OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Classy, large and cosy family house with garden and terrace, sleep 14

People14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 3,875 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Perfect for a large family or a group of friend ideal location in the city heart

This large, cosy and classy property is located in one of the best, most central and exclusive areas in the city heart, Dorsoduro district, just at the feet of Accademia bridge, few meters far from both Accademia and Zattere vaporetto stops.

The property has been just refurbished, now it can accomodate up to 14 people in full comfort, it is fully air conditioned, it has some new bathrooms and some furnitures, decorations and textiles have been renovated.

It is on two levels, ground floor there is a double bedroom which overlooks the amazing garden with ensuite shower bathroom, a studio and a second double bedroom with queen bed and its bathroom.

First floor you can find a large entrance, a first smaller living room which is in connection with the lovely terrace, the dining room that can accomodate 14 people, the fully equipped kitchen, the laundry room with washing machine, dryier, iron and iron board and the main living room with a reading area, which leads you to the lovely terrace as well.

On the same floor there are five double bedrooms, four of them have beds which can be arranged both as two singles and double, king ones

On the same floor there are three more bathrooms, two with shower and one with both tub and shower.

A fast, effective and reliable internet connection through wifi is provided.

The huge garden and the terrace are the pluses which definitively make this property an highly desirable place where spending your holidays and your stay in Venice will become an unforgettable experience.

More Details

About Us

Mario Vidal
Your apartment in Venice s.a.s.
Your Apartment in Venice s.a.s., Via Daniele Manin, 43
30174 Mestre
YaiV
Your apartment in Venice Sas
VAT Reg No04156460273

Property Manager
Mario Vidal
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
8 November, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
13 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Barpub
Cantina da Schiavi
Nearest Ferry
Accademia
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Santa Lucia
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
A4
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Lido di Venezia
Car: not necessary

The property is located really close, abt 50 and 100 meters respectively from Accademia and Zattere vaporetto stops, and it means that from there you can get almost everywhere in the city heart in a very short time.

Gallerie dell'Accademia museum, Ca' Rezzonico, Palazzo Grassi, Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Tadao Ando's Pinault museum, Salute church are all just out of your door.

San Marco area so San Marco Square, Campanile, Basilica, Palazzo Ducale are 10 minutes far, both by walk and by vaporetto.

The amazing views from Zattere are also few meters far.

But the area in the meantime is exclusive and residential, very quiet and never overcrowded and noisy.

You will find every kind of food shops just behind the corner and also a number of good restaurants and trattorias, highly regarded by Venetians as well:

- Osteria al bacareto' is a very good valued traditional small restaurant, very well regarded also by a lot of venetian food lovers.

- 'Trattoria da fiore' is another good place where you will taste the venetian traditional 'cicheti' and cuisine.

- Cantinone Storico, where seafood is very good but please try to reserve, in the good season, one table outside for dinner...a magic place!

- Just behind Gallerie dell'Accademia at the ground floor of Ca' Pisani Hotel, 'La Rivista' is a wine and cheese bar with a large and fine selection of...wines and cheeses!

- And almost in front of it, 'Agli Alboretti' a very good restaurant famous for its wine cellar, one of the best stocked in Venice.

- Enoteca da Schiavi: one of the best places in Venice (and not only) where having an aperitif becomes an unforgettable experience: a beautiful 'fondamenta', a traditional 'bacaro', a large choice of italian wines, and a selection of 'cicheti', the venetian term for 'appetizers', which starting from the venetian tradition, get off and fly towards very sophisticated taste goals.

- Five meters after Schiavi...simply the best pistacchio ice cream I've ever tasted.

- A few steps beyond, la 'Terazza del Casin dei Nobili', good seafood and amazing view from the Zattere, and 'Gelati da Nico': ask for a 'Giandujotto da Passeggio'...

- On the other side of the Giudecca Canal: the Hilton in the Molino Stucky, with its 'Rooftop skyline bar', one of the most incredible views on Venice, its spa and its well regarded restaurants.

We will be glad to suggest a number of other options all around the city.

Not to be missed very close to the apartment:

- Fondazione Emilio Vedova

- Palladio's Redentore church

- San Giorgio island

- San Stefano church

- La Fenice theatre

- Via 22 Marzo and Mercerie, for serious shopping lovers...

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Dorsoduro in Venice-Murano-Burano

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3875 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Single beds can be arranged as a king double one if needed.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Single beds can be arranged as a king double one if needed.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Single beds can be arranged as a king double one if needed.
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Single beds can be arranged as a king double one if needed.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ground floor, ensuite bathroom, double bed can be separed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Double Bed , Ground floor, ensuite bathroom, queen bed.
  • 1 Double bedroom, one king bed, ensuite tub bathroom 1 Double bedroom, two twin beds, detachable, tub bathroom 1 Double bedroom, two twin beds, detachable, shower bathroom 1 Double bedroom, two twin beds, shower bathroom 1 Double bedroom, two twin beds, shower bathroom 1 Single bedroom, one single bed, tub bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Housekeeping
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Classy, large and cosy family house with garden and terrace, sleep 14
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
4

Convenient!

  • 4 of 5

Spacious home is in a great location for our group of 9. One min to water bus. 10 min walk to Piazza San Marco. Many restaurants close by. Manager quickly sent an electrician when we had a problem. Written instructions for garbage, clothes dryer would have helped. One of the showers had mold.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Comfortable and very accessible to many tourist attractions.

  • 3 of 5

Let me predicate by saying that this property is for sale-which was not revealed at the time of booking! The home was comfortable and centrally located. We enjoyed our stay. However, there were a couple of issues. First of all, even though we experienced an unforeseen catastrophic natural disaster at home in Hurricane Harvey that flooded us in and delayed half of our party by a couple of days, the house manager, refused to meet us to let us into the house. The other part of our family who did make their scheduled arrival and had a scheduled and paid for non refundable excursion and had to miss their excursion and forfeit that money to be there when we arrived. However, the owner scheduled a viewing and we had to vacate the house to accommodate that showing. Then the same individual showed up again in the afternoon with his son wanting to look again. On checkout day, the housekeeper showed up around 0930 in the morning and walked in without knocking. We told her we were not ready but she smiled and said she needed to clean. I thought checkout was 1100? We left at 1040 after the property agent walked in, again unannounced. We reported It to the owner but got an excuse for everything!

Nice property but I wouldn't recommend it if you want any privacy.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul, I'm really disappointed by your unfair and misleading review. You haven't been told that the property was on sale when you booked it because it wasn't yet in that moment. Normally visits take place just when the property is vacant, in your case we have had an unexpected urgency. What you asked for was a double check in, which is unusual and unmotivated, just because some of the people in your party didn't like to wait for the rest of the group: self catering apartment hasn't a concierge service, because that is what you pretended. And we have asked for your permission for the visit, actually just one, and you have kindly allowed it, it hasn't been unexpected and sudden as you are now saying (why, I cannot understand...). Nobody ever, before and after your stay, has complained about the matter, what could it mean? Apologies for the cleaning staff arrival, 20 minutes in advance (!!!!!) in respect of the 11 AM deadline, maybe because you told us that you would have been leaving whithin 9 o'clock??? Take care. Mario
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

A bautiful apartment, perfectly located

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is beautifully laid out and beautifully decorated, with fine pictures and furniture. It is also perfectly located, on a quiet street near a bridge to San Marco. It exceeded expectations.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect place to stay in Venice

  • 5 of 5

Our family of nine stayed in this beautiful home and we loved it! It is conveniently located close to the Accademia stop in a quiet neighborhood. It is beautifully decorated and feels like home away from home. We enjoyed the covered terrace in the afternoons and the living room in the evenings where we could all gather. The manager was especially accommodating and flexible with our check in and check out times. We can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very spacious house for all the Vogalonga rowers.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, great house. Spacious, only improvemrnt could be the new showers (hardly any water pressure). But not a real issue for having a wonderful time!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The Accademia / Dorsorduro area is close enough to the action to be just a short walk from the main sights of Venice, but far enough to be more quiet and relaxed. If you walk south towards the Fondamenta Zaterre, you get a feel for a different part of Venice.

This property is both elegant and comfortable, and accommodated our party of 11 people easily. It gave us a taste of what it might be like to be a resident and not a tourist. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby (really liked and recommend the Taverna San Travaso).

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Dorsoduro, Venice

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid season
5 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,771
for 3 nights
From
£531
£3,524
 
 
Low season
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,945
for 4 nights
From
£442
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,279
for 5 nights
From
£620
£4,304
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £45 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,954
for 2 nights
From
£888
£5,772
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £45 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Final or weekly cleaning £178.42
Refundable Damage Deposit £802.9
Stay tax £1.34 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

Please note that our standard check in time should be from 4 to 8 PM, we always try to be as flexible as possible but from 8.30 to 12.00 an extra 80,00 late arrival fee will be required by cash upon arrival, thank you very much.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

In case of your cancellation, you will be refunded as follows:

- 100% if the cancellation is made until 60 day before the rental beginning date.

- 50% up if the cancellation is made between 60 and 30 days before the rental beginning date.

- 0 between a month and the rental beginning date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable