OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

3 bedroomed flat in the Marinarezza central Venice



Updated: 23-Oct-2016

Located in the neighbourhood of the Biennale and the Arsenale of Venice, this exceptionally bright flat has 3 double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. family kitchen and a large and comfortable living area. The apartment is on the second floor and it has been recently renovated. Air-conditioning, central heating and internet Wi-Fi.

Located in the antique area of the Marinarezza it is only few minutes’ walk from an Mark’s square but extremely quiet. The view to the large garden and the “Bacino San Marco” it makes the experience truly Venetian and relaxing.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Manager

Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian, Swedish

13 Reviews

based on 13 holidaymaker reviews


Cannot fault this apartment!!! Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here as 3 couples. The apartment was stunning and had everything you can think of! Looks in real life just like the pictures. Three double bedrooms with three ensuites is ideal. 15 mins walk to St marks, 2-3 mins to the boats. The Red House Company were also excellent to deal with answering any questions within 24 hours (usually within the hour). They arranged a private boat taxi to pick us up from the airport and met us at the canal which was 2 mins from the apartment. They also arranged a taxi for our return. Loved Venice and would definitely stay in this apartment if I returned. Highly recommend. Thank you :)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The most beautiful place to stay in Venice!!

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent location for us to stay in Venice.

We were greeted most warmly by Sophie who went above and beyond to accommodate us and give us a sense of the area. The home is spectacularly beautiful, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We traveled with 3 adults and 3 children and appreciated how airy, bright and spacious the home is. The beds were comfortable. The washing machine and dishwasher worked well.

This home is in the loveliest area of Venice, away from the crowds, and with tons of great restaurants nearby and a 5 minute walk from a full scale grocery store.

The neighborhood is quiet and safe. And the home is a few minutes' walk away from a vaporetto stop and only a 15 minute walk from St. Mark's square and all the sights.

We appreciated the excellent communication with Marco and Gaia and the others at The Red House company. They clearly strive towards customer satisfaction and treated us wonderfully. We had the most wonderful time in this place.

If we ever return to Venice, we would happily stay here again!

Thanks so much for the lovely experience we had staying in your home!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable apartment in 'off pitch' Castello, which suited us fine - quite but accessible.

  • 4 of 5

Approached via a rather stuffy Venetian lane, tired entrance hall and stairs, open the door into the apartment and a different world, great.

Our only criticism is the poor kitchen equipment, even the bottle screw was broken! Pans etc poor. Hob internal lighter not working, gas torch lighter - not working - agent saw all this, left us with 4 matches!

A petty as it lets down a great apartment.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest , we are glad you had a nice stay in Venice and enjoyed your holiday. On the other hand regarding the little issues you encountered during your stay, we have spoken with the check in Agent and she reported that a full box of matches was left to you in the apartment. Therefore we were assured that this would have been sufficient. Regarding the kitchen equipment we would have appreciated to be immediately informed by you in order to promplty intervene as we normally do for all our Guests. The previous Guests that rented the apartment before never reported this problem with the pots and pans. We have very efficent cleaning staff that is alway reliable to solve any problem encountered by the guests. Kind Regards Gaia Marzollo The Red House Company Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This apartment is an excellent base to have a fantastic, relaxing holiday in Venice.

  • 5 of 5

This is a 2nd floor apartment which has everything you would require when away from home. The rooms are large, very clean and bright and exceptionally quiet during the night. Even when you are in the bedroom you can't hear anyone else in the apartment. The 3 bedrooms are en suite, 2 with lovely showers and 1 with a bath so it caters for everyone. We only had 2 issues, the oven on the cooker wouldn't work but luckily the hob was fine. And there is a step from the dining area into the living room which is very difficult to see as the flooring blends in and so it's very easy to forget. This is also the same for one of the bedrooms. We advised the agency as quite a few times we nearly had nasty falls, one with hot coffee! Hopefully that will be addressed.

The area is fantastic. A 2 minute walk takes you to a large street with a small supermarket, a large fruit and veg market and lots of cafes and restaurants. You feel very safe walking about during the day and in the evening. There is also a lovely park with plenty of seating and some play areas for the children.

A slow 20 minute walk takes you to Venice St Mark's Square. If you don't want to walk there are plenty of stops along the way for the waterbus. You can also take the waterbus out to the islands of Murano and Burano which is a must. They are small so you can't get lost and if you go yourself instead of a tour, not only do you have lots of time to enjoy everything, you save yourself an extortionate tour fee which can be around 30 euros per person. The water bus is around 9 euros for a daily waterbus ticket.

Finally, we found out when leaving that the best way to get to and from the airport is to get the waterbus which takes around an hour, costs 16 euros one way, and takes you from the Airport to Arsenale (and vice versa) and this stop is a 10 minute walk to the apartment. DON'T get tickets at the self service as that's for a different company. You pay on the waterbus. We were not aware of the waterbus from the airport and took the bus then transferred to the waterbus but this takes ages.

We have recommended this apartment to family, friends and work colleagues and would even consider coming back as we had such a fantastic holiday.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A spacious, airy and bright delight.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time staying in this fabulous apartment, which accommodates two couples, a baby and a teenager brilliantly. The central living area separating the bedrooms meant we weren't all on top of one another, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious, and furnished with style. We loved watching the local kids play in the soccer field below the big living-room windows.

We were there particularly for the Biennale, so the location was perfect. Castello is a wonderful, easy place to stay. It is not as overrun with tourists as other parts of Venice, and so there is an opportunity to participate in the more permanent, local life of the city. Via Garibaldi is a great place to shop and eat. I especially recommend the wonderful cheese shop, the fruit and veg stalls and the bakery. Don't try to cover all your needs at the supermarket. You'll have much more fun (and friendly, old-fashioned service) if you buy your supplies at the independent shops.

We hope to stay in Marco's brilliant apartment again. It's a real piece of luxury.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this flat for a week in July 2015 with my family and we were all very impressed! We were met from the Water taxi by Marco who helped us with our luggage and we made the short walk to the flat. Marco was extremely helpful providing a map and explaining where we needed to go for the trips we had planned. The flat is beautiful and has three double bedrooms all with on-suites and is as shown in the pictures. The flat was clean, extremely tidy and well maintained. The flat is located at the quieter end which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend this property and we all had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Marco Polo at 10 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : any at 200 Metres Nearest Ferry : Tronchetto at 5 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Lido golf club at 20 Kilometres Nearest Train : Santa Lucia Station at 5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A4 and A11 at 15 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : any at 200 Metres Nearest Ski : Dolomiti at 100 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Lido di Venezia at 5 Kilometres Car: not necessary


Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 23-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Television


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town


  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Floor Area

  • 120 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed


  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot