OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Romantic seafront penthouse with terrace in St Julian's

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

One bedroom apartment with seafront terrace

This seafront 1 bedroom penthouse is directly located on St Julian’s seafront. This penthouse enjoys spectacular views of Spinola and Balluta Bay from its seafront terrace. The back terrace overlooks St Julian’s village.

Penthouse specifications:

10 sq m seafront terrace and a 10 sq m back terrace. Internal area is about 50 sq m. 7th floor with lift, 1 double bedroom, bath room, 2 double sofa beds present in living room. Sleeps 6 persons.

10 low steps at entrance leading up to the elevator.

Facilities:

Fast and unlimited WiFi internet, Satellite TV (some English and Italian channels available. TV package upgradable).

Well equipped kitchen including electric oven, microwave, toaster, percolator, 4 electric hobs, fridge freezer, etc.

Hair dryer, iron and ironing board and washing machine.

Cots, highchairs are available on request.

Fans are provided in each room. A big gas heater is also provided in winter.

Penthouse has air conditioning units in the bedroom and living room.

Towels and bed sheets are provided.

In the area:

Small swimming zones at 50m/300m (pebbly/rocky/concrete)

Also closest sandy beach is St Georges bay at 900m (10min on foot)

Major Sandy beaches - 10km to 20km (40min to 60 min by bus)

Bus stops on main bus routes at 100m

Super market at 400m

Vegetable and fruit seller at 400m

Bank at 600m (5 min)

Pharmacy at 300m

Butcher (400m)

Swimming pool ( 400m)

Restaurants/Bars/Pizzerias/Trattorias/ice-cream shops/take away (as close as 50m- as far as 2km)

One day cruise departure points ( boat/jetty at 2km, free mini bus pick up point at 100m)

Paceville (discos area - 800m (6 min on foot)

Promenade in front of building

Country walks at 10km

Parking - free at 8min on foot

More Details

Property Manager
Neville Galea
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Maltese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

About Neville Galea

We are a family business that offers comfortable and luxurious holiday accommodation in Malta since 1981. The business is now run by the second generation and are full time on these properties and thus can offer the best service and full support.

We are fully dedicated to our properties and guests. We are always a phone call away and try to be as helpful as possible. We offer and can give information before clients come to Malta (or on arrival), both about our properties and about Malta in general. We offer to book airport transfers by taxi or minibus at the best prices by trustworthy drivers.

We offer to help book car hire at the lowest prices. Also we can arrange for motorbike, mountain bike, and boat hire. We also can arrange fishing trips with fulltime and part time fishermen.

On arrival we meet you personally at the property and see that all is up to your satisfaction. We also offer to give you tips for your holiday according to the season and your likes and preferences.

During your stay we offer 24/7 support, a fast maintenance and replacement service should anything go wrong in the property.

All our properties are by far the best kept as we do an ongoing maintenance. Also the properties are licensed and insured for your piece of mind.

Neville Galea purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Neville Galea chose Paceville

Cosy and romantic penthouse 200 meters away from Spinola Bay, on the promenade of St Julians.

What makes this apartment unique

Location, seaview, reliable and professional hosts !

Guestbook comments from the manager

The location of the Penthouse apartment at Spinola Bay was delightful. The actual apartment was adequate with a good working kitchen and a small but functional bathroom with a shower over the bath. The bedroom was cosy and situated at the back of the property which was nice as it was quieter and it led onto a nice terrace with sun loungers. The terrace at the front overlooked the Bay and was beautiful. We spent many evenings eating out or simply enjoying a glass of wine. All in all, a lovely experience with helpful hosts. Many thanks Ruth and Neville



from Roman B.
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 7

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Paceville in Saint Julian's

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Water and electricity to be paid apart. The apartment is metered, so guests only pay what they consume.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Romantic seafront penthouse with terrace in St Julian's
average rating of 4.625 based on 23 reviews
Guildford, UK
4

Great location, Amazing views

  • 4 of 5

We were greeted by one of Neville and Ruth's friends, who let us in and showed us around the apartment. All the communication I had with Neville and Ruth was excellent and they were quick to answer any questions we had before prior to arrival. The apartment itself is a little dated, but had everything we needed, and was a great base for the week. It is in a great location, with supermarkets nearby and lots of lovely restaurants a short walk away. It is also walkable to Sliema where there are ferries to Valletta, Gozo and many other places.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeremey! thank you for your great review! It was a pleasure to host you and to remain in touch with you during your stay with us. Indeed apartment is located right infront of the sea and the views are spectacular. In the area one can find shops, restaurants, bus stops, etc. thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay ;) ! Ruth and Neville Galea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was just as advertised and pictured. It was clean, well looked after and comfortable with everything that is needed to relax on holiday. The views over Spinola Bay were fabulous. The apartment is near shops, restaurants and bars and is very handy for the local buses. Having said all this the terraces of the apartment are very restful and peaceful. The hosts, Neville and Ruth and their team are very welcoming, helpful and hospitable and make themselves available. I would highly recommend this apartment and these hosts. Thank you for a great holiday place.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for the nice review! It was a pleasure to host you and to remain in touch with you during your stay with us. Indeed apartment is located right infront of the sea and the views are spectacular. In the area one can find shops, restaurants, bus stops, etc. thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay ;) ! Ruth and Neville Galea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location, great apartment, very professional service

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in an excellent location for people wanting to stay in St Julian's it also looks even better than the photos show. It has a large front terrace overlooking the bay and promenade which is great for watching the world go past. All the amenities were exactly as described and the WIFI was very good.

Neville was very nice and his communication excellent, everything went very smoothly airport transfers, key hand over etc.

We would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation of this kind in the area.

Many thanks

Stuart and Samantha

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Samantha and Stuart, thank you for your nice comments! It was indeed a pleasure meeting you personally and hosting you! We are very happy that you had a lovely stay with us. yes, the apartment has an excellent location and the views from the terrace are wonderful. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Breathtaking View in Malta

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described and we couldn't have been happier with such a spectacular view of the bay! Neville and Ruth's rep met us on arrival and made us feel very welcomed. The place was clean and well equipped and for our first visit to Malta, provided us with a great "Home" away from home. Very close to amazing restaurants, easy access to buses and great night-life nearby. Would recommend the apartment for couples or young small families. Definitely will book again with Neville and Ruth! thank you for a wonderful first visit to Malta!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! it was a pleasure hosting you:) we are happy that you had a nice time in Malta and that you liked the apartment. Indeed apartment is excellently located and right on the seafront. Thank you and we hope you will be our guests again ;) ruth and neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful rental, excellent location, fantastic view.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here from January 17-March 16, 2017. A very enjoyable stay in a great penthouse apartment in one of the best locations on Malta. Located across the street from a seafront promenade that runs several miles through some of the most popular areas. Close to grocery, stores, restaurants and bus stops, so I didn't need a car. Apartment was as advertised, very comfortable and well equipped and with fantastic views. Landlords were very friendly and helpful, arranging for airport transfers and quickly fixing minor problems. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments. We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations. We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again. Thanks Neville and Ruth.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great view from terrace!

  • 4 of 5

We arrived easter Monday with all shops closed but got a breakfast from the manager. WOW! The first thing to realize was the great view from the terrace. It is even better than on the advertising foto. The apartment ist situated between two supermarkets each about 2-3 minutes away. W-LAN worked very good and made our YouTube-sons happy. The only troubling things were the dust fluff and the old, dirty blanket for the night. Could not be used!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan! Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you had a lovely stay in Malta and that you liked the apartment with the terrace and wonderful seaviews of Spinola Bay. Indeed apartment has an excellent location since close by one can find all the amenities like shops, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, cafeterias, etc. Re blanket, we were not made aware during your stay..if we were informed about it we would have replaced within few hours since we have a stock since we have several apartments. I am looking into it personally and will replace accordingly. Thank you once again and we hope you will be our guests again! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Blue Grotto
Malta Hop On Hop Off bus
Mosta Dome
Portomaso Marina
Paradise Bay
Fontanella
Potomaso Hilton Restaurants
Sliema
Spinola Bay
Balluta Bay
Paceville
Golden Bay
Blue Lagoon
Azure Window -- CLOSED
Hagar Qim Neolithic Temple
Hal Saflieni Hypogeum
Ġgantija
Mdina
The Three Cities, Malta
Marsaxlokk
Valletta
Popeye's Village
Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Malta International Airport, 1 hour by bus
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Valletta sea port terminal
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Royal Malta Golf Club Marsa
Nearest Beach
400 Kilometres
St George's Bay
Car: not necessary

Sourroundings:

- Promenade that takes you from St Julians up to Sliema.

- The capital city Valletta is only 10 minutes by bus away.

- Close to the apartment you will find several bus stops, pharmacies, shops, supermarkets.

- Shops, cafes, very good international restaurants, wine bars, Casinos, clubs, discos and outside play areas for the kids.

- Few minutes on foot away from the apartment there is 'Paceville', which is Malta\'s best and biggest nightlife spot.

- Few meters away from Sliema's most popular fashion shopping centres, cafes, bars and restaurants that offer a wide variety of entertainment and relaxation.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Paceville, Europe

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£346
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£137
Fri,Sat,Sun
£576
£886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan-Mar
4 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£173
for 3 nights
From
£58
From
£93
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£399
£886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Mar-April
29 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£186
for 3 nights
From
£62
From
£106
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£443
£1,330
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
May-1
1 May 2018 - 15 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£213
for 3 nights
From
£71
From
£115
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£488
£1,463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
may-Jun
16 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£266
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£133
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£620
£1,861
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
July-1
1 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£425
for 3 nights
From
£142
From
£186
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£975
£2,925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
July-August
16 Jul 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£625
for 3 nights
From
£208
From
£253
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,463
£4,388
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug-Sep
27 Aug 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£346
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£798
£2,393
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Sep-2
16 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£266
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£133
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£620
£1,861
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£213
for 3 nights
From
£71
From
£115
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£488
£1,463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
November-December
1 Nov 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£173
for 3 nights
From
£58
From
£102
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£399
£886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Festive
26 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£226
for 3 nights
From
£75
From
£120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£532
£886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£346
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£137
Fri,Sat,Sun
£576
£886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax £0.44 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Prices are only indicative for 2 persons. Extra persons may have to pay a small supplement according to season.
Water, Gas and Electricityconsumption are not included in the price. The bill would be about euro 1 - 2 per person per night.
SPECIAL OFFERS FOR WINTER LONG STAY BREAKS at only Euro 1000 monthly. (minimum 3 month stay)
On arrival we require a deposit against damages and water and electricity bills of Euro 150. The rest is refunded to the guests before they leave the apartment. For big young groups the refundable deposit is of Euro 50 per person

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable