OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Romantic seafront penthouse with terrace in St Julian's

Overview

Property

Updated: 22-May-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

About the property

One bedroom apartment with seafront terrace

This seafront 1 bedroom penthouse is directly located on St Julian’s seafront. This penthouse enjoys spectacular views of Spinola and Balluta Bay from its seafront terrace. The back terrace overlooks St Julian’s village.

Penthouse specifications:

10 sq m seafront terrace and a 10 sq m back terrace. Internal area is about 50 sq m. 7th floor with lift, 1 double bedroom, bath room, 2 double sofa beds present in living room. Sleeps 6 persons.

10 low steps at entrance leading up to the elevator.

Facilities:

Fast and unlimited WiFi internet, Satellite TV (some English and Italian channels available. TV package upgradable).

Well equipped kitchen including electric oven, microwave, toaster, percolator, 4 electric hobs, fridge freezer, etc.

Hair dryer, iron and ironing board and washing machine.

Cots, highchairs are available on request.

Fans are provided in each room. A big gas heater is also provided in winter.

Penthouse has air conditioning units in the bedroom and living room.

Towels and bed sheets are provided.

In the area:

Small swimming zones at 50m/300m (pebbly/rocky/concrete)

Also closest sandy beach is St Georges bay at 900m (10min on foot)

Major Sandy beaches - 10km to 20km (40min to 60 min by bus)

Bus stops on main bus routes at 100m

Super market at 400m

Vegetable and fruit seller at 400m

Bank at 600m (5 min)

Pharmacy at 300m

Butcher (400m)

Swimming pool ( 400m)

Restaurants/Bars/Pizzerias/Trattorias/ice-cream shops/take away (as close as 50m- as far as 2km)

One day cruise departure points ( boat/jetty at 2km, free mini bus pick up point at 100m)

Paceville (discos area - 800m (6 min on foot)

Promenade in front of building

Country walks at 10km

Parking - free at 8min on foot

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Neville Galea
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Maltese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017

About Neville Galea

We are a family business that offers comfortable and luxurious holiday accommodation in Malta since 1981. The business is now run by the second generation and are full time on these properties and thus can offer the best service and full support.

We are fully dedicated to our properties and guests. We are always a phone call away and try to be as helpful as possible. We offer and can give information before clients come to Malta (or on arrival), both about our properties and about Malta in general. We offer to book airport transfers by taxi or minibus at the best prices by trustworthy drivers.

We offer to help book car hire at the lowest prices. Also we can arrange for motorbike, mountain bike, and boat hire. We also can arrange fishing trips with fulltime and part time fishermen.

On arrival we meet you personally at the property and see that all is up to your satisfaction. We also offer to give you tips for your holiday according to the season and your likes and preferences.

During your stay we offer 24/7 support, a fast maintenance and replacement service should anything go wrong in the property.

All our properties are by far the best kept as we do an ongoing maintenance. Also the properties are licensed and insured for your piece of mind.

Neville Galea purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Neville Galea chose Malta

Cosy and romantic penthouse 200 meters away from Spinola Bay, on the promenade of St Julians.

What makes this apartment unique

Location, seaview, reliable and professional hosts !

Guestbook comments from the manager

Neville e Ruth sono due ospiti eccezionali. Fanno tutto il possibile per venire incontro alle esigenze dei propri clienti. Si vede che dietro c'è una esperienza di tanti anni e una grande passione per questo mestiere. Consigliato senza dubbi.
May 2017
  • 1 of 5

Guestbook comments from the manager

Neville e Ruth sono due ospiti eccezionali. Fanno tutto il possibile per venire incontro alle esigenze dei propri clienti. Si vede che dietro c'è una esperienza di tanti anni e una grande passione per questo mestiere. Consigliato senza dubbi.
May 2017
  • 1 of 5

12 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

4

Excellent customer service

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in your Spinola Bay apartment in Malta.

The taxi, arranged for us by Ruth and Neville, was waiting for us at the airport at 22h00.

We were met at the apartment, shown around and made to feel very welcome.

The position and view is magnificent. The bus routes, supermarkets, restaurants are all on your doorstep. We would absolutely stay in this apartment again.

Ruth and Neville provided excellent customer service ! !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments! we are happy that you had a nice stay in Malta and that you liked the apartment. Indeed apartment has an excellent location and magnificent view. We are always available for our guests at anytime during their stay. Thank you once again and we hope you will be our guests again! Ruth + Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful rental, excellent location, fantastic view.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here from January 17-March 16, 2017. A very enjoyable stay in a great penthouse apartment in one of the best locations on Malta. Located across the street from a seafront promenade that runs several miles through some of the most popular areas. Close to grocery, stores, restaurants and bus stops, so I didn't need a car. Apartment was as advertised, very comfortable and well equipped and with fantastic views. Landlords were very friendly and helpful, arranging for airport transfers and quickly fixing minor problems. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments. We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations. We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again. Thanks Neville and Ruth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view from terrace!

  • 4 of 5

We arrived easter Monday with all shops closed but got a breakfast from the manager. WOW! The first thing to realize was the great view from the terrace. It is even better than on the advertising foto. The apartment ist situated between two supermarkets each about 2-3 minutes away. W-LAN worked very good and made our YouTube-sons happy. The only troubling things were the dust fluff and the old, dirty blanket for the night. Could not be used!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan! Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you had a lovely stay in Malta and that you liked the apartment with the terrace and wonderful seaviews of Spinola Bay. Indeed apartment has an excellent location since close by one can find all the amenities like shops, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, cafeterias, etc. Re blanket, we were not made aware during your stay..if we were informed about it we would have replaced within few hours since we have a stock since we have several apartments. I am looking into it personally and will replace accordingly. Thank you once again and we hope you will be our guests again! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Groningen (The Netherlands)
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is situated in a perfect place, st Julians has lots of bars/ restaurants and nightlife to offer. The apartment itself is big, clean and has the necessary equipment.

The staff is very helpful as well, overall a perfect apartment/ place for an holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments! Indeed apartment has an excellent location as it is just off the seafront and close to all amenities like restuarants, bars, supermarkets, etc etc. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will be our guests again! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Autumn in Malta

  • 4 of 5

This is a comfortable apartment, clean and well-maintained, in an attractive location overlooking Spinola Bay. There are numerous restaurants of all types within walking distance and excellent bus links to other parts of Malta. Supermarkets and smaller shops are close by.

St Julian's has a smart seafront promenade and is a convenient place from which to explore the island. Like everywhere in Malta there is redevelopment building going on but this should not deter travellers from visiting this interesting country. The owners of this property provided excellent customer service and arranged trouble-free taxi transers from and to the airport.

I would not hesitate to recommend it to someone with reasonable mobility looking for an apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your message. We are very happy that you had a nice stay in Malta and that you liked the apartment. Indeed the location of the apartment is perfect because it is close to shops, restaurants, bus stops, etc etc. It is also located right infront of the sea so it has wonderful views of the famous Spinola Bay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next one :) ruth and neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tolle ruhige Lage, einfachoptimal für 1 - 2 Wochen

  • 5 of 5

Besonders hervorzuheben sind die zwei großen Terrassen mit Sonne oder Schatten je nach Bedarf.

Einzige Empfehlung an den Vermieter: Vernünftige Halogenlampen zum Lesen.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! It was a pleasure to host you and we are happy that you had a nice stay in Malta. Indeed apartment is excellently located and has 2 big outside terraces ...one of them overlooking the lovely romantic bay of Spinola. We would be be delighted to host you again!! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Blue Grotto
Malta Hop On Hop Off bus
Mosta Dome
Portomaso Marina
Paradise Bay
Fontanella
Potomaso Hilton Restaurants
Sliema
Spinola Bay
Balluta Bay
Paceville
Golden Bay
Blue Lagoon
Azure Window
Hagar Qim Neolithic Temple
Hal Saflieni Hypogeum
Ġgantija
Mdina
The Three Cities, Malta
Marsaxlokk
Valletta
Popeye's Village

From the Owner

Cosy and romantic penthouse 200 meters away from Spinola Bay, on the promenade of St Julians.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Malta International Airport, 1 hour by bus at 12 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 100 Metres Nearest Ferry : Valletta sea port terminal at 8 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Royal Malta Golf Club Marsa at 8 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : at 100 Metres Nearest Beach : St George's Bay at 400 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Sourroundings:

- Promenade that takes you from St Julians up to Sliema.

- The capital city Valletta is only 10 minutes by bus away.

- Close to the apartment you will find several bus stops, pharmacies, shops, supermarkets.

- Shops, cafes, very good international restaurants, wine bars, Casinos, clubs, discos and outside play areas for the kids.

- Few minutes on foot away from the apartment there is 'Paceville', which is Malta\'s best and biggest nightlife spot.

- Few meters away from Sliema's most popular fashion shopping centres, cafes, bars and restaurants that offer a wide variety of entertainment and relaxation.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
May-June
24 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£135
From
£160
Fri,Sat,Sun
£674
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
July.1
1 Jul 2017 - 15 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£480
for 3 nights
From
£160
From
£190
Fri,Sat,Sun
£800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
July.2
16 Jul 2017 - 24 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£758
for 3 nights
From
£253
From
£301
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,263
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
August.2
25 Aug 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£455
for 3 nights
From
£152
From
£180
Fri,Sat,Sun
£758
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
September
16 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£135
From
£160
Fri,Sat,Sun
£674
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£328
for 3 nights
From
£109
From
£130
Fri,Sat,Sun
£547
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£328
for 3 nights
From
£109
From
£131
Fri,Sat,Sun
£547
£842
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax £0.42 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Prices are only indicative for 2 persons. Extra persons may have to pay a small supplement according to season.
Water, Gas and Electricityconsumption are not included in the price. The bill would be about euro 1 - 2 per person per night.
SPECIAL OFFERS FOR WINTER LONG STAY BREAKS at only Euro 900 monthly. (minimum 3 month stay)
On arrival we require a deposit against damages and water and electricity bills of Euro 150. The rest is refunded to the guests before they leave the apartment. For big young groups the refundable deposit is of Euro 50 per person

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 22-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Location, seaview, reliable and professional hosts !

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 70 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome

Notes:

  • Water and electricity to be paid apart. The apartment is metered, so guests only pay what they consume.

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot