OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious, comfortable, family home from home with pool and golf course view

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's2
Space 4,300 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 4 bathroom 4,300 sq ft home, pool, stunning golf course views

Our home is light and airy, with a contemporary uncluttered, comfortable feel. Our pool, spa and sundeck is an ideal place to relax at the end of a hard day in the parks before turning your thoughts to cooking up a great meal on the BBQ.

And there is no fighting over who gets the master suite, there are two king bedrooms! The further 2 bedrooms have their own private bathrooms too. All bedrooms have TV, DVD/CD player's, hairdryers and all bedding and towels are provided.

Fully air conditioned the home has free wi fi access and local telephone calls.

The fitted kitchen comes complete with alL the gizmos you need to whip up a gourmet meal and plenty of utensils, crockery and glassware. The kitchen has a breakfast bar with high stool seating and a breakfast area.

The dining room, off the kitchen, is stylish and will seat 10 comfortably.

The spacious living area has a 42' TV /CD/DVD.

Sliding doors lead onto the pool area with outdoor eating area and poolside loungers and a safety fence for the little ones.

The ground floor master bedroom has access to the pool area, a king size bed, walk in closet and luxurious bathroom with a walk- in shower, jacuzzi bath and double vanity basins. Also on the ground floor is the fully equipped laundry room and a powder bathroom.

The open staircase leads to an impressive gallery landing, with access to a further master king bedroom, elegant en-suite and large walk in closet, its own balcony with panoramic views over the golf course.

Additionally, there is a queen bedroom and a twin bedroom with full beds and both with private en suite bathrooms.

The games room and living area has sliding doors on to the large balcony. Equipped with a full size pool table, comfortable sofas, a bar, and 42' TV DVD/CD with surround sound, perfect for late night movies!

Key Features

• 2 master king bedrooms with large en-suit bathrooms and luxury jacuzzi baths

• 1 queen bedroom with ensuite bathroom and 1 further bedroom with 2 full size beds and en-suite bathroom

• Sleeps 8 very comfortably!

• Open plan contemporary living room area

• Formal dining room with seating for 8

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite worktops, range of appliances and breakfast bar seating

• Games room with pool table, bar and 42' Plasma HDTV with surround sound.

• Fantastic views over the 4th green on the Tom Watson course

• Swimming pool and spa

• Large balcony overlooking the golf course and preserve behind

• Free Wi-Fi and free USA calls

Bedrooms

• Bedroom 1 (Downstairs) - this spacious master has access to the lanai and pool area. It has a king size bed, walk in closet and luxurious en-suite bathroom with large walk-in shower, jacuzzi bath and double vanity basins.

• Bedroom 2 (Upstairs) - Master bedroom with king bed, elegant en-suite and large walk in closet, balcony with panoramic views over the golf course.

• Bedroom 3 (Upstairs) - Queen bedroom with en-suite bathroom

• Bedroom 4 (Upstairs) - Twin bedroom with two full beds and en-suite bathroom

• All linens and towels provided

Living/kitchen Area

• Spacious luxury contemporary living area

• High specification open plan kitchen

• Large 42' HDTV and DVD player

• Sliding patio doors lead onto the lanai pool area with further outdoor eating area and poolside loungers

• Protective pool safely fence

Dining room

• Formal dining area with seating for up to 8 persons

• Opens into the kitchen area and main hall

• Contemporary, stylish furnishings

Entertainment

• Games room with sliding doors onto a large balcony with panoramic view of the Tom Watson gold course. The games room is equipped with a full size pool table, comfortable sofas, a wet bar, and a 42' plasma TV DVD/CD with surround sound

Pool Area

• Custom swimming pool with spa

• Large outdoor space overlooking the golf course

• Comfortable pool furniture

• Outdoor dining area with seating for 8

• Pool towels provided

• Outdoor bathroom

Purpose built laundry Room

• Large capacity Washer and Dryer (Downstairs)

• Ironing board and Iron

Children's Equipment available on request

• Full size crib

• High chair

• Stroller

• Pack n play

A relaxing, comfortable home. An ideal base from which to explore the delights of Florida. We would welcome you as our guests.

More Details

Property Manager
Ann Bulleid
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Reunion in Reunion

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
  • 2 master ensuite bathrroms with walk in showers, supurb Jacuzzi baths, double vanity basins and separate EC 2 private en-suite bathrooms attached to the remaining bedrooms with showers over the baths, vanity basins and WC 2 powder rooms, one on each floor 1 outdoor pool toilet and vanity basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 (Downstairs) - this spacious master has access to the pool area. It has a king size bed, walk in closet and luxurious en-suite bathroom with large walk-in shower, jacuzzi bath and double vanity basins and separate WC. Bedroom 2 (Upstairs) - Master bedroom with king bed, elegant en-suite and large walk in closet, balcony with panoramic views over the golf course. Bedroom 3 (Upstairs) - Queen bedroom with en-suite bathroom Bedroom 4 (Upstairs) - Twin bedroom with two full beds and en-suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious, comfortable, family home from home with pool and golf course view
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
Kent. England
5

A great start with a great Home in Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had planed this get away for many months with family coming from both the UK and America The home was a joy to stat at and had everything that we needed Which included a BBQ which was well tested with all the meals that it cooked Reunion was a joy to sat at with all its differing swimming pools and activities it kept us all going Young and Old

with Disney World on our door step we had everything

The host and her management team were great to work with and help us as and when we needed their advise Would recommend the home to anyone and we will be back Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot to chill out in Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at this home at 4 30pm to find it clean and inviting We were pleased that we had choosing the pool heating service and used the spa on many occasions The home had everything we needed

It was an easy drive to the Parks for the youngsters and the idea of watching the fireworks on top of the Grande Hotel was a bonus We will be back Ann and thanks you for letting us stay at the home

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. So glad you enjoyed our home and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Trouble with Pool and Hot Tub

  • 3 of 5

The house is large and in pretty good shape. The back of the house is on the golf course with a pool and hot tub. When we were there for the month of February, the amount of leaves that fall in the pool makes it impossible to keep clean, even if you net the leaves multiple times per day, The hot tub had an issue and did not get fixed until about 3 weeks into our stay.

The owner did refund all the extra cost to heat the pool and hot tub.

If you are not interested in the pool/hot tub, the house is a very good value for the price.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bruce and Doreen, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review and to express our disappointment that we were unable to provide you the experience in our home that you seem to have been looking for. It was unfortunate that, during your stay, we had a catastrophic failure of the pool control board which meant the integrated pool spa was not operating fully. This was not something we could have anticipated and, once we were made aware of the issue and the fault was identified, we were able to install a new control board and remote spa control within four working days. This, as you know, was no mean feat as we had challenges securing the replacement board from the manufacturer. Thankfully the control board failure did not affect the pool filtration and heating systems, so the pool was still being heated and filtered. Whilst staying in our home, our guests usually take advantage of the numerous excellent pool complexes on Reunion Resort which are freely available to use. It is unusual for us to have guests who do not take full advantage of these other, great facilities to add to their overall experience of the resort and our home. Having rented our home for eleven years, had hundreds of guests stay with us and received multiple five- star reviews, we will be reviewing your comments with our team to see what more we can do, within our control, to improve our pool area. Throughout your stay, our Property Manager, Housekeeping Team and myself responded promptly and efficiently to your numerous and varied demands, so it is doubly disappointing, that despite our best efforts, the inconvenience of the spa being out of action for part of your stay impacted your overall experience of our home and the fabulous resort on which it is located. We are pleased you describe our home as large and in pretty good shape and considered our home very good value, just disappointed we were unable to achieve our usual positive five- star review. We hope this experience would not deter you from staying with us again and thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
havertown,pa.
5

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

Love the place,very spacious and comfortable,great location after renting for the second year we are taking advantage of more amenities on the property!Looking forward to next year already.Thanks for your wonderful hospitality! Mike S.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike, very glad you had a great stay second time around. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in 2019.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home In Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We spent 8 days in February in this lovely home. Neighborhood is very quiet and safe. It was too cool to swim but very spacious upper balcony and lower patio perfect for reading, napping! Very close to all Disney Parks, grocery shopping and great looking golf courses. We highly recommend this rental for a perfect stay in Kissimmee!

Thank you Ann!

Susan & Gary

Ontario, Canada

  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you and your family staying again, best wishes Ann B
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Biloxi, MS
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

We just rented this house a couple of weeks ago. We stayed there for a week. The house is very comfortable. Everything that you will need is provided as the owner of the house paid careful attention to detail regarding decorating the house as well as appointing it. We chose to rent this house as opposed to staying in a hotel because another couple wanted to join us and I can say without reservation that it was a wise decision. One of the main reasons we chose this house is because it was in a gated community which gave us a feeling of security. After staying there a couple of days we noticed that the development security team patrolled the neighborhood on a regular basis. The neighborhood was very quiet. Not lots of people going here and there all of the time like you would experience at a hotel.

We would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a to stay at a great house. Any questions we had during the booking process, about the house during our stay, or logistics were answered promptly and in a professional manner. You can't go wrong with this house.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your comments about our home. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially the peace and quiet that Reunion and our home location has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for a return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £351.95
Cleaning fee £136.44 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Check- in is 4 pm/checkout is 10 am. Late check out/ early check in is available for a fee. A pet is welcome (at our discretion) for additional fee. Rates quoted are indicative and depend on availability at the time. We have access to Reunion's Guest Passes for use of the membership facilities (tennis, golf and water park). Guest Pass availability is limited and needs to be requested at booking. We offer 1 x 1 day Passes for a party staying 7 nights. Any less than a 7 night stay, the offer of Guest Passes will be by request and based on availability at the time. Access to the water park is currently $18 per adult and $12 per child, golf is from $125 to $190 per round. Saturday to Saturday reservations are preferred. Our home is accessed by a lock box and we have a Property Manager who looks after our guests on our behalf. Pool heat is available between October 1st and April 30th at a rate of $30 per night. Our home is a no smoking zone and, in the event of smoking having taken place, an additional cleaning fee of $200.00 is charged.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable