OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

UNBEATABLE VIEWS, walking distance to restaurants and shops, 3 bedroom house

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,506 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, equiped kitchen, terrace with barbacue

Charming 140 m2 typical house with unbeatable views, walking distance to Playa (beach) Santa Catalina. The house has two levels with a large terrace and a nice garden, both with the best views on the valley: to the sea and “El Pescante”, the emblematic natural pool and El Peñón. The house has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, sitting room, and kitchen. This property is ideal to rest and disconnect from the daily bustle, with the only vision of nature. It is ideal for having outdoor furniture for meals al fresco as there is a barbacue. The proximity to the sea and two of the best restaurants of the valley (just 250 metres away) is also a great advantage. A car is not necessary to stay on this house. The back of the House borders a little busy street. On the entrance there is a 12 metres gallery, one of the bathrooms and the 3 large bedrooms. Some steps down and you have a 30 m2 terrace with sun beds. On the ground level you have the kitchen, bathroom and sitting room with a 80 m2 garden with outdoor furniture and barbacue. Parking for 2 cars.

Extra rooms (exclusive use of the house in all cases):

If you are 2 people we will prepare 1 bedroom. The use of a Second bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.

If you are 4 people we will prepare 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms. The use of a Third bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.

More Details

Property Manager
Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

About Ana B. Reid

I am specialised in exclusive accommodation in a different way in Tenerife since 1998 and I have Tourist License given by the Tourist Authorities on the Canaries. I studied Business Administration at University in Spain and also Manchester.

Coming from an English family, I perfectly understand the wishes and hobbies of our European visitors, and being a Tenerife native, I have real information about the island, such as access to any subject which might interest my clients.

Ana B. Reid purchased this house in 2015

Why Ana B. Reid chose Hermigua

Because it is the most comfortable house in Gomera. A country house has to be rural, but also comfortable and perfectly well maintained. This house has the advantage of being close to the sea, which guarantees good temperatures all year round, but also has views to the sea and very close to restaurants. It has a large terrace with views and barbacue. The house is near a road, whith very Little trafic

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hermigua in Isla de la Gomera

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1506 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 with shower plate.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • 3 with double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
35% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UNBEATABLE VIEWS, walking distance to restaurants and shops, 3 bedroom house
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
4

Fantastic location overlooking the sea and banana plantain.

  • 4 of 5

This is a well appointed property. The house is very clean and has everything you need for self catering. We received good instructions from the owner about how to get to the house. The scenic the local area is stunning and dramatic. The only things that need improvement are to lose the artificial flowers and the dated pictures but I am not picking on these points. I would definitely recommend La Gomera for a holiday with a difference.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gomera. Yes, the área is beautiful, the "real Gomera". I will ask those flowers to be removed, you are right. All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Accommodation all as described and very comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely stay, very quiet , short walk to restaurants and the local Spar which stocks everything you need . Kitchen has all the utensils you need to cook, but it would be nice if there was a small welcome pack of milk, bread and maybe cheese just to get you started, and basic cooking ingredients left from previous occupants, such as tea, coffee, salt and pepper. Internet was only available for first half of the holiday, but was informed by owner that this was being upgraded.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you had a quiet holiday and you could walk to the restaurants and supermarket. I will send your suggestion to the owner about a welcome pack. Thank you again! ///Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Ich bin froh, dass Sie einen ruhigen Urlaub hatten und Sie zu den Restaurants und dem Supermarkt gehen können. Ich werde Ihren Vorschlag an den Besitzer über ein Willkommenspaket senden. Danke nochmal!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was lovely but no bars or restaurants open in village. You would need a car although told not

  • 3 of 5

Property nice booked a week but only stayed two nights due to lack of amenities in village .you need a car to get around which we did not have and were told that we would not need.very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will Improve the Map we sent you before the arrival, with the exact location of the nearest shop and restaurants (sorry that the two restaurants 110 metres from the house were closed for holiday on June, that is low season on Gomera). As you can read at guides about Gomera, due to the orography, the houses are scattered in valleys. In any case, thank you for letting us know that the information should be more detailed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house is beautiful with stunning views, however...

  • 3 of 5

We booked this house as described as a three bedroomed house with two bathrooms. We only had access to one bedroom and one bathroom. We needed access to separate beds and didn't. The bathroom was a long way from our bedroom along an open corridor, not good at night.

Had we known we would only have limited access to the property we would not have chosen this one.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for letting us know that the information we have already on the price list is not clear enough (there is described there that the price for 2 includes the exclusive use and the preparation of one bedroom). We have included this information also on the general description: Extra rooms: Exclusive use of the house and: --If you are 2 people we will prepare 1 bedroom. The use of a Second bedroom means + Euros 10 per night. --If you are 4 people we will prepare 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms. The use of a Third bedroom means + Euros 10 per night. So thank you for helping to light that information for future clients. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great property with good facilities more than adequate for our group of 5

  • 4 of 5

Ideal location for exploring the Hermigua and Alguna area.

Comfortable accommodation but could be improved by removing some extaneous non functional clutter in the kitchen and some rather tired plastic flowers.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great relaxing holiday in quiet village but accessible to some wonderful walks and views.

  • 5 of 5

The house was excellent - newly and tastefully renovated, well equipped and comfortable beds. Lovely to sit out on the terrace, under the mango tree enjoying breakfast. Hermigua is a quiet village but we loved the two bar/restaurants in Santa Catarina - what they lacked in outside appearance they made up for in good quality food and a friendly welcome. The hills around are splendid for walking even though quite steep - but the views are phenomenal. The cycling is also great even though the roads are very steep by any standard!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed the house at Gomera! Yes, the best of this house is its terrace with views, to enjoy the outdoor meals! The restaurants on this side are very cheap considering the quality. All the best from the Canaries!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
San Sebastián
Nearest Golf
40 Kilometres
Hotel Tecina
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hermigua, Canary Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
standard price
17 Mar 2017 - 13 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
£399
for 6 nights
From
£58
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£399
for 6 nights
From
£58
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Final Cleaning up to 4 p £53.17

Add Price Final cleaning service.
40 Euros + 5 Euros per person (For 2 people: 40 Euros + 10 Euros)
Extra rooms: if you are 2 people we will prepare 1 bedroom. The use of a Second bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.
If you are 4 people we will prepare 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms. The use of a Third bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable