hot island days and day or night lounging. 1 master suite with king bed & full bath attached. 2nd bedroom with king & 3rd bedroom with 2 twins (or can convert to king) share full bath. Large living and dining area. TV/Cable/Internet provided. Free local calls. Let us recommend beaches, restaurants, excursions, dive shops...

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 March, 2018

About The Owner

We are a family of adventurers and thrill seekers. We enjoy family time and great friends. Traveling and experiencing different cultures and cuisine are one of our passions.

Why The Owner chose Colonia 10 De Abril

We chose Cozumel because, it’s family oriented and the locals are so inviting. Another great aspect of the island is, when the cruise ships depart to go to a different destination, we are once again enjoying the peacefulness and warmth of what Cozumel has to offer. Cozumel will have you coming back again and again discovering new adventures.

What makes this house unique

Here are some of the unique benefits to staying at Casa Cloud 9.

1. There’s pressured water throughout the house instead of just gravity feed.

2. It is located on a private street.

3. Two minute walk to restaurants and grocery stores.

4. There’s a refreshing cool water pool on the terrace.

5. Free internet.

6. TV. and DVD players in every room.

7. Maid service.

Just to name a few although, you have to experience Casa Cloud 9 for yourself to really get the feel for Cozumel and what we have to offer.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Colonia 10 De Abril in San Miguel

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 16:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Large fully equipped kitchen. 6 burner gas stove. 2 refrigerators. Air conditioning; ceiling fans in all BRs. 2 BRs with King, 1 BR with 2 twins (can be converted to king). Rooftop patio with palapa, lounge chairs, dining area, hammocks and large 8 person cool water Jacuzzi for hot sunny days on the island!


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Casa Cloud 9 is Perfect for Your Family/Dive Dream Vacation!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Spacious home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Great cozy location (located in a court of homes not a busy street) with a spacious interior. Big well-equipped kitchen and room for a great dinner with family or friends. You’re minutes away from the main square and surrounded by great shopping, restaurants and the Super Aki grocery store is a 4-5 minute walk away for all you chefs out there! Casa Cloud 9 is a great spot and with upcoming updates, it will be even better!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent family dive trip

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 adults stayed here on a recent dive trip to Cozumel. We enjoyed this house very much. The pictures on the website let us know exactly what to expect. It was relaxing, and comfortable like staying at someones weekend cottage. We found this rental an excellent value. The house is located in a regular neighborhood. The furnishings are comfortable with all the items that we needed. We enjoyed shopping and eating locally. It was nice to have our breakfast and one additional meal at the house. This allowed us to keep within our budget. One meal each day we dined out, alternating between restaurants that the locals patronize and the upscale restaurants for tourists. All were wonderful. Walking to shopping and restaurants was easy and safe. But we are all healthy, strong individuals and we were not out very late. We went diving 5 out of the 7 days on the island. Having the space in the house and on the porch was wonderful. We could spread out our equipment to dry and still have room to relax. We rented a small car to allow us the ability to visit other places on the island. This was a great and we enjoyed site seeing. We also drove to the dive boat each day. Parking the car was a challenge because of the typically narrow street and multiple vehicles parked in the area. The locals that we met were very friendly. We really enjoyed staying at this house. It made a dive trip for our family affordable and relaxing. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you guys stay at our house. Very savvy, well traveled open to adventure diving peeps! Thank you for the awesome review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

We traveled as group of 4 adults, one couple and a set of female friends.

Despite other reviews, we did not find this place to be clean or nice. The house host has changed since prior reviews and does not speak English, which made things very difficult. His initial "tour" of the place was mostly done as sign language, thus, it was not very informative.

When we first arrived no one was there to let us in. The owner had neglected to get our travel itinerary (something I did not know he needed) and when the house host asked to go home, the owner said yes, thus, leaving us stranded upon arrival. We had no operating phones and no way of getting a hold of anyone. Good thing the neighbors are nice and spent a lot of time helping us out. It took 30 mins for the house host to arrive after that - as we sat on the street with our luggage, exhausted from a long day of travel.

The A/C in the main bedroom did not work for the first two days. Therefore, we had to share two bedrooms. When the A/C was fixed the old one was left in the bedroom for us to remove.

The entry way to the house is piled up with junk to the right and left - at one point a toaster was there, just sitting on top of the pile of junk. It was taken away, but the rest of the junk remained - including the old air conditioner that we put there for lack of knowing where to put it.

The two bedrooms that had dressers were completely filled with stuff and unusable. Thus, despite having a house for two weeks, the guests had to keep most things in their suitcases as not enough hangers were available for hanging stuff up.

In general, the place was dirty. Available silverware had rust on it and looked unclean. Kitchen cabinets were filled with junk - it became scary to open up cabinets because we didn't know what would be there. There was no dish soap anywhere but there was plenty of motor oil under the sink. Just junk and clutter everywhere - making everything feel and look dirty.

The towels were about as good as ones people would use to wash their car. Mostly rags with stains on them.

The jacuzzi didn't work the whole time we were there, which was disappointing.

If you're looking for a cute, comfortable place to stay, I do not recommend this place. It's old and in disrepair and needs much cleaning and fixing up. We're a pretty diverse group who range from roughing in the wild to needing 5 star accommodations - we all disliked this place for these reasons and more!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I have to say that Rebecca "the tenant" was very needy and seemed to be new to renting a house. Especially in Mexico!! This is fine and I'm all about 24/7 customer service. Casa Cloud 9 has been completely booked and know one has had issues like this tenant. I returned calls and emails instantly. I even refunded them $200 cash for the inconvenience. The multi split air condition was replaced promptly. Needless to say things do give out on tropical islands. Our care giver Jose Who in Mayan does speak English and is a very kind and honest person. So much so that when Rebecca and the rest of the tenants tipped them 25 Pesos for a full house cleaning he didn't mention it, they had the audacity to leave 25 pesos! That's less than 1.50 US. As far as the towels and silverware, all are constantly updated and being reviewed for upgrade, CONSTANTLY. I ended paying Jose $300 USD for all the cleaning and new air conditioner unit installation. I really went above and beyond even after being fair with this individual, she has the audacity to give us this review. I just have to say owners beware before leasing to this individual. CROOK!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Awesome place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5

The wife and I stayed here over Christmas and New Year's and had a blast!! Rueben is a Godsend! He showed us around the island a bit and drove us a couple of places. Everyone we met were nice and very friendly, even the cat Sancha that we kinda adopted while we were there. I would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone coming to the island. We are already talking about another stay this year!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic trip!

  • 4 of 5

This rental was a great price for a 3 bedroom home! The location was convenient, safe and close to the airport. Roof top patio was a fun place to hang out. The owners and local host were very friendly and attentive. They provided great advice on what to do/see in Cozumel. We had a fantastic trip. Thanks Jose!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

My family had the best time in Cozumel. House is close to downtown and the best shore snorkling in the world. The house is a walking distance to resturants, super market, and other loations. The kitchen has everything you need to cook your meals. House is very clean and comfortable. Go to the money bar for snorkling and eat downtown by the plaza... great food and very kind people. We will be back again next year...Thanks Jose.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Cozumel international Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Playa Del Carmen
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cozumel Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
El Pique

2 Supermarkets, Liquor store, Restaurants, Pharmacy & Laundromat just around the corner.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Colonia 10 De Abril, Quintana Roo

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £71.43
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question