OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning Lakeside Property On Private Estate

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 21-Feb-2017
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

House, 5 bedrooms, 10 people

Contemporary glass fronted lakeside home with exclusive unlimited use of Spa and leisure Facilities (charges apply for treatments). Broadband included. Contemporary glass fronted lakeside home with exclusive unlimited use of Spa and leisure Facilities (charges apply for treatments). Broadband included. The property is located within the Lower Mill Estate, over 450 acres with beautiful walks together with Sites of Scientific Special Interest. For keen walkers, you will find the Thames footpath winding its way along the edge of the Estate. With plenty of facilities both on and off site, you will be sure to have to keep you busy. A great location for exploring the local Cotswold towns and villages.

Bedrooms:

Bedroom 1 with double bed, Bedroom 2 with double bed, Bedroom 3 with double bed, Bedroom 4 with 2 x 3' single beds, Bedroom 5 with 2 x 2'6" single beds (more suited to children).

Bathrooms:

En-suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with shower, WC and basin, En-suite bathroom to bedroom 3 with bath (shower over) WC and basin, family bathroom with bath (shower over) basin and WC.

Kitchen:

Large, modern and well equipped kitchen with 5 ring gas hob, single oven and grill, dishwasher, built in microwave, built in larder fridge and freezer and a washer/dryer.

Living Rooms:

1 x 3/4 seat & 1 x 2/3 seat sofa, 2 x large bean bags, log burning stove, 37” flat screen TV with DVD player - Sky, all channels. Dining table with seating for 6, breakfast bar with seating for 4. Sliding doors to enclosed balcony. IPod docking station.

Cleaning/Towels/Linen/Maid service:

Towels and linen are included. Property is cleaned prior to arrival and upon departure. Additional cleans and change of linen can be arranged at an additional charge.

Amenities/Facilities:

Shared Pool, Parking.

Dishwasher, Fridge/Freezer, Hob/Stove, Iron, Microwave, Oven, Tumble Dryer, Washing Machine.

Central Heating, Internet Access, Satellite, TV.

Outside

South west facing sun deck, fully enclosed with lovely rattan deck furniture.

Table with seating for 6 and 2 additional chairs. Membership to exclusive onsite Spa which has the following: Two large, luxury slate-lined, heated swimming pools together with the UK's first Eco-Pool; a freshwater swimming pool purified entirely by water lillies! With a fully equipped gymnasium, a steam room, Scandinavian sauna, library, treatment rooms and a wonderful restful resident's lounge, the luxury health spa facilities will leave you spoilt for choice. The beautifully landscaped private gardens provide a peaceful haven to relax, chill out and watch the world go by, complete with sunbathing decks and hammocks! The spa is literally just a few minutes stroll from Howells Mere. As part of your holiday package, you will receive a temporary membership to the spa, so that you can take full advantage of all of the amazing facilities during your break.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Mark Thomas
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

8 Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Cambridge, United Kingdom
5

Christmas Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We rented the property to host the whole family over Christmas, and it was the perfect property and location. We came away very happy.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review and really glad your holiday with us worked well for you. I will pass your comment regarding the table onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GLOUCESTER
5

FANTASTIC BIRTHDAY PARTY SUPRISE FOR MY SPECIAL WIFE AND FAMILY FOR AS PERFECT MANY THANKS!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Many thanks for everybody I my wife children and family we v got really fantastic time this all place is perfect for any ocassion any age fter birthday party like we back to home my wife still talking talking about birthday suprise is on first night like we stay in this house say to all my family this is best ever forever party like she v got and say is the probably the happiest in this special moment women in hall world one more time big thans for all staff and I hope see you in summertime all the best best wishes bye !

  • Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
5

Lovely weekend

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property overlooking the lake . A great place to recharge your batteries in a tranquil environment .Even in November we could enjoy a drink on the balcony ! We will be back !

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review and glad that you will be back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Solihull, United Kingdom
4

A good property, but expensive and lacking in some features

  • 4 of 5

The property was good, very clean, tidy and well supplied with kitchen, bedroom and bathroom requirements. I felt it could do with somewhere safe close by for the grandchildren to run around and play. Also, the top bedroom needed an en-suite. Thanks and regards, Keith Nutter

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I have noted your comments and will feed back to the owner, however, I was surprised at some of your comments as you did actually view the property prior to confirming your booking, therefore, you would have been aware that there was no en suite to the master bedroom and limited space for the children to run around. I am also sorry that you felt it wasn't good value for money.... The property does accommodate 10 (8 adults and 2 children) and is priced accordingly. Again, I was slightly surprised by this as you had viewed the property so I would have thought that you wouldn't have confirmed the booking if you felt it wasn't value for money, added to which, we did agree to let you stay as long as you liked on Monday rather than leave at the normal time of 10 am. All that said, on balance, it appears you did enjoy your stay and would stay with us again as well as recommend us to others so I am pleased about that. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and I hope we will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pershore, United Kingdom
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Great house. Spent the weekend chilling out with friends. Lovely location. Well equipped. Gorgeous spa , access to which is included. Thanks Nb:Mattresses on twin beds ( 1st floor) need to be replaced with proper mattress as they are currently futon style and uncomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad your enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comment regarding the mattresses to the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom
4

Amazing!

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing weekend at Howells Mere. It was for a friends and family gathering and it was a perfect location, easy for all to get to. I could not have improved our stay in anyway, although I wish we could have stayed longer as there was lots to do!!

I think for my next visit I would perhaps go for one of the properties with a hot tub, and it would be great to have the large decking on the same floor as the lounge.

I will definitely be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices and Availability

Notes

  • Electricity and gas costs are included

    Linen and towels (1 x bath sheets and 1 x hand towel) are included for the maximum occupancy of the property


    The cots we provide are travel cots and do not come with linen


    Our camp beds are only suitable for children and are provided with bed linen

    Please note extra housekeeping services are available during your stay (charges applicable) please do contact us direct




  • Damage deposit: £300.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 21-Feb-2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Spa

General

  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna

Onsite Services

  • Private Chef

Location Type

  • rural
  • village

Attractions

  • churches
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 0 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5 - 2'6" single beds (more suited to children)

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Tennis

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot