OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Seafront panoramic Villa lush garden airco wifi sandy beach - 8+2p

Overview

Property

Updated: 09-Dec-2016
Ideally located with the beach just across the street, nearby restaurants, shops

This stunning stylish residence is set on fine golden sandy beach.

Villa Mediterranea Seafront offers a peaceful refuge only an hour away from the tourist sites in Rome, Pompeii and Naples, and is the only holiday villa just 50 meters by the sea. In less than 1 min walk to public or private beach and many panoramic beach clubs/restaurants. A context where all is walk by.

Mediterranea Seafront is an aristocratic home of great charm on the Gulf of Gaeta. The villa offers to our holiday visitors a peaceful escape with lush garden, airy & bright rooms and a broad balcony overlooking wonders of the sea.

This Villa it's set in the middle of the picturesque town of Gaeta, Formia and Minturno with its ancient Roman ruins, medieval down towns and castles, ancient churches and shops, bars, trattoria, restaurants, pizzeria and ice cream shops.

***Main Info***

- 5 bedrooms

- 3 Bathrooms

- Fully equipped kitchen (dishwasher, kettle, coffee maker, oven, microwave)

- Washing Machine

- Internet Wi-FI

- Flat TV

- Fireplace

- Garden

- Private Parking

- Terrace

- Air-co

***More about the House***

Villa Mediterranea is one of our very few private residences with this much adjoining space for intimate holidays, family reunions, celebrations and group vacations, and is the ideal place to spend a serene, peaceful holiday, within day-trip distance of Rome or Naples, but with none of the noise and chaos of the cities. The Villa’s beach and private parking are a premium on the Gulf of Gaeta, which attracts lovers of water sports such as swimming, sailing, snorkeling and sailboarding.

The three towns adjacent to the villa, Gaeta, Formia and Minturno offer wonderful restaurants that serve seafood caught daily in the bay. The accessibility of the train makes Villa Mediterranea an excellent home base for exploration of the entire area, without having to deal with the city traffic.

The villa has a carefully maintained garden with Mediterranean trees (olive, lemon etc.) and local/exotic plants.

There is also a private parking area for 2 cars.

This finely fitted villa is fully equipped of everything you may need to enjoy a first class stay in Formia. You will find a full terracotta tiles flooring, air conditioning and heating system in all rooms, fast internet wireless system, TV, large garden and the beach is just at 50mt away.

Our guests favorite area is the living room connected to the garden, equipped with a seating area, local flowers, and the enchanting views of the sea, snipping a bottle of the good Italian wine. This is the best way to enjoy the sunset overlooking the sea or to have breakfast under the Italian warm weather most days of the year.

Villa is divided on two floors:

On the ground floor you can find: one single bedrooms with a comfortable single bed. One bathroom with shower and washing machine. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, fridge and freezer, oven, balcony overlooking the garden. Large living and dining room overlooking the garden and the sea, with 2 sofas, fireplace, TV.

On the first floor there are:

The master bedroom connected to the balcony which has a large double bed and high windows overlooking the sea and garden.

The second bedroom has a double bed.

The third bedroom connected to the balcony has 2 single beds and a small wardrobe.

The fourth bedrooms has one single bed connected to the balcony with spectacular sea view.

There are 2 bathrooms.

The first one with a large bath and hair dryer.

The second bathroom is equipped with shower and it’s provided of all the necessary.

The garden that surrounds the Villa is well equipped with sun beds, chairs and tables. You can enjoy your dinner both on the balcony outside the kitchen overlooking the garden and outside the living room overlooking the sea.

Villa Mediterranea can guarantee all you may desire from your vacation in Italy.

--- WE CAN FACILITATE your STAY, JOURNEY, LOCAL EXPERIENCE getting the BEST RATES and MAXIMUM SATISFACTION! ---

The most appreciate support from our guests:

.

***GUIDED VISITS TO THE BEST SITES (ROME, NAPLES, TOWNS AWAY FROM TOURISTICS PATHS)

.

******WELCOME LOCAL BASKET

.

************TRANSFER or RENT A CAR COMPARING BEST RATES

.

******************AIRPLANE TICKETS COMPARING BEST FARES

.

************************GROCERY LIST TO BE FOUND @ HOME!

.

******************************HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE

.

***************************************LOCAL COOKING @HOME

BOOK ON OUR WEBSITE you will find the search engines to book the best rates for car rental, airplane tickets, tours etc...

--------------------------------------------------or CALL - EMAIL us, we will can do everything for you

------------- www.italyhomexp.it -------------- rsv@medpo.it --------------- (+39) 06 56 56 7001 -------------- (google us: "italyhomexp")!

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Manager

Hi everyone! My name is Beatrice.

I am here to propose you my beloved properties in Italy. I am a simple person passionate of art, hospitality, architecture, Italian culture and Italy, travel-enjoying places like a local with locals. During the years I tried with my team in ItalyHomeXP & Mediterranea Property Owners to develop my dream:

***** Raise up a portfolio of properties with genuine Italian Character, prepared with all the comforts needed for international travelers for tourism of business to let them find their Italian home, including services that can help to let them experience the best of Italy, like a local, with locals (from fixed housekeeping and cooking at home to airport transfers, rent a car, guided visits etc *****

Me and my team test every house we have or we manage to ascertain our quality standards. We carefully listen to the voice of our guests to learn everyday how to improve our services and maintain fair prices and conditions.

We a registered company that pays taxes in Italy… so no fake property owners and bad surprises at arrival… booking online a temporary home from individuals every day more dangerous… no temporary workers to collect keys or clean… we have only permanent motivated staff that that take care of the properties and our precious guest with passion.

We are proud to became Premium Partners for the Housing Service of many Companies and Institutions to arrange the temporary homes for their expat or travelling employees in Italy like NATO, FAO, WFP, Procter & Gamble, Altran, BCG, General Motors – Chevrolet, Henkel, Credem, Pfizer, Protiviti, Banca Sella, Pontifical North American College of Rome, Pontifical Bishops Annual Congress and many more.

Bea

Call Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian
MedVilla SrL
Beatrice Tedeschi-Schimdt
rsv@medpo.it
00153 Rome Italy
VAT Reg No

17 Reviews

4.3
based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

2

Nice villa but too noisy

  • 2 of 5

The villa was lovely albeit a bit tired. Broken tiles could do with replacing and the outside given a fresh coat of paint. It accommodated my party of 10 comfortably although my sister did find the twin beds and sofa bed uncomfortable to sleep in. The kitchen only has one working socket which is shared with toaster, kettle and microwave which is inconvenient for such a large party. The recycling is a mine field so we opted for the private garbage collection.

On the whole the villa is nice with plenty of bathrooms and lovely gardens which my toddlers loved to play in especially when the sprinklers came on in the early evening. Its situation across the road from the beach is ideal. The supermarkets are close by. Unfortunately by night the villa is not so idyllic. So much noise from the beach and the bars keep everyone awake until 3.30am and then the parasol sellers in the parking space below the front bedrooms wake you at 6am - not ideal for any young family! This small business also left us with a rubbish problem in the drive way which I had to complain about twice before if was half-heartedly cleared away. I felt like I needed a holiday to recover from this holiday at the end of the week. Shame - perhaps triple glazing is the answer.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest. Thank you for your review on our property. We take this kind of reviews very seriously, hereunder our reply. Javier P. We never had a complaint about the accommodation and premises of the house. Our current guests find it perfect for a such a big group (also 10p), specially if you have some preferences such as the beach walking distance. and nearby supermarkets. There are plenty of (tested) working sockets throughout the entire house, enough for a big group (as it is demonstrated by the current group). The garbage collection and recycling rules are set by the council, not by us, and they are pretty similar to those throughout whole Europe. Dear guest, you rented an entire villa just in front of the beach, that has its own night life, having said that, there was nothing we could do about the noise, it was a consequence of the high season we are having. However, we will take into consideration your suggestion. Regarding the rubbish, we took actions immediately as soon as we were aware of the situation. kind Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

A lovely place by day but extremely noisy by night

  • 2 of 5

The house is lovely albeit a bit tired. A few broken tiles could do with replacing and the outside given a lick of paint. It accommodated our party of ten comfortably although my sister did complain about the mattresses in the twin bedroom which she said were uncomfortable and the sofa bed. The kitchen only has one socket so you can only use the toaster, kettle or microwave one at a time, which was a tad inconvenient for my family. The house's location a few metres from the beach was ideal and the beach was beautiful as was the weather. Unfortunately the house is also a few metres from a bar and by night usually from 10.30pm till 1am weekdays and till after 3am at the weekend there was no sleep for any of us. The noise from the bar and beach (there seemed to be parties here too) felt like we were having a party in our bedroom. After a week we were all extremely tired. As well as this outside the property is an area of ground which is used to sell parasols and sunbeds for the free beach in exchange for parking. It literally is in front/below both front bedrooms. So when we did eventually get to sleep in the small hours we were woken by the traffic downstairs and the men guiding cars in. This would start around 6am. The garden is beautiful and my children loved playing there especially when the sprinklers came on. The supermarkets are close by. If it wasn't for the noise I would go again but this really ruined our stay. We will not be returning. Perhaps some triple glazing is the answer??

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
3

Quirky but large, secluded family house with garden.

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely week's stay here but, unfortunately for us, we picked a very busy time so there was a lot of noise from the beach and the car park directly in front of the house. We were well placed for exciting day trips to Rome and Pompei and found a lovely stretch of beach without any umbrellas just round the headland from Gaeta, where you can park on the road if you come early enough. You then walk down lots of steps and pay 3 euros per person to go on the beach. Well worth it!

We enjoyed the enclosed front and rear gardens and used the BBQ once. Other than that we tended to eat out. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, some better than others. The best one we found was called Roncesare in Via Gianola - good choice of main courses, wine and delicious puddings!

Joanna in the office was very helpful, and even though the oven didn't work, the air conditioning and washing machine were great. We also enjoyed watching some of the Olympic events on the TV.

Lovely ice cream in the beach lidos!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Wonderful beachfront rental

  • 3 of 5

Overall the villa was very nice, spacious and perfect location. The views were spectacular and there was plenty of space for 6 people to fit comfortably. The location to the beach was perfect, and listening to the sea at night was wonderful. And being so close to local restaurants was convenient. However, there is an issue with having adequate hot water, the system is solar which is great but you will not have hot water in the morning or after the sun goes down. So if showering between the hours of 11 and 5 works for you then this will not be a problem. Not sure why...... but we were not given instructions on how to start the electric back up which only works on one bathroom. We figured it out and by day 4 we had some hot water. So if the weather is poor everyone has to either forgo showers or take turns in the one bathroom, which is not easy if you have more than 2-4 people staying. Also, I felt the villa could have been cleaner, there were spiderwebs and dust webs on all the ceilings, along with an ant problem.

Another issue was the charge for linens, which was not explained prior to arrival even though we had several emails. And the last thing I want to do on vacation is worry about specific garbage disposals however, we had to set out recycle everyday and there were fines if not done correctly. Do not get me wrong we recycle but it was nerve racking putting the right items in the right bin and set out on the correct day when we are on vacation. For such a large villa there was not adequate bin space. I will say that the staff was friendly and accommodating and answered our inquires in a timely manner.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A lovely Italian home on the beach...

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely week in May 2016 at this Villa, it is right on the beach front which is safe and well kept for children. The villa itself is well maintained inside with all the amenities you would need, one thing to note is that the stairs and upstairs hall are not very safe for young children. Unfortunately, we arrived just before the season started which meant only one of the beach clubs/toilets were open and the area itself was very quiet, we would love to come back in high season as we can imagine how lovely it would be. We spent a day in Rome and a day in Naples, the trains from Formia were easy to use. Special thanks to Giovanna our host for looking after us so well.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Stunning Seaview Villa

  • 5 of 5

We had the perfect vacation at this villa. Everything was wonderful and perfect, the people at Mediterranea was very available and kind 24/7. We never had a stay like this. WE just LOOOVE IT!

Wish to come back soon! 10 stars!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Rome Fiumicino and Ciampino at 150 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Dozen of lovely cafè and typical restaurants at 50 Metres Nearest Ferry : Formia Marina at 7 Kilometres Nearest Golf : VolturnoGolf at 50 Kilometres Nearest Train : Formia-Gaeta Train Station, 1h Rome, 45m Naples at 6 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Cassino (A1, Rome-Naples) at 30 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Dozen of lovely cafè and typical restaurants at 200 Metres Nearest Ski : Roccaraso approx at 130 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Gianola beach, golden sand beach in Gaeta Gulf at 50 Metres Car: not necessary

This house is perfect to enjoy: sea & sand beach, day visits to Rome & Naples (1 hour to the city centre), Italian brands outlets shopping, visits to local charmy medieval towns on the sea and in the country side, sports, thermal bath, panoramic walking path on the sea, kids playgrounds on the sea, wine and mozzarella farms visits, day boat tours… and much more…

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
December
1 Dec 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£92
£489
£1,283
 
 
December
16 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£329
for 2 nights
From
£112
£572
£1,283
 
 
December
24 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£455
for 2 nights
From
£175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £100 per night, per additional guest
 
January
9 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£170
for 1 night
From
£65
£561
 
 
February
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£170
for 1 night
From
£65
£561
 
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£188
for 1 night
From
£83
£682
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£210
for 1 night
From
£105
£841
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£203
for 1 night
From
£98
£791
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£283
for 1 night
From
£178
£1,352
 
 
July
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£331
for 1 night
From
£226
£1,687
 
 
August
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£378
for 1 night
From
£274
£2,022
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£283
for 1 night
From
£178
£1,352
 
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£197
for 1 night
From
£92
£748
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£465
for 2 nights
From
£180
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £65
Cleaning £105
Refundable Damage Deposit £335

Bed linen and towels 15E set per person upon request
Baby cot and baby chair upon request.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 09-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Stereo
  • Television

Onsite Services

  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 220 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot