OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached Villa With Private Pool, Mountain Views And In Sight Of The Sea

People6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,237 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 bedrooms, 6 people

Casa Vista is our winter home for 5/6 months every year, therefore it is better equipped and more comfortably furnished than the regular holiday-let. The villa is on the edge of the community - but the patio/solarium areas are not overlooked. There are numerous windows which gives the villa a light and airy feel and takes full advantage of the lovely setting. On the ground floor is a large lounge/dining room, modern kitchen, bathroom, separate loo and wash handbasin and 2 bedrooms. The covered patio gives further living space. Outside there is a staircase leading to the first floor which has a full shower room, kitchenette , twin bedded room and single bedroom room. Accessible from these rooms is a large solarium- again with glorious mountain views and sights of the sea. The pool is modern and fully automated with a salt system which requires no nasty chlorine! There are plenty of sun loungers/recliners and 3 outdoor eating areas i.e. the sun terrace, the patio and the garden.

San Juan is a small but popular resort with Spanish and Northern Europeans. San Juan also boasts one of the best beaches and promenades in the area and a good selection of bars/restaurants - all within 20 mins walk (15 mins if you are thirsty!)

Bedrooms:

Ground floor:

Bedroom 1 - double bedroom with fitted wardrobes and A/C

Bedroom 2 - twin beds with fitted wardrobes and A/C

First Floor:

Outside Access to:

Bedroom 3 - twin beds with fitted wardrobe and A/C

Bedroom 4 - single bed with A/C

Bathrooms:

Ground floor bathroom, fully marble tiled with 2 wash hand basins, bath with shower over and bidet. Separate wc with wash hand basin.

First Floor - fully marble tiled shower room with shower, wc and wash hand basin.

Kitchen:

Main Kitchen -ground floor. Full cooker, hob, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher and full range of crockery, glassware, cutlery, pans etc.

Kitchenette - first floor. Full cooker, hob, fridge, microwave and crockery,glassware, pans etc

Utility Room:

Washing machine.

Living Rooms:

Spacious living room with 2 large sofas, TV with main English channels, video player and radio. Large dining table with 6 dining chairs.

Other:

After southern Europe lost all main UK TV channels in February 2014 we invested in a new, large satellite dish - the only secure long-term solution to the problem.

You may want to watch TV or not - but in Casa Vista you do have the option.

Cleaning/Towels/Linen/Maid service:

Bed linen and towels are included. There is a local couple who visit the property at least once a week to check on the pool and to help with any problems or difficulties.

Amenities/Facilities:

Barbecue, Private Pool, Parking, Garden.

Dishwasher, Fridge, Fridge/Freezer, Hob/Stove, Iron, Microwave, Oven, Washing Machine.

Air Conditioning, Internet Access, Room Fans, TV.

Outside

The pool is kidney/shaped 7x4m and upto 1.5m deep. There are Roman steps at the shallow end. There is an outside dining area with furniture and BBQ and loungers.

Owner's profile

About us.....

We bought Casa Vista in 2004. We are a recently retired professional couple with 3 grown up children. We spend 5/6 months each winter in San Juan de Los Terreros, returning home in May to spend the summer in England.

We have always lived in small villages - city life and lights are not for us! However, views, space and privacy are vital.

Why San Juan de Los Terreros..........

We love San Juan de Los Terreros. The village is small but well equipped with plenty of bars/restaurants. The beach is wonderful - soft and sandy - one of the best in the area. Also the sea front is not built up - so you can swim or bob around in the sea and when looking inland see mountains, not a concrete jungle!

Why we bought Casa Vista.........

The villa is on the edge of a community - secluded but not remote and the views are fantastic with a 270 degree panoramic view ranging from mountains to sea.

The house is perfect for flexible living. The upstairs floor is accessed from an external staircase and has its own front door, shower room and kitchenette - so the villa can be used as one large villa or 2 separate flats - ideal for extended families or a group of friends.

Additional information about rental rates

We ask for folks to arrive after 15.00 and leave by 10.00 . However we try to be as flexible as we can. We ask for 25% deposit on booking. The remaining 75% is due 4 weeks before the holiday. The price includes water and bed and bathroom linen. We operate a fair usage policy regarding electricity. We do not charge for the first 125kw ( approx €25) per week. There is a kw counter in the villa. We also ask for a £200 security deposit which is payable on arrival and returned on departure less any deductions for accidental damage and excess use of electricity.

More Details
Registration Number : 2242

Owner
Joan
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

About Joan

We are a recently retired professional couple with 3 grown up children. We spend 5/6 months each winter in San Juan de Los Terreros, returning home in May to spend the summer in England.

We have always lived in small villages - city life and lights are not for us! However, views, space and privacy are vital.

Joan purchased this villa in 2004

Why Joan chose Pulpí

We love San Juan de Los Terreros. The village is small but well equipped with plenty of bars/restaurants. The beach is wonderful - soft and sandy - one of the best in the area. Also the sea front is not built up - so you can swim or bob around in the sea and when looking inland see mountains, not a concrete jungle!

What makes this villa unique

The villa is on the edge of a community - secluded but not remote and the views are fantastic with a 270 degree panoramic view ranging from mountains to sea.

The house is perfect for flexible living. The upstairs floor is accessed from an external staircase and has its own front door, shower room and kitchenette - so the villa can be used as one large villa or 2 separate flats - ideal for extended families or a group of friends.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pulpí in Levante Almeriense

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1237 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom , ground floor, with fitted wardrobes and A/C - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom, ground floor, with fitted wardrobe and A/C - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom, first floor,with fitted wardrobe and A/C - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Detached Villa With Private Pool, Mountain Views And In Sight Of The Sea
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

A really nice property with stunning views. Fully lived up to expectations. Owners very helpful.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week at Casa Vista. The house is very well appointed and provides everything required for a relaxing family holiday. Bedrooms are an ample size and the beds comfortable. The air conditioning is excellent and throughout the property. Pool area is very spacious and private.

Whilst not essential it is probably advisable to have a car as it is around 20 mins walk to the shops and restaurants in the village. The local beach is nice with soft sand and a shallow bathing area, ideal for youngsters. The sea was very calm during our stay.

The owners were really attentive and helpful with any queries raised both before and during our holiday.

We would not hesitate to return if we decide to holiday in this region again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday. If you ever wish to return, you will be very welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Villa, lovely mountains views and great pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous family holiday in Casa Vista. The villa was comfortable with plenty of space for our family of five plus in laws. We particularly liked that the pool was salt rather than chlorine as there were no chlorine smells to wash away. The upstairs of the villa is effectively a self contained apartment with it's own front door, which was great for our teenagers (although they spent a lot of time downstairs as they struggled with internet connection upstairs). This was our first time in Almeria, although we have been holidaying in Spain for a number of years. We really liked the area; very Spanish with plenty of quiet coves (as well as a local very busy beach with a good choice of bars - it was August). Lots of places to visit by car. For 2 euros each, a visit to the local Castillo de San Juan de Los Terreros includes a virtual reality tour of the local crystal geode which was discovered in an old silver mine in Almeria; good value for money and some lovely views. We also enjoyed a drive out to Oasys in Tabernas and would recommend this - not just a spaghetti western town but also a very good zoo and a swimming pool. A lovely very Spanish area and a well equipped, comfortable villa and close to local beaches. I would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Beverley, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you and your family had a good holiday and enjoyed Terreros and the surrounding area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely villa in lovely location

  • 4 of 5

Loved the property, however was not happy that the pool was dirty and although promised , nobody came to clean it. Also not to happy with them coming to do the garden when we where staying there in the middle of our holiday, meaning we could not use the facilities. We where told this would happen on our first day. I think this is because it was just myself and 2 daughters staying there. If it was a big family, I think we would have been looked after better although we paid the same amount

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at the villa and for your subsequent review. We are pleased you liked the property and its location but I was saddened that you were not happy with the pool or the visiting gardener. When Richard cleaned the pool on the morning of your arrival he noticed that the palm tree next to it was shedding lots of seeds and many were going into the pool. These could have damaged the pump if the situation continued.. If you had voiced any concern about a gardener coming to trim the tree other arrangements would have been made. The managers and I work together to provide accommodation and service of a high standard for all our guests whether they are a couple or extended family and encourage everyone to contact us if they consider anything below par. I phoned you on the 10th July (midway through your holiday) to discuss the setting of the alarm and you were very complimentary indeed about the villa. We were not made aware of the issues you have raised in your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely villa and gorgeous pool.

  • 4 of 5

We were a party of three friends with one 7 year old and 2 teens. Everyone had a wonderful time. Downstairs is a spacious living room and 2 bedrooms. Upstairs is a separate apartment with it's own front door with 2 bedrooms (but only one of them has air con and it doesn't have a bed in) own kitchenette and huge terrace. The views are stunning and the villa is very private and quiet.

It is well kitted out with Wifi and everything you need from washing machine to ironing board and iron. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and a welcome relief in the heat.

We were there in July without a car so walking around with bags of shopping was impossible in the heat. We found a fantastic taxi service from Pablo Taxiterrerros.com who was reasonably priced and reliable and came to our rescue on a few occasions!

Worth going up to the castle for the view and taking the 3D giant geode virtual tour - it was surprisingly good! The beaches are pretty and the whole area is still so unspoiled.

Locally there are a few places to eat with some great seafood tapas on offer in the village. Even the local sports bar proved lovely and the beer is cheap.

Joan has been very welcoming and more than happy to answer all of my questions as they arose. We had fans on a lot and so we used a bit more electric than was included so worth being a little careful.

All in all, one of my best holidays.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a great holiday. We are thrilled when guests love the villa and Terreros as much as we do and value guests’ comments and thoughts concerning the property. Although the villa is spacious, with 4 bedrooms, we limit the number in any one group to 6. Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms which can be arranged as 2 singles, or a twin room and a spare room. We arrange it as the guests wish. You mentioned that the spare room did not have A/C. (We only had the A/C fitted last winter so this is the first season.) We agree that this will make it more comfortable for those who want to have 2 single bedrooms so have now fitted an A/C unit. A/C can be expensive to run if not used correctly so this year we introduced a ‘fair usage’ policy regarding the electricity. ( 125 Kwh per week is included in the price .There is a monitor/counter by the front door) It seems that we have judged it correctly. You were a group of 6, in the height of summer, and only went slightly over! Again, thank you for your review and comments and for looking after the villa so well. Best Wishes Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Preston
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

The Villa is very private and not overlooked which enabled a totally relaxing holiday in the sun. The children spent many an hour in the beautiful pool whilst the rest of the family enjoyed the sun. The Villa is well stocked and the air conditioning ensured a cool nights sleep. The owners kept us well informed prior to departure and couldn’t have been more helpful. I would recommend use of a car if only to do the shopping in although the local taxi man was extremely reliable and helpful. A fantastic venue if you want some peace and quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Vacaciones idílicas!!

  • 5 of 5

Han sido unos días estupendos, la casa está completamente equipada, la piscina con una temperatura tan ideal que nos pasábamos horas y horas dentro. Los días que estuvimos, las casitas de al lado estaban vacías así que estuvimos súper tranquilos y pudimos poner musiquita sin molestar a nadie. A las playas más cercanas también les doy cinco estrellas! Súper limpias y oara ser agosto mucha menos gente que en otros sitios. Ah!! Y para ir a comer: el chiringuito HenRock!! Increíble la comida y buen precio! En fin, cinco estrellas a la casa, al entorno, a las playas de la zona y al HenRock!! : D

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and many thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Coast/Beach

The beach is a comfortable 20 mins stroll away - a safe walk on wide pavements. The beach is one of the best in the area - soft golden sand NOT pebbles or shale.

How to get there

Alicante airport 2 hours drive away. Almeria airport 75 mins drive away. Murcia/San Janviar - 75 mins away.

Distances

Aguilas is 11kms away with numererous large supermarket and oodles of character. It is a typical Spanish coastal town (take your phrase book) and although the beach is average - the harbour and old central square are well worth a visit.

Mojacar,a typical british resort is 30/40 mins drive away. The drive there is lovely, along the coastal road with numerous bays to visit. In the villa is a file with other suggestions of places to visit.

Further Details

In San Juan there are 2 supermarkets which supply everything you could possible need from wet-suits and harpoons to fresh meat and salad/vegetables. The larger one is 1 mile away from the villa, the smaller one 0.75. Near the closer supermarket there is also a bakery and a butchers.

There is a market on Sundays.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pulpí, Costa de Almeria

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£495
for 7 nights
£495
 
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£745
for 7 nights
£745
 
 
July/August
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£880
for 7 nights
£880
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Changeover day
We ask for folks to arrive after 16.00 and leave by 10.00 However we try to be as flexible as we can.

Booking notes
We ask for 25% deposit on booking. The remaining 75% is due 4 weeks before the holiday. The price includes water and bed and bathroom linen. We operate a fair usage policy regarding electricity. We do not charge for the first 125kw
( approx €25) per week. There is a kw counter in the villa.

We ask for a refundable deposit, to be paid on arrival of £200/€200 to cover additional units of electricity and accidental damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable